Willo Art Reviews

15 | Tucson, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Willo Art

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    brooke · Married on 12/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy and Frank were amazing!!!! I love the pictures that they took for my wedding!!! It was perfect. Frank got to take pictures of the Groom and groomsmen before the ceremony with the grooms car and they turned out fantastic!! Christy was with my from 12:30 in the afternoon and she made it fun for me to take some silly pictures for my groom. I would definitely recommend her to other people and definitely use her again for another special occasion. I just love how relaxed Frank and Christy both are and they make it easy to take group shots and make sure that you get all the important shots you want. It was amazing because we were worried about the lighting due to the fact that it is December and the outside light goes away by 5:30 but we were able to get the sunset in some of our pictures before it went away. When she sent me some of the shots from the wedding there were shots in there that I did not even know they had gotten of me and the groom. :)

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy with Willo Art is absolutely incredible. She is so fun to work with and made every part of the process easy and fun. Her photographs are excellent quality, artistic, and stunning! She had great ideas and helpful tips every time we met with her. The day of the wedding, she was on point and focused. She kept us on schedule through the getting ready process and through the ceremony all while getting the most exquisite photos. We were so fortunate to have her as our photographer. We give her our highest recommendation.

  • J

    Jynnifer · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willo Art was so amazing to work with. We met a couple times before our wedding date. It was great to have that personal connection so we felt comfortable having them hang around our personal time and space on our big day. The day of went perfect. Willo Art was able to accommodate our requests of pictures getting ready, first looks, ceremony and reception. Within a few days, they already had some previews for us! What an unexpected surprise! It was somewhere around 50 pictures available for us to share with friends and family. It was a few pictures from each part of the day. I can't tell you enough how amazing Willo Art is to work with. They are professional, caring and have lots of experience to make sure the pictures turn out great! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

  • User5553597 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had so much fun with the photographer. She was fun, helpful, available and gave great suggestions to get better poses. Not all poses but a lot of natural shots that will be treasures forever.. Our pictures are beautiful. Hire her!!

  • B

    Barbara · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word to describe Christie: AMAZING!!!
    The wedding pictures turned out gorgeous!
    We would highly recommend Willo Art!!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was such a pleasure to work with! From my engagement photos to the day of my wedding she was there every step of the way and captured the most beautiful pictures. She is very nice to work with - she will listen and remember your ideas from day one! My wedding photos are so beautiful I couldn't be happier!! It is always easy to get ahold of her day or night she will respond (which is always a great thing for a bride)! She is very professional and knows exactly how to capture the best moments. Just look at her photos on her website or Facebook page and you will see for yourself she is the best and will not overcharge you!!

  • S

    Shana · Married on 04/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love all the photos we have from Willo Art. We have hired photographer Christy Pickrell for two weddings and several family sessions. Each time the results have been nothing short of art. Her editing and attention to detail are magic. She will capture the smallest images and emotions and turn them in to beautiful memories. The patience and caring she shows, the creative ideas and stunning images will please even the pickiest clients. The engagement and wedding photos of both of our daughters are beautiful and something we will cherish forever.

  • A

    Alysa · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The old adage, "A picture is worth a thousand words" is only true if you have the right photographer!! Christy Pickrell at Willo Art certainly knows how to capture the moment as her artistry and creativity truly showcase the depth of life in all of her images.

    My mother is an incredibly talented event planner in Arizona. She has worked with Christy on several occasions over the years. As a result, I had seen Christy’s photographs and was excited to work with her once I got engaged. I knew that she was the photographer that we wanted to capture our most special wedding day!

    My husband and I are so in love with ALL of our wedding photos! Christy perfectly captured the emotion, atmosphere and feelings from our most special wedding day. Her still images of my bouquet, our rings, my shoes, wedding dress and other items are so gorgeous. She captured so many incredible photos from our first look, wedding ceremony and reception. My biggest challenge was deciding which images to order for our album as I wanted to use ALL of them! I would highly recommend Christy to anyone for any special occasion!!

  • A

    Aubrie · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is a true artist! She was the photographer for our wedding and captured every moment of our fairytale wedding. Her photos are absolutely stunning and a true work of art. She is fun, positive, and supportive of any vision you want for your big day! We had such a wonderful time photographing with her and would certainly recommend her to anyone for any occasion! We truly can not rave about her enough! We are so lucky and grateful to have such amazing photos from our wedding day that we can cherish for the rest of our lives! She is truly an amazing photographer who I respect so much professionally and value as a true friend of mine!

  • A

    amanda · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was wonderful. She is very talented and we have great pictures of our wedding. Would definitely recommend her to other brides!

  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is not only a masterful photographer, setting up intimate shots and capturing real-life moments; but also is sensitive and caring, responding to the needs of wedding parties and the flow of the event. Her final products stand out from the crowd, offering a sense of mood and character rarely found in standard wedding packages. Her photos take you back to the evening where you can enjoy the moments again and again.

  • M

    Monita · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is an amazing photographer. She worked with us to give us what we were looking for. Very accommodating and extremely friendly. She was great with gathering the crowds for the large formal pics. Would definitely recommend her to other people.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how happy my husband and I were with Christy’s work on our wedding photos. This was one of the most important things to us in planning for the wedding and she completely exceeded our expectations. She perfectly captured our personalities and relationship and was so much fun and easy to work with. She has an amazing eye for detail and her artistic touch truly elevated the quality of our photos. I have received countless compliments and multiple people have told me they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. Highly recommend Willo Art for any of your photography needs, as Christy made this such an effortless process and beautifully captured our special day.

  • R

    Rachael · event on: 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional & creative!!!

  • K

    Keith · Married on 07/23/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We worked with Chirsty and found both the service she provided and the relationship that we formed with her to be wonderful. She was very helpful in shaping our wedding day and providing useful information and references. Although we haven't see the pictures yet, the wedding day went great and I'm sure we got some wonderful shots.

    We really appreciated the artistic point of view and personal warmth that Christy brought to the table.

    Keep up the great work!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review