Wild Wolf Brewing Company Reviews

8 | Nellysford, VA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Wild Wolf Brewing Company

Recommended by 84% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

8

4 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Caleb Moehl · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Fall Wedding

    Our great experience started 10 months before our wedding, when we came to tour Wild Wolf. We fell in love with the rustic venue, wedding tent, and grounds immediately and reserved that same day without looking elsewhere. Our event coordinator, Kaitlin, was extremely responsive, down to earth, and easy to work with over those 10 months, and the contract, expectations, and pricing was straightforward, all-inclusive, and a fantastic value. The day of our event, Kaitlin and the staff on site went above and beyond to help get our decorations, cake, and favors set up, which gave the bridal party a bit of extra time to relax. Setup of decor brought in by the wedding party is not part of their contract, but they jumped in anyway. Our buffet was off menu, but Kaitlin and the chef worked with us to come up with a delicious meal that was very much enjoyed by all. The beers were amazing, and Kaitlin helped us curate a selection that would be most widely appealing to our guests. Our wedding was an absolute dream come true, and I highly recommend this venue and team for your perfect day! 5+ Stars!
    Additional Tip- We made a weekend of it by hosting our guests, rehearsal dinner, and spa services for the bridal party at nearby Wintergreen Resort. Best weekend ever!

    -Juliette & Caleb 11/9/2019

    Sent on 11/11/2019

    Wild Wolf Brewing Company's reply:

    Caleb & Juliette,
    It was a pleasure hosting your wedding and working with you all ! I am so glad that your special day was perfect.
    Congratulations & Best of Luck!
  • Brittany

    Brittany Welzant · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue

    I had the pleasure of getting married at Wild Wolf this past November 2019. The experience was nothing shy of wonderful. I cannot begin to express how kind and caring the staff was. The event organizer, Kaitlin was AMAZING to work with. She was responsive to any questions that my wedding planner or myself had. She let us come in late the day before the wedding to set up after another event tore down. The food was delicious. We did the taco bar for our entree, the mini quiches, pretzels, and bruschetta appetizers. The pricing was wonderful as we got the reservation space, food and booze for about 10k which is unheard of for all-in-one venues in this area. They even allowed us to have a s'mores bar outside by the fire. People won't stop telling me how beautiful the entire event was, and I am so grateful that we were able to have our ceremony and reception here!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Tabitha

    Tabitha Cornett · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have turned out better!

    Wild Wolf was the perfect place for our ceremony. Our ceremony and reception were beautiful and staff ensured everything went as planned. They were very flexible with our constant food and drink changes too. Loved the convenience of them really doing all the big stuff. We originally only planned for 75 guests and it ended up at 90, and there was still good dancing room and the floor set up they designed for us was perfect. Elegant with a touch of rustic flare. The ceremony tent was my favorite with the hand made benches and chandeliers.

    Sent on 06/08/2019

    Wild Wolf Brewing Company's reply:

    Tabitha,
    We loved having both you and George! It was a beautiful day and we are so pleased that we could host your day! Don't be strangers!! Congratulations!
  • J

    Jessica Hatter · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fabulous

    Kaitlin made sure my day was perfect. Late evening texts and emails to to her were always welcomed, she was always eager to help. The food was excellent and verity of chilled beverages. The wait staff was very professional. I was very thankful I picked this venue.

    Sent on 06/09/2019

    Wild Wolf Brewing Company's reply:

    Hi Jessica!
    Thank you so much for letting us host your day, it was beautiful! I enjoyed working with you all and your pictures are beautiful. Don't be strangers. Best of luck and congratulations!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our brunch wedding reception at Wild Wolf June 30th. We had an awesome experience and Kaitlin (their event coordinator) was fantastic - she made sure that all the details were just what we wanted! Overall, we had a great experience (and their air-conditioned event center was a huge plus for our guests in late Virginia June)! I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/12/2018

    Wild Wolf Brewing Company's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you so much for allowing us to host your special day! It was so fun and beautiful. We wish you both the best of luck and hope to have you visit again soon!!
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When trying to find a rehearsal dinner spot we wanted something that was low key yet intimate. AJ Beccera did an amazing job accommodating our crowd. We didn't have a lot of people yet they were able to still make the venue look cozy and romantic in a semi-large space. The inside is all wood and really brings a rustic and romantic vibe. The bar is nestled beautifully centered in the venue making it easy for everyone to get to. AJ went above and beyond to help us find the perfect menu and drinks. The venue is so beautiful! So glad we chose this place to have our dinner! Will plan future events here!!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 12/16/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    10 days before the event, when we took the initiative to contact them, we were informed by wait staff that the events manager we were working with was no longer with the venue! No effort made to contact us about it. Less than 90 people to serve and couldn't get them all served together. 10-15 people left with no entree while the remainder had finished and were cleared!!! We were charged more for the second case of wine than the first by $65(possibly charged double tax?) No follow up call up to this point to make sure everything went to our satisfaction. The table settings and decor were on sight from 10 a.m. day of wedding and staff were just barely finishing at 4 p.m same day? Bride nearly had melt down. Decor provided was not set up as previously instructed to events mgr and the wedding couple lost the opportunity for many treasured memories that could have been provided by guests if the map/guest book had been set out as directed. I would never recommend this venue again and it was not the event manager who dropped the ball, but the venue management who needs more involvement and communication skills.

    Sent on 01/01/2018

    Wild Wolf Brewing Company's reply:

    This review is very one sided and frustrating.

    This group arrived at 10 am to drop off nearly 12 loads of things that needed setup - that is NOT part of our package. In fact, they had a deeply discounted rental rate due to the time of year that did not even cover the linen costs, let alone any of our time planning or setting up. We were in shock at the amount of things that arrived, but did our best to set them up with very limited instructions. At the end of the evening, our staff helped haul everything back to their vehicles, which was not something we were paid or contracted to do but we did it thinking we were making our client happy.

    EVERY SINGLE MEAL went out and all tables were served within a span of 10 minutes – this is the standard we set and always meet. Some tables ate much slower than others, but I can assure you no one was missed. In fact, the Chef heard rave reviews from the guests on the Bourbon Bacon Glazed Chicken Breast served over greens and grits.

    As for the wine, there is tax and a service charge. If you do the math, the number you were charged is exactly right.

    As for follow up, the bride and groom came in for brunch the next morning (Sunday) and spent more than 20 minutes talking with our Restaurant Director about how great everything had been and how happy they were. They even talked about how much fun the ‘Shoe Game’ was that they played at the wedding.

    At this point, I am baffled and angry over this review. Very, very wrong.
  • Brittni

    Brittni Romero · Married on 10/31/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible Wedding Planning Experience. Please Read!

    If I could give this place zero stars on here I would. It's been a true nightmare trying to plan a wedding here, and I'm going to give you lovely ladies the tea. Please take this as a warning and step away. Here are the chronicles of our struggles. So my fiance' and I, naturally, were looking for a venue in Virginia since most of our family and relatives are here. After looking through so many places that were way out of price, we finally landed here. I had been to this establishment for entertainment many times before when I still lived in Lynchburg and loved the venue then. So, naturally, I reach out to them and got ahold of the event coordinator, Kaitlin. She was easy to talk to at first, usually a day between replies. I give her our desired wedding date, she says that's fine and I ask to set up a tour for the end of January. Everything is going well, we got the ball rolling. Now, a day or so before we leave from Northern Virginia to come to Lynchburg to see the venue, I get an email all of a sudden stating that there was a family emergency and she would have to cancel the tour on us. Okay, stuff and life happens, no worries. We were pretty booked the rest of the month and then asked if we could reschedule to have a tour at the end of February at the latest, since at that time the wedding would be 3 months away but that gives us time to work on non-venue related items. She said that was fine, and would be happy to see us then. Keep in mind, again, that the date was set in stone and approved. Well, come this past Tuesday, as I'm stressing from my fiance being away on a business trip and I having to handle a lot of things on my own, I get an email not from Kaitlin, but from just the event management team in general that they were not booking weddings for May/June/July and that we would have to rebook for any month afterwards... After we were promised the date. After we were told things were good. After we had told them we were sending invitations soon and we needed to know for certain that things were good. So, of course, I immediately panic and reach out to Kaitlin asking if this is true, if maybe this was a mistake. Some out of state relatives have already planned flights and booked hotels and may not get refunds for this. I was broken and shook. I needed answers. So, I also call my fiance' immediately during his business trip and he dropped everything to call the venue demanding answers because this is unacceptable. He was able to get in touch with a general manager, who happened to not know about any of that information and told us that she would forward this information onto the event coordinator. A day goes by. No contact. We send another email. We call. Today my fiance' called again and explained that he needed to talk to the event coordinator immediately to settle this information, as we have to figure out if this is false or not in order to find another venue. Another general manager picks up the phone. Then hangs up in the middle of my fiance' calling! Keep in mind my fiance' is professional and never loses his stature when talking on the phone. So why did they hang up on him? Why weren't we called, heck, even a text message about this? It has now been three days with no initatied contact with them and I will say this about the venue. DO NOT GO HERE FOR ANY REASON. They will straight up ghost you for no reason. All we wanted was to just have some clarification. Please, don't come here if you want a wedding at all.

    Sent on 02/28/2020