Wild One Events Reviews

19 | Scottsdale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Wild One Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Lesley

    Lesley Ash · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    My primary goal was to have a day-of wedding coordinator to ensure that my mom and sister (maid of honor) could also enjoy the day without having to worry about last minute details and that everything was running smoothly. My wedding venue came with a wedding coordinator, but I am beyond happy with my decision to hire Jackie as well.

    In the months leading up to the wedding, Jackie was available to answer questions, give suggestions and provide invaluable insight, and just make sure we are on the right track with all of the bigger planning decisions. In the weeks immediately prior, she took over the reigns and communicated directly with all of our vendors to make sure every one was on the same page. She made a trip down to Tucson to run our rehearsal and was there bright and early the day of my wedding. Everything ran incredibly smoothly. My mom, sister and I were not bothered at all by details and everyone was where they needed to be at the right time (wedding party, guests and vendors). I was only approached when my opinion was absolutely needed, other than that I wasn't involved at all with running the day.

    Because of this, I was able to be present during the entire day and truly take it in and enjoy it. My mom and sister felt the same. Whether you want a full wedding vendor or a day-of coordinator, Jackie is the planner for you.

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • M

    Matthew Jenks · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super Professional and Versatile

    Jackie did a phenomenal job for our wedding. She had everything covered for the wedding and was even able to help out with flowers for our rehearsal dinner. She is super versatile and hard working. It was really great to have her as she accounted for many of the little things we would have let slip through the cracks. It was also really nice to have the itinerary emailed out to all the immediate family and wedding party. That was really nice to have. Would highly recommend Jackie for your next wedding.

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild One Events FTW!!! From the very first conversation I had with Jackie I knew she would be a perfect fit for my wedding! As if planning a wedding is not hard enough, I decided to plan a destination celebration from Oregon with no real idea of the Scottsdale area, minus the location we viewed a year earlier. Jackie made every step effortless and fun, I never had any doubts that my wedding would be less than perfect, when I say I couldn’t have done it without her is an absolute understatement. She went above and beyond for myself and wedding party - far enough to pull some strings with one of my groomsmen to surprise me with the most gorgeous wedding cake ever. (Long story for another platform) If it weren’t for her professionalism and relationships with the vendors she works with, that wouldn’t have been possible. Do yourself a favor, enjoy your special day and let Jackie and her team take care of the details for you!!!! I almost forgot!! This super talented lady also did ALL MY FLOWERS. I wish I could have another wedding to work with her again, maybe a vow renewal in a few years!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin with my experience that I had with Jackie at WildOne Events? From our first meeting, throughout the planning process and through the big day- she was organized, helpful, knowledgeable, supportive, communicated well with all of the vendors and our very large wedding party. Her day of timeline was easy for both the wedding party and all vendors to follow and know who needed to be and where. I truly do not know what I would have done without her! She made the entire process so fun and relaxing for me. I would HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • O

    OSCAR · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do I start? First I'm the groom.. and I did not agree with hiring Jackie to start. We already spent all this money on this and that and I could not justify anything else. Boy was I wrong. Jackie was something else. She was not only a planner but she became our friend. My now wife and I could not be happier with what she did for us. Every weekend we knew where we needed to be.. what we needed to do and how to do it. When we had questions she answered. When we were upset at each other she mediated . I could not imagine doing our wedding without her and her expertise and I would recommend her to anybody looking to have a wedding or any type of event in general. She also did our flowers and invitations which came out perfect. Cannot stress enough how wonderful our experience was with her and her ability to do anything we needed.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just do it - book Jackie NOW!
    I planned my daughter's late December wedding starting way back in June. I am fairly good at organizing etc and really had no issues with the planning portion. However, as time drew nearer, I realized that due to our wedding timeline that I would need to spend the entire wedding day "running the show" and would not even be able to relax and enjoy our daughter's big day. I started searching for Day Of Wedding Coordinators (who knew such a person even existed?)

    Long story short - after interviewing several candidates I finally met Jackie. There was no question that she was the one for us. Jackie is passionate, kind, caring, super organized and has energy to burn. We met several times before the day and after each meeting I was even more convinced that we were in great hands. I could feel the weight lifted from me.

    Jackie is super responsive via telephone and email whether you need a quick answer or a lengthy chat. She is super energetic and thinks of things that you were not even aware of. She makes you feel like your wedding is the ONLY one that matters (and of course that is true when it is yours!). Jackie contacted all my vendors and they ran everything through her. I never had to manage anyone.

    On wedding day, I simply enjoyed my daughter and let Jackie do the rest. She handled absolutely everything without needing to run to me to ask questions. I totally trusted her judgement and left many of the little details up to her. She came through with flying colors!

    We only used Jackie for Day Of coordinating, but I can imagine that if you hired her to help plan your entire wedding you would be extremely happy with the results. She is simply amazing!

    Thank you, Jackie for allowing me (and my husband) to thoroughly enjoy every moment of our daughter's wedding without a single worry. That is absolutely priceless.

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • M

    Molly · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Jackie is an incredible, amazing and truly talented wedding planner. She thinks outside the box and provides ideas to make your wedding more beautiful and perfect than you could ever dream. Every detail was handled professionally and perfectly. She is so relational and becomes a part of your family at the end of the process. Couldn’t imagine our wedding without Jackie!

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jody · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once the excitement of our daughters engagement subsided, we realized that planning a wedding was the next phase and we had no idea how to begin! At that point, Jackie entered our lives and we have been blessed beyond words by her. Not only did she guide us through every detail of each step along the path of our planning she became our precious friend during the process. Jackie is amazing - she is organized, creative, detailed, an incredible communicator, prompt, technically savvy and did I mention organized? Our daughter's dreams came to life on her special day because of Jackie's vision. She was our wonderful representative to vendors and knew all the right questions to ask. Needless to say, our daughter's wedding was beautiful, ran smoothly ( as far as I know:), and because of her the compliments continue to flow. As the mother of the bride I was asked many times how the stress of planning a wedding was affecting me and I could honestly answer that it had been the sweetest process because of our capable and wonderful wedding planner, Jackie. I am convinced I will never know everything she did behind the scenes and for that we are grateful. I would recommend committing to Jackie of Wild One Events as the first step in any bride's wedding plan, she truly makes your dreams come true.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started planning my wedding, I had planned to do it all by myself, but my venue required a day of coordinator. We hired Jackie for this role & quickly realized how little we knew about wedding planning and how much we needed her!
    Jackie was amazing through the entire wedding process and quickly became more of a friend than just a wedding vendor. She has an eye for detail and is great at keeping you on track with your timeline. She also had a lot of great design ideas and was able to quickly capture my vision for the day and provide valuable vendor recommendations and other advice I would not have considered since I've never planned a wedding before.
    Since getting married, I have recommend to anyone I know who is planning wedding to at least hire a day of coordinator - specifically Jackie - because you will enjoy your wedding so much more! I got to enjoy the day and not worry about details, because I knew Jackie would take care of them! Even when things got stressful (like really stressful when my wedding dress strap broke at my first look!) I wasn't stressed because I knew Jackie had things taken care of (like a wedding emergency kit with needle and thread!).
    Thank you Jackie for the incredible job you did for us!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is in one word- AMAZING. Where do I begin? She was so organized, calm, cool and collected. She made wedding planning a breeze, and her FLORAL WORK IS INCREDIBLE. I could have stared at my bouquet all day long. She truly took into consideration all of my wants and my dreams for my wedding day and made them a reality. She was prompt to answer any random questions I came up with and help in any way she could. On the wedding day, I woke up with no stress because I knew that Jackie had everything handled. It was the best feeling. There is no way to say Thank you enough!!! We love Jackie!!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was one the best (if not the best) vendors I had at my wedding. Jackie did all of my flowers...bouquets, boutonnieres, center pieces, sweetheart table design, wedding walkway design, and other arrangements throughout the party. Jackie's service was stellar from start to finish. I requested that we have multiple phone calls to go over flowers leading up to the party. I didn't know the name of ANY flower so I was quite nervous. Jackie took our first call with research, suggestions, pictures...the whole thing! The best part was that she listened to EVERYTHING I had to say. I gave her a vision (not names of flowers) and she put that vision to life. She kept me in the loop every step of the way, but did all the heavy lifting. When it came to the wedding, I was not nervous about the flowers one bit. What I did not expect, was how emotional it would all be when I saw it come together. She incorporated soft colors, lots of greens, flowing arrangements, everything I had asked for. Her arrangements complemented the venue perfectly (because she had done so much research on the wedding site). It is a joy for me to write this review because I am so grateful for Jackie. She was a friend and trusted adviser throughout the whole process. I would recommend her to ANYONE. Also, I was forced by my venue to pick a coordinator off their "preferred list." My wedding was in California so Jackie was not on that list. However knowing what I know now, I wish Jackie had been my coordinator too! Thank you Jackie!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words for all of the great things to say about Jackie and Wild One Events. She was so organized, on top of things, and accommodating from our first initial meeting (8 months out) until the day of. Although I did a lot of the upfront planning before we met, she thought of so many things that I hadn’t thought of, which was super helpful, and she was always available for questions, opinions, or honestly even just to be my therapist.

    As a day of coordinator, she was AMAZING. The day went so much better than I had anticipated, and I know it’s because of her. I know all of our other vendors really enjoyed her as well. She was so buttoned up prior to the wedding with her communication and logistics/scheduling/packets that it made the rehearsal and day of just so much easier.

    We were able to totally enjoy our wedding and not worry because of her, and I can’t thank her enough. I’d recommend her to absolutely anyone and everyone who asks ☺

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie with Wild One Events was AMAZING! She planned our ~200 attendee wedding in Phoenix from the drawing board all the way through the beautiful day. Her process was a life-saver for us, beginning with initial questions about our visions for the day and turning our not-so-organized dreams into a carefully organized and beautiful event that truly brought our vision to life. There was almost nothing Jackie didn't support us with. She was instrumental with design, vendor research & contact, timeline planning and reminders leading up to and during the day, not to mention everything else from a planner/coordinator that one could need. With our busy schedules, I don't know how we could have done this without her. For the couple with crazy-busy lives who need a miracle worker to pull off the wedding of their dreams, she is the gal for you--Thanks Jackie!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was SO accommodating and tailored her services to exactly what we needed. Since we were very hands-on planners, where she really shined was the month prior to the wedding which was exactly what we needed. She met with our vendors and connected with them separately to confirm that we were all on the same page, created packets for each one and was an AMAZING day-of coordinator. With her help, we were able to really enjoy our wedding day without too many worries. Would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • J

    Jade · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many great things to say about Jackie and Wild One Events! From the moment we had our first phone call I knew I was going to LOVE working Jackie. She asked all the right questions, picked up very quickly on the look and style I was going for and made me SO excited to move forward.

    She was available via email, text and phone and very responsive. She went above and beyond when it came to my style board – spent a lot of time researching ideas for my NYE wedding and let me tell you.. She nailed it! Her attention to detail, organization and day of logistics was top notch. A true professional. Vendors, bridal party, family members and wedding guests all noticed.

    The day of the wedding she was flawless and executed everything we spoke about. What I really appreciated is how well she communicated with me throughout the day. She was by my side through it all and if something needed to be adjusted she would let me know and already had everything taken care of. No thinking or decision making on my part. I was able to fully enjoy and be present the whole day. SO thankful for that!

    I would absolutely recommend Jackie and Wild One Events to any couple looking for help on their wedding day!

    Sent on 01/23/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Jackie. Her enthusiasm, her detail and personality. She brought much of the elegance, detail and design to our wedding venue. She is AMAZING with floral design. She ordered, designed all our bridal wedding bouquets (4 of them) our table bouquets, and boutiniers for groom and groomsmen. She offered many choices for my budget. She also hung beautiful lighting throughout which took much effort and time on her behalf. We worked as a team together months before the wedding and she helped me with my vision to make it the most beautiful and elegant it could be. And she did!! Thank you Jackie! I highly recommend Jackie for any type of wedding budget and venue.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • S

    Starlee · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is the Best!! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner. She helped me create my dream wedding and made sure all the details and the day were taken care of so I didn't have to worry about anything. She is so warm and I knew right away when I met her that we would get along and she understood my vision for my wedding day. My flower plans fell through last minute and Jackie offered to do my flowers for me. I trusted her already and they were BEAUTIFUL!! Oh my, I am obsessed with my bridal bouquet still. It was incredible. She designed the flowers exactly how I imagined. I am so grateful to her and glad she was apart of my wedding day. Thank you Jackie!!

    Sent on 12/24/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie is hands down the most organized, helpful and all around wonderful and perfect person to help you plan your special event. Jackie executed the day-of coordination for our destination Welcome Party in Jackson Hole, Wyoming and went over and above to make my dream rehearsal dinner/welcome event come true. She arranged flowers, set up tables, did last minute coordination with vendors (food truck, keg delivery, venue, musician, lawn games), made sure all my DIY decorations were perfectly placed and helped to keep us on schedule with our evening speeches. She is an outstanding communicator and her attention to detail is impeccable. Jackie has a knack for knowing exactly what to do in any situation and I would trust her with any event. Once I knew Jackie had everything she needed to make this event happen, I was able to relax and just enjoy the evening which is exactly what every bride wants. Thank you Jackie!

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • A

    Anne · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild One Events was an integral part of our perfect wedding day! We decided to risk the weather and move forward with an outdoor ceremony and reception, throwing them some additional challenges. Jackie knocked out each and every one of the possible day-of stressors in the planning process, and executed the details flawlessly despite a little rain. She was highly efficient and organized which allowed her to perfectly place the centerpieces, design our sweetheart table, communicate with the wedding party and family by name, and successfully direct a team of vendors throughout the course of the evening. She was professional and strategic, helping me to make decisions on the fly when vendors had suggestions for managing rain delays like cutting the cake a little early to get the party started. All I had to do was say "yes" to Jackie a couple of times throughout the night! She made it so easy and truly ensured that our guests were happy.

    Wild One Events was truly a gift. Jackie's dedication and thoughtfulness will always remain a part of the memory of my wedding day, she felt like a friend. I'll never forget the slight panic I experienced for my beautiful white dress just before stepping onto the muddy grass to marry my husband, and the quick relief that followed when Jackie confidently told me to go for it. I have no doubt that her future brides will love her as much as we did.

    Sent on 12/07/2015