Wild Flour Bakery Reviews

198 | Rocky River, OH
See photos, pricing and details

198 Reviews for Wild Flour Bakery

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

198

15 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was AWESOME. We booked them for our 6/17/17 wedding and when we went for our initial consultation, we were a little all over the place just because we didn't know what EXACTLY we wanted. I has seen a ton of cake pictures, saw lots of ones that I liked and thought were "cool" but didn't really seem to fit my wedding. We actually went with a cake they had on display in their window that had a rounded top (which was also great because we couldn't find a cake topper we liked) and beautiful lace detail. It was four tiers and I thought we were going to have a ton of cake left over, but we had NONE! With each tier, we were able to do different flavors and fillings (that does bump the price up a little bit). We were sent home with a box of cake flavors to try. I actually didn't care for many, they seemed kind of dry, but I'm thinking maybe they weren't the freshest because it was a sample box. The cake at the wedding tasted unbelievable--was so moist, soft, and one of the best cakes I ever had. Even the frosting was great--not too sweet. Liz has awesome response time and Andrew was nice to work with when coordinating as well. Definitely would recommend them. They even put a card in my card box which I actually found rather touching. The only thing that ended up being okay for me since I have family living in the area but may be tough for others is return of the cake stand (if you rent one). They aren't open on Sundays or Mondays.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUR WEDDING CAKE WAS DELICIOUS! We were referred to Wild Flour by our friends who got their wedding cake from there (as well as all birthday cakes after that). They raved about amazing they are. They were not lying! I was very impressed by the entire staff who were so helpful when we were coming up with what our wedding cake would be. I had many questions leading up to the big day, and they always answered to quickly and were such a big help. The flavors were all delicious, tasting the different options was so much fun! I will definitely be returning for any cakes we need in the future. I don't think our frozen top tier will make it to our first wedding anniversary, we've already talked about breaking it out of the freezer :) Thanks Wild Flour!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Flour Bakery is top notch, they made choosing a spectacular wedding cake EASY! Our consultation was informative and the cake flavors were AMAZING. We already had an idea of design picked out and Liz made it happen by drawing a sketch right there in the store. To say our vision came to life is an understatement. When I saw the cake on the day of the wedding, I was in awe. It was even more perfect than I imagined, and our guests loved it! It was not only beautiful, but the guests raved about how delicious it was. I highly recommend this company for your wedding cake, they are the best of the best!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue and the rest of the gang at Wild Flour Bakery are the absolute best. We would recommend them to anyone looking for cakes or pastries for parties of any size! We were looking for a bakery who would do French pastries for our wedding and the first time we walked in the door of Wild Flour we were sold. The cakes were decorated beautifully, and the pastry case was filled with all our favorites! Sue hit it off with my husband Jeff and they bonded over baking, Paris, French cooking, etc. It was so much fun to plan our desserts! The tasting was more than we could have hoped for and the display at our wedding was stunning! At least until our guests tore into it, hahaha! The cakes we ordered were beautiful and delicious! And I can't forget to mention the service. Wild Flour worked with our venue coordinator and our caterer to determine timing and display space and everything was done without a hitch. We've had so many compliments on our desserts and we are so lucky to be able to visit Wild Flour any time we get a craving! Thanks Sue!!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the consultation to the wedding day, Wild Flour Bakery did an AMAZING job on our cake! We really enjoyed the consultation process to build the design based around our wedding theme and seeing it come to life. The guests loved the cake and we can't wait to have it again on our one year anniversary. Will definitely find other reasons to go back to WFB!

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • B

    Barb · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Flour Bakery did the most amazing job with the wedding cake for my daughter and son-in-laws wedding recently. Everyone remarked that the cake was not only gorgeous, but so delicious as well. Andrew was so helpful in helping us select the cake and design and did a magnificent job finishing it off with fresh flowers that evening. They even had the perfect cake stand for us. We ordered pastry trays from them for the Bakery Bar at the wedding for after dinner and our guests finished everything in record time. We had the best experience with them and will be back for many more cakes and bakery in the future!

    Sent on 03/17/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild flour did an incredible job with our cake! Not only was it BEAUTIFUL, it was delicious!! Our guests loved the cake and complimented it's style! Even when the wedding coordinator went on maternity leave, her successor didn't skip a beat!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wild Flour cake was included in our package from LaCentre, and we were beyond lucky to have them do our wedding cake! The cake came out beautiful and better than what I had imagined!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • J

    Justine · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were incredibly lucky that a Wild Flour cake was included in our Windows on the River wedding package. Liz was great to work with, listened to our decor ideas and walked us through creating the cake. The tasting was so great because we were able to do in our house and taking our time. The cake looked absolutely amazing the day of and tasted better than it looked. All of our guests raved about cake, and we couldn't have been happier with the end result.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue - the Arcade - uses this bakery for their package and we could not be more thankful. We had heard great things and it was true! The 1:1 meeting was a great way for them to get our vision and the take-home tasting is the way to go! We were able to enjoy the cakes at home and not feel pressured in our selections. The cake was gorgeous the day of and tasted great too!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Flour Bakery made this part of the planning SO simple! Liz, the wedding coordinator was great! We had an appointment at the shop, went over our vision and different ideas together. She drew up our dream wedding cake right there on the spot!! It was PERFECT! Andddd right on budget! Sampling their cakes/fillings/icing was very unique. We brought home a circular cake with ALL the different flavors, cups of individually packed fillings and icing. It really let us come up with some great combinations for each layer! It was super easy and inexpensive to rent the cake stand from them too. My guests LOVED the cake/cake choices! They told us it was the BEST wedding cake they have ever had. We couldn't agree more! We wrapped up and froze the top layer of cake to enjoy in 1 year from our wedding date! THANK YOU WILD FLOUR!! :)

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • R

    Rema · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is absolutely amazing to work with the and folks at Wild Flour created the most delicious wedding cake for us! Liz worked with us while we were planning from afar and despite all the cake idea changes (on my part), they nailed my design ideas down and created the most beautiful and tasty cake for our wedding. We also opted to order pastries from them -- also delicious! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • L

    Lordina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Flour was so so amazing!!!! Everyone loved the cake. We had 4 tiers, different flavors and fillings for each tier. They gave suggestions on the best combinations. And I loved the design!!! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • SeptBride2016

    Angelica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Flour did an amazing job on our wedding cake. We got so many compliments on how delicious and beautiful the cake was. There is a reason why Wild Flour won so many awards. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an gorgeous and delicious wedding cake.

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Wild Flour was one of the easiest aspects of planning our wedding. The process is extremely simple. Our cake was gorgeous and delicious. You'll get the best value at Wild Flour.

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • K

    Kinjal · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake from Wild Flour Bakery! We worked with Liz, who listened to all our ideas for the design while sketching it out. They created a beautiful cake for us that was the perfect color, size, and it went perfect with our cake topper. The cake tasted amazing! They have so many flavor combinations to choose from and our cake was not dried out. They send you home with a sample of all the cake flavors and filling flavors to test out so they can focus on the design and what the couple wants during the consultation. All of them were so tasty! We are so thankful Wild Flour created our wedding cake!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • P

    Lea · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO delicious! They delivered the cake all the way from Cleveland to Sandusky and it looked and tasted great. We tried local vendors but none could compare to the quality of Wild Flour

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Wild Flour Bakery for our wedding cake and also for my bridal shower cake and both were absolutely gorgeous and delicious. We had our wedding reception at The Cleveland Marriott East and some of their packages included a wedding cake from here. Wild Flour seems to have contracts set up with many hotels in the greater Cleveland area that uses them for their wedding cakes and I totally understand why they do. This makes it very convenient for brides and grooms in that we did not have to spend time searching multiple bakeries and narrowing it down.
    Now about the cake and how we got it.
    We set up a consultation with Wild Four to go discuss what we wanted our cake to be and how we wanted it to look. Me, my now husband and our moms went to the appointment. They were so sweet and helpful. We were not really sure what we wanted our cake to look like but they showed us tons of pictures and ideas of designs, colors and examples. They helped us narrow it down and design exactly what our huge five tiered cake would look like. We were able to add our color ribbon on a few of the tiers and could customize as much as wanted. Wild Flour is a little different in that you do not taste all the cake, frosting and filling flavors while you are there. They actually send you home with containers of all the different choices of frosting and fillings as well as eight large pieces of all the different cake flavors to choose from. They do this because it actually gives you time to think and decide which flavors and fillings go best together. We ended up having a tasting party after our appointment with our parents and they were able to help us decide.
    After you decide on your flavors and fillings, you simply call them up and inform of what you want each tier to be.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing white on white cake that looked and tasted better than fondant. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Flour provided the cake for my daughter's wedding this summer and it was wonderful! Possibly the best cake I've ever eaten and so beautiful! It really made a statement. Liz was so helpful in the choosing of design and flavors! I will definitely use them again.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User5280954 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a horrible cake tasting experience with another vendor, we were so pleased to go with Wild Flour Bakery. The designer took the time to create our perfect cake within our budget. As an LGBT couple we were a little concerned that we would find flexible vendors but when we walked in we saw a LGBT sign right away and couldn't believe it. We thought it was strange to take the cake home and try it but it was actually a great idea. We had no pressure to book the cake and could invite family members to come over and try all of the samples. We ended up running back and booking our cake right away! Can't wait to see our cake at the wedding!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super delicious cake, very flexible creative design team, LGBT friendly.

    Sent on 01/26/2016
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were planning an out of town wedding in Cleveland for October and after reading the reviews we thought this place was too good to be true - but believe the hype - Susan, Liz and team are amazing!
    In our first meeting, Liz spent a ton of time with us in selecting a contemporary cake - we knew what we didn't want but needed help with what we did! But throughout the whole session it was very casual and comfortable - no high-pressure selling (or up-selling.) We loved the circle of cakes and icings we got to take home and taste. Our family also loved being able to taste and weigh in on the final selections. The almond cake is like nothing you've ever had!
    The cake top has held up well in the freezer - as soon as we got back from the honeymoon we started a weekly ritual of defrosting and re-freezing the cake and enjoying slices each week. We're now trying to figure out for what future family occasion we can place another order with Wild Flour!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Wild Flour Bakery was a joy. Our venue has a contract with them, so we knew right away we'd be getting our cake through them. However, I couldn't be happier - their reputation as a top option in NE Ohio had us sold. When we went in for our consultation, we loved how many examples they had for us to pull from for inspiration. We were able to take our time reviewing the overall look and feel before deciding. We did have to pay extra for a few "premium" elements for our cake, but it was reasonable and totally worth it. The best part - they send you home with an entire cake with various flavor options and a bunch of different frostings/fillings to pair them with. We did our actual tasting in the comfort of our home and were able to decide on two different combos. The night of the wedding, people were RAVING about the cake. It was so good and it looked beautiful! I'm thrilled we were able to work with Wild Flour Bakery!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • Y

    Yamila · Married on 06/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We tried Wild Flour's cake for the first time at a friend's wedding, and we KNEW we HAD to have it at ours. I'm not usually a cake person, but their cake is so moist and delicious, and you can tell they use high quality ingredients. All our guests raved about how delicious our cake was and nearly everyone had seconds (or tried to get seconds!). The best part is, they are actually really well priced - one of those rare occasions when the best option is actually NOT the most expensive. The designs of their cakes are really top notch and very well done - very classy, elegant, and timeless. They were even able to design the top tier of the cake based on the design of the embroidery on my wedding dress, and it looked just like it! It was beautiful, delicious, and affordable. The people who work there are all so nice and friendly too!

    Sent on 07/31/2016