Wichita Event Planner Reviews

10 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Wichita Event Planner

Recommended by 90%

10

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • J

    Justin · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was the event coordinator and decorator for the corporate event I had attended in Wichita, KS. The venue was perfect and Sarah made sure the entire evening ran smoothly!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah Igartua is an AMAZING wedding planner. She coordinated my daughter's July 2nd wedding and everything was so beautiful!! Her attention to detail and her ability to make everything look so classy and pretty is just wonderful! She made gorgeous table arrangements for every table and it wasn't an easy task to come up with flowers and other decor in navy. She is such a hard worker!

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • S

    shannon · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my husband were married in April and everything turned out perfect! special thanks to Sarah our coordinator, and the Boulevard everything turned out just how we wanted it. Sarah did our whole reception, and had everything in order, it was nice we didnt have to worry about any of it. Even during the entire reception she made sure we were all taken care of. I recommend her to everyone and i even have two friends that have already signed up with her. Still after 3 months i am hearing everyone tell us how beautiful our wedding and reception was. We couldnt have done it without Sarah. She made our night perfect!

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah coordinated my baby shower at the Boulevard and it was perfect! The decorations were beautiful and everything ran very smoothly. She was completely professional and I had more than one of my guests tell me it was the most beautiful shower they had ever been to. I would reccomend her to anyone for any event.

    Sent on 07/04/2011
  • M

    Marilyn · Married on 03/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way my wedding would have been as perfect if it wasn't for the great ladies at Wichita Event Planner.They were able to get things done for us on a shorter timeline than usual and everything turned out perfect! I would recommend them to any Bride and Groom as they are able to make your wedding planning less stressful with the results you want!

    Sent on 05/02/2010
  • L

    Lesa · Married on 06/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am also a vendor, so I have worked with Sarah. She is very friendly and attentive and very reliable. I would recommend her services to anyone planning an event.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • R

    Cherise · Married on 06/13/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    With my wedding being in the months that are popular for wedding and my vendors juggling so many weddings they did a great job!!!! I would highly recommend any of them

    Sent on 06/16/2010
  • H

    J · Married on 11/28/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Sarah was a pleasure to work with. She made everything fun and stressfree. She went out of her way to make sure our day was so beautiful and special. I told her the theme I was looking for and she made my ideas come to life. I'm still getting compliments on how pretty everything was!! I definitely would recommend her to friends and already have pointed people I know her direction...thanks so much Sarah!

    Sent on 03/10/2010

    Wichita Event Planner's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with Johnna! She had a vision for her day and even had already designed all of her own centerpieces. Putting together the plan for her reception decor was a lot of fun and it turned out so beautiful!
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our wedding reception was Beautiful! Sarah and her staff were great and helped our reception run smoothly! The decorations were great and it was such a relief for us to not have to worry about decorating ourselves...I'm not sure when we would have found the time! The extras that were thrown in were unexpected and wonderful! The value of service for the price was EXCELLENT!!!!! If I were to do it again I would use these services! If I have any critical feedback it would be that we struggled to get ahold of each other in the beginning and get appointments set in advance since I live out of town...but once we got going it was Great! The vendors she recommended were OUTSTANDING!

    Sent on 06/17/2010
  • T

    Katie · Married on 06/25/2010

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I have mixed feelings about Wichita Even Planner.

    The day of coordinating was most helpful! We wouldn't have been able to tell the vendors where to set up or finish the last minute things.

    The decorations turned out beautiful. However, she forgot to have the lights put in the tulle, until my mom reminded her. Also, my aunt ended up having to help with a lot of stuff to make sure it got done in time for the reception.

    The biggest problem we had with Sarah was that we would tell her things that we wanted and she wouldn't write them down, so we would have to remind her repeatedly. This happened on MULTIPLE times! IF we hadn't reminded her those things would have been forgotten, which would have been disappointing.

    Also, we could never get in touch with her. We would call her and leave messages and never hear back from her. We would have to call her again and again. I even contacted her by email and never got responses.

    Having to tell her things multiple times and not being able to get in touch with her was quite frustrating. It caused incredible stress before the biggest day of my life.

    Sent on 07/10/2010

    Wichita Event Planner's reply:

    I am in complete shock of how Katie could say these things after all that was done for her for her wedding day to ensure it turned out perfect, which is did. To start I meet with brides the week of their event to go over the final plans for decor if being done for their event. Her mother was referring to items being decorated in ways not ever offered or explained in previous meetings. She had several things she referred to that were “promised to be done” saying she had picked them out from pictures I did at previous weddings which were things I’ve never done. ( For example she thought she was having ceiling lights in all the swags above the ceiling which is a total of 8 swags….I have NEVER done this due to there is only one extension to plug into and I would trip a breaker if this was done. The most I have ever done was 4 swags which is 2 strings of lights.) This is just one example, the same happened for other items. There were many items that were provided at no charge for this bride and I even allowed her florist (not a company, her aunt) use several of my décor items from my inventory including vases, fillers, led lights, etc. All at no charge! They were doing fresh floral arrangements and needed to get to the church to finish and there was tons of greenery and trash left behind which myself and my staff had to clean up after wards from. We NEVER once had them helping us with any of the items we were responsible for and ALL our agreed upon décor was done prior to the reception start time. I went out of my way to ensure this bride had a PERFECT day and for her to try to make false accusations against me is hurtful. They had lost their cake topper even for her cake which was special letters she had ordered from online spelling J-O-Y and they were really upset about it and unable to find it at her moms house. I spent thirty minutes making some calls around town and found a place to purchase silver letters with diamonds spelling JOY and was going to send my assistant to get it but a helper to the brides aunt said she could pick them up so I had them held for her and then I placed the letters when she returned. Sometimes the more you do for people the more they will try to take advantage of you.