Weddings

Whole Heart Studios Reviews

Whole Heart Studios

Whole Heart Studios

Arlington, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

46 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    April S. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    It’s hard to explain how amazing our experience has been with Whole Heart Studios. Taylor and Billy have blown us away ever since our first FaceTime with them. They are so down to earth and made us and our bridal party feel so comfortable on our wedding day. They exude the most perfect energy and that was so important to me. We had so much fun during our engagement session with Taylor, and the photos turned out so amazing. We received a sneak peek of our wedding day photos and they instantly brought me to tears. I also highly recommend going with the videography, you will not regret it. My husband and I feel forever indebted to Taylor and Billy for providing us with the most precious memories of our big day. They executed absolutely flawlessly. Do not look any further for a photographer/videographer, Whole Heart Studios is the best out there!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond amazing

    Words can not express how amazing the Whole Heart Studios Team is. My husband and I hired them for both our full day wedding videography and our whole day wedding photography team! We had 2 amazing photographers and 2 amazing videographers and we are so happy with how everything turned out. They are so fun and easy to work with and while on your wedding day of course everything can't always go as you plan and schedule it but the entire team was extremely flexible and my husband and I trusted them in last minute decisions and we were so happy we did that. Billy, Taylor and their team are true professionals who really put their couples first and we can't thank them enough for going above and beyond for our wedding!!
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Addition to our Day!

    I honestly cannot explain how great Taylor was throughout the whole wedding process! One of my relatives gave me the advice to make sure you got along with your photographer as they'll be with you all day long. I also got the advice that its better if the videographer and photographer work well together so that they work as one rather than against each other so we hired Whole Heart Studios for both our photography and videography package and honestly could not be happier with how everything turned out!
    Taylor scheduled a "Skype" call to learn more about us as a couple and to make sure that we would "click" and I immediately knew she was the best choice. She helped us throughout the whole process including making sure not only what types of photos we wanted taken, but also how we would like them to be edited. She had us fill out a whole sheet about what was important to capture and what "family shots" we would need. She also helped with the day of timeline. I was deadset against a "first look" and unlike other photographers I had talked to she didn't try to argue this with me and instead helped us plan out the day to maximize photo and guest time!
    When it came to the day of Taylor and her team were a great addition to the day. We had hired a second photographer and videographer through her and the whole team really made the day even more fun then it already was. They had us, our families, and our bridal party laughing the whole day! (7:30 AM-10 PM). But at the same time they let us enjoy the day and weren't so prominent at the reception where they took away from the day!
    Before we even got to our honeymoon we had over ten " sneak peek" photos and fell in love. Having them this quickly also allowed us to get thank you notes ordered for the guests. The full album came about 2.5 months after our wedding which may seem like a long time but it was perfect because we got to relive the day all over again (We also got married in the fall which we know now is the busiest time for weddings). Taylor also edited out this extremely large wooden flag that unexpectedly took over the whole church stairs and then also dropped everything when we asked to get two family photos early so we could use them as Christmas gifts! In total there ended up being over 800 photos that were all different and captured so many events throughout the night.
    The videography was also amazing. We received a one minute "Preview" video a few months after the wedding which was the perfect highlight to the day and a few weeks later received the 7 minute "full" video which I cannot stop watching and cry at every time. It really showed how great of a day we had. Lastly we paid a little extra for the "full footage" which ended up being so much more than we expected! It had a full video of the WHOLE ceremony, ALL the speeches, the Dances, and then all the other fun (including dance floor shenanigans). It's so great to see the full day through everyone elses' eyes and was such a great compliment.
    We really cannot recommend Taylor and her team more! They will not only enhance your day, but will provide the most perfect invaluable keepsakes ! If they're available for your date hire them now!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth Every Penny

    The Whole Heart Studios team was a dream team on my wedding day! Taylor and Billy took so much time and effort to understand exactly what we were looking for, and were able to execute so wonderfully! The team that came to support them were so friendly and easy to work with making wedding worries completely disappear; all things were handled so professionally and personably! Highly recommend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Photos, Fantastic Team!

    From the moment we got engaged, we knew that we wanted Whole Heart Studios to photograph our wedding. We contacted Taylor and Billy (owners) to check on availability and were thrilled to find out that Hawraa (lead photographer) would be available for our big day! Taylor was delightful and easy to communicate with over the phone and through email, she helped get us excited for our wedding and made us confident in our decision to hire them. The website that they use for payments, timelines, questions, and event details is extremely user-friendly and was a great way to keep everything in one place so both parties knew exactly what was going on. On the day of our wedding, Hawraa and our second shooter were fantastic! They both arrived early and were ready to take on the long day ahead. Throughout the day, they were extremely helpful in rallying our friends and family for pictures. As well as suggesting the best angles and locations for pictures throughout the city. They assisted in keeping us on track and even managed to get us to cocktail hour early! We are thrilled with the sneak peaks that we received within ONE WEEK of our wedding and cannot wait to receive our full album. Our sneak peaks were stunning, perfectly edited, and we have received so many compliments on the handful that we have back. We have and will continue to recommend Whole Heart Studios to our friends and family and will be using them again in the near future!
  • J
    Joe E. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service. +Photos. +Video. +Communication. +Preparation. +Execution.

    Starting the conversation: I was leaning towards a la carte photography and videography because of the expenses associated with getting quality from both. My fear was, if I picked a single service to do both photography and videography, I would be sacrificing quality on one of them and I would be risking not knowing which one. My fears melted away after running into Whole Heart Studios at a wedding expo out of Washington, D.C. Although we took our time deciding to weigh the options and quality compare for a few months, it was really no competition after seeing the endless examples of quality of WHS scattered through out wedding websites and YouTube.

    The team: Billy is the easy going spirit that gives you the confidence that you know you have stumbled upon an amazing videographer. Taylor has attention to detail on her mind from the start, establishing that she is a photographer who has an eye for her audience. Together, they personify two complimentary services that work to get every detail of your day prepared to capture through both still and moving memories.

    The prep: Many many many phone/video calls, and every one of them absolutely necessary to capture my and my wife's ideas in as perfect context as can be done. We used Pinterest, random pictures, drone examples, and they offered so many other suggestions. Because of the high quality of communications in preparation, this led to a list so specific that we actually used their checklists to walk through with the wedding planner, venue, and DJ services. Literally, no stone unturned.

    The big day: (Ill keep this short, I could write for DAYS on how amazing they were) They arrived early. They arrived prepared. They brought help. They communicated beyond expectations. Nothing goes perfectly, and because of their attention to detail and preparation, they were able to stay flexible, pitch in to keep us on time and focused, and more importantly keep an eye on OUR priorities to get every shot that we wanted through the chaos of it all.

    The outcome: Amazing pictures. Amazing videos. The family was floored with the turnaround time of getting us the videos and photos. We have so many great pictures, that it is taking forever to get the album, which is a great problem to have. I can offer my highest recommendation and appreciation for the level of service Billy, Taylor and their team provided for my wife and I.

    Expenses: Although not the cheapest, I can honestly say that the value was well beyond expectation and worth every, single, cent. The most benefit comes with the combined video and photo services package because you really do get truly complimentary services that take different perspectives across the board to get the perfect shots in the limited amount of time available. We had multiple choices and angles from each pose, which we are very appreciative of. Weather was inconsistent and would have made some shots hard to accept if we didn't get a different angle. If I would have used separate photo and video services, the amount of collaboration and coordination needed to film both at once would have been extremely difficult. WHS is a true team and transitioned from photo to video seamlessly, even working simultaneously, where possible.

    The best decision I have ever made. Besides my wife. This is a close #2.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED working with Whole Heart Studios! From the beginning they were responsive, professional, and easy to work with. Our engagement shoot with Taylor and Billy was so much fun! They took their time and made sure to take our suggested aesthetic in mind while directing us to not look extremely awkward.
    Our wedding was shot by Taylor and Alex. They were able to get through all of the pictures we wanted efficiently without making us feel rushed. I loved that they took our ideas and got creative with their own based on our venue. They worked around some obstacles (like multiple narrow docks and a ceremony crowd that stood the whole time) with ease.
    If you want high quality professional full service photographers at a reasonable price who also happen to be awesome people, book these guys!!!!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Whole Heart Studios at a bridal show, Taylor and Billy immediately blew us out of the water with their ability to make us feel comfortable in such a stressful time, how kind they are, and how passionate they are about photography. After our first phone call with them we knew they were going to be phenomenal, and they proved us right. From our engagement photos, to many planning calls and texts, to our wedding day, they were nothing but dedicated to making our wedding photos and video absolutely perfect. They provided their professional opinion without stepping on our toes, and used their creative abilities to make breathtaking pictures and video. Not only did they provide the photography and videography services we requested of them, but they were an integral part in making the day run smoothly for us. Anytime we asked for something, they produced without fail. Without a doubt they were there capturing every moment, but they were not in the way at all. Taylor and Billy (and the whole team!) are some of the most genuine people in the wedding business (and in the world!) and I know we will use them to capture so many more important moments in our life. If you are looking for a perfect team to capture your perfect day, look no further. Thank you Whole Heart Studios!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and Maternity Shoot

    Two years later and everything worked out so well that all of the pressure of planning a wedding is all but a memory, but at the time, my husband and I were so overwhelmed when we were trying to pick a wedding photographer/videographer. We went to a wedding convention and met Billy and Taylor (the owners of Whole Heart Studios). They immediately drew our attention as they were incredibly personable and we loved their sample portfolio. After officially engaging (pun intended) with them, Billy and Taylor did everything in their power to ensure that our needs were met and the day of the wedding would go smoothly with little effort for us on the day of. What we mostly appreciated about working with Whole Heart Studios was their commitment to ensuring that our photography/videography experience was unique to us. They sent us samples of different photographers and videographers that they had on staff so that the people shooting our wedding had a style that matched what we wanted. Of course, despite being so satisfied with everything Billy and Taylor had done up to that point, as any couple would be, we were still nervous because there is never any sure way of knowing how the pictures and videos will actually turn out.

    Following the wedding, we truly were overjoyed to see the high quality of the photos and videos that Whole Heart Studios had captured. They were even able to capture our large extended families in beautiful sharp focus in a single sprawling shot. As I am Lebanese, we had a Zeffe band as part of the reception which we were not sure whether any company would be able to capture well on video and in photos but Whole Heart exceeded our expectations. We have watched the videos and looked at our wedding album numerous times over the past two years because of the amazing way Whole Heart was able to capture the day which has allowed us to relive our wedding over and over again. Whole Heart Studios’ commitment to a personalized experience for every couple is commendable and important for anyone to know when considering them.

    We were so happy with the job Whole Heart Studios did with our photos for the wedding that we gave them a call two years later to do a maternity shoot when we found out we were going to have a baby. Billy and Taylor did our photoshoot personally and once again exceeded my husband and my expectations. We can’t endorse them enough and will continue to use them to capture all of our future big life events.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE this team!

    We hired Whole Heart’s Videography team for our wedding day and they were absolutely amazing. Bill and Taylor are wonderful owners and took our calls whenever needed, including calling us directly after getting engaged themselves. On the day of we were blessed with Aaron who was an absolute doll and a pleasure to work with. He took cues from our photographer but also made sure to get his own shots, showing up early to get the surrounding area and splitting up the team to get different angles. The entire team were so great to hang with all day and we had so much fun! They make you feel so comfortable, a little too comfortable as I would make a fool of myself forgetting that video recording also comes with audio!  As a couple who were on the fence about if we wanted to hire video at all, I am SO glad we did, it was definitely worth it! There are moments that Aaron caught that we would have never seen if he wasn’t around! I cry every time I watch our video and can’t wait until we hit our first anniversary to watch the doc edit! They were prompt with our teasers, even instagramming screen shots before we got our photography sneak peak! The entire team we worked with at WHS are phenomenal and you will not be disappointed if you hire any one of their services!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know where to begin! Taylor. Billy, Gabe, and Alex made our wedding day spectacular - not only because they delivered beautiful photos and video, but they also were the first to jump in to help when little things came up during the day. My husband and I have repeatedly said, 'what would we have done without them?' - they're the best. They were patient and accommodating with all of our requests, sent sneak peak photos and a video trailer soon after the wedding, and are even doing an additional bridal session with me so we can get some extra shots that I wanted. Taylor and Billy also brought Alex (photo) and Gabe (video.) Gabe got GORGEOUS shots of our venue and Alex was a professional from start to finish - plus, he made sure the groom could tie his bow-tie before walking down the aisle :) They listen to your style, your vision, and help bring it to life. I'm looking forward to using Whole Heart (Taylor, Billy, or any of their team members) for all big life events moving forward. Thanks, guys!
  • T
    Tim Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot capture how terrific Billy, Taylor, and the entire Whole Heart Studios team were for our entire wedding day. From our first look to the final shot of entire wedding at the end of the reception, Billy and his team were consummate professionals and were a pleasure to be around. I cannot emphasize that enough -- you will genuinely enjoy having the Whole Heart team at your wedding.

    On top of all of that, Whole Heart's work is FANTASTIC. Everybody has raved about the pictures and videos. They also took the time to ensure that they captured every requested shot, which is priceless.

    My wife and I would marry each other again a hundred times over, and we would hire Whole Heart Studios for every one of those hundred weddings. They are true artists and genuinely good people.

    Hire them. They will beautifully memorialize your big day.
  • A
    April Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had such an amazing experience with whole heart studios ... from the first phone call talking with bill I instantly knew they were the right choice for us! They made sure to include every detail I requested in my video, they responded right away to any questions and concerns I had. They were super friendly and always made me feel like a friend rather than a customer :) I would 100 percent choose them again, and recommend them to everyone! I cry happy tears every time I watch our wedding video! I’m
  • B
    Brittany Married on 12/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whole Heart Studio is BY FAR the best around. If you are looking for a business that is professional and dedicated you can stop here because you have found the perfect business to meet all of your needs. Every moment perfectly captured by them!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Taylor and Billy as our wedding day photographers and that was the absolute best decision that we made! They are so fun yet very professional and you can tell that they love what they do. They make you feel like you have known them forever and I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. They went above and beyond on helping us capture every moment of our day and were super accommodating with any ideas for photos that we wanted to take. We received a sneak peak of our photos incredibly quickly and they are absolutely gorgeous. We cannot wait to get the rest of our photos back in the next few weeks. We would absolutely love to work with them again and highly recommend that you choose them for your photography needs!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 09/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Whole Heart team is exceptional and has remarkable products. They go above and beyond what is asked and expected and truly do put their "whole hearts" into their work. Billy and Taylor and team are extremely helpful, knowledgeable, patient, and a pleasure to work with. I will continue to recommend them to friends, family, and even total strangers!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You need to book Whole Heart Studios ASAP for so many reasons. The first and foremost reason is they are amazing. I just got my wedding pictures back and cannot be happier with them. We used them for our engagement session and I could only identify the color and lighting I really liked but had no idea what kind of picture poses I wanted. Bill helped do all kinds of pictures and they all turned out really good, but what was key was they helped me identify likes and dislikes for the wedding pictures. Before the wedding, we spent an hour on the phone walking through everything since I had a tight schedule in mind for pictures. I was probably pretty demanding but they worked with me to figure everything out. Our venue also had a couple picture locations, and they even went beforehand to scout the venue! They kept to my schedule and everything went so smoothly. I had my mind set on one location for the first look and the caterers ended up moving their stuff in too early, which would have messed up my first look. However, Bill and Taylor coordinated the move of essentials out of the first look shot and we were able to get it. Finally, at the end of the night, we wanted to take pictures in front of the capital, so they worked with us to make the flow perfect. They are also extremely reasonably priced, trust me, you won’t regret it. What I really liked was they gave you rights to all your pictures by sending you them through a link. That way you can distribute and print at your leisure. Last, but certainly not least, the people are amazing to work with. Bill and Taylor lead the team and are amazing at responding to emails and really had the whole bridal party laughing, but were completely serious and professional the entire time.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 09/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a really hard time finding a quality videographer without a huge price tag before these guys came along. To give you some context, my husband and I were long-distance at the time and only I was able to meet them at their Reston office. It was really important to my husband that we get the entire recorded footage of the day, in addition to the short films being a good quality. Taylor & Bill agreed to have another hour-long meeting with the two of us just to make sure my husband was on board. Besides the quality of their work, what attracted us to them the most was the ability to pick and choose exactly what we wanted in our package and how straightforward their prices were. Booking them was easy and they were very friendly, down-to-earth, and yet professional while communicating with them in the months before the wedding. We had a 200+ traditional Egyptian/Orthodox wedding and wanted to make sure they were prepared for the intricate ceremony and different traditions. To that end, they graciously agreed to have a video conference with us and our photographer, basically learning the major components of the ceremony for us, and I was pleased at how well they interacted with our family, clergy, and the other vendors. On our wedding day, we were surprised to see that they brought along a third videographer at no additional charge, just to make sure we were covered! They also went out of their way to get drone footage on a different day. Above all, they made us relaxed and happy and were exactly the kind of vendors you'd want with you on your wedding day. We were very, very happy to work with WHS and have been recommending them to our friends. You won't find another videography team in this area that has such a great quality and price, and is so professional and easy to work with (they'll even suggest other vendors for you!). Book them - you'll be happy you did!
  • A
    Amber Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Whole Heart Studios to do our wedding photography and videography for our Fall 2017 wedding; which was one of the best decisions we made for our special day! Very seldom have I worked with people who were so professional, while being so personable and making you feel comfortable. Throughout the stresses of the day, they were always right by my side making sure I laughed and enjoyed every moment. We walked away with BEAUTIFUL photography and videography that I will cherish for the rest of my life. If you are on the fence about working with Whole Heart...don't be. They are awesome and get my highest recommendation!
  • M
    Mike Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Whole Heart Studios for our wedding in Fall 2017 and we could not have been happier!

    We were pretty sold on having a videographer for our wedding, and when we started talking to different folks, we instantly fell in love with Whole Heart Studios. Billy and Taylor gave us a great overview of what they did, their approach, their style, and were a ton of fun to work with. They were totally comfortable with and excited about a same-sex wedding, which was really important to us, and we watched a few of their sample videos - both same-sex and opposite-sex - so we could get a feel for some of what they've done in the past. We spent a little bit more time on the phone with them and they asked a bunch of questions so they could really get to know us a bit better and learn what we were looking for and why we wanted a video so that they could use that in their process. We felt such a connection that it was so easy to say yes and start working with them.

    On the day of, they were there even before we got there. It was our first time meeting in person, but we felt like we knew them already, and we were greeted with big hugs. Both Billy and Taylor were there in person, and they captured everything without feeling like they were in the way at all (which was really impressive). They came with a drone and a couple of cameras that would help them to get a whole bunch of perspectives.

    We got a preview of our video within about two months or so, and we were so touched to see it. It was everything we could have wanted, and it was just perfect. We were thrilled! And then a couple weeks later, we got the fully edited video, which came in at about 6:30 minutes. Again, it was absolutely beautiful and did an unbelievable job at capturing our wedding - we got emotional the first time we saw it (and the second, and the third...).

    We absolutely loved working with Whole Heart Studios, and would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for videographers. Thank you!!
  • G
    Gabriel Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We did our engagement photos with Bill and Courtney. Responses to our request and questions were timely and professional (and very kind). The experience was awesome and we shot in 3 locations for a good variety of images. We had a lot of fun (especially for a guy who is uncomfortable in front of a camera). Bill made us feel at ease and allowed us to be ourselves. Awesome awesome awesome.
  • LoveInDC
    Greta Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Videography only - WOW! We weren't planning on having videography for our wedding, but after meeting Bill it was a must! I cannot speak highly enough of him and the entire WHS team. From the beginning, they wanted to make 100% certain we got the video of our dreams. And boy did they deliver!!!! They are not a one-size-fits-all service. They were so happy to customize our package and video style to be exactly what we need. If you're looking for a videographer, or even think it's just not for you or in your budget, give them a call!!! You will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I had to do my wedding day all over again (which I would gladly do), I would still choose Whole Heart Studios to do our wedding photography and videography! Bill and his team did an amazing job and we will cherish our pictures and videos for years to come! Bill and his team are true professionals who care about the quality of their work, which shows in the finished product! We also used Whole Heart for our engagement photos and for to take pictures at my bridal shower, all of which were amazing. Whole Heart perfectly captured our special day and I can't say enough good things about them! We will definitely be using them for all of our photo/video needs in the future!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys are by far the best!!! When we first started planning our wedding, I did not think having a videographer was important, but the memories we have now are priceless. Bill, Aaron, and Courtney were amazing to work with. So professional and down to earth. The quality of their work is like working with Hollywood film makers, no joke. I am still in shock at the level of quality and presentation of the videos. These are true artists! Hands down they are worth every penny. Look no further!