Skip to main content
Weddings

Whittington Bridal Reviews

Whittington Bridal View more information

178 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 178
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

20 User photos

  • Kailee
    Kailee F. Getting married on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing customer service and bridal shop!!

    I had the best experience at Whittington Bridal! The staff was so friendly and helpful right from the beginning. There was such a lovely selection of dresses and my stylist Kayla knew exactly where every dress was to grab quickly to make sure to utilize the entire appointment time efficiently. I couldn’t recommend Whittington Bridal more! There are dresses for all shapes and sizes and you most definitely will find your dream dress!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Getting married on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tears of joy!

    My experience at Whittington was more than I could have imagined. As someone who is very self conscious I thought this was going to be the hardest thing ever, the Whittington proved me wrong. From the moment that I walked in everyone was so nice and helpful. My stylist jordan was on time and extremely knowledgeable! I had a very specific idea in mind and she got it right! I was having trouble finding dresses that I could see as the one at first and she helped me settle in. She asked questions, brought ideas, and even asked if I had any pictures to help. I knew I wanted something with sleeves and a certain neckline and man did they deliver. The dress that I ended up getting was actually one that I had pinned twice to my Pinterest wedding board! When I put it on it all suddenly became so real and when I put the veil on my mom and I started to cry! I have never felt so special and beautiful! I can not recommend this shop enough! Everyone was amazing and Jordan talked me through all my hesitations and gave me so much information no other shops compared!
  • N
    Nicki M. Getting married on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!!

    The store was bra and ALL the staff was amazing!! We were greeted with a smile and mimosas!! Kate who was just the sweetest person ever took care of us !! I found my dress immediately.🥺
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Abigail!!

    Whittington Bridal is absolutely beautiful and a perfect boutique for wedding dress shopping. After trying on dresses at 5 other stores, I had a perfect idea of what I wanted my wedding dress to look like. Abigail O. was an amazing associate that helped me bring my vision to life. She was very patient and found some other dresses she thought I would like. Although I told her I wasn't going to get emotional, she gently guided me towards making a decision and saying yes to the dress! Thank you so much!!
  • C
    Claire M. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    I worked with Angela at my bridal appointment. She and each of the staff members I came across were very warm, professional, and cordial. I found the dress of my dreams there and they were very understanding about scheduling a follow-up to make sure I had the right dress. They were very accessible if I had any questions after my appointment. I would definitely recommend Whittington Bridal!
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saying YES to my dream dress

    Last week today, I said YES to the dress with Paige! She was so patient, sweet & truly made the bridal dress shopping experience so easy! I showed her my dream dress which I knew they just got in but, before I got into it she gave me other options to check out. BUT once I put THE dress on, we all collectively knew it was the one! Thank you so much to Paige & team at Whittington Bridal! 🤍
  • Leslie
    Leslie Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I said YES to the Dress!

    (10/10) The part where you feel so pretty! Picking out a dress was my favorite part but it was because of the help I had from Angela! She did amazing picking out styles for me to try and and definitely made it feel like that special moment we all shared tears of joy when I said yes to the dress!
  • Ashley
    Lauren A. Married on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! Beautiful boutique and polite, friendly and professional staff! My stylist Chloe, picked out some beautiful dresses for me.

    I went into Whittingtons Bridal and was immediately greeted when I came in. The two ladies sitting at the front stood up as they greeted me. Chloe was my stylist. She greeted me and offered me a momosoa! She was very professional and knew exactly which style of dresses to pick out. She picked out this gorgeous fit and flare dress and I fell in love and said yes! We did a champagne toast afterwards. It was was my third time trying on dresses and I found “the one” at Whittington Bridal!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia M. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    loved the shop

    loved my dress


    .



    .








  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Married on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy!!!!

    Whittington Bridal and all their staff are amazing, courteous, and professional. The store has an array of Gorgeous dresses for every Bridal style. From the moment you walk in you know this store stands out from all the rest. Angela was my bridal stylist - her patience and expertise is few and far between. I had a vision in my mind of what I wanted in my Dress but could not piece it all together in a dress until I came to Whittington. Angela listened to every detail I gave her of my likes and dislikes in each dress I tried on. At Last, she helped me find my Perfect Dress. The minute she pulled it off the rack, it was instant emotion of Yes, Yes, Yes. Once on- it was instant tears. Excitedly, I said YES to my dress and could not be more pleased with my entire experience and my Beautiful Wedding Gown.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dress & Deal!

    I had tried on dresses at 4 or 5 bridal shops over the course of a month and was beginning to stress because of the difficulty with finding the ONE. My mom had surprised me and magically showed up that day to help me shop. The worker, Kelsey, asked me what music we liked and provided us with mimosas which was SO NICE! I liked 3 dresses and was not wanting to spend more than $900. Long story short, they had a forfeited dress which we loved! We got it and to this day, I LOVE the dress and was able to stay in the ideal price range. Such a great experience!! We have videos of saying Yes to the Dress and will never forget how special that day was! So, thank you Kelsey!
  • A
    Aisha S. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time and beautiful dresses

    I went to Whittington Bridal and immediately felt welcome! I had an awesome experience trying on each dress! We got to enjoy champagne and cake bites, they were so yummy! Even though the place was busy because it was an open house, we were not rushed and we still got the undivided attention each bride wants!
  • Shelley
    Shelley R. Married on 06/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant store with an amazing selection

    This was the 4th bridal shop we visited with my daughter when we first started looking for her dress. We honestly didn't expect to say yes to a dress in Houston as I'm from Dallas and the wedding is in Dallas although my daughter lives and works in Houston. I thought I wanted my daughter to look in Dallas, but we ended up saying yes to the dress at Whittington Bridal in Kingwood. I have to say there's no comparison to Whittington Bridal and the 3 other stores we visited that week (all of which are highly rated as well). When visiting Whittington Bridal the whole experience was different. The salon for one is beautifully laid out and looks and feels like a high end bridal gallery. The dress selection is amazing. Although other bridal salons had similar designers, the dress selection at Whittington is sooo much better! Additionally, you could tell they take care of their dresses. Many of the dresses at the other bridal salons we visited were in bad shape with tears in the tulle, buttons falling off or had fallen off, snags in the lace and fabric, etc. I know this is normal given the number of brides trying on dresses and the clamps they have to use, however our stylist at Whittington took special care of each dress my daughter tried on down to carrying the train back and forth between the dressing room and viewing area. You may ask yourself why that's important. It's important because the bride to be is able to see the beauty in each dress similiar to the way it will be shipped when ordered. Flaws really tend to take away from the beauty of the gown as you're trying them on and making that important decision and I didn't realize that until I saw the difference between how Whittington cares for their dresses compared to other salons we visited. Their selection of dress designers is impressive! The two dresses that we narrowed it down to weren't like any dress I've seen at other salons. Charli, our bridal consultant, was amazing! She took the time to listen to my daughter and knew what to ask to ensure she was helping my daughter find the perfect dress. We also had a big group with us helping with the selection and she was patient with each of us. She did a wonderful job in helping to narrow down the vision of my daughter's dream dress. Ultimately my daughter said yes to an amazing dress that we never would have found in Dallas. We also saved 15% for purchasing on our first visit which is higher compared to 10% offered elsewhere. It is true what they say - when you know, you know and you'll have that special feeling. We all did. I'm truly thankful that we made our way to Whittington Bridal and Charli!
  • D
    Danielle H. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Experience

    I went in this store after going to 5 stores and finally found my dress here. Jordan was super nice and helpful! She made me realize I was stuck in a rut trying on the same type of dress when I actually needed to change it up a bit. She shared my excitement when I found it which was nice since my mom was there but no one else. I found it at a trunk show so didn’t have a choice of coming back to get the dress, but she said I could bring everyone back when the dress came in so they could all share the experience. The store is pretty and has a lot of selection!
  • S
    Skylar S. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!

    From my first phone call with Whittington Bridal, I was amazed at their customer service. Each staff member seemed genuinely interested and excited for my wedding and dress shopping experience. I spoke with Kelsey and Tiffany on the phone and they were super helpful at recommending dresses online for me to look at prior to my appointment. My stylist was Charli and she was amazing at pulling dresses that were what I described and staying within my budget. She was extremely positive and helpful throughout the entire appointment and had a great attitude. Whittington Bridal was my first and only appointment and I would highly recommend this store to everyone!
  • E
    Elle K. Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Whittington Bridal!

    My family and I had so much fun at Whittington Bridal! I worked with Jordan and she understood exactly what I was looking for. When I made the appointment, I wasn't set on buying a dress that day (I mostly just wanted to have a fun day trying on dresses) but I found the most beautiful dress and veil in my budget here and I said yes! After I said yes, we celebrated with a champagne toast. They really know how to make you feel like you're the only bride in the salon at this place! If you're looking for a glamorous and fun bridal experience, look no further!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Wonderful store with a vast selection. My stylist, Abigail, made everything run smoothly and really set an atmosphere for my family, friends, and I to have a blast. I cannot wait to wear my dress!
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience/Perfect Dress

    Whittington Bridal (WB) was recommended to me by a trusted friend who had been a bridesmaid probably one too many times. They were fantastic! It was the 3rd and final store that I visited when choosing my wedding dress. I was on the fence about a Hailey Paige dress, because I mean they are gorgeous, but honestly it didn’t do much for my figure. The consultant could sense that I was between a dress they didn’t have and a dress I had chosen from WB. She had me close my eyes, she put a veil on and then had me open my eyes. I bawled (always thinking that wouldn’t be me). Needless to say I purchased the dress, the veil (which wasn’t by the same designer but somehow a perfect match), and purchased my bridesmaid dress from WB. The dress was purchased in May and came in September. They even recommended a tailor, which was a good distance away but you’ll drive for perfection. I would recommend WB a 100x based on the selection, experience, and price-points!
  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    The place is really nice! The staff is very friendly! Chloe was very helpful, and I found my dream dress! My family enjoyed the experience as well.
  • Micaela
    Micaela B. Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dress - Whittington Bridal

    This place was a dream. As a girl I’ve always wanted to go to Kleinfeld and say yes to the dress. Well this place was my Kleinfeld. The experience there was just like on TV. They were so nice and put me in the dress that I said yes to. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone. 10/10
  • Deborah
    Deborah R. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream dress

    My friends and I had an amazing time shopping for my dress at this store. Everything was so pretty and beautiful, I felt like it was one of the shops from TV. They had a brunch vibe with mimosas and other little snacks. I had previously picked some dresses online, but I turned them in late so they didn’t have them pulled out. It was more than okay since I ended up picking a completely different dress from the ones I thought I wanted. The selection was so big and they give you the freedom to look around in the store. Jordan was very helpful and everyone in the store is very friendly. Jordan gave me the advice to get the bottom layer of my dress on a moscato color to make sure the details in white popped and it made a huge difference. I got so many compliments on my dress. They were very clear on everything I needed to know. My dress came in 2 months early and picking it up was a breeze. I will definitely recommend this place to other people.
  • Fallon
    Fallon Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From Stress to Yes!

    I don’t think I could say enough wonderful things about Whittington! All of the staff was super sweet but my consultant Kelsey was incredible. Super easy to talk to, she understood exactly what I wanted and was super helpful. I had been stressing going dress shopping but that stress very quickly melted away! I traveled almost 2 hours to come visit them because of how amazing I heard they were and every person was right! I will recommend Whittington to every bride to be I meet.
  • Lexy
    Lexy B. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    Highly highly recommend! I don’t think there are enough positive words to say about Whittington Bridal! From the initial appointment to the day I picked up my dress, their staff was an absolute joy to work with! Charlie did such a wonderful job helping me pick my perfect dress! She took the time to really listen to what I had envisioned for my big day and made me feel so comfortable! She was so sweet and really made my appointment perfect. The entire staff was extremely friendly, professional and just so much fun to be around! They did a great job helping my mom and my bridal party pick out their dresses and made the ordering process easy, even with one bridesmaid pregnant and one out of state! So very thankful I chose Whittington Bridal! They are wonderful!!
  • Tessa
    Tessa Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Shopping Experience Ever

    When I first went to find a dress at another store, I had a horrible time and left frustrated. I was convinced I couldn’t pull off a wedding dress and was horrified of shopping again. My mom convinced me to go to Whittington Bridal and I knew it would be different as soon as I walked in! The staff was excited and encouraging and I knew that would make sure I had a good time. My opinion was listened to and my consultant gave great feedback. We ended up purchasing the dress she pulled for me! It was a great experience and I reccommend the store to anyone I know
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Go here to find your bridal gown! The best experience I could have asked for - Abi is amazing! I'm so glad she was a part of my experience!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message