Whitehall Estate Reviews

221 | Bluemont, VA
See photos, pricing and details

221 Reviews for Whitehall Estate

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

221

33 User photos

Whitehall Estate 1
Whitehall Estate 2
Whitehall Estate 3
Whitehall Estate 4
Whitehall Estate 5
+ 29
Order by:
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding!

    Whitehall Estate is a beautiful venue. The service is awesome and they are very flexible. They went above and beyond for us and our vendors. Our wedding was a dream come true and It is because we had it at Whitehall. The landscape is gorgeous and the reception area was big enough to accommodate all 160 guests! The food is also delicious! There are so many different places around the venue that you can take photos or have your ceremony depending on the look you are going for. I wish I could get married again and again at Whitehall because we loved it so much!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • F

    Elisa Bletsas · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue, Incredible Service!

    Whitehall was the first venue we visited and we knew right away that this was the perfect venue for us. The grounds are gorgeous and the mansion is beautiful, historic and incredibly well-maintained. However, what makes Whitehall an amazing venue is the impeccable service Doug and the rest of the staff provide, both prior to and during the wedding. Before the wedding, Doug was super easy to communicate with and always answered my multiple emails about everything from the menu to the timeline and decorations, patiently and promptly. The staff on the day of was so attentive to everything both us and our guests could need. They put out snacks in the bridal and groom's suite prior to the ceremony and while we were taking our couple portraits, several staff members even checked in several times making sure we had water and snacks, which was much appreciated haha. One of the best parts of the venue though, is probably the food, which was absolutely delicious. We had multiple guests comment after the wedding how good everything was. They truly go above and beyond and are true professionals. We could not recommend Whitehall enough!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Nan

    Nan · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Daughter's Dream Wedding!

    I am the mother of the bride. We hosted our daughter's wedding at Whitehall Estate. From our first visit there, we knew that this was the perfect venue. The manor and the grounds are absolutely beautiful! This was our third child's wedding, so we have toured a lot of venues. Doug Armstrong was extremely accommodating, flexible and an absolute joy in helping to make this a dream wedding. He does not try to upsell anything and shows you the benefits of providing your own liquor which we did and it saved us a lot of money. The food is absolutely delicious! The staff was also amazing, friendly and very prompt with service, refilling water and clearing dishes. We took our liquor there before the rehearsal along with two corn hole games and we set up the decorations so that we didn't have to stress the day of the wedding. The staff provided the table lanterns and lit the candles for us. There are several very beautiful sites to have your outdoor wedding and for photos. There are also several areas that guests can relax on patios. I can't stress enough how Doug and his staff were helpful, caring and provided our daughter and her fiance with a memorable and gorgeous wedding.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Service, Fantastic Event!

    Doug and the entire Whitehall Estate staff were so wonderful to work with and I am so happy that we were able to have our wedding here! Doug helped us along every step of the way whether it was related to the venue, food, or just helpful hints for us as we planned for our big day. Doug was very responsive and open to any and all questions right up to the minute our event started. On the day of, the staff was attentive and took great care of us the entire time! Whitehall Estate is the definition of a beautiful venue and fantastic service to make our wedding the most special (and stress free) day!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding Perfection!

    Whitehall was a “love at first sight” kind of venue. It’s obviously beautiful, historic, well maintained, etc. etc. What we had no way of knowing at the time was just how perfect the venue would be for our wedding! Doug worked through every detail leading up to the wedding, doing everything he could to accommodate our vision, style, taste, and preferences. And on the big day, we had an event coordinator, Francisco, who did precisely the same thing. Anything we needed that day, he attended to - before and during the event! There are very few things I would’ve adjusted with regards to the wedding, looking back. But not a single one has to do with the venue, the catering, the service we received, or how they hosted the event for us. Unbelievably happy with our decision to have our wedding at such a wonderful place! Thanks to Doug, Francisco, and all the staff that made our day so perfect!!!

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • K

    Kate Hutchinson · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue!!

    Our wedding day at Whitehall was perfect! We immediately fell in love with the venue while looking around and knew it was the place for our special day. Doug was super helpful and responsive. He helped to ease our mind throughout the planning process and made our big day run smoothly. Weeks before our wedding we were still unsure if we wanted it to be outdoors or inside. Doug and his team were able to set up the inside location so that we didn’t have any doubts (and so that it fit our large guest count - 205). The staff works really hard to make the property and venue clean and organized. The food was amazing and we are still getting compliments from friends and family telling us how good both the appetizers and main courses were. Thank you Whitehall for a day we will never forget!

    Whitehall Estate 6
    Whitehall Estate 7
    Whitehall Estate 8
    Whitehall Estate 9
    Whitehall Estate 10
    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • K

    Kallie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I stumbled upon Whitehall Manor after recommendation from a photographer. To say I was blown away by this site is a huge understatement. I immediately contacted Douglas and set up a visit.

    That same day we visited multiple site, but nothing compared to Whitehall. I called my parents that afternoon and asked their permission to book the venue. Since we were not able to sign a contract that day, I asked Douglas if we could set up another date for my parents to come out and he had no problem holding our date until that time.

    We booked Whitehall for our wedding and the planning took off from there. The venue gives such inspiration and is so beautiful that I knew there wouldn't be too much to do because of the already existing beauty of the property.

    I attended my first tasting in 2009. The food was amazing! I sat there with my brother and ran through the entire menu, but we could not make our selection because we really did love everything. During the tasting Douglas came over multiple times to see if we had any questions and to just check in on us. Even during a group tasting, I still felt that I was given personal attention...which I loved.

    Since we were unable to decide on our menu, we went to another tasting in the months leading up to the wedding. This time I had my mother, brother and husband with me. Their faces and comments were priceless during the tasting. They were all amazed with the food and the presentation. At the end of the tasting we were able to pick out most of the menu and also decide on table linens.

    In the few weeks leading up to the wedding I spoke with Douglas quite often. He was always very responsive to my emails and phone calls and I always felt comfortable making decisions.

    The venue the day of my wedding was PERFECT! Thankfully the weather cooperated and we were able to have our ceremony outside. With the Blue Ridge Mountains in the background, the blooming flowers, and the beautiful mansion behind us; it was picture perfect.

    From the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception, everything went perfectly. The staff was really on top of it and made all of my guests happy.

    I still recieve compliments about the Whitehall and how beautiful of a venue it was for the wedding. All of our family and friends from out of town could not believe that such a place existed. It felt like it was right out of a story book, and I am thankful that I can look back on my wedding and picture myself getting married on the lawn of Whitehall Manor. Just thinking about it brings a smile to my face.

    Thank you to everyone from Whitehall for making my wedding day perfect. I could not have asked for a better venue and more beautiful location. AWESOME!

    Sent on 06/04/2010
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true!

    I just got married this past November and it was truly better than I could have ever imagined. I have Douglas and the entire Whitehall team to thank for that. From our first meeting to our wedding day, Douglas was always available to answer questions and help in any way possible. From special menu requests to assistance with unique decor elements (and everything in between), the Whitehall team jumped in to help with a smile on their face. On our wedding day we heard countless feedback from family and friends on what a beautiful venue Whitehall was, how friendly and accommodating the staff was, how wonderful the food was and just how much they were impressed by the entire evening. I highly recommend Whitehall and would choose it over and over again as a wedding venue!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • M

    Melissa Hassinger · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married at Whitehall in 11/09/2018

    This was the first venue my fiancé and I looked at and we only had to look at one more to know that Whitehall was where we wanted to get married. The whole venue is beautiful. The staff is so incredibly accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process it really makes wedding planning not as horrible and daunting as it seems:) Douglas and his team are true professionals and know exactly what they're doing and are open to any ideas and will also suggest ideas based on what you're looking for! We cannot thank them enough for making our day so memorable for our friends and family:)

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!

    Douglas and his team were an incredible part of our late October wedding. The venue had everything we could have wanted: a beautiful setting, courteous staff, and excellent food (the hors d'oeuvres were especially delightful). Additionally, not only was the food incredible, but they were SO flexible and attentive to food allergies. Douglas and the chefs really went out of their way to accommodate. Several wedding guests, myself included (bride) have food allergies so this was such a relief. We had nasty weather on our wedding day, and the staff seamlessly transferred our wedding ceremony indoors, and it was stunning. It was especially helpful to have so many vendor suggestions from Douglas--I used his suggestions for almost all of my vendor needs and they were all incredibly reliable and professional. If you're having the ceremony on-site, we found that a "day of" coordinator was invaluable, especially for a larger wedding - the event captain Whitehall offers as part of your package is entirely focused on the reception part of the celebration and does not have anything to do with the ceremony.

    Whitehall Estate 11
    Whitehall Estate 12
    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'll start by saying that I initially emailed Douglas for information at about 7:30pm and he emailed me back in about 30 minutes. Douglas is very responsive, a straight shooter, and accommodating to our vision. He and his chef helped us prepare a completely custom menu for our wedding- we are big foodies- and it was amazing!!! Our guests were very complementary of the food. Their waitstaff was also purely incredible- we were offered drinks and food immediately after the ceremony, they served everyone efficiently, and filled water glasses all evening- which is greatly needed when dancing the night away. We had our ceremony outside at the gazebo, which was beautiful, and had a indoor/outdoor cocktail hour. The fire pit was going during the reception and several people went to chill outside. Everything was fantastic and we cannot recommend Whitehall enough.

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch wedding venue!

    We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Whitehall Estates. Doug runs a top-notch wedding venue and catering business. His insights into the planning process were extremely helpful and ultimately contributed to the flawless execution of our wedding day. The location is gorgeous, the venue is pristine, his staff is so friendly and professional, and the catering was excellent – we received so many compliments about how wonderful everything tasted! The attention detail and small touches like providing the wedding party snacks and beverages before the ceremony and dedicated wait staff for the head table, truly made us feel like royalty. We could not have asked for a better experience. Kudos to Doug and those working on his team – we will most definitely recommend Whitehall to those looking to get married in the Leesburg / Bluemont area!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Andrew Zweng · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue and Staff!

    Meagan and I fell in love with Whitehall when we drove by a few years ago after leaving a winery. The grounds are very well maintained and the new addition of a patio/fire pit makes for a perfect socializing area for cocktail hour. But what truly makes this place special is the Staff! Doug operates Whitehall and has done an amazing job of hiring great people to work their events. They were all hard working and went above and beyond in making sure our wedding was a hit. The food was delicious, everyone enjoyed their meals whether they ordered Beef/Chicken/Veggie. The people working behind the Bar were outstanding and made everything from Margaritas/Mai Tais/Bloody Mary’s. They are a well oiled machine here and fully capable of handling minor problems without direction or needing to bother the Bride/Groom. Highly recommend Whitehall as a venue and as a catering service, and can not thank Doug and his Staff enough for making our wedding a perfect day!

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • S

    Susie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to get married at Whitehall because it is absolutely stunning, the views are amazing, and the catering is on site! Everyone was raving all night about how amazing the food was and how beautiful the venue was! I couldn't have asked for more! Douglas was very easy to communicate with and work with throughout the planning process. Highly recommend Whitehall for any brides looking to get married and feel completely comfortable in the venue. They even have an upstairs room for the groomsmen and groom and a bridal suite area for the bride and bridesmaids! Loved everything about the venue. On the day of, Francisco was ABSOLUTELY amazing!!! He was so attentive and was paying attention to everything going on around him. We were so thankful to have such an awesome, accomodating staff working there!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitehall is simply the best

    My wife and I were truly pleased with our decision to hold our wedding reception at Whitehall Estate. Not enough good things can be said about Douglas and his staff. They are extremely helpful, accommodating, professional, and are simply great at their jobs. They take care of everything which allows you to sit back and just enjoy the day. We couldn't be happier with our decision and Whitehall has now become the standard we compare every wedding we attend to (Whitehall is still number one!). They even let us travel back to Whitehall on our 1-year anniversary to enjoy the beautiful estate and share a picnic. We can’t wait to go back for more anniversaries in the future!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect wedding day imaginable at Whitehall Estate. Our guests have told us repeatedly that this was the best wedding they have ever attended. Douglas and the staff were incredible - the food was delicious, we never saw a line at the bar, and everything was timed perfectly to keep the evening moving along at a fun pace. The staff even made sure that we actually got to taste our hors d'oeuvres and drinks at the cocktail hour. Despite weather challenges (it poured rain), we wouldn't have changed a thing. Douglas kept us informed while making a decision on the weather, and we were so pleased with how it worked out - having the ceremony indoors was beautiful and the breakdown was so quick between ceremony and reception. Our wedding planning process was also completely stress-free from start to finish. Whitehall handles everything - catering, tables, linens, and even did an ice cream sundae bar for us in lieu of wedding cake! We would 100% recommend Whitehall to anyone who is looking for a gorgeous, scenic, relaxed wedding with amazing food and a great party.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Douglas and his team are amazing! The wedding venue is outstanding. Whitehall Estate is surrounded by a beautiful landscape. It is really breathtaking. The reception hall contains these great floor to ceiling windows. Above the dance floor there are hanging twinkle lights. There is a separate but connected room for cutting the cake, the bar area, and where guests enter to grab their table cards. In the main part of the Estate is where the bride and groom get ready on separate floors. The staff were very attentive the whole day, even during the family photos in which they served us cocktails and appetizers. The staff were nice, dressed appropriately, and very friendly. The food was amazing! The dinner choices we selected for our guest to choose from were filet mignon, chicken with a madeira wine sauce, crab cakes, and quinoa with mediterranean vegetables for those that have specific dietary needs. We also had a selection of appetizers. I have an intolerance to MSG so Douglas and the chefs checked all of the ingredients to ensure I wasn't going to get ill. I really appreciated that. There are wonderful vineyards and breweries in the area for your guests to go to. Lots of hotels, house rentals, and B&Bs within 10 to 20 minutes away. We are so grateful for a wonderful day. Thank you Douglas and team!

    Sent on 04/27/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Doug and his team at Whitehall! They were some of my favorite vendors from my wedding in October and they made everything so special! The property at Whitehall is exquisitely maintained and has a grand feel to it without being stuffy. The new ballroom where we held our dinner reception has big windows that allow a lot of natural light and keep a romantic atmosphere (as opposed to a claustrophobic ballroom environment you would get from a hotel). We easily fit 150 guests at a mixture of round tables and farm tables and everyone complimented us on the amazing food! We created our own appetizer- a Southern inspired biscuit with a piece of fried chicken and drizzled with honey- but my favorite was the fig and brie tart!
    The outdoor space is what sold Whitehall for us- we had an outdoor cocktail hour with fire pits, outdoor games like cornhole, and passed hors d'oeuvres and drinks but they have this old historic caboose where we shot a lot of our group pictures. The setting is bucolic and ideal- we loved being shaded by the giant hickory trees but having the freedom to take pictures by the horse fences and fields all while capturing the Blue Ridge Mountains in the background! We loved that the whole estate is open- our guests explored the historic house and played card games or sat and had actual conversations while others were out on the dance floor in the new addition. It provided a lot of flexibility for our guests!
    I also loved that they don't nickel and dime you- a lot of his fees are waived or included in the base price so you won't end up shelling out a lot of money at the end. Whitehall was amazing- from start to finish!

    Whitehall Estate 13
    Whitehall Estate 14
    Whitehall Estate 15
    Whitehall Estate 16
    Whitehall Estate 17
    Whitehall Estate 18
    Whitehall Estate 19
    Whitehall Estate 20
    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was you your shoes right now. Dealing with the stress of finding the perfect venue for your wedding is something I am glad is now over. But here is the good news, you don’t need to stress anymore. You have found the perfect caterer and venue in Whilehall Manor. There is no need to look any further. I say this in confidence because my entire experience from first walking onto the spacious grounds to walking down the aisle was an absolute delight. Doug could not have been better with meeting our every need with compassionate and quality service. Doug was always just an email away with any questions no matter how small they might seem and made us feel like we were the only ones who mattered. I could not be happier with our choice to use Whitehall Manor as our wedding venue. The biggest complement from our guests was the food quality. I heard time and time again how the food was the best food they had every had at a wedding. Again, Whilehall checks all the boxes and you will be glad you chose it for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • C

    Catelyn · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitehall Estate is a BEAUTIFUL venue! If you like the updated-historic-home look, this is your venue. Both the building and the grounds are great for a wedding in the 100-150 guest range. The house has several 'rooms' which works well for appearing to have multiple event spaces, getting ready before the ceremony, and a quiet place for older guests to relax (if needed). Doug is the event manager and is super proactive, responsive and accommodating. Once we visited Whitehall, we knew we were done shopping for venues. One thing to note that due to the location, hotels are about 20-30 minutes away (so we opted to offer bus transportation for our guests), but there is a lot of parking available at the venue.

    Whitehall Estate 21
    Whitehall Estate 22
    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • A

    Arley · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally choose Whitehall because it was our favorite venue that was pretty all-inclusive (includes catering, mixers for the bar - you bring your own alcohol, linens, silverware, china, wait staff, and set up/tear down help) and also had the best rain plan for our desired outdoor ceremony. But every interaction since then made us love Whitehall even more! The food at the tasting was great, Douglas was INCREDIBLY helpful with our tons of questions and inquiries. He went out of his way to get us quick responses to all our questions, and try as we might, we couldn’t seem to find any question he couldn’t answer. Douglas is a consummate professional and he/his team can tackle anything! We brought in our own wedding arch and they were totally accommodating. And the space is BEAUTIFUL…

    Then we got to our wedding day and we were completely BLOWN AWAY. A bridesmaid and a few of our guests are gluten free and so the Whitehall staff CONSTANTLY made sure there was food they could eat all throughout. They really went above and beyond! The staff was amazing and constantly offering help or beverages to guests (bonus points - they took awesome care of the bride and groom when we decided to have dinner early). We had signature cocktails and they had them ready and waiting, on trays for delivery, as soon as the ceremony was over— the wedding party and our guests loved it! Then there was the actual food during the wedding— IT WAS BETTER THAN AT OUR TASTING. People are still raving to me about the food weeks later, and these are people that I know and love for being serious food snobs. Seriously, Whitehall helped make me the most stress-free bride ever. We used a lot of their preferred vendors (they provide recommendations for seemingly every part of the wedding, and their recommended vendors work at Whitehall often) and I loved every single one of them. Everything was so seamless and perfect. I hope to never get married again— but I would return to Whitehall in heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place and its staff is the whole package. From the food to the venue to the staff, everything is just perfect. They are very attentive and accommodating to the guest and especially to the bridal party/ bride and groom. Francisco was fabulous and helped organize everything the day of and the whole catering staff was on point.
    There was a small inside window that one of our guests accidentally cracked while getting a little too crazy on the dance floor. The staff took care of it without telling my husband or I (I didn't even find out until the next day when my friend texted me an apology) and they did not charge us either! Douglas was so great to work with in planning the day. It really could not have gone better. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitehall was the perfect place for my July wedding. The trees provide cooling shade for outdoor ceremonies, and the food was to die for. Very professional staff, extremely courteous and attentive. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • P

    pamela · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at Whitehall and all our guests were raving about what a great venue it was and how beautiful it was. We chose Whitehall because it had the whole package- good food, great indoor and outdoor space, and most importantly was a private venue. Douglas is great to work with and very responsive. Our guests loved the food and no one went hungry! They only do weddings there and you can tell they know their stuff. Awesome experience and I would highly recommend the venue!

    Sent on 06/18/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Whitehall and how amazing a venue it was! When looking for a venue last year, I saw Whitehall and decided to make an appointment right away. As soon as we got there and saw how stunning it was and spoke with Douglas, who is just amazing, I was set and didn't want to look any further. The venue is beyond picturesque and fortunately we had great weather, but even if you don't, their reception hall can double into a ceremony hall and it's beautiful. The food is outstanding and the service was impeccable. Douglas is super responsive and there for every question and will get back to you in lightning speed. This place only does weddings so you can be assured that everything there will be just about flawless and it runs like a well-oiled machine. We seriously had the most perfect day, and people couldn't stop commenting on how good the food, venue, staff were at Whitehall. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/06/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review