Skip to main content
Weddings

Whitecaps Film Reviews

Whitecaps Film

Whitecaps Film

Virginia Beach, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 8

1 User photo

  • C
    Christin C. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Videographer

    Mel and her team did an absolutely AMAZING job on our wedding day!! Could not have asked for a better videographer! The video we received is incredible and captured our wedding day so perfectly. It was so nice to receive the teaser so early to get a sneak peak as well! They were so kind, responded quickly, and were so supportive! Mel and her team are extremely talented and amazing at what they do! Highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend them!! :)
  • S
    Stephanie J. Married on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographer I’ve worked with!

    Absolutely loved working with Mel and her team on a recent Wedding! As a Photographer, collaborating and working with other videographers and making it a seamless experience is a must for our couples. Mel didn’t miss a beat! Every little moment was captured so beautifully with intention. If you’re looking for a Videographer for your Wedding, book her now! She was such a joy to work alongside and her gorgeous work speaks for itself!
  • N
    Natalie H. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word.. drone views

    Wow, we have only received our teaser video and we are literally blown away. I was thrilled to find out Mel did drone footage and she has delivered! What an awesome female team, highly recommend that extra special touch!

    Whitecaps Film's reply:

    Thank you, Natalie! We can’t wait to show you the rest. You two, your family, and friends were a joy to be around and we loved being there on y’all’s special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Highly Recommend

    Mel is hands down so incredibly talented at what she does! She was so much fun to work with and even helped me with my wedding timeline to ensure it flowed smoothly! She makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera and got everything on my wedding day! The quality of our video is amazing, and we received it a lot quicker than I thought!!! If you are looking for a phenomenal videographer, Mel is your girl! She’s professional, easy going, and so helpful!! 10/10 would recommend her to anyone!!!

    Whitecaps Film's reply:

    Hannah,

    Thank you SO much for the kind words! You and Ryan were a great couple to work with and we really enjoyed the day. Best wishes in your new marriage xoxo
  • K
    Kathryn I. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with them!!

    Mel and her team were great to work with!! They were very responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process. They captured our whole wedding day and we are in love with the film we have received!!! Would 100% recommend Whitecaps to anyone :)

    Whitecaps Film's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of y’all’s big day! We loved working with you two, and your friends and family were so sweet.
  • Carrie
    Carrie W. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect fit

    Wedding is in 3 weeks, they have been very responsive in all my requests! Get back very quickly! Can’t wait to meet Mel!!!

    Whitecaps Film's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review! I can’t wait to meet you either and create your beautiful wedding video!!
  • C
    Caroline A. Married on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable work & a joy to work with from start to finish!

    Mel did an incredible job filming our wedding!! Not only is she super talented with the camera, but her calm and caring presence, intuition, flexibility and passion for creating beautiful art and care for every little detail that is important to her clients makes her an absolute joy to work with.

    She also went wayyyyy above and beyond in the editing process to ensure that the final product was exactly what we wanted.

    I 100% recommend Whitecaps Film to anyone who wants an incredible wedding film and a smooth and enjoyable process from start to finish!

    Whitecaps Film's reply:

    Thank you, Caroline. I loved capturing every bit of your wedding from the beginning moments with your mom and bridesmaids to the traditional dances at the reception!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    We were so lucky to have Mel be a part of our big day and we couldn't have been happier! She was such a blast to work with and our video turned out amazing. We find ourselves watching our video over and over. We really appreciate all of her hard work!

    Whitecaps Film's reply:

    Thanks, Tiffany! I loved being a part of y'all's wedding and I'm so glad I could capture all the memories and feels!!