White Willow Events Reviews

21 | Lafayette, IN
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for White Willow Events

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
21 White Willow Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    MEGAN · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I probably told Taia a million times that I didnt know how I would have been able to do this wedding without her and I meant it every time I said it. When I had my first meeting with her, I could just feel the anxiety melting away. She was amazing and always on top of everything! She made the planning process so much less stressful and my family was so greatful that I hired her because they helped take stress off of them too! Thank you again for everything Taia, you and your staff were wonderful to work with! :)

    White Willow Events 1
    White Willow Events 2
    White Willow Events 3
    White Willow Events 4
    White Willow Events 5
    White Willow Events 6
    White Willow Events 7
    White Willow Events 8
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to make our wedding day run smoothly, and it was beautifully decorated!! She was very quick to respond to emails, texts and calls. She coordinated things for us and helped us have the perfect day, free from stress. Highly recommend Taia!!

  • Y

    Yichen · Married on 10/01/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent planning!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia was amazing! We could not have put on this wedding without her. She was very responsive, helpful and was able to find a photographer when ours bailed. She kept our nerves to a minimum, which for my daughter and I was a big task. She will work with you until things are done. The photographer she referred us to is one of the best if not the best, Velvet Lotus, Chris and his wife were amazing and for that we thank Taia. She is truly wonderful. For that perfect day, I would recommend her and her team any day hands down. Thank you so very much Taia! Your truly worth every dime we paid!!

  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were many issues during the planning, basically anything that could go wrong did. Because of the stress and hassle, we decided to hire a wedding planner. We hired Taia a few months before the wedding and it was the best decision ever. The stress was lifted off of my shoulders and I was able to enjoy the wedding planning process and more importantly I was able to enjoy my wedding day. If it wasn't for Taia, I feel the dream I had for my wedding would not have come to life. Taia and her team are top notch and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is getting married!

  • S

    Shana · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service provided by Taia and White Willow Events was outstanding! Once the vendors were selected, they coordinated everything with them and arranged meetings when we needed to be involved. With their experience, they had very creative and helpful ideas for the reception.They made sure everyone involved with the wedding knew their schedules from the rehearsal dinner to the reception. The service they provided the day of the wedding was invaluable. From decorating to clean-up, they were on top of everything the entire event. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a special event.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was preparing for the wedding I had constant worries that something would go horribly wrong and when I would talk to friends or family about it they all said that it would inevitably happen but that it wouldn't matter. I have to say that thanks to Taia and her team at White Willow Events, not a single thing went wrong. The wedding was flawless and will forever be the most perfect day of my life. Thank you to White Willow Events for taking the stress off of my mother and me and making it easy to relax on such an important day.

  • K

    Karla · Married on 08/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia was amazing since day one. I hired her for the last 3 months of my wedding and she helped out so much with vendors I still needed to hire. She was a huge help while still looking for vendors and it was wonderful just to lay back the day of my wedding and not having to worry about anything. I enjoyed my day to the best thanks to Taia! I completely recommend her!! She's amazing!!

  • M

    Misty · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia Alvarado is a true blessing to work with. She made our day flawless. Couldn't have asked for a better day, or a more perfect wedding!! Her and her staff made things so easy for us on our special day.

  • J

    Jon · Married on 11/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very organized, made sure event ran very smoothly. We still get compliments on the service. Made planning from long distance doable for us.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia is the best!!! I could rely on her for everything. She was so organized, friendly, and helpful with the decision making process!

  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia is professional, knowledgeable, reliable, caring, empathetic.
    She works with great attention to detail.
    She has knowledge of available services and vendors in the Lafayette area.
    She created a dream wedding for my daughter.

  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the services provided by White Willow Events! Taia did a wonderful job and I was so happy to have her be our wedding planner. I can't thank her and her team enough for everything that they did. I will recommend her to anyone that I know who is looking for a wedding planner in the future!

    Thank you!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Willow Events wedding planning was the best money I spent on the wedding. Taia, our wedding planner, made our wedding day a complete stress free event.

    We used Taia for the day of wedding planning package. I wanted to pick out all the details, but didn't want the stress on the day of. Taia came in to help about two months before the wedding and got to know vendors, made schedules, and to-do lists so everything would go smoothly the day of! She goes above and beyond too! She helped me find cheap rentals, pick linens, etc.

    Our day went perfectly because we used white willow events!!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 04/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Willow Events and Taia Alvarado did an exceptional job of making our wedding and reception flow smoothly. What originally supposed to be a small event turned into a 200+ person event, Taia was awesome at handling details we hadn't even thought of. She acted as the liaison between the caterer, the venue, the décor rental, and much more. Couldn't have done it without her!!

    Signed,
    Two moms, seven kids, and a wedding

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia was excellent. She put on an entire wedding at our family farm and coordinated every little detail, including transportation, the tent, chairs for the service and ceremony, etc. Not only did she do the management and coordination with vendors, she also set up the chairs, the table clothes and also cleaned up after the wedding along with her interns. She was on top of every detail and gave great advice so I was prepared for the big day. Although it is sometimes hard to avoid, every bride wants to have a stress free wedding day. I must say that mine was stress free because Taia took care of everything with professionalism, grace and diligence. I was also planning the wedding from a distance and she held conference calls with me and went out to the farm on several occasions to meet with my mom to discuss things about the wedding. I would recommend her to anyone. It was the best investment we made throughout the entire wedding process.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia and her interns are THE BEST!!!! I am SOOO happy I got to work with them on our wedding day and the months leading up to it!!! I can't say enough GREAT THINGS about White Willow!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • User5522689 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, knowledgeable, creative, and friendly! I highly recommend Taia!!!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/29/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taia was very nice to work with. We met her at the Midwest Bridal show and had a consultation at her shop. She showed us samples of the linens and later when I had more questions she sent pictures by email. We were able to mostly communicate by email and she accepted checks or card payment through Square. She helped me to estimate the number of linens and chair covers to order. Taia and her staff were responsible for decorating and picking up the linens. They did a great job decorating - the reception looked beautiful. I especially loved the rose linens on the cake table & sweetheart table.

  • User5538802 · 2+ years ago

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Enjoyed working with Taia she was very helpful and took care of everything for me.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review