34 Reviews for White Sand Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+13
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (1)
Reception (1)
Full Planning (1)
Destination (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Meaghan was always helpful and had great ideas and made our wedding a beautiful beautiful beautiful day!!! Would not have been able to handle it without her.

Profile Picture Paige, 12/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

White Sand Weddings does not deserve just a 5 star rating... They honestly deserve 10+ Stars !! I was very unsure on whether or not I wanted to hire a Wedding Planner, but I am WAY MORE THAN THANKFUL to have hired Meaghan @ White Sands to be my rock through this whole process! She was very professional and honest with every little detail. I thought I had an idea, but Meaghan took what I wanted and turned it into a magical fairytale. The venue that we picked was at the Best Western on Navarre Beach, a lot of family members told us after the wedding that they did not expect for our wedding to turn out so beautiful, just because of the name of the location ! There is bound to be something that does not go the way you planned on your wedding day, it is inevitable, but Meaghan 1) Kept me VERY calm, especially when family and groomsmen were getting on my last nerve. 2) She catered to me ALL day, checking on me while I was getting ready and updating me on where we stood on our day timeline... (during pictures she brought the us, bride/groom, drinks) 3) She took care of things behind the scenes so that I as the BRIDE did not freak out, she told me what I needed to know, if I did need to know about it. She told me throughout the planning time that she was going to make this the best day of my life with no worries and that is exactly what she did. She was hired to not only make things look perfect for us, but to let me relax on my wedding night. The night flowed very smoothly and I wouldn't change a thing about it. I would have been a hot mess without her. Even if you are on a tight budget, I will HIGHLY suggest still hiring Meaghan @ White Sands Weddings. She will work with you as best as she can, money will always come and go, but the feelings she helped create on our wedding day is memories forever. Thank you so much Meaghan! I hope to hire you for our Vow Renewal in the far future!! The pictures prove everything!
- Mr. & Mrs. Smith

Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
+4
Photos
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Photo for White Sand Weddings Review
Profile Picture Caitlin, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Destination, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

AWESOME experience with White Sand Weddings! My daughter is very picky. Meghan and the White Sands team was able to put together EVERYTHING she wanted for her wedding. Meghan will work with you on pricing and very good on follow-up. I have 4 more single children and we will be using White Sands for each of their Wedding Planning. To sum it all up, If there was a 6th star to rate out of 5, I would of selected a 6!

Profile Picture Brian, 4/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Planning a wedding from Atlanta wasn't to hard but day of coordinating and flowers were a must!! Betsy was amazing! Full of energy, very prompt, and a great problem solver. Working with Betsy was the best decision I could of made. The flowers... Woah! I sent her a picture via email and I am amazed how much better my flowers were then in the picture. Everyone that has seen pictures has said Look at your flowers they are amazing!

Profile Picture Brittany, 4/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy did a wonderful job with the flowers for my wedding. She loved my Kentucky Derby theme and really came up with a lot of creative ideas that made my wedding one-of-a-kind. Unfortunately, I didn't see her the day of my wedding but working with her was a wonderful experience - I would highly recommend her to everyone who needs a florist, and not just for a wedding!

Profile Picture Christina Marie, 4/9/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

The flowers Betsy created for my wedding were so beautiful. We communicated numerous times through emails and phone calls and she was able to create the vision I wanted for my wedding. Through pictures I sent her she created perfect bouquets for me and my bridesmaids and corsages and boutineers for Davis and his groomsmen. The pricing was right in my budget and Betsy was available for all my questions and concerns. Thank you for creating the perfect accents to my dream wedding

Profile Picture Dawn, 10/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Flowers
5.0

My flowers were absolutely beautiful & perfect! Betsy Soles did a wonderful job!

Profile Picture Theresa, 5/25/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

I had the great pleasure of working with Betsy at White Sand Weddings for our rehearsal and wedding. She provided the flowers and decor for the rehearsal and wedding as well as flowers for my parent's condo (to beautify their condo).

As a destination bride, I was worried about planning my wedding from a far because I couldn't be as hands on in the planning of the ambiance of the wedding. After meeting Betsy, I knew that she would keep me involved and all my worries went away.

After we first met, she took the initiative to pull all the pictures off my pinterest page related to flowers and decor. From these pictures and many phone calls and emails, she was able to create the most elegant and perfect wedding ambiance. She was extremely responsive to all my calls and emails as well as patient with me since I am not a flower person. She was extremely accommodating when I made last minute visits to Destin as well.

Betsy provides top quality service at the best value. She is extremely professional and makes your visions come to life.

Betsy turned my dream wedding into my reality!!

White Sand Weddings provides a professional, interactive, and fun experience while planning your special event.

Profile Picture Jill, 4/26/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy Soles of White Sand Weddings did and AMAZING job and made our day absolutely stress free and perfect. She flawlessly executed every little detail of our vision for this important day in our lives, and the lines of communication were ALWAYS open (as a bride-to-be, you KNOW this is important!) I felt the cost of her services were more than fair, as we shopped around before choosing a wedding planner. And we felt the overall value was priceless! She did all of this with an incredible smile on her face. She really loves her job and is passionate about her clients. In 4 weeks time, she orchestrated a beautiful and perfect day for us and for our families. You absolutely won't be disappointed in choosing White Sand Weddings for the most important day of your life. Thank you, Betsy! We adore you!

Profile Picture Brooke, 3/25/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Words cannot express how thankful we are to have chosen Betsy Soles of White Sand Weddings! Betsy Soles and her team are amazing! We planned a wedding from out of state, and every thought we had, she immediately found a way to make happen in an affordable manner. She listened to us and treated making our wedding exactly as we envisioned it her highest priority. Betsy responds promptly to emails and phone calls and is highly organized with a super sweet personality. She is like a dream-come-true! If she saw an idea on my Pinterest board or heard us mention it, she took care of it very quickly. I never would have expected wedding planning to be so easy! She even secured 4 heaters less than one week before our wedding so that I wouldn't freeze during the reception! Betsy helped make all our requests realities, including my husband's dream for a "meat cake" made of brisket, scallops, and mashed potatoes! She provided beautiful decor and flowers and also changed our smore's service from firepit style to sterno style 2 days before the wedding. I highly recommend choosing Betsy Soles/White Sand Weddings for any and all wedding planning needs. Betsy is completely full service! She provides timelines for planning and wedding day and even delivered lunch to my wedding party! It's like you have a genie awaiting your unlimited wishes when you work with Betsy Soles of White Sand Weddings!

Profile Picture User4000338, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy with White Sand Weddings helped make our wedding day fantastic!! Betsy was responsive, professional, affordable, and exceeded expectations. She helped me from start to finish prepare and plan for all floral arrangements and decor through emails and many phone calls. Betsy also stayed through the wedding to assist with production and to even help me down the aisle. Everything she did was absolutely beautiful and perfect while staying under budget. My bouquet and all floral arrangements were simply stunning!! I would definitely recommend White Sand Weddings to anyone looking for wedding planning, wedding decor, and all floral needs! She was amazing and exactly what we were looking for! Thank you again Betsy for making our day so beautiful and going above and beyond!! Lauren and Clay

Profile Picture Lauren, 11/10/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Flowers were beautiful!!! Exactly what I had envisioned

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannan, 11/9/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

Betsy Soles, owner of White Sand Weddings, is a remarkable asset to planning a wedding. She is very professional, kind hearted and sensitive to the needs of everyone especially the bride!! When our venue would not allow the chairs we chose to be used outside, she immediately made phone calls to find a rental replacement. She and her staff work together like a finely tuned instrument. I highly recommend her services. You will not be disappointed. She is worth every penny earned.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 11/3/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy was such a delight to work with! She accommodated me every way she could. Her floral designs were absolutely beautiful and her value was astounding! I can say I would highly recommend Betsy for any event you require flowers or floral design for! Betsy definitely went way above the call of duty! We are so very thankful our wedding coordinator recommended her!

Profile Picture Beverly, 9/21/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy at White Sand Weddings is amazing to work with! She is very easy to get in touch with and works with you until you design the perfect arrangement. I absolutely loved my bouquet and would definitely recommend White Sand Weddings to anyone looking for the perfect flowers for their big day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/14/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Flowers
5.0

If you're looking for a beach wedding that is unique and personal, White Sand Weddings is the perfect choice! Betsy is knowledgeable, creative, and a joy to work with. Living out of state, we needed someone we could depend on to interpret our vision and make it a reality. Our wedding exceeded our expectations in every way!

Profile Picture Ginger, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0

I love Betsy! She took care of everything for me. It is because of her that my wedding weekend was absolutely perfect and stress free! I asked her for an elegant wedding and she produced just that! She worked with us to stick to our budget too! I will never forget the difference that Betsy made on our PERFECT wedding day! We, yes my husband too, will always recommend Betsy! Randi and Roger Freeze

Profile Picture Randi, 8/24/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy was amazing! I am from St. Louis and did some research on wedding planners in the Navarre Beach area. Betsy came well recommended but knowing I was not able to sample food, view the venue or look at flowers as most brides do, I had some butterflies. I had to trust her and I could not have trusted the most important day of my life with a better person. I am a Pintrest inspired, DIY type bride so to be able to share my vision of a vintage beach wedding and have it executed perfectly was a dream come true. Betsy was responsive and really listened to my ideas. She didn't just create a wedding with what she already had, she sought out old wooden doors and refurbished with the vintage style I had my heart set on. Betsy added her own last minute touches that were stunning. I had so many compliments on the decor, flowers and the all around vibe. My guest were impressed with how involved Betsy was throughout the ceremony and reception. I felt like she took my wedding on as her own and I could tell she truly loved what she does. I would recommend her to anyone that wants to have a stress-free, well organized, beautiful, personalized wedding! SHE IS THE BEST!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony Music, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy was so pleasant to work with! Our flowers that she did were GORGEOUS and the reception was decorated more beautifully than I ever could have imagined with her help. Betsy went out if her hair to help and it was very much appreciated since we weren't from the area. I'd recommend Betsy to anyone getting married in the panhandle! :)

Profile Picture User3340630, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Betsy Soles with White Sand Weddings. She was absolutely, 100% amazing in every way. We had a beach wedding with 100 guests, and she helped plan every detail from day 1 (a year and a half in advance)- from which beach house we rented and used as our venue, to ALL of the flower arrangements, centerpieces, music, food, cake, and so many more details i never even imagined. I gave her examples of styles I liked, and she ran with it, and absolutely created the most amazing day of our lives. She spent countless hours preparing for this day, and practically worked for 24 hours straight around the time of the wedding making sure everything went off without a hitch! She took control on the day of the wedding, coordinating family, vendors, beach goers who refused to leave our alter site =) and so much more. I couldn't be more elated with the way the day turned out- and have received innumerable compliments from guests about what an amazing job she did. If i could give her 10 stars i would.

Profile Picture Janelle, 5/18/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy,

I want to thank you once again! The wedding was everything we had imagined it to be. We couldn't have been more pleased with how everything came about! I can say it was the best day of my life...I married my best friend and I can't wait to spend the rest of our lives together! :)

Jonathan

Profile Picture Jonathan, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0

Betsy was amazing! Very professional but personal at the same time. I had looked around at other planners, but am ecstatic I chose her! I couldn't have asked for anything better!! Thank you so much for making our wedding day the best!!!

Profile Picture Kayla, 5/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We could have not been more happy with the way our wedding turned out. Thank you so much Betsy for everything you did!

Profile Picture User3255369, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

As soon as my son and his fiancee told me that they wanted to travel here from Indiana to be married on the beach, I knew exactly who to call. I had worked with Betsy through the Chamber, so I was already aware of her hard work ethic, attention to detail and her contagious enthusiasm. She helped to make this event as seamless as possible and despite the less than perfect weather, she pulled it off, always with a smile. She was in contact with us from early that morning until the event was complete, which provided the reassurance we all needed. I would highly recommend White Sand Wedding and Betsy for ANY event! Thank you, thank you, thank you Betsy for making this special day even more magical....you are a jewel.

Profile Picture Tami, 5/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Wedding Planning