White Deer Run Golf Club Reviews

30 | Vernon Hills, IL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for White Deer Run Golf Club

Recommended by 98%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

9 User photos

White Deer Run Golf Club 1
White Deer Run Golf Club 2
White Deer Run Golf Club 3
White Deer Run Golf Club 4
White Deer Run Golf Club 5
White Deer Run Golf Club 6
White Deer Run Golf Club 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day!!!

    My husband and I can’t say enough about the staff at White Deer Run!! Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and we have the staff at WDR to thank for that! Our day ran smoothly, every little detail was taken care of. We dropped off our decorations two days before, explained how everything should be set up, and it was done perfectly. Our guests were raving about the food-especially the steak! Jocelyn, the coordinator was absolutely fantastic! She would email me on details that needed to be done, and would respond to me very quickly, answering any questions I had. Weddings can be stressful, and they took that all away! I’m so glad we were married here-I wouldn’t change a thing!! Thank you White Deer Run!!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    White Deer Run Golf Club 8
    White Deer Run Golf Club 9
    White Deer Run Golf Club 10
    White Deer Run Golf Club 11
    White Deer Run Golf Club 12
    White Deer Run Golf Club 13
    White Deer Run Golf Club 14
    White Deer Run Golf Club 15
    White Deer Run Golf Club 16
  • F

    Freya · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding here in September and we are so glad that we did! The new catering manager, Kendall, was extremely responsive with e-mails and was willing to make multiple special accommodations for us. On the day of the wedding she helped coordinate and iron out several unexpected details. From the first look by the pond to the end of the night we had constant contact and attention from the staff. We would strongly recommend anyone considering having a wedding in the northwest suburbs to consider White Deer Run!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • J

    Jing · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are just so glad to have our ceremony and reception at White Deer Run last month ! From the catering manager Randi to general manager Bob to rest of the whole team are just amazing and so easy to work with. Randi is absolutely the best, every meeting with Randi is super fun. I was really nervous as I didn't have time to prepare for details or to get lots of helpful info from wedding books/websites a few months before my wedding, Randi was just so wonderful, patient, flexible and helpful, by giving me so many good tips, suggestions and recommendations she helped me out a big time to get everything prepared on time!! Working with Randi has been such an easy, pleasurable, fun experience! Her attitude, professionalism and service were just flawless and completely beyond my expectations!
    I'd recommend White Deer Run to everyone and want to thank Randi, Bob and their team so much again for making my big day incredibly sweet, beautiful and perfect !!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but great things about this venue. My husband and I had our reception here in August and they delivered beyond our expectations. The wedding coordinator and catering manager Randi, is experienced and informative. No details were missed. They are accomodating and flexible, and the food is beyond amazing. All of our guests loved this venue! Wish I could relive that day!

    Sent on 09/11/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the end of March at White Deer Run. It was a little hidden gem that we luckily stumbled across. We even went to their fish fry to check out the food before we put the deposit down. It did not disappoint! The banquet room really surprises you. It has beautiful views and the chandeliers were absolutely stunning. Randi at White Deer Run was so helpful! She made the day so smooth and was so patient as we agonized over minute details like the color of chair ties! I was a little nervous to just drop all of our decorations off with the understanding that they would put everything up. (I am not from around here and was used to decorating yourself.) I shouldn't have been worried as they did a fantastic job! They listened to everything we said and it was absolutely stunning when we walked in. The day couldn't have gone better! The food was fantastic and the wait staff was so friendly and courteous. My cousins mentioned to me how awesome their waitress was and even took a picture with her. I was so pleased at the end of the night. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. They gave us a wonderful, truly memorable experience! Thank you White Deer Run!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • B

    Becky · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at White Deer Run on 1.2.2015 and everything was absolutely perfect. Randi and Cara were amazing to work with and quick to respond to questions. They were on top of everything, and made our day perfect. Our guests could not stop talking about how great the food and service were. The room was the perfect size for us - we only had about 70 people. We were able to go a couple days early to set everything up, which was really nice! The golf course was beautiful to take pictures on and we were able to take the golf carts out to take us to a few locations, which was so fun! The venue was very affordable. All around just a great place to have a wedding. I would highly recommend it to anyone having a small to mid-size wedding. I cannot thank White Deer Run enough for making our wedding day perfect. :)

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 11/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Deer Run provided outstanding service and a beautiful wedding venue. Randi and Cara were there for us every step of the way, and helped coordinate all of the little details to make the wedding special. Randi even brought appetizers to me and my bridesmaids as they were fixing my dress in the bridal room!!! The beef tenderloin was outstanding, and our guests were very pleased with the wonderful meal.

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • D

    Dave · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was recently married and the reception at White Deer Run was simply amazing. As with prior reviews we also commend Randi and Cara for doing such a wonderful job. Their professionalism throughout our daughters wedding planning was remarkable. It truly made our daughter feel at ease, especially as the wedding day drew closer. The food was exceptional also. We decided on the beef tenderloin and it was the hit of the wedding. People were asking where did they buy their beef? On behalf of the newly married couple and their families we thank everyone from White Deer Run and highly recommend their venue for a wedding. Or any other event. !

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was so organized, stress free and fun, in great part to the staff at White Deer Run! Cara and Randi are amazing and work hard to make your day special and how you envisioned it would come together.

    Also, we got compliments from our guests on the food, saying it was the best food they'd ever had at a wedding!

    Would highly recommend this wedding venue to any couple looking for a highly-customizeable venue with great service.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • J

    Jacklyn · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi and Cara are fantastic! When planning our event they were both helpful and responded quickly to questions. Communication was easy and made things run smoothly. On the day, they were both very helpful, they saved the wedding party appetizers and took care of myself and my husband. It was a beautiful event, everything was perfect and even more than I dreamed!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi has been an absolute dream to work with and I appreciate all she has done for us. I have received so many heartfelt compliments from everyone who attended our wedding reception. Some of the compliments were- they were so impressed with the venue and how everything just flowed from outside to inside. The service was wonderful and Randi came around making sure all was going well. Everything was set up beautifully and the food was exceptional. Thank you for making our day Randi, your attention to detail was outstanding…thank you for caring…..you ROCK!

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Deer Run was truly my dream come true wedding. We had our ceremony outside and photos taken outside. The photos are so beautiful. The food is great and the space is nice and roomy. The wedding coordinators helped with all the last minute details and when it came to the day of, they led the way to everything and reduced my stress level. I am so glad I chose White Deer Run and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a beautiful stress free fairy tale wedding!

    Sent on 10/04/2013
  • User3342788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Randi and Cara were amazing throughout the entire process. They were willing to throw in extra parts to the package and the chef was even willing to let us try different dishes not on banquet menu to fit with our theme. The room looked beautiful and we enjoyed taking pics on golf course. Randi even brought me drinks/food to the bride room when we returned. Everything went smoothly and everyone raved about food and the service. Overall, very happy with experience.

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • K

    Kathi · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding shower at the White Deer Run Golf Club a month ago, and it couldn't have been a better experience. Randi was a delight to work with, helping with our ideas and giving us some excellent ideas of her own. The venue was impeccable, the view beautiful, and the food--fantastic! Everyone raved about what a lovely party it was, and how great the service was. We had everything we needed, and the servers were courteous and helpful. It was a wonderful day, and I would recommend this venue and Randi to anyone throwing a party or planning a wedding.

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 10/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Deer Run was the perfect place for our wedding. Our guests, as well as myself and my husband raved about the food. We chose the chicken Boursin and the beef tenderloin. Both dishes were fantastic. The pricing was the best we found in the area as far as quality and taste are concerned. If you don't want a typical banquet hall and find the local hotels and other clubs too expensive, White Deer Run is perfect for you. The room is just beautiful with the windows overlooking the golf course. Randi and Cara did such a good job making sure I was happy every step of the way. They were reassuring and knowledgeable about all the small and large details that went into planning our wedding reception. They were always willing to discuss floor plans with me and everything. The night of our wedding couldn't have been more amazing. The bar location is great and we even had a bar set up outside for cocktail hour. I couldn't imagine a more perfect place for my wedding and am so glad we chose White Deer Run.

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • B

    brie · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding this past weekend at WDR and I must say, I cannot imagine having a more perfect day because of all the hard work Randi and Cara did for me. I am seriously taken aback with the level of service me and my guests received from the entire staff. Besides having excellent communication throughout the entire process, they were accommodating, professional, and really went above and beyond.

    The food was really unbelievable. Having been to 13 weddings in the past 2 years my husband and I never like wedding food (he calls it airplane food) but our meals here we just outstanding. The entire night guests were telling me how it was the best wedding meal they have ever had and it was like eating at a fine dining restaurant. I feel indebted to Randi, Cara, and the staff at WDR for giving me such a perfect wedding day. I am truly grateful.

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Deer Run was a beautiful vendor for our wedding. The food was delicious and the service was perfect! Our coordinator Randi thought of everything even when we didn't. On the day of the wedding she stayed calm and made sure that everything ran smoothly so we didn't have to! We would highly recommend White Deer Run for anyone looking for a vendor for their wedding!

    Sent on 05/01/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at White Deer Run. We could not have asked for better service for our wedding day! The catering and bar managers were unbelievable! They helped us out with EVERYTHING that we needed before we even asked! The room looked gorgeous! Everyone was so willing to work with us and made everyone feel so welcome and comfortable. The wait staff is just amazing! No one that we talked to (over 200 guests) had anything bad to say about anyone they dealt with at White Deer Run! We also took pictures around the golf cart with the entire bridal party (14 people). The staff that took us around were so kind. They got us beverages while on the course, took us to great photo spots and even took our suggestions as we have golfed there before. It was just amazing so thank you!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • A

    Ana · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our wedding reception at White Deer Run. They were great and very accommodating of individuals with allergies. Star is the reception coordinator, and she is fantastic. All of our reception decorations were able to be dropped off the Thursday before our Saturday wedding and set it all up for us. Great staff, completely willing to cater to our individual preferences. Really good food - we had filet and chicken, and it was perfect. The caesar salad was outstanding. I have no idea how a restaurant makes a salad stand out as being delicious, but it was. Absolutely would recommend White Deer Run.

    Sent on 07/31/2011
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy was great, the staff was great, the day ran smoothly, we were very satisfied with everything, our guests had a blast! Great place to have a wedding, I would recommend it to all my friends!

    Sent on 10/07/2010
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with White Deer Run. We would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for a place to have their reception.

    Sent on 10/08/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Deer Run is an excellent place for your wedding reception! My husband and I were very happy with everything. The staff is wonderful...they are flexible and accommodating for all of your needs. For example, we wanted a larger dance floor and family style dining (which they don't normally do there), but it was taken care of for us. The reception was organized and food was served quickly. The staff set everything up just as we wanted it. All of our family and friends had nothing but compliments about our wedding. Also, White Deer Run is an excellent value for your money. Everything you could possibly want is included in the price per guest. There are no hidden costs. It was wonderful working with the staff and I would recommend White Deer Run to any bride. :)

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter chose White Deer Run in Vernon Hills for her wedding in October 2012. Randi did a wonderful job coordinating the wedding and keeping everything on track. WDR is very accommodating!

    The golfcourse provided an absolutely gorgeous fall background for the pictures outside. The bride and groom picked a combination of Italian Chicken and Steak for the dinner and it was very delicious.Guests at the wedding said the food was the best they ever had at a wedding. Service at the reception was very good. Appetizers and drinks were served on the outside patio overlooking the course and it was just delightful.

    I was very pleased and surprised with the brochure from White Deer Run. It is concise and easy to understand and no hidden costs! After visiting several venues we thought White Deer was very reasonable. The cake is included in the package price and it was ordered from Lovin' Oven Bakery.The cake was mouthwatering and absolutely beautiful

    We had a wonderful day at White Deer Run!

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 09/08/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Such a great wedding experience that were doing the baby shower there tomorrow. Incredible service great food .

    Sent on 07/05/2014
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White Deer Run was the perfect location for our wedding! It was beautiful, clean, new, and you can't beat the setting of the beautiful golf course. The food was incredible, everyone was raving about it and it really did taste just as good as it did at the tasting! Everything happened in a timely manner and the event coordinator, Randi did a wonderful job at making sure everything happened correctly and on time. It is also priced SO reasonably compared to other locations! My only advice would be to make sure you carefully read the contract over and over again to make sure you are aware of ALL the costs. There were a few extra things that came up for us, probably our fault, due to not looking at all the paperwork carefully enough. Also, it was difficult at times to get a hold of the staff, but when we really needed them they were there! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/27/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review