Skip to main content
Weddings

White Collections Reviews

White Collections View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
  • X
    Xuxin C. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop shop for all your wedding needs!

    We used White Collections and Sydney to help coordinate our wedding this past March and they were amazing. They came recommended to us by close friends and it was one of the best decisions we made to have Sydney as our wedding coordinator. White Collections is a one stop shop for wedding dress/tuxedo rentals, DJ/photobooth, wedding coordinator, flowers, and photography/videography. They have different packages to allow you to pick and choose their vendors at a discount and it was a great experience working with them and their team. We ended up going with their wedding coordinator and DJ/photobooth package for our wedding at de Seversky Mansion. However, they even helped order party favors for our guests, which wasn't part of the original contract!

    Starting two weeks before our wedding, Sydney was already organizing all the vendor information and was our main point person between the vendors and the venue leading up to the wedding. She made sure everything ran smoothly the day of and helped set up and decorate the venue with our personal touches! We highly recommend White Collections for your wedding needs. They were professional and worked tirelessly around the clock to make sure our wedding was exactly how we wanted it to be (we know because Sydney was updating the Google sheets late into the night!)
  • V
    Vivian Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    It was a joy working with White Collections during our wedding back in June. Sydney and Jenny were professionally organized and very accommodating throughout the whole wedding planning process. Sydney took care of me and listened to all my thoughts and ideas for my wedding dress. She made sure the dress fits well and that I absolutely loved the dress before I made my final decision. She gave me such great advice and helped me with the whole process of choosing the dress. Both my bridesmaid dresses, groom tuxedo, and groomsmen suits went smoothly as well. White Collections is truly a one-stop shop, providing extra services that make the process easier. We had an incredible experience with our DJ, Photographer, Makeup Artist, and florist. Overall, Sydney and Jenny made wedding planning and our special day truly wonderful. Thank you so much, Jenny and Sydney, for your incredible service. We enjoyed and had a great time working with both of you.
  • Paul
    Paul P. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick communication and very professional Amazing just amazing!

    We had the pleasure of using White Collection for our wedding. Let me just say Sydney was amazing from start to finish with everything. We had to have our wedding in PA since all of our family lives in PA but Sydney made sure everything was perfect. We had an amazing experience from my wife's dress to our engagement photos just amazing! Jeff Lee our photographer and Eun Park our makeup and hairstylist were top-notch. Our guest said our photographer was so amazing and he definitely went the extra mile with his work ethic. Our guests also said the makeup and hair made my wife, our parents, and bride maids look like Disney princesses. We could not have asked for better! We would definitely recommend 10 out of 10 times if your planning on having a wedding. Once again thank you guys!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Seulgi Sent on 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy to write a review about my experiences with White Collections. I want to compliment Jenny (the owner of White Collections) for the quality and level of professionalism that she has. She was amazing in so many ways. First of all, I am working abroad so Jenny was accommodating in so various ways. She planned out everything for me and made sure that I was on track and ready to go by the time I came home for the wedding. I was able to go back home twice before the wedding and Jenny made sure that I found the dress that I wanted and kept me updated with all that was needed for my wedding. She constantly sent me photos and ideas of what I wanted and gave me great insights and recommendations. I booked the photographer, videographer, photobooth, florist and the makeup artists with her to make my life easier and I am so glad that I did this. I was able to trust her because she was a pro in this field. Jenny was always there to answer questions and was always working around my schedule. I want to give White Collections 5 stars and would totally recommend her to anyone who is planning on getting married.
  • User1374229 Sent on 10/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was in past May this year. So I started my wedding prep last fall and it was the best thing that I found White Collections. Jenny the owner helped me out to start the whole planning and gave me all the details advices. Her dresses were all beautiful so it was hard for me to choose "the one"but with her professional help and great taste I listened her opinion to finalize my dress.
    All other their vendor services were great and it was so convenient for me to use all services that I need for the wedding at one place. I liked the appointment only policy so I can get all the attention of jenny and her staffs only for myself. Thank you to White Collections for all those helps to make my day so memorable!!!! I'm glad that my experience with them help my friends who are soon to be brides :)
  • E
    Esther Sent on 07/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that I decided to work with White Collections for my wedding three weeks ago. I trusted them with my dresses, hair and makeup, wedding coordinator, photographer and videographer and they definitely delivered. First of all, I am petite and many places don't have dresses they rent out to petite ladies. White Collections has a huge inventory of dresses and I was able to find not just one, but two dresses for my ceremony and reception that I loved! Jenny is so knowledgable and experienced and I really appreciated her suggestions and eye for style. Joann (wedding coordinator) is great and I am so thankful how she was a calming force and liaison for me when my wedding venue was being shady and stressing me out and I was borderline depressed two months before my wedding. My photographer, Jeff, and videographer, Craig, were great to work with and such nice people! All in all, my hubs and I are super pleased with White Collections. It was one of the best decisions we made to leave such a huge chunk of our wedding in their hands. White Collections was great to work with and it was such a pleasure to get to know everyone.
  • User2411630 Sent on 11/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny and Joann were absolutely wonderful to work with. From finding my dress to the fittings and dealing with the chaos of my reception venue closing, they were considerably thoughtful and supportive every step of the way to the big day, especially in the last month. Overall, they are great to work with and very responsive to emails! They certainly helped make the big day less stressful.

    The dress alterations, jewelry, and veil were all included so it was definitely affordable if you are looking to rent.
  • Krissy
    Kristine Sent on 06/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to explain how amazing everyone at White Collection is. When I thought about my wedding gown, I imagined I'd end up in something A-line, but Jenny picked out a fit and flare dress that my family and I fell in love with immediately. I was worried about alterations since I have a large bust, but Jenny was extremely knowledgeable in ensuring the dress was properly fitting and flexible in terms of scheduling.

    She also recommended my wedding coordinator, Joann, and photographer to me. As we got closer to the wedding, I started to get really stressed out with everything, but Joann really took care of everything and the day was seamless. She was always available when I had questions and just went above and beyond.

    White Collections allowed me to enjoy the whole planning process and the day. I cannot imagine it having gone better!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 12/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny is FABULOUS! She has a great eye and gets the job done!! Would recommend White Collection 100%!!!
  • User1705042 Sent on 07/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service. Owner has a great eye for what dress/accessories/style you are going for. Great prices and dresses!
  • A
    Alice Sent on 07/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful dresses of the season, and a professional staff expert in guiding you towards your vision.
  • V
    Vanessa Sent on 07/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had weekly alterations to my dress because I kept losing weight and Jenny and her staff was extremely patient with me. They were very professional and always accommodating.
  • User1706018 Sent on 07/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Used this vendor as my wedding boutique go-to, starting with my wedding dress and for the entire wedding party rentals, as well as dresses and tuxes for the parents. Beautiful selection of wedding gowns and accessories; I was more than impressed with how the day turned out and the services we were provided during the process. Would recommend White Collections to all future brides.
  • User1374237 Sent on 10/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm getting married in this coming November 16, 2013. White Collections was the first stop when I was shopping around in the beginning of this year and I fell in love with all of their collections. The service was very personal which I love the most and very professional when it comes down to teach me about all wedding planning. I already recommended white collections to my friends. It's been going so smooth and I can't wait till my day in November.
  • H
    Hae Y. Sent on 07/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone in white collection were so helpful . They have lots of varieties of wedding gowns and I was truly pleased with all the staffs and their services! They really made my event very special !
  • B
    Brian Sent on 02/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We sometimes questioned their method but it all worked out very nicely.
    I am glad we listened to their advises.
  • User1716733 Sent on 07/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got engaged Jan 2013 and was planning a wedding for May 2013 and was very tight on time but the great staff at white collection was able to help me out tremendously with a huge bulk of my wedding planning. I was able to get my dress, groom n groomsmen tux, flowers, hair, makeup, photography you name it they were there to help. The owner Jenny was amazing. Without her and the staff at white collection I don't know if I would have been able to plan a wedding in 3 months. Thank you white collection .
  • P
    Peter Sent on 01/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much for everything. You took the extra step for our wedding and can't be happier choosing to go to White Collections. Thank you!
  • User1503464 Sent on 01/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are very nice and dresses are very decent.
  • S
    Shirley Sent on 01/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny at White Collections has a great eye for suggesting wedding dresses that would look beautiful on you! Even dresses that I wouldn't normally consider ended up being beautiful after I tried it on. She has a wonderful collection of dresses available. I had such a hard time deciding between them that I ended up getting three dresses!
  • User1503232 Sent on 01/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire experience was amazing.
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 07/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny was very helpful and thoughtful to everything my wife wanted. She made sure that everything was perfect from first time we met till the wedding day.
  • P
    Paulina Sent on 09/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Living in NYC where closet and storage space is at a premium, I had decided that I didn't want to buy a wedding dress that I would wear for one day and then pay to have it stored for the remainder of its existence so I decided to rent. Of course, I headed to Flushing, NY where most of the Korean owned wedding boutiques accommodate dress rentals. I visited 5 dress boutiques that day and White Collections really stood out with their spacious, elegant store and its owner, Jenny. Rather than having my MOH and I sort through racks of gowns, she consulted on what I was looking for and selected a group of dresses for me to try on. Jenny has excellent taste and I ended up going with the first gown that she recommended for me. The rental agreement covered alterations along with accessories (jewelry and veil) for the day of the wedding and I think it was the best deal that I made in my entire wedding planning process. Jenny had me come in for several fittings and made sure I was satisfied with the fit of the dress, despite it being a rental. She selected all of my accessories for me and gave me excellent advice on other details to my attire for the day of. She could not have been more helpful and accommodating. White Collections does not only do rentals but majority of their business is wedding gown sales so I highly recommend this boutique to anyone in the NYC area looking for their dream dress!
  • B
    Becky Sent on 11/03/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience with White Collections. I was able to coordinate dresses (wedding dress & reception dress), tuxes, flowers, hair/makeup, photographer/videographer, and photobooth through them. Initially, I was thinking that I'd try to hunt for deals and coordinate separate vendors. But at the end of the day, I'm really glad I went to White Collection for almost everything. Really convenient and worth every penny-- the day-of went that much more smoothly. Jenny and Joanne are easy to work with, and pros at what they do.
  • J
    Johana Sent on 02/11/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenny and Katie, did a wonderful job helping me pick the dress of my dreams! It was all very gorgeous! They were very good at understanding my needs and priorities when it came to hemming my second dress which I planned to use for the reception. They also helped my mother with her dress alterations, a dress she bought on-line. I was relieved when they also offered a choice of a Tiara and jewelry. I was very pleased with the treatment and the wide array of dresses available for me to pick from. Every alteration that was done, was super efficient and very beautifully done. I would definitely recommend White Collections! I would like to add that, keeping in touch with them often and asking for updates of your dress after ordering is a must. Make sure to visit the store multiple times so that you know what the status of your dress is, this is important if you order your dress within 6 months or less from the coming date of your wedding. Leave the rest to them!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message