White Collections Reviews

29 | Flushing, NY
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for White Collections

Recommended by 91%

29

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • S

    Seulgi · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to write a review about my experiences with White Collections. I want to compliment Jenny (the owner of White Collections) for the quality and level of professionalism that she has. She was amazing in so many ways. First of all, I am working abroad so Jenny was accommodating in so various ways. She planned out everything for me and made sure that I was on track and ready to go by the time I came home for the wedding. I was able to go back home twice before the wedding and Jenny made sure that I found the dress that I wanted and kept me updated with all that was needed for my wedding. She constantly sent me photos and ideas of what I wanted and gave me great insights and recommendations. I booked the photographer, videographer, photobooth, florist and the makeup artists with her to make my life easier and I am so glad that I did this. I was able to trust her because she was a pro in this field. Jenny was always there to answer questions and was always working around my schedule. I want to give White Collections 5 stars and would totally recommend her to anyone who is planning on getting married.

  • User3596308 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was in past May this year. So I started my wedding prep last fall and it was the best thing that I found White Collections. Jenny the owner helped me out to start the whole planning and gave me all the details advices. Her dresses were all beautiful so it was hard for me to choose "the one"but with her professional help and great taste I listened her opinion to finalize my dress.
    All other their vendor services were great and it was so convenient for me to use all services that I need for the wedding at one place. I liked the appointment only policy so I can get all the attention of jenny and her staffs only for myself. Thank you to White Collections for all those helps to make my day so memorable!!!! I'm glad that my experience with them help my friends who are soon to be brides :)

  • E

    Esther · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that I decided to work with White Collections for my wedding three weeks ago. I trusted them with my dresses, hair and makeup, wedding coordinator, photographer and videographer and they definitely delivered. First of all, I am petite and many places don't have dresses they rent out to petite ladies. White Collections has a huge inventory of dresses and I was able to find not just one, but two dresses for my ceremony and reception that I loved! Jenny is so knowledgable and experienced and I really appreciated her suggestions and eye for style. Joann (wedding coordinator) is great and I am so thankful how she was a calming force and liaison for me when my wedding venue was being shady and stressing me out and I was borderline depressed two months before my wedding. My photographer, Jeff, and videographer, Craig, were great to work with and such nice people! All in all, my hubs and I are super pleased with White Collections. It was one of the best decisions we made to leave such a huge chunk of our wedding in their hands. White Collections was great to work with and it was such a pleasure to get to know everyone.

  • User4931824 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and Joann were absolutely wonderful to work with. From finding my dress to the fittings and dealing with the chaos of my reception venue closing, they were considerably thoughtful and supportive every step of the way to the big day, especially in the last month. Overall, they are great to work with and very responsive to emails! They certainly helped make the big day less stressful.

    The dress alterations, jewelry, and veil were all included so it was definitely affordable if you are looking to rent.

  • Krissy

    Kristine · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to explain how amazing everyone at White Collection is. When I thought about my wedding gown, I imagined I'd end up in something A-line, but Jenny picked out a fit and flare dress that my family and I fell in love with immediately. I was worried about alterations since I have a large bust, but Jenny was extremely knowledgeable in ensuring the dress was properly fitting and flexible in terms of scheduling.

    She also recommended my wedding coordinator, Joann, and photographer to me. As we got closer to the wedding, I started to get really stressed out with everything, but Joann really took care of everything and the day was seamless. She was always available when I had questions and just went above and beyond.

    White Collections allowed me to enjoy the whole planning process and the day. I cannot imagine it having gone better!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 03/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny is FABULOUS! She has a great eye and gets the job done!! Would recommend White Collection 100%!!!

  • User4238286 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Owner has a great eye for what dress/accessories/style you are going for. Great prices and dresses!

  • A

    alice · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful dresses of the season, and a professional staff expert in guiding you towards your vision.

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had weekly alterations to my dress because I kept losing weight and Jenny and her staff was extremely patient with me. They were very professional and always accommodating.

  • User4239630 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used this vendor as my wedding boutique go-to, starting with my wedding dress and for the entire wedding party rentals, as well as dresses and tuxes for the parents. Beautiful selection of wedding gowns and accessories; I was more than impressed with how the day turned out and the services we were provided during the process. Would recommend White Collections to all future brides.

  • User3596314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm getting married in this coming November 16, 2013. White Collections was the first stop when I was shopping around in the beginning of this year and I fell in love with all of their collections. The service was very personal which I love the most and very professional when it comes down to teach me about all wedding planning. I already recommended white collections to my friends. It's been going so smooth and I can't wait till my day in November.

  • H

    Hae young · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone in white collection were so helpful . They have lots of varieties of wedding gowns and I was truly pleased with all the staffs and their services! They really made my event very special !

  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We sometimes questioned their method but it all worked out very nicely.
    I am glad we listened to their advises.

  • User4254516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got engaged Jan 2013 and was planning a wedding for May 2013 and was very tight on time but the great staff at white collection was able to help me out tremendously with a huge bulk of my wedding planning. I was able to get my dress, groom n groomsmen tux, flowers, hair, makeup, photography you name it they were there to help. The owner Jenny was amazing. Without her and the staff at white collection I don't know if I would have been able to plan a wedding in 3 months. Thank you white collection .

  • P

    Peter · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything. You took the extra step for our wedding and can't be happier choosing to go to White Collections. Thank you!

  • User3803415 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very nice and dresses are very decent.

  • S

    Shirley · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny at White Collections has a great eye for suggesting wedding dresses that would look beautiful on you! Even dresses that I wouldn't normally consider ended up being beautiful after I tried it on. She has a wonderful collection of dresses available. I had such a hard time deciding between them that I ended up getting three dresses!

  • User3802879 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire experience was amazing.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny was very helpful and thoughtful to everything my wife wanted. She made sure that everything was perfect from first time we met till the wedding day.

  • P

    Paulina · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in NYC where closet and storage space is at a premium, I had decided that I didn't want to buy a wedding dress that I would wear for one day and then pay to have it stored for the remainder of its existence so I decided to rent. Of course, I headed to Flushing, NY where most of the Korean owned wedding boutiques accommodate dress rentals. I visited 5 dress boutiques that day and White Collections really stood out with their spacious, elegant store and its owner, Jenny. Rather than having my MOH and I sort through racks of gowns, she consulted on what I was looking for and selected a group of dresses for me to try on. Jenny has excellent taste and I ended up going with the first gown that she recommended for me. The rental agreement covered alterations along with accessories (jewelry and veil) for the day of the wedding and I think it was the best deal that I made in my entire wedding planning process. Jenny had me come in for several fittings and made sure I was satisfied with the fit of the dress, despite it being a rental. She selected all of my accessories for me and gave me excellent advice on other details to my attire for the day of. She could not have been more helpful and accommodating. White Collections does not only do rentals but majority of their business is wedding gown sales so I highly recommend this boutique to anyone in the NYC area looking for their dream dress!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with White Collections. I was able to coordinate dresses (wedding dress & reception dress), tuxes, flowers, hair/makeup, photographer/videographer, and photobooth through them. Initially, I was thinking that I'd try to hunt for deals and coordinate separate vendors. But at the end of the day, I'm really glad I went to White Collection for almost everything. Really convenient and worth every penny-- the day-of went that much more smoothly. Jenny and Joanne are easy to work with, and pros at what they do.

  • J

    Johana · Married on 05/18/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenny and Katie, did a wonderful job helping me pick the dress of my dreams! It was all very gorgeous! They were very good at understanding my needs and priorities when it came to hemming my second dress which I planned to use for the reception. They also helped my mother with her dress alterations, a dress she bought on-line. I was relieved when they also offered a choice of a Tiara and jewelry. I was very pleased with the treatment and the wide array of dresses available for me to pick from. Every alteration that was done, was super efficient and very beautifully done. I would definitely recommend White Collections! I would like to add that, keeping in touch with them often and asking for updates of your dress after ordering is a must. Make sure to visit the store multiple times so that you know what the status of your dress is, this is important if you order your dress within 6 months or less from the coming date of your wedding. Leave the rest to them!

  • User2373040 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Jenny has the most beautiful dresses and has a good eye for making things stand out. She gave me really good advices in how to select wedding dresses and assembling all my jewelry pieces together. She is not just a business owner but is a fashion guru when it comes to wedding and wedding dresses, definitely need her by your side in putting a spectacular wedding together.

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/02/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I have nothing but nice things to say about this vendor. The owner did her best to accomodate our needs, and our wedding turned out beautiful. I'm glad I chose this vendor.

  • M

    Monica · event on: 07/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and best quality! Highly recommend!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review