Skip to main content
Weddings

Whirly Girl Flowers Reviews

Whirly Girl Flowers View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Sabre
    Sabre M. Sent on 09/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prairie Prehistoric

    Myca with Whirly Girl Flowers was wonderful to work with for my September wedding. During our first meeting, she summed up our style as "Prairie Prehistoric" and ran with it! She did an amazing job incorporating touches from Jurassic Park, but also wildflowers and hints of blue to represent both my husband and I. She also included a yellow rose at my request in memory of my late grandmother. Myca's color palette guided the design for the rest of my wedding -- including the variety of dresses for my bridesmaids and the colors of the macaroons for dessert. Pro tip: Go the extra mile and pay for delivery and set up -- Myca did a FABULOUS job with this -- from setting up the arch to the tables in the tent, even decorating the dessert table and giving corsages, etc. to our parents, making everything that much more special (and stress free!).

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Dear Sabre -

    Thank you for trusting me with these details for your day. I LOVED every moment of the creative process and am so glad to hear your flower dreams came true.

    Myca - Whirly Girl Flowers
  • A
    Alaina G. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, professional, one-of-kind product

    I contacted Myca over a year before my wedding for some inroad questions and estimates. It helps to have specific details to acquire a more accurate estimate. Myca was easy to work with, and I felt incredibly confident in her ability and skills. Hold onto the details loosely, she will come up with a product that is only for you as a Bride! Worth every penny.

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Hi Alaina,

    Thank you so much for this review. Your Jewel-toned wedding day was the perfect wrap-up for my 2020 season. Working with your colors was a dream and I'm so glad I got to play a small part in bringing beauty to your day. Thank you for your trust! Myca
  • Sierra
    Sierra G. Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whirlygirl Flowers made our day magical

    She was very easy to contact, quick to respond with clear details and more than eager help along the way. I had little idea of what I wanted and gave her free range, she was able to come up with something so beautiful it was better than I could have ever imagined.

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Thank you! Your trust was worth gold and I am honored you chose Whirly Girl Flowers for your big day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kylee Sent on 08/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved loved loved my flowers for my wedding! Whirly girl did an amazing job and was super easy to work with. Everyone complimented our flowers!!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Thank you for the love! So glad my flowers were a hit at your wedding.
  • A
    Anastasia Sent on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot give Myca enough praise. Our original florist backed out of our wedding with less than three months to go and we miraculously found Whirly Girl at the last minute. After speaking with Myca we both immediately knew that she was going to be immensely better than our original plan. Not only was she able to give us everything from our original order in our same budget, her style was perfectly on par with ours. I cannot stress enough how AMAZING it was to just give her total creative control and have no worries about the outcome. For future brides, I would highly encourage you to find a florist like Myca who you can trust their style, it really allowed for us to focus on other things during the planning process instead of micromanaging the flowers. All of the bouquets and floral arch piece turned out breathtakingly beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned. She was a dream to communicate with and so so sweet. We feel so lucky to have had her as our florist! If you are in Wyoming, use Whirly Girl!! You will absolutely not be disappointed. I wish I could do it all over again with her!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Dear Anastasia - You two were an absolute dream and I was so happy to create something just for you. Thank you for your complete trust and the gift of true freedom to take your style and wedding day vision a reality.

  • User1065322 Sent on 01/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myca was an absolute pleasure to work with. We met very early on to discuss the bridal party bouquets, etc., when I had no idea what the wedding would look like. I showed her a picture of a bouquet I liked in a magazine and left the rest up to her. Myca took that bouquet and made it into her own, even more beautiful creation! The flowers were fresh and delivered to two different locations on wedding day - very convenient for us. Professional experience all around!
  • User991351 Sent on 10/26/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Whirly Girl flowers did an exceptional job with my wedding!! I loved every single piece from the bouquets to centerpieces to bouts to altar decor. I gave her some insight into what i was looking for but trusted her to run with her imagination and I'm so glad I did! She came up with the most beautiful pieces that I would never have been able to come up with. She was responsive, professional, did a lot of research on her own part, and was excited with me for my event. I would highly recommend her to anyone, but especially those who are more willing to let her use her creativity and knowledge in this industry to create something beautiful for you.

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Thank you, it was a joy to create something just for you! I appreciate your trust and willingness to let me craft the perfect combination for your special day.
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 10/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myca was truely amazing to work with leading up to my wedding. First of all, she was the only flourist to take the time to call me and learn about my wedding, my colors, the types of flowers I did and did not like so she could craft the perfect arrangement for us. Without even seeing the venue first, she captured the feel of the beach wedding in her arraingements. I got so many compliments on the arrangements. I can't thank Myca enough for helping to create the feel of my special day!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Melanie - Thank you! It was a joy to create something just for you! So thankful you two had the perfect sunny day on the beach and that Whirly Girl was a part of it.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 07/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The flower and bouquet situation at my wedding was better than I could have ever expected! I was on a tight budget and since I had never had the perfect bouquet in mind, I was not sure what I even wanted for flowers, if any at all. I happen to be friends with Myca's sister (we both live in Colorado) and she was the one who encouraged me to let Myca work her magic in ordering flowers so we could assemble some bouquets ourselves. Little did I know that Myca would perfectly time a trip to Colorado to visit her sister during the weekend of my wedding. She went above and beyond in ordering an amazing ensemble of flowers AND creating the most gorgeous bouquets I have EVER seen! She even came to the wedding site and added little touches of flowers to the ceremony area! If you want a kind, professional, dedicated florist, you won't go wrong with Myca!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Brittany, Thank you! It was a joy to create something just for you! So glad I had the opportunity to craft the perfect bouquets for your special day.
  • User866380 Sent on 07/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really could not have asked for a better wedding florist. During my consultations and email exchanges with Myca, she was very responsive, patient, and understanding. I had a very specific vision in mind, and I even requested that she use a particular kind of garden rose, and she contacted vendors across the country until she located them! Everything was just beautiful and displayed both my husband's and my personality, as well as Myca's! She is a true artist. I would recommend Whirly Girl Flowers to ALL BRIDES of all personalities and tastes.

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Thank you! It was a joy to create something just for you! Those garden roses did turn out pretty spectacular for your sweet day.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 05/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unique, stunning, very creative. I was SO happy with my flowers! Myca, the owner, got to know us, offered some suggestions after understanding our style and created a very unique and personal presentation of flowers. I would highly recommend this new up and coming designer. Such a joy to work with.

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Kate - Thank you! It was a joy to create something just for you! So many special touches, thanks for trusting me to create the perfect combination for you.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was one of the first Whirly Girl Flower Brides and Myca's work blew me away. She was able to create exactly the look I wanted. I was able to give her a lot of words and ideas and she took care of the rest! Myca's creativity and organization produce beautiful end results. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with our flowers- they were totally unique and exactly what we wanted. Myca was communicative and organized all through the planning process. If you want gorgeous flowers that are unique to you Whirly Girl flowers is the way to go!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Elizabeth - Thank you, it was a joy to create something just for you! So thankful to have the opportunity and start out with a bang.
  • L
    Leah Sent on 10/02/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Whirly girl flowers did such an amazing job on my wedding flowers! Myca listened to what we wanted and was able to create the perfect (and the most beautiful ) bouquets for me and for my brides maids. She took my words and thoughts and transformed them into something beautiful!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Leah - Thank you! It was a joy to create something just for you!
  • J
    Joanne Sent on 02/21/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myca was an absolute pleasure and joy to work with both during our planning phase and the day of our wedding. She was both open to our ideas and wedding visions as well as helpful in providing direction and ideas of her own. Also, she remained positive, upbeat, and reassuring when we were feeling stressed and running out of bandwidth leading up to the wedding, which was much appreciated on our end. Myca was able to transform our wedding venue into a woodsy, fairytale-like wonderland, which, considering it was an indoors winter wedding in an urban area, was no easy feat. Also, the bouquets that she made for me and my bridesmaids were gorgeous!
  • User1007208 Sent on 11/07/2012
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Myca at Whirly Girl FLowers is fantastic. She was recommended to me by my family friend and when I met with her, she took down notes on what style I wanted in detail. Throughout the planning, I would consult her in terms of how many pieces I had and how many corsages I would need... and when I had to change the numbers she was VERY flexible, and I have to say she took away so much stress!!! Although her prices aren't the cheapest, as people say, we get what we pay for. She delivered the flowers to where the girls were getting ready and showed us how to hold it, pin it... then she delivered flowers to the ceremony and reception area as well and set everything up. Her flower choice matched the wedding perfectly and she would take as much or little direction as the bride is comfortable giving, and she filled in the rest seamlessly. Overall, she provided for a beautiful and gorgeous wedding.... I'd definitely recommend her highly!!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Thank you! It was a joy to create something just for you!
  • User1741711 Sent on 07/31/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Flower bouquets and table settings were beautiful but wrist corsages were falling apart and browning on the edges. Bride bouquet wasn't the requested shape (loosely rounded) but was instead more of a compact circle of flowers. Myca is kind and lovely to work with the entire process and the flower types and colors she came up with were spot on. We are very happy with her work overall!

    Whirly Girl Flowers's reply:

    Hello!

    While I'm glad to hear the tables and bouquets were beautiful, I am so sad to hear of the missed mark on your dream bouquet styling. I always do my best to use the best available product and create something to match your dreams.



  • User1754748 Sent on 08/08/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Myca was a lot of fun to work with. You can tell that she is passionate about flowers, and I had a lot of fun giving her details about our colors and theme/feel of our wedding, and then letting her have creative freedom. Sometimes she was a little slow to respond to e-mails, but otherwise planning was smooth and organized. We also had to pay an extra $50 to have her stay and repurpose our ceremony florals/bridesmaid bouquets into reception florals - not a huge amount of money, but I know other florists will stay and do the same thing without an additional charge. We were happy with the way our flowers turned out.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message