Whirlin' Disc Sound Reviews

355 | Clarence Center, NY
See photos, pricing and details

355 Reviews for Whirlin' Disc Sound

Recommended by 99%

355
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
355 Whirlin' Disc Sound Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Country wedding- Dj Kyle

    Had Dj Kyle at my country theme wedding and he rocked it! The dance floor was non stop all night! If you want the best dance night of your life these guys are your guys!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin' Disc went above and beyond for our big day and was the BEST vendor of them all! I highly recommend Whirlin' Disc to anyone looking for great value & service, along with a great price. If we ever are in need of a DJ - we will definitely go back to them!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being that we DJ weddings ourselves, we knew without question Whirlin was the only one to spin for us!! Mark Grimaldi was our DJ. He was phenomenal!! Very organized, super easy to work with, followed our list exactly as we asked, kept us on our timeline, adapted to the last minute changes we threw at him without missing a beat! Our dance floor was packed from start to finish!! Chris the owner did our uplights and he took our venue from stunning to magical! He knew exactly where to place the uplights & what colors they should be. Our pictures look incredible because of these uplights!! If you are hesitating getting uplights, get them...they make a tremendous difference!! Thank you Chris & Mark!! Our wedding was so much fun!! We literally danced the night away!! We knew you guys would bring it!! Whirlin ROCKS!!

  • R

    Roberta · Married on 09/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Whirlin’ Disc in planning our son’s wedding reception was nothing but positive, and I would recommend them without reservation. From the initial phone call to the playing of the last song, everyone we dealt with was professional. Phone calls were returned almost immediately...every request we had was handled...our DJ went above and beyond and created a fun atmosphere for our guests. We were so happy with how the evening went!

  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Whirlin Disc. Chris was great to communicate with prior to the wedding and answer all of our questions, and Mike Domino was fantastic as our DJ. He made a playlist for cocktail hour and dinner that was everything we wanted to hear, and he made sure to not play anything we didn't. He was so helpful in keeping us on track for the reception and also in making sure that everyone was having a great time. We received quite a few compliments about him as well! Thank you for everything!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle from Whirlin'Disc was wonderful! We had a small wedding with less than 40 people and he was still able to make people dance and still included the songs we wanted. He was flexible and easy going while making sure everything was set and ready go. Thank you for making our wedding fun and great!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Whirlin Disc as our DJ for our wedding 9/15/18. Our reception was at The Atrium at Rich's. The music at the reception was absolutely wonderful. During the planning process we worked with Chris, who was very easy to contact and quick to respond or call back. Mark was our DJ and he did a wonderful job of playing music we liked, while keeping the dance floor full of the older generation and ours. It was a nonstop party. Mark was very professional during all announcements. There were a few songs we realized were missed from our list, but we didn't realize this until the next day, so they obviously were not that important! haha. All we cared about was fun music that everyone could enjoy, and Whirlin Disc nailed that. We were curious about the sound at the Atrium, since it is such a big room. Mark told me it can be a little iffy, but he had ideas of how to control it. Everything sounded perfect, he knew how to play the music to the room. We were very happy with our choice in Whirlin Disc for our DJ!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this DJ company!! Fulfilled all our wants and they were so easy to work with! Our DJ Kyle was amazing for our backyard wedding. He made sure everything was perfect for us and he kept people dancing til the very end. Everything was awesome!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this DJ company!! Fulfilled all our wants and they were so easy to work with! Our DJ Kyle was amazing for our backyard wedding. He made sure everything was perfect for us and he kept people dancing til the very end. Everything was awesome!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Whirlin Disk again! They were so easy to work with, affordable and truly made our wedding amazing. Our DJ Joe listened to our requests and created a playlist that kept everyone dancing, from our 3 year old niece to my 94 year old grandmother. If you’re planning a wedding or special event Whirlin Disk is a must!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company overall was amazing to work with. Chris was very professional and quick with getting in contact with us. But he also wanted to make sure that we were getting exactly what we wanted. Our DJ was Mark and he was spot on with the music! He has us all dancing well into the evening, so much so that we extended our DJ services for another hour! He was great about playing everything we wanted from our "must play list" but also creating a good mix of styles that we wanted to hear. Not to mention their pricing for the quality of work was great. Wouldn't have picked another company!

    Whirlin' Disc Sound 1
    Whirlin' Disc Sound 2
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/08/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a hit with all the guests! There are so many options and the quality is fantastic. It’s great that guests can get the photos sent right to their phone too. Believe it or not, taking some of the photo booth pictures are my favorite memories from the wedding. In addition, the photo booth photos turned into our guest book!

    Whirlin' Disc Sound 3
    Whirlin' Disc Sound 4
  • A

    ALLYSON · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin Disc Sound was amazing from start to finish. Chris was the first DJ I heard back from; within hours of my first email! HE was very responsive to questions and easy to get a hold of! The process was so easy thanks to Chris! We had some unusual requests for our wedding and Whilrin Disc sound did an awesome job accommodating every single one! We were so happy they were able to incorporate our love of Dave Matthews and our family traditions into our wedding reception so seamlessly! The day of was perfect all thanks to our DJ, Joe! He made sure everyone was on the same page with entrances and timelines without being pushy. He kept the night organized and fun! He would check in with us regularly to make sure that we were enjoying the song choices and was not afraid to take requests from the guests. He even made sure to avoid songs that were on our "do not play" list. Since our wedding, we have raved about Whirlin Disc Sound to everyone that has asked! We truly recommend them and encourage everyone to check them out for DJ services in the Buffalo area!!

  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Whirlin' Disc Sound helped make our wedding planning process enjoyable and stress-free. They are the EXPERTS in their field and should be the "go to" company for entertainment and music needs. 5+ star rating. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we will have lifelong memories of the fun we had! It would be a mistake to choose anyone else to be your wedding DJ!

  • User5147109 · Recently married

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right away I knew I wanted to book this company. I met some of the guys who worked there at a bridal show and they were extremely nice and very fun. I liked the energy they all had and knew I had to have them play at my wedding. Mike domino was our dj and he was awesome! He made sure me and my husband were having a great time the whole night!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used the services of Whirlin' Disc Sound for our daughter's wedding. The owner Chris and DJ Mark were both very professional and easy to work with. There were no surprises and our guests enjoyed the evening. Mark was very good with music selections. He even played "Let It Go" for our little guests to dance to which was a big hit! We highly recommend them!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was amazing! We gave him a ton of freedom on song choice and he blew us away! He had people on the dance floor all night long, playing a very good mix between classic rock, country, pop and party/dance songs. Had several others come up to us after the wedding and tell us the DJ was awesome and we most certainly agreed! I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone looking to give their DJ a lot of freedom and looking for an awesome time! I would also recommend him to friends and family!

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Whirlin Disc DJ and photobooth services for our wedding reception at Rich's atrium and they were amazing! Mike was our DJ and he was the best, he always checked in with us to make sure everything was going how we liked and to keep us on our timeline for events. Chris at Whirlin Disc was also very easy to work with and quick to respond to calls or emails. We booked our photobooth services 1 month before the wedding and they were able to provide us with everything we needed, and the guestbook we received at the end of the night provided great memories and laughter. Thanks Whirlin Disc for putting on an awesome party!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/20/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but good things to say about Whirlin' Disc Sound. We worked with Chris to plan our day and Jarrod was our DJ. Chris was amazing to work with, very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire process from the timeline, helping with song choice, and uplighting. Jarrod did a fantastic job as the DJ. He not only was our DJ but helped coordinate the ceremony. Our dance floor was PACKED the entire night with both young and older crowds. He knew what songs to play and when. We are still blown away by how amazing our day was and thankful we picked Whirlin' Disc Sound as our DJ.

  • K

    Kaley · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So.much.fun! Dan was the best and his assistant was amazing! Played all the songs I hoped for and kept the party going for all ages! Had so many compliments about them all night!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike D. from Whirlin Disc has done several family weddings and is ALWAYS on point so there was no doubt when it came to my wedding who our DJ was going to be. Throughout the entire process Chris and Mike were so informative, gave great advice, and accommodated all of our requests. The night of the reception was stellar, Mike was making sure we were happy from the moment we arrived and worked with the event staff all night to make sure everything flowed. We could not be happier with our experience working with Whirlin Disc and would (and do) recommend them to anyone and everyone.

  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was excited to book with whirlin upon my initial meeting. Chris was really helpful and responsive to all my questions. As far as the music the DJ did a great job, kept people on the dance floor played all the must plays on our list. Everything went seamlessly. Even after a small issue we had Chris was sure to reach out and correct it in an extremely timely manner. Very professional and you can really tell they go above and beyond for their clients.

  • M

    Mellysa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin disc sound was amazing for our June wedding! Jarrod was so fun and personable with every one of our guests! Our guests keep telling my husband and I how amazing the music and dancing was. Five out of five stars from us! If you are looking for a party call Whirlin disc because they will bring the party!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin' Disc Sounds provided the DJ for our wedding on June 9, 2018. Before our wedding, booking the DJ and communicating with Whirlin' Disc was extremely easy. We had Joe as our DJ and he called us two days before the event to go over the itinerary, just as promised. The sound quality at our venue was excellent and Joe was extremely accommodating of our guests' song requests. At the end of the evening, some of our guests wanted to pay Joe to keep playing, as they were having such a good time out on the dance floor!

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jerrod was a great DJ! He got into it and had fun with everyone all while staying professional and playing great music to keep everyone dancing! Chris was also great to work with to coordinate everything from day one! Thanks guys!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review