Whirlin' Disc Sound Reviews

366 | Clarence Center, NY
See photos, pricing and details

366 Reviews for Whirlin' Disc Sound

Recommended by 99%

366
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Whirlin' Disc Sound 1
Whirlin' Disc Sound 2
Whirlin' Disc Sound 3
Whirlin' Disc Sound 4
Whirlin' Disc Sound 5
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin’ Disk Sound was the perfect fit for our wedding!

    Chris at Whirlin’ Disk Sound was absolutely an amazing help throughout the entire wedding planning process and even on the day of!! We could not recommend anyone better to utilize on such a big occasion. Chris was so patient and responsive to any questions we had. The quality of equipment used, the up-lighting as well as the music played were exactly what we wanted and needed to make our day even more special.

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    The DJ was fantastic! He got everyone out on the dance floor early, read the crowd well and kept the party going! The photo booth employees were very personable and nice to everyone that wanted to use the booth, including the people that went up over and over. The quality of the pictures from the booth were great as well.

  • J

    Jennifer Hankin · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired a vendor and made two new friends

    I am not sure I can write a review that can capture the amazing job that Chris and Kyle did for our wedding on December 21, 2018. There really are no words that I can write that can do it justice. One of the things that can make or break a reception is the music and the DJ is the puppet master of the tunes. Well I can tell you, he definitely made the night a fantastic, fabulous and memorable one! We could not have chosen a better DJ to work with. The music he played got EVERYONE on the dance floor and kept most of them there all night long. They were requesting songs and he was playing them. He was attentive, polite and interactive to everyone. Not to mention respectful.
    Every last thing that we asked for, they provided for us and then some. Working with him and Whirlin Disc wasn’t really work; it was more like having a friend DJ my wedding and not a total stranger! They were so easy to work with from start to finish. We had such an amazing time with no stress or worries that we are thinking of doing this again next year (the party not the wedding)!

  • K

    Kelsey Cole · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin’ Disc was a hit

    We got married at La Galleria on 12/21/18. From start to finish, our experience with Whirlin’ Disc was wonderful. We worked with Chris to coordinate everything up until the day of the wedding. He even came to our venu to make sure everything went smoothly. You can tell that he is a man who truly cares about his customers. Our DJ Mike was awesome. He was the one that kept everything running on time and gave me and my husband cues on what we should be doing when to ensure that the timing worked out. He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was to our liking and that we were doing ok. Our guests had a great time and many of them gave the highest compliments to the DJ. I can’t imagine our night without Whirlin’ Disc and I highly recommend them to everyone!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We had a Mike Klis as our DJ he was absolutely phenomenal. Mike made sure everything was always running smooth. When we first arrived at The Grapevine we had a few changes, Mike took note and just kept things rolling.

    Everything from working with Chris, the owner to the final song(s) of the night was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend Whirlin Disc to anyone.

  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun DJ who knew how to read the room

    The time we spent working with Whirlin disc was well worth it for our wedding day! They met us multiple times in advance to make sure they knew what we wanted and that they were the ones who could give it to us. We even got a call from our DJ a few days before the wedding to make sure he knew our timeline well and all special requests we had (he also did a great job delivering a funny dance request!). Overall they were the perfect choice and I can’t recommend them enough!

  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced All Night

    Whirlin Disc Sound is an excellent choice for a DJ for any special event! Chris, the owner, is very helpful, accommodating, and great at communicating during the wedding planning process. My husband and I had Jared from Whirlin Disc as our DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic. He not only provided our music for the ceremony, but he kept the dance floor full all night at the reception. He made sure to play our requested songs and the music geared toward what our guests liked. We were so happy with our experience with Whirlin Disc Sound. I highly recommend Whirlin Disc for weddings or any special event!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Country wedding- Dj Kyle

    Had Dj Kyle at my country theme wedding and he rocked it! The dance floor was non stop all night! If you want the best dance night of your life these guys are your guys!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin' Disc went above and beyond for our big day and was the BEST vendor of them all! I highly recommend Whirlin' Disc to anyone looking for great value & service, along with a great price. If we ever are in need of a DJ - we will definitely go back to them!

  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being that we DJ weddings ourselves, we knew without question Whirlin was the only one to spin for us!! Mark Grimaldi was our DJ. He was phenomenal!! Very organized, super easy to work with, followed our list exactly as we asked, kept us on our timeline, adapted to the last minute changes we threw at him without missing a beat! Our dance floor was packed from start to finish!! Chris the owner did our uplights and he took our venue from stunning to magical! He knew exactly where to place the uplights & what colors they should be. Our pictures look incredible because of these uplights!! If you are hesitating getting uplights, get them...they make a tremendous difference!! Thank you Chris & Mark!! Our wedding was so much fun!! We literally danced the night away!! We knew you guys would bring it!! Whirlin ROCKS!!

  • R

    Roberta · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Whirlin’ Disc in planning our son’s wedding reception was nothing but positive, and I would recommend them without reservation. From the initial phone call to the playing of the last song, everyone we dealt with was professional. Phone calls were returned almost immediately...every request we had was handled...our DJ went above and beyond and created a fun atmosphere for our guests. We were so happy with how the evening went!

  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Whirlin Disc. Chris was great to communicate with prior to the wedding and answer all of our questions, and Mike Domino was fantastic as our DJ. He made a playlist for cocktail hour and dinner that was everything we wanted to hear, and he made sure to not play anything we didn't. He was so helpful in keeping us on track for the reception and also in making sure that everyone was having a great time. We received quite a few compliments about him as well! Thank you for everything!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle from Whirlin'Disc was wonderful! We had a small wedding with less than 40 people and he was still able to make people dance and still included the songs we wanted. He was flexible and easy going while making sure everything was set and ready go. Thank you for making our wedding fun and great!

  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Whirlin Disc as our DJ for our wedding 9/15/18. Our reception was at The Atrium at Rich's. The music at the reception was absolutely wonderful. During the planning process we worked with Chris, who was very easy to contact and quick to respond or call back. Mark was our DJ and he did a wonderful job of playing music we liked, while keeping the dance floor full of the older generation and ours. It was a nonstop party. Mark was very professional during all announcements. There were a few songs we realized were missed from our list, but we didn't realize this until the next day, so they obviously were not that important! haha. All we cared about was fun music that everyone could enjoy, and Whirlin Disc nailed that. We were curious about the sound at the Atrium, since it is such a big room. Mark told me it can be a little iffy, but he had ideas of how to control it. Everything sounded perfect, he knew how to play the music to the room. We were very happy with our choice in Whirlin Disc for our DJ!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this DJ company!! Fulfilled all our wants and they were so easy to work with! Our DJ Kyle was amazing for our backyard wedding. He made sure everything was perfect for us and he kept people dancing til the very end. Everything was awesome!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend this DJ company!! Fulfilled all our wants and they were so easy to work with! Our DJ Kyle was amazing for our backyard wedding. He made sure everything was perfect for us and he kept people dancing til the very end. Everything was awesome!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Whirlin Disk again! They were so easy to work with, affordable and truly made our wedding amazing. Our DJ Joe listened to our requests and created a playlist that kept everyone dancing, from our 3 year old niece to my 94 year old grandmother. If you’re planning a wedding or special event Whirlin Disk is a must!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company overall was amazing to work with. Chris was very professional and quick with getting in contact with us. But he also wanted to make sure that we were getting exactly what we wanted. Our DJ was Mark and he was spot on with the music! He has us all dancing well into the evening, so much so that we extended our DJ services for another hour! He was great about playing everything we wanted from our "must play list" but also creating a good mix of styles that we wanted to hear. Not to mention their pricing for the quality of work was great. Wouldn't have picked another company!

    Whirlin' Disc Sound 6
    Whirlin' Disc Sound 7
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a hit with all the guests! There are so many options and the quality is fantastic. It’s great that guests can get the photos sent right to their phone too. Believe it or not, taking some of the photo booth pictures are my favorite memories from the wedding. In addition, the photo booth photos turned into our guest book!

    Whirlin' Disc Sound 8
    Whirlin' Disc Sound 9
  • A

    ALLYSON · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whirlin Disc Sound was amazing from start to finish. Chris was the first DJ I heard back from; within hours of my first email! HE was very responsive to questions and easy to get a hold of! The process was so easy thanks to Chris! We had some unusual requests for our wedding and Whilrin Disc sound did an awesome job accommodating every single one! We were so happy they were able to incorporate our love of Dave Matthews and our family traditions into our wedding reception so seamlessly! The day of was perfect all thanks to our DJ, Joe! He made sure everyone was on the same page with entrances and timelines without being pushy. He kept the night organized and fun! He would check in with us regularly to make sure that we were enjoying the song choices and was not afraid to take requests from the guests. He even made sure to avoid songs that were on our "do not play" list. Since our wedding, we have raved about Whirlin Disc Sound to everyone that has asked! We truly recommend them and encourage everyone to check them out for DJ services in the Buffalo area!!

  • K

    Kaitlynn · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Whirlin' Disc Sound helped make our wedding planning process enjoyable and stress-free. They are the EXPERTS in their field and should be the "go to" company for entertainment and music needs. 5+ star rating. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and we will have lifelong memories of the fun we had! It would be a mistake to choose anyone else to be your wedding DJ!

  • User5147109 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right away I knew I wanted to book this company. I met some of the guys who worked there at a bridal show and they were extremely nice and very fun. I liked the energy they all had and knew I had to have them play at my wedding. Mike domino was our dj and he was awesome! He made sure me and my husband were having a great time the whole night!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used the services of Whirlin' Disc Sound for our daughter's wedding. The owner Chris and DJ Mark were both very professional and easy to work with. There were no surprises and our guests enjoyed the evening. Mark was very good with music selections. He even played "Let It Go" for our little guests to dance to which was a big hit! We highly recommend them!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyle was amazing! We gave him a ton of freedom on song choice and he blew us away! He had people on the dance floor all night long, playing a very good mix between classic rock, country, pop and party/dance songs. Had several others come up to us after the wedding and tell us the DJ was awesome and we most certainly agreed! I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone looking to give their DJ a lot of freedom and looking for an awesome time! I would also recommend him to friends and family!

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Whirlin Disc DJ and photobooth services for our wedding reception at Rich's atrium and they were amazing! Mike was our DJ and he was the best, he always checked in with us to make sure everything was going how we liked and to keep us on our timeline for events. Chris at Whirlin Disc was also very easy to work with and quick to respond to calls or emails. We booked our photobooth services 1 month before the wedding and they were able to provide us with everything we needed, and the guestbook we received at the end of the night provided great memories and laughter. Thanks Whirlin Disc for putting on an awesome party!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review