Whimsey Photography Reviews

14 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Whimsey Photography

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • F

    Frances · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Looking for Photographers! Cana is your girl. She is professional and kind! Makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera and is flexible with your needs. She did my bridal portraits and wedding photography. All my portraits are amazing and I know my wedding photos will be as well! Thank you for all your hard work Cana!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cana was very easy to work with, responsive, and professional. I was blown away by my bridal portraits and cannot wait to see all of our wedding pics! Her style is creative and has a personal feel to it versus posed positions - which we loved! She's very talented and I highly recommend her to anyone!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I loved working with Cana! We travelled down to Charleston, SC for a family vacation and to also have our engagement pictures taken. Cana was extremely accommodating with our schedule along with the constantly changing weather. She stayed in constant communication with me to ensure that we were able to have the best lighting and weather for our pictures. We had an awesome time being photographed by Cana in the city that we fell in love. Her pictures turned out beautiful and we would both definitely recommend Cana and her services to anyone!

  • C

    chauncey · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cana was one of the first wedding vendors I booked. After our first meeting, I looked no further and booked her immediately. As our wedding day got closer I was unable to spend as much time on the wedding planning process as I would have liked due to a change in careers. The day of the wedding came and Cana was there to capture the girls and I getting ready. Our wedding was at my parents home in downtown Charleston. There were so many small details and family heirlooms incorporated in the big day. The theme of our wedding was a Charleston garden tea party. It had some modern twist to a very classic, traditional throwback. I had an image in my mind of how I wanted the day and the pictures to turn out and was so very nervous that a photographer would not be able to capture that vision. We are not ones for wanting a lot of formal family photos. We wanted a few of the wedding party and with our parents but in a more, fun casual atmosphere. We received our sneak peek a few weeks ago, and could not be more thrilled. In a conversation post wedding my husband made a comment that he did know how the photos would turn out because he felt like he didn't see Cana a lot. Well as the sneak peek proved Cana did an amazing job and it was like she was invisible catching all of these amazing moments some of which we didn't even remember because the day was filled with so much activity. The idea that someone can come in and capture everything I was thinking and more, be such an integrative part of the day while at the same time not overly intrusive is more than you can ever ask for in a photographer. When we saw the sneak peek my husband and my dad both who don't get to excited about things like pictures, could not stop talking about how amazing they were. I was really hoping for lots of candid in the moment photos and Cana captured those moments flawlessly. Cana, thank you for all you did to help make our day so special! We are thrilled to see the rest of the photos .

  • R

    Rian · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Whimsey Photography! I found Whimsey for the first time somehow by stumbling across a photo on Facebook, and when I got engaged, my now-husband suggested that I look into using her as our photographer. I contacted her and set up an engagement shoot. Cana and I hit it off from day 1. She also photographed our wedding, and I am so happy to say that I hired someone that I could rely on to be professional, amazingly talented and creative, but also someone I felt comfortable with as a friend. I am happy to say I not only have tons of AMAZINGLY whimsey-worthy photos, but I also gained a cherished friend. Use her as your photographer - you'll be glad you did!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with the result of my bridal portraits and wedding pictures! Cana captured every detail of our wedding beautifully. She was so easy to work with; she had really good and creative ideas and was very open to my suggestions as well. She is very reasonably priced and the quality of her work definitely surpasses the value. I will certainly be using her in the future!

  • User3493012 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cana is like a wedding photography ninja. She did a wonderful job, and our guests barely noticed her taking pictures. Some photographers get in the way during the wedding, particularly during the ceremony, but Cana managed to take absolutely fantastic pictures while totally blending in. Everyone keeps saying our pictures are magazine quality. She's also really nice and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Whimsey Photography by Cana.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for anything more for my wedding photographer. She made everyone extremely comfortable and the pictures were absolutely beautiful. She was very attentive to my requests and was always available when I had questions.

  • V

    Valarie · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While looking for a photographer for our wedding, I came upon Whimsey Photography and viewed the website. The site is very well put together and very appealing to the eyes and ears!
    Every email, every question that I had through the entire process, she was there and responded quickly and always with a kind nature.
    I met Cana a week before the wedding to finailize plans and she was so warm and approachable and I was at complete ease with her. She had great ideas and was also open to mine as well.
    The day of the wedding she was amazing to work with. She seemed like one of the family!
    The pictures came out amazing and really captured the heart and feeling of the day and moment.
    She is truly talented and works wonders with natural light.
    The pictures were delivered on a disc to us and it was very beautifully packaged and contained such a lovely thank you note.
    I would recommend her to anyone that wants professional and beautiful pictures to capture any special day!
    Thank you Cana. You are awesome!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Whimsey Photography, Cana is absolutely amazing! I found Cana when I was searching online trying to find and great photographer with a price I could afford for my wedding. Cana did my engagement and wedding photos and they are just perfect! She has an eye for catching the littlest details and catching everyone in the most natural, beautiful way. I wouldn't use anyone else! Perfection!!!

  • E

    E. · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no doubt that other than the bride and groom, the photographer is the most important person in a wedding. They are in charge of capturing your memories and making everyone look their best!! Cana really cares about her work, and it shows through her pictures! Quality, beautiful photos at a fair and affordable price, she is nothing short of amazing! There was not one that we didn't love, and she really took the time to make each picture look beyond incredible! She is very structured and friendly, and definitely makes you feel like family right away. (We really didn't want someone that would make the family feel awkward or like they were been ordered at) Not only did she get all the right shots and angles, but she educated us on why she was doing what she was doing so that the end result would be perfect! And it didn't feel at all like we were posing, the end results look very natural. She is also great with kids-- I'm not sure how she did it, because I had so many nieces and nephews running around but in every picture they are all looking right at her and smiling! At the end of the day, we are truly loving the pictures and the way we got them! We definitely recommend her and will be going to her with any future family photos!!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From her first email in response to my inquiry, Cana was nothing but sweet, flexible and professional. We're from out of state, and being new to South Carolina, we trusted her to take us to the best spots in Charleston for our engagement photos - both downtown and a nearby marsh. When the weather forecast started to turn, she immediately reached out to us with a backup plan (fortunately the weather held off!). I love how she utilizes natural light and focuses on the candid shots between shots. She made my fiancee and I feel SO comfortable - something we were both a bit nervous about. We both walked away from the session smiling and eager to see our photos. They are beautiful, thoughtful, natural and capture who we are together. I HIGHLY recommend Cana for your photos if you're looking for a genuine, talented and artistic photographer!

  • User3379604 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cana did a wonderful job on our wedding photography. When we first started searching for a photographer we were amazed a how much they charged, and how little you got for the price. Cana was the first one we found the had a reasonable price, that most people can afford. We used her for both engagement/wedding pictures and all them turned out amazing, they were very great way to remember our very special day!

  • A

    Autumn · Married on 11/24/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cana and her team did a fantastic job for our wedding! The pictures came out beautiful!! We are so happy with the result. They were flexible and fun to work with and even traveled out of state to be at our wedding. We love our wedding pictures.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review