Whim Events Reviews

60 | Charlestown, MA
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Whim Events

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

60

2 User photos

Whim Events 1
Whim Events 2
Order by:
  • E

    Emerald · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to begin except to say that our wedding on 9-8-2018 would not have been possible without them. Natalie, Moira, G and everyone at WHIM THANK YOU! We chose a non-traditional wedding venue that requires bringing EVERYTHING from power to bathrooms to every last fork (& bottle of booze!) to the site. I under estimated how difficult this would be and how much planning and organization this requires, but team Whim. While initially you think you might be able to do all of this yourself (as I did- so foolish of me!) they have contacts with vendors you would never have access to and insights into timelines, design and planning beyond your wildest dreams. They went above and beyond for 3 full days of wedding bliss- I never had to worry for a minute because I knew everything was well taken care of and it really allowed me to RELAX and enjoy my wedding. I would recommend whim over and over and over- I wish I could plan another event just to work with them again. They make you feel special, you are not just a client or a number, you feel special and well taken care of (even when I was being bridezilla!) Moira's florals are an absolute DREAM and they give you creative freedom to help design as much or as little as you want. I have been so many many weddings and large events, but their attention to details and ability to create an entire evening from start to finish is unmatched.

    Whim Events 3
    Whim Events 4
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how appreciative I am for everything that Whim did for our wedding weekend. Hiring Whim was the best decision we ever made!! From the moment our relationship began, Natalie and Moira understood our vision and perfectly executed every single detail. They were responsive, creative, easy to work with and just generally fun-loving, awesome people. The wedding was everything we could of dreamed of and more. They made me feel calm on the big day and I never had to worry about anything falling through the cracks. The small details including parasols, a rose bar, marble accents that they came up with made our wedding so different and special. Moira's floral arrangements were stunning. She even knew how much I loved peonies and saved some all the way until July 7 for my special bouquet!! It is that attention to detail that separates them from other planners. Natalie and Moira have strong relationships with all Boston vendors and made the process incredibly seamless and were extremely easy to work with. Not only that, but they make an effort to get to know their clients and form a personal relationship with them. They truly knocked it out of the ballpark and made our wedding the most perfect day!!!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So, I never write online reviews because I always have something else to do. I can't stand by, though, and let Whim's most recent review be such an outlandish mischaracterization of how wonderful Natalie and Marjorie are.

    We started working with Whim almost exactly one year ago. For the ten months leading up to our wedding (end of this past August), Natalie and Marjorie were on top of everything...and I mean everything...to make sure that the day itself was perfect. There are a million things that we would have let slip through the cracks without their attention to detail and ability to give us lots of options from which to make each decision.

    And then the day itself. My wife and I can't imagine what it would have been like without Natalie and Marjorie there to make sure that everything went smoothly. Any time my wife or I or any of our guests had questions - where to go, what to do next etc... - they were on top of it with a smile. They truly cared about us and our happiness from the start of planning to the end of our reception.

    We now have lifelong memories of a perfect wedding with Natalie and Marjorie making that possible. I cannot recommend them highly enough. As you consider event planners, take to heart this review and Whim's nearly 5.0 review average. Pay no attention to the hatchet job below.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for creativity and soul, hire Whim. I had an unconventional vision and they accepted my challenge with enthusiasm; they crafted an incredible vision and executed with perfection. They used unique flowers, created a beautiful color story, and in turn, truly unified the wedding theme with their floral creations. Most importantly, they were supportive, well organized, and thoroughly pleasant to engage with thoroughly the planning process and on the wedding day.

    Sent on 11/30/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whim is FANTASTIC--they brought great joy to our wedding and wedding planning! They are happy and warm people who are also experts at what they do! Their taste is impeccable and they are so well-organized, reliable, and supportive. Hiring Whim was the best decision we made in the run-up to our wedding!

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    0 reviews
    5.0 star rating 9/9/2017
    I cannot recommend Nathalie, Marjorie, and Whim Events enough! Our wedding day was absolutely amazing - beyond any of our expectations!

    Every element of the day had been planned expertly and every interaction with our vendors taken care of so that we could enjoy ourselves and our guests completely. The wedding day is intense and wonderful so knowing that someone else was monitoring the schedule of the day, the vendors, and making sure all our guests were comfortable allowed us to be carried by that wave of hugs and love!

    Nathalie carefully listened to us and understood our vision for the day and helped create the atmosphere we were looking for: beautiful, simple, fun and a bit rustic. It 100% felt like a collaborative effort and that we were able to have this amazing group project as a couple and as a family, with my (bride) mom and dad. Without Nathalie we would have been totally lost and not known where to start!

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira were the first florists I visited when looking for a wedding florist. Not knowing anything about flowers and going by myself to that first meeting, I was nervous and had no idea what to expect. Their office near Charlestown was warm and welcoming and Moira and I had the best time brainstorming. Their proposal was by far the most professional of the five others that I received. I used it as a basis to show other florists and they were all floored! And ultimately I chose Whim! Their payment scheduling is flexible and also staggered so you don't feel have to fork over everything at once. The flowers were so so beautiful and they exactly got my vision. I also really appreciated attending two different vendor events (one at Lenox Hotel) and one at Crate & Barrel in Hingham. Whim made me aware of both events and even though I had all my vendors settled, it was a great opportunity to talk again with Natalie and Moira and also think about different things for the wedding. Moira showed me how to make a flower crown for my flower girl! I did it with fake flowers myself (knowing my two-year old niece would destroy it), and I feel like other florists would have just said that I could have paid for one, but with Moira I felt like I had a friend teaching me a new craft! Love these ladies and love their floral creations!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira at Whim are simply the best in the Boston area! They instantly understand our vision and created the most spectacular floral design for our wedding day. They were so accommodating from the flower market visit to the day of the wedding and such wonderful people to spend time with. We are so grateful that they were part of our day!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Whim Events to plan our June 2017 wedding in Woodstock, VT. Natalie and her team were incredibly professional, detail-oriented, flexible, calm (which made us calm!), and genuinely excited to help us celebrate our marriage. Planning with Natalie felt like working with a good friend. She kept the focus centered around the elements that were important to my husband and me, and helped us create a wedding that represented our favorite things. I can’t count the number of times I said “what would we do without Natalie?!”— her team managed vendor communication (and introduced us to many), developed a detailed timeline, and executed all logistics. Knowing that she had everything under control allowed my husband and I to enjoy our 1.5 year engagement without our wedding taking over our conversations (or lives!). The weeks leading up to the wedding were incredibly calm for my family (no last minute errands!)— Natalie and her team had everything taken care of. It brought peace of mind to be able to enjoy our final few weeks of engagement without a long to-do list or wedding stress, and it was so important to us that our families could enjoy this special time together without worrying about last minute prep. From the moment we arrived in VT, we were able to relax and enjoy the weekend (my husband was thrilled to golf with friends the day before the wedding instead of delivering gift bags!). Natalie worked seamlessly with the venue to design a beautiful space that represented the vision we created together. She even had our favorite drinks waiting for us when we walked into cocktail hour :). If anything went wrong (I’m sure it did, as things always do), my husband and I had no idea because Natalie was there to manage everything! I can’t recommend Whim enough—they were a dream to work with, and will forever be a part of the incredibly meaningful memories of our engagement and wedding.

    Thank you, Natalie + Whim!
    Becca + Steve

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • L

    Lourdes · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to show pictures!! But everything was lovely!!! Thank you to the Whim Team for making our big day so beautiful!!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • R

    Roger and Mayri · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Whim for our wedding and they were absolutely fantastic! Not only did we get exactly what we envisioned, but they were a joy to work with. Their prices were super reasonable and they were incredibly organized starting many months out, with everything clearly itemized and verified with us multiple times before the big day. They even went out of their way to save us some money, and stayed in constant communication with us and the venue, arriving early and making sure everything was figured out well in advance. There's absolutely no reason not to hire them, and if we ever need flowers for a similarly sized event we'd hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira are such a pleasure to work with. Whim Events was the first vendor that we signed with and they really set the tone for our whole experience. The introductory meeting was fun, professional and it was obvious how knowledgable they both were. We used their recommendations to find other vendors and could not be happier. I had a specific vision but I do not know the last thing about florals so I relied heavily on Moira's expertise. It was perfect! Everything was more beautiful than I could have imagined and the support and communication over the 16 months prior to the wedding was stellar. I would recommend these ladies in a heartbeat. My only regret is that I didn't do the full planning package and have their help on more :) Thank you Natalie and Moira!

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira were amazing to work with. We used Whim for our wedding florals and couldn't be happier. We booked them over a year in advance, so by the time our wedding rolled around, our tastes and preferences had changed somewhat from our original proposal. They were totally flexible and happy to adjust based on what we wanted and our final number of guests and tables at the reception. We met them at the Lenox Hotel wedding showcase, met in person once, and had frequent phone calls leading up to the big day. They were fantastic and would definitely book them again for our next event!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira are a pleasure to work with! They were recommended by our venue, The Lenox, and after meeting with Natalie for the first time, in their beautiful office, we were sold, no need to look at other florists, their vision was on point! One of the more fun parts of working with Whim was visiting the floral market. At this time you get a “live” sense of the types of flowers available and in my situation the correct “pop of pink” that was a happy medium with me and my mom which was replicated perfectly for the wedding day. Every interaction with Natalie and Moira was cheerful, professional, and helpful; we would highly recommend including these ladies as a part of your wedding celebration, they’ll make it beautiful and memorable!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira are true taste makers. Elegant, refined, texture-rich floral centerpieces, swags, vases, garlands, and votives made our ceremony and reception look incredible. The flower market visit and subsequent summary document that Natalie at Whim put together for my husband and I was terrific and gave us a really deep understanding of how everything was going to look on the day of the wedding. Indeed, the final product was breathtaking! Aside from Whim's ace creativity and flawless execution, Natalie is just a pleasure to work with--super kind, responsive to questions, and on-top of details. I'll be happily showing everyone the pictures we got of the gorgeous wedding flowers for a long time to come.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Natalie and Whim Events as our wedding planner was the best decision we have made as a couple so far. With her expertise and enthusiasm for our wedding (all the while working on many other beautiful events), Natalie made our wedding day come alive exactly as we wanted it to.

    A few other ways to describe Whim: Professional, detail-oriented, considerate, and committed to us actually enjoying the planning and throwing a tasteful and loving party! Our guests continue to rave about our wedding (and we had some picky guests!!!)

    We also chose Whim for our florists and are so glad we did! Moira is a true artist who got our vision and made it even better.

    I would highly recommend Whim Events for any and all event planning help -- their expertise and warmth are unparalleled. You will not regret the decision to work with them.

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better experience with a wedding coordinator and floral team! Natalie, Moira and everyone at Whim is so genuinely kind, helpful and passionate about their jobs. They all have an efficient yet calm/collected and laid back vibe that rubs off on anyone they are around. They were willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything went smooth on our wedding day of and that the flowers were perfect. They listened to my wishes and desires and created a day that I will remember forever in which I worried about absolutely NOTHING. Not to mention they are just really nice people who are easy to talk to and fun to be around!

    Here are a couple more reasons they are awesome:
    1) Combined my vision of having weird flowers with some more traditional ones to create florals that looked awesome and felt very "us"
    2) They have innovative ideas of how to reuse flowers in order to save $$$
    3) The floral market visit as part of their packages is amazing and so much fun, highly recommend so you can see flowers in real life!
    3) Natalie is so good at handling difficult vendors and making sure you don't have to worry about that or really anything!
    4) Natalie was always checking in to make sure we were taken care of in ways beyond a regular planner (making sure we had eaten before and were calm for the ceremony)

    If you are on the fence at all about what coordinator or florist to use or if to use one at all, I highly recommend Whim 1000x over, I am so happy we hired them for the wedding- they were worth every penny.

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want style, elegance, beauty, and two people who truly listen to everything you say (no matter how scatterbrained you are) then, Whim Events is the perfect company for you. I had no idea how to describe in the correct wedding terms what I wanted and Natalie and Moira looked at my pinterest page and just got it. Everything was so beautiful and I couldn't have asked for anything more. I wish I had another event coming up so that I could hire them again. I would recommend them over and over. I sent my flower proposal to a friend of mine who is a very successful florist, and she thought that the prices were very reasonable.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blown away by the service that Natalie and her team at Whim provided. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Natalie took over all communication with our vendors, which was a huge help. In addition to being professional, thoughtful, and graceful under pressure, I truly felt like Natalie was invested in making our event a success. On more than one occassion, she talked the MTB off a ledge, which I appreciated so much. On the day of the wedding, it was so great knowing that all of the details were being taken care of by the Whim team. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator in the Boston area.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive remarks about Whim. They are simply the best in the business. My father-in-law hired Whim as a wedding gift. My husband and I both have busy careers and travel schedules so having someone to look over the month-of-coordination leading up to the wedding was very helpful. Natalie our wedding planner was professional, helpful and organized throughout the entire process. She also managed a few difficult conversations with vendors with true grace. I truly believe she represented my vision and interest at all times. Beyond this, Natalie and Whim made a point to get to know me - and that personal touch made the difference between wedding planner and partner. Natalie and her team always came to every meeting with a smile and an enthusiasm for planning our special day! From the Google Calendars, email reminders, follow-up summaries they had every 'i' dotted and every 't' crossed. I would recommend Whim to all of my family and friends, and to whomever is considering Whim services.

    Sent on 07/26/2016
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The women at Whim are absolutely incredible. They were a blast to meet with and were always available for questions and changes. The visit to the flower market with Moira to select the actual blooms that would be used at my wedding was a highlight. I loved all of the bouquets and arrangements that they did. It was all flawless! I highly recommend Whim Events for flowers and can only imagine that Natalie does an an amazing job with event planning as well!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and Moira were so on top of things throughout the whole process. They even set up a year long Google calendar to help us plan ahead. We had a pretty vague vision for our wedding florals, but they truly brought it to life with their creativity and skill. They were flexible as details changed multiple times and the end result was absolutely stunning- especially our wedding chuppah and of course the centerpieces, which everyone raved about. I knew I wouldn't have to worry about a thing on the big day for our florals, and everything was perfect. We are so happy we went with Whim!

    Sent on 07/23/2016
  • L

    Lelia · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter used Whim for the Day of Coordination and Flowers. The Day of was really more like a month of coordination. The end result was that she had an amazing wedding day representing her and her husband's vision, 100%. Their timeline and coordination was invaluable and allowed me, the Mother of the Bride, to enjoy the time leading up to and of course the wedding itself rather than tending to the last minute items. I work full time and was a bit concerned about how I would find the time to do all that planning and to be able to enjoy the wedding if I had to do it all myself. Whim's work, Natalie and Moira, was professional, timely, creative and thoughtful. The flowers were gorgeous and exactly what she envisioned. I cannot thank Natalie and Moira enough for all that they did to make my daughters wedding day beautiful. I am truly glad we worked with them and would definitely recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start? My list about how amazing the WHIMen Natalie and Moira could go on forever. Let me start at the beginning, when I started wedding planning I read how important it was to have a "power team" of vendors, I researched high and low to find the perfect vendors to work with for our big day. My photographer referred me to Whim and I couldn't be more grateful. I met Natalie for the first time at a coffee shop to discuss our wedding vision, I was greeted with a hug, a big smile, and left with clarity, excitement, and confidence in my florist! I even dragged my now husband to this meeting and he had a great time (that says a lot). Shortly after Natalie sent me the most gorgeous inspiration images that exceeded my expectations. A few months go by, I change my vision, they change their board for me, again perfection. At this point I was borderline obsessing to everyone I knew about my florist. As I got a little further into the wedding planning process I realized I was having some trouble balancing the logistics along with my demanding job. Whim stepped in again and we hired them to do our month of coordination. Natalie created the most detailed timeline I have ever seen, she included details I didn't even know I needed to consider. She handled communication with all vendors with grace, charm, and professionalism. She allowed me to enjoy the special time before our wedding rather than being stressed out. On our wedding day both Natalie and Moira were there. I was SO excited to see them, at this point I felt like we were old friends and I was so happy to have them there. They pulled together a beautiful and seamless wedding for my husband and I. They took my vision and turned it into a reality. The flowers and their presentation were stunning. Everything went off without a hitch. All of my other vendors loved them and they were truly a huge part in creating the wedding of my dreams. Thank you Natalie and Moira! You ladies are the best! xoxo

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Whim for flowers at our late November wedding, and we were thrilled!! The Whimen understood my vision and color scheme immediately, and it became a reality! We did the "DIY Plus" package where Whim made the bouquets and ceremony arrangements and the bridesmaids and I got the flowers to make the centerpieces. It worked out so well! We had so much fun putting the centerpieces together the day before the wedding. Plus we saved a bit of money with the DIY part. Natalie and Moira were so accommodating and kind, and Kelsey was so organized with sending email updates and confirmations leading up the big day. Do yourself a favor and hire Whim for your wedding!!

    Sent on 01/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review