Whetstone Center Reviews

13 | Louisville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Whetstone Center

Recommended by 99%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Whetstone Center 1
Sort by:
  • B

    Baylie · Getting married on 03/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love the venue at Whetstone, it is perfect for hosting graduation parties or any get togethers! It has beautiful scenery and will most definitely rent again.

  • M

    McKenna · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!

    We got married here and it was amazing!! Highly recommend this amazing venue. The view was amazing and Hannah was great to work with!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more pleased by Whetstone. From the first online inquiry, through the entire planning process, to the event, and now afterwards. They are so so so wonderful to work with. I can't recommend them highly enough.

    Whetstone Center 2
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    The Whetstone Event Center was the ideal location for our daughter's bridal shower. The facilities, beautiful location and
    ambiance were excellent. The best part of the whole experience though was working with Ms. Karmie, the Event Manager . She made the evening a true success. Her professionalism and customer service were impeccable! She was a joy to work with and very attentive. I highly recommend The Whetstone Event Center for a special but relaxing venue to hold your next event. Thank you Tess!

  • C

    Craig · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whetstone provides an overall high quality venue. The staff is polite and responsive. The venue offers much more than just a banquet room. It provides outdoor decks for mingling, boat rides, games - indoor and outside, and firepit. The banquet room is clean and has windows all around as well as a nice kitchen area for the caterer. We had a few special requests and accommodations were made easily.

  • T

    Therese · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whetstone was the perfect place for our daughter and son-in-law's rehearsal dinner. It was very spacious and a beautiful setting.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We at ForeverLawn have used the Whetstone facilities for our Christmas parties and multiple times when hosting boot camps and conferences. Everyone has always been gracious and accommodating. The facilities are always clean and ready for our events. We can't say how grateful we are for all their wonderful support.

  • D

    Derek · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Whetstone Center for our daughters graduation party. The Whetstone team was very accommodating and were available to answer any questions. The facility was immaculate and offers a beautiful setting. We couldn't be more happy that we found the Whetstone Center and definitely plan to use it again.

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this place for our Wedding Shower. The scenery was beautiful and my wife loved it! I highly recommend this venue for your next event.

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 12/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I got married at Whetstone. We ended up eloping. You can imagine, there was very little notice to the Whetstone staff. They were great, and responded quickly! We had access to the building, and they even had a few decorations they let us use free of charge. I would highly recommend this venue.

  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Whetstone! We had a great view over the lake--it made for beautiful pictures!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I had my wedding shower here and it was a perfect setting. Lots of windows for natural lighting, and scenic view of water outside. Lots of room for decorations and table set up and a buffet bar/kitchen in the back to accommodate any food choices. Lots of parking available. Great staff!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review