21 Reviews for Wheels of Steel DJing

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Consultation (4)
Do-Not-Play List (4)
MC (4)
Microphones (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
One Event Per Day (3)
Uplighting (3)
Projector (2)
Disco Ball (1)
21 Wheels of Steel DJing Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I have nothing but amazing things to say about Bernie Brown and his DJ services. My husband and I chose Bernie (Wheels of Steel DJing) to DJ our wedding ceremony and reception. The wedding took place on July 7th, 2018, and we couldn’t be more happier with choosing Bernie for our special day. Bernie was very good about communicating in any way that was easiest for us. We mostly emailed back and forth, but he was always very quick to respond. We also were able to set up a few meetings before the wedding to go over details. Not only did Bernie show he was very prepared and educated about what he was doing, he also was friendly and easy to work with. He made great recommendations for songs for us to choose from and created a schedule of how to keep the reception moving smoothly. He was really great about keeping the schedule on track and making sure the crowd never got bored. Bernie also did some extra things for us as well. He made a monogram of our choosing that was reflected onto the dance floor all night long. It really added a great touch to the dance floor. He also made us a customized CD of all of our special songs and playlists that were played for our wedding. Not only did Bernie do some extra things for us, he also played everything we wanted and more. He made sure to only play appropriate songs and always had the music at an acceptable volume. Not one of our guests complained about the volume or the music variety that was played. They all had great things to say about Bernie and were highly impressed with him and his service. I would absolutely recommend Bernie to DJ any event it is you may be planning. He truly took a huge chunk of stress off of our back just by knowing how dedicated, prepared and knowledgeable he is about his DJing service.

Thank you so much Bernie, we appreciate how amazing you were for our special day!

-The Beckers

Profile Picture Weslyn, 7/7/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Wheels of Steel DJing made
Our day perfect, everything was amazing and we highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Stephanie , 6/23/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie was an absolute dream to work with. I have always known since I had gotten engaged that he would be our DJ. I had been to several wedding or events he had previously worked at. I had booked him a year and a half prior to the date because i knew he was the best fit for us. He was so professional and very responsive to our emails and and every and all last minute changes we needed made. Heck i didnt pick a father daughter dance until 2 days prior to the day and changed the itinerary a day before the wedding. He was so accomodating I had actually made sure all my vendors had a copy of hia itinerary and and they all followed suit. I cannot thank him enough for making our day so enjoyable and jumping for every song request my son had thought up at any spur of the moment. My son still talks about him. He waa very affordable and absolutely made the room light up, we certainly couldnt have asked for a better person to help make our day special! Thanks again so much Bernie we appreciated all that you had done for us, thank you for making our day so great!
Love, The Avery's

Profile Picture Kristina, 6/16/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Bernie was great. He took the time to meet us at the venue to go over everything with us. He always kept in contact with us all the way up to the big day. If we were having trouble picking a song he was right there to help. The big day was amazing. He had everything in place from the ceremony to the reception. He kept the music going all night with a lot of variety. We would highly recommend him to DJ any event.

Profile Picture Chantal, 6/13/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Highly recommend Wheels of Steel DJing for your event. We recently enlisted their services for our wedding on Oct 8 in Fort Covington, NY and Bernie knocked it out the park. We were coordinating our wedding from Texas, and Bernie worked closely with us via email/phone to ensure we felt comfortable. Our outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music was perfect. Bernie is professional, responded quickly to our email inquiries, and the price was affordable. We had many guests comment about the great music! To top it off, he also projected a sweet monogram (pic included) that added a nice touch to our rustic barn ambiance and gave us a CD of our special songs after the event. Thank you, Wheels of Steel!

Photo for Wheels of Steel DJing Review
Profile Picture Dave, 10/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie was the heart of our wedding and made sure the night went as smoothly as possible! He was very flexible with last minute changes we had and was worth every penny! We highly recommend him, hands down the best around!

Profile Picture Cassandra , 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I couldn’t express how wonderful Bernie is !!! I would highly recommend him to anyone ! He was affordable and amazing !!!! He was professional and made sure to make everything perfect on my wedding day ! Everyone at my wedding kept praising him and saying how wonderful he was ! He even made my grandma happy and she talked about him the next day ! Couple of my friends asked me who he was and I gave him contact info so they can have him on their special day!!!

Profile Picture Heather, 7/17/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie did an amazing job, and we still have guests telling us how much they enjoyed the music at the wedding! He was so kind and accommodating of our requests, but he was also very knowledgeable about length of songs, set up, etc. and so was incredibly helpful. Bernie created a great mix of songs during the reception and was a fantastic MC. He coordinated with our wedding planner and helped everything go off without a hitch. I would recommend him for any and all events!

Profile Picture Alena, 6/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day
5.0

Bernie made our wedding reception wonderful. He listened to everything my husband and I discussed with him and personalized our wedding playlists. The CD he provided us with on our wedding night with our meaningful songs was such a special touch.

Profile Picture Kaitlyn, 4/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie Brown's services were excellent! He went above and beyond to entertain the crowd, and was very successful!!

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.6

Bernie was great! He was really quick to respond to my emails, very organized and amazing to work with (as we were quite far away from him/our venue). Bernie kept the party moving and was very flexible with my crazy family dynamic and the flow of the wedding. Bernie even brought his own generator because we didn't have electricity at our venue. I liked that Bernie's music was the perfect volume (loud enough to hear and get people going, but not so loud that you couldnt sit near the speakers). He was great to work with.

Profile Picture Kathryn, 10/3/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

He did a fantastic job and we never had to stress about a thing.

Profile Picture User5541325, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie was awesome! He really listened to what we wanted, he was great about taking requests and exceeded our expectations!

Profile Picture Meghan, 9/5/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable on what people like during weddings and all the little time nobody thinks about. He gets into the activities and brings humor into the fun stuff. Bernie wears a suit, not khakis, no button-ups, a suit as a professional should.

Bernie goes above and beyond the role of DJ if needed, he was a great asset to our wedding and it really payed off having him there. He is great at rolling with the punches when things changed quickly, never skipped a beat.

Do not hesitate to book Bernie, you will not be disappointed.

Profile Picture Bradley, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie Brown is a top-notch professional! Included in his price are things that are add-ons with other DJ's. As an older couple, he was very patient and cooperative in accommodating the differences in music tastes and selections between my husband and I!

The back lighting, the light monogram on the dance floor, to his appearance wearing a tux. All added to the beautiful memories of our special day!

Profile Picture User5442225, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

He did more that was necessary! We even received a cd with all of our wedding songs on it which was a complete surprise! We will definitely use him again if we need his services!

Profile Picture Tiffany , 7/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie is extremely professional and accommodating. Everyone that went to our wedding said that it was the best they had been to in a long time and the dance floor was always full!

Profile Picture Minique, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

If I could give him 10 stars I would. Our wedding would not have been without him!

Profile Picture Tara, 4/11/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Wheels of Steel DJ'd at my wedding and I wouldn't change a thing about it. Bernie is professional, experienced, and it is evident that his priority is to help make your dream day exactly the way YOU want it. I highly recommend his services for any event!

Profile Picture Morgan, 3/28/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Wheels of steel DJ service was AMAZING!! Bernie was extremely professional and easy to work with. He had all of our guests dancing the entire night and everybody couldn't stop talking about how good he was. We had a blast and his prices/rates were amazing. If you are looking for a DJ that will listen to you and give you the wedding reception of your dreams, this is your guy. I HIGHLY recommend!!

Profile Picture User5443537, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Bernie was a wonderful DJ. I was really nervous about how things would run during the wedding and Bernie took over and did an excellent job with introductions, announcing tables for dinner, organizing speeches, and keeping the flow of the wedding going. My location was on a lake and we were suppose to stop playing at 11 but the crowd wanted to keep going and Bernie was up for a handful of extra songs! He met with us one on one before the wedding and came early to set up. I provided him a list with songs I wanted played and I think he hit them all. Great price and great service!!

Profile Picture Deana, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting