Wheat & Fire Pizza Catering Reviews

7 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Wheat & Fire Pizza Catering

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7

2 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    scott · Married on 03/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun option gourmet flair and live chef made food. Worth the bit extra for the quality and organic elements. So cool!

    Sent on 03/16/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great wedding, we loved these guys! Our wedding was last week and they delivered fabu quality and flavors. Such a great group of professionals.

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • J

    Justine · Married on 04/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first we where like pizza at a wedding (blame the fiance)? We talked to several pizza vendors and none of them where anything more then a glorified taco caterer, which might be fine for late night snack while dancing and drinking but not for wedding food - we have guests to impress! We came across Wheat and Fire by referral and once we looked at their website we knew they where head and shoulders above the other pizza caterers and we could sell our family on pizza again! Their setup up was nice everyone in logo chef coats and everything was clean, organized and professional polish (thank goodness right!). The pizza and food you could tell was what they call artisan, I just think that a chef made it. It was all great rich flavors, fresh made you really knew it was unique which is highly needed at a wedding. We are not big foodies but the organic and other things they do really showed on our big day. We could not be happier with chef Tony and his team. It was a bit nerve racking to have to book all of this online but his website, professionalism and reviews really put us at ease. If you are looking for craft food from a real chef that will impress your foodie guests and your uncle bob from Kentucky this just might be the people.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • T

    Terrance · Married on 03/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow that is all we can say about this, I guess I need to say a bit more. Lets say this the reviews for this group is spot on, they are easy to work with and answer emails promptly. We have used other caterers and you are lucky if they get back to you in a day. Now the food, so the dough is amazing whether you like thin crust or a bit thicker it reminds me of NY pizza but with more flavor. Then the topping combinations are so inventive and artisan it was heaven for us wanting something unique (it is a wedding after all and serving pizza at a wedding has to be the best). This pizza will please guests of all varieties. The set up with the live wood oven is such a nice touch and they are nice size so we had them right next to the patio to add even more ambiance to our special day. Another company we looked at the oven was like a big furnace and would have taken up the whole area. We had 150 guests and we did a bit of staggered table release since the pizzas are made fresh and everyone had choices and was well fed. We let the guests come and go from the food table the second hour which was great for some of our hungrier friends. That is a lot to say from starting with wow!

    Sent on 03/30/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 03/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience, we had such a bush schedule we had to book our caterer based of online reviews. We could not be happier that we trusted our fellow food critics on this decision. The fact that they made their ingredients from scratch really spoke to us and it came through in their food. The pizzas kept coming out even though there was concern by us that they could not keep up. We let two tables go up to the buffet about every 5-7 minutes playing fun games with our friends and family to win the right to food made the day even more special. They are so polished compared to all of the other caterers we have seen at this price point, professional and food quality are the two things I think of and those wood ovens!

    Sent on 03/20/2017
  • B

    Blair · Married on 06/24/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great and fun experience we liked having the organic ingredients and the natural yeast and fresh ground flour. It was so much fun having a pizza oven and chef at our wedding! Everyone enjoyed and had a great time :)

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before our wedding, Tony was great at helping us plan out appetizers and responding to our needs. Our wedding day turned out to be cold and rainy, and despite the less-than-ideal conditions the Wheat and Fire team were professional and speedy in feeding all our guests. They even added in extra bruschetta and made a few custom pizzas for vegan relatives and picky 9-year-olds!

    The food was excellent in quality. I think my husband ate half a dozen caprese salads in a matter of minutes, and every flavor of pizza we tried was excellent. The only thing we didn't get was the stuffed peppers- they were so good the guests snatched them up while we were taking photos! Excellent food with excellent service.

    Sent on 01/09/2017