29 Reviews for What A Day Weddings

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (7)
Reception (7)
Full Planning (7)
Timelines (6)
Day-Of Coord. (5)
Referrals (5)
Civil (4)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
29 What A Day Weddings Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I cannot over state how much i loved my experience with Denise. She is a lovely person who gives everything she possibly can to make your wedding day and other events the most fantastic day you can imagine. She does this all while being a calm, assuring voice even when things do not work out. Our wedding had plenty of hiccups in the planning process and she came through time and time again with grace. Right down to the very last minutes she was fabulous. We now consider her a life long friend. You can't ask for more than that. The vendors love her and you will too.

Photo for What A Day Weddings Review
Photo for What A Day Weddings Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 10/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My daughter, now son-in-law and I, would have been lost or at the very least adrift – without Denise, her heartfelt desire, devotion and commitment to this “Wedding” as well as her unwavering support, guidance, persistence and follow up – brought the “Wedding” to fruition – a perfect, beautiful day full of much warmth, love, family and friends. Thank you Denise, from the bottom of my heart all the way up, truly – Nancy Hooton

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nancy, 2/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Party Supplies, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

You could not find a better wedding planner. I am from Chicago and I had the pleasure of working with Denise long distance. She was very professional, understanding, and accommodating. She dotted all the (i)s and crossed all the (t)s. I
could not ask for more. It was definitely a wedding to remember. All of the out of town guest were very impressed with her and the services provided. She was S I M P L Y A M A Z I N G!!!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Gwendolyn, 11/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, DJ, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
5.0

After interviewing multiple wedding planners, we found Denise with What A Day Weddings and what a difference it made with our wedding planning!

From the very beginning, Denise was proactive in assessing where we were in the planning process and what still needed to be done. She made sure to understand our goals and vision for our wedding day and helped to brainstorm very creative and personalized ideas to make our day special. She reviews all vendor contracts and even sets up a calendar with reminders for all of the vendor payment dates so you won't miss one by accident.

Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother. Denise provided a timeline for the entire day and distributed it to the wedding party and all the vendors ahead of time. While we were getting ready Denise was there every step of the way, making sure everyone was OK and that our dresses were steamed and perfect.

Months later, family and friends are *still* raving about how perfect and seamless the day went. Even the vendors that we contracted for our wedding all commented on Denise's level of detail, organization and overall kind and helpful nature. If you want your day to go smoothly, your vendors to be happy and your wedding to be picture perfect go with What A Day Weddings!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Candace, 11/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

We were introduced to Denise when we offered to host my brother-in-laws wedding at our home. She is amazing. Her attention to detail spot on. She truly puts her heart in each and everything she does for the bride and groom. She was at our home the evening before for the rehearsal and back again Saturday from 9:30 am to 10:30 pm. You will be well taken care of with Denise.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sheri, 11/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Denise was so great while planning our wedding. She allowed us to use a lot of her personal decorations and the wedding turned out absolutely beautiful, capturing our exact vision. All of the guests complimented on how gorgeous it was and how we were able to make a small backyard turn into the best wedding venue. Denise was very proactive in helping us to find the best vendors and worked with multiple changes that we had to make. We are so grateful for Denise as she took on stressful situations during the day so we wouldn't have to.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 11/12/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals
4.8

There is no question that working with Denise was a wonderful experience. She is certainly knowledgeable, professional, and very accommodating, but more than that, she truly cares about making your wedding everything you want it to be. Her level of caring goes well beyond that of any other planner I interviewed, and I would highly recommend her. She puts her heart into it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katherine, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The best advice that we can give to any couple reading these reviews and trying to decide if they should use What A Day Weddings is - do it. You will not regret it, Denise is one of the most lovely, helpful, friendly people we have ever met.

Trying to organise our wedding in Scottsdale whilst we were living in Australia was always going to be hard and we were recommended to look at What A Day by our photographer and it pretty much saved our sanity. Right from the start Denise was so accommodating and easy going, which matched our style perfectly. She was able to keep us on track, she had fantastic suggestions and was always willing to work with us no matter what.

We couldn't think of a better person to share the wedding experience with and would provide a recommendation for her services any day.

Denise - Thank You once again!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joshua, 4/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Ceremony, Reception, Civil
5.0

Denise, is just an amazing person and I am so honored to have worked with her on our wedding day and the days leading up to it. She was so sweet when we first met to discuss all the details of our wedding. She listened, wrote everything down, and was prompt at responding to emails and texts. She truly cares about you as a client and goes above and beyond to make your wedding day amazing! She let us use her personal décor for our wedding which worked out perfectly. She is willing to go the extra mile for her clients and is just a breath of fresh air. She truly loves what she does and is amazing at it. Thank you again Denise for all of your hard work, dedication, and love for what you do!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 11/7/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

5 stars is not enough for Denise, she deserves so much more than that. I can't even begin to describe how amazing she was planning my wedding last month. In just 4 short weeks she put together the most beautiful wedding, like we had been planning it for months. She is so efficient and so helpful, finding all of my vendors in my budget quickly. Communication is just another amazing quality about Denise, I really appreciated her always checking in and making sure I was doing ok. She really cares so much about her work and her clients, always going above and beyond makes the experience of planning a wedding so wonderful. Her work is so gorgeous, she is a natural at making things beautiful. There is no way I could have done it with out her!! Thank you again Denise for making my special day better than I ever imagined, and being there every step of the way! i will absolutely recommend you to anyone planning a wedding

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ericka , 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Full Planning
5.0

Denise was absolutely amazing! Her attention to details was beyond our expectations.. Her hands on approach, referrals for services needed and can do attitude made our daughters wedding day absolutely stunning. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for assistance with all facets of planning and executing a beautiful wedding. Don't take on this task alone call Denise immediately.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lori, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals
5.0

Denise has to be by far the absolute BEST wedding planner and one of the sweetest souls there is! Our initial conversation took place over the phone, at this time we coordinated a meeting over tea at Paradise Bakery. Within minutes of meeting Denise I felt like I was chatting wedding plans with a lifelong friend. She made me feel at ease and comfortable and was eager to not just hear and see all my Pinterest wedding ideas but she got to know who I was as the bride to be! We were in constant communication via email (she literally replied to every email within minutes). She was quick to answer any questions, she took over all communication with all vendors, she pays close attention and listens to every little detail, she truly makes the planning fun and exciting and she has a way of making you feel so special as the bride to be! Our last meeting before the big day was spent again at Paradise Bakery confirming and finalizing every detail that she had already taken care of! Afterwards she went with me to my last dress fitting. She was the one who was there with me to see the final alterations and even learned how to tie the bustle on my dress in order tie it prior to the reception. Two days prior to the wedding date I emailed Denise late that evening to express how I was already regretting not having a videographer, not only did she have one lined up and ready to go first thing in the morning she found someone who was amazing! Denise as your wedding planner will not disappoint! If you want someone who is compassionate about what she does, who is over the top organized, someone who your vendors will enjoy and love to work with (every single of them expressed that to me), someone who KNOWS the wedding industry, someone who will go above and beyond to make sure your wedding is absolutely perfect contact Denise! I truly can't say enough things about her, I adore her! My advice for any bride please do yourself a favor and have a wedding planner, they are a lifesaver!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shay, 9/26/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Civil, Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Full Planning, Timelines
5.0

Denise Nicolette was an amazing addition to our set-up wedding coordination team for my July 24th wedding in Phoenix, Arizona. She was incredibly professional and caring, and took the time to make sure that every detail for our big day was solidified and understood prior to the event taking place. She made sure to ask the questions that I (the Bride) had a hard time remembering, or just plain forgot! When problems arose she handled them smoothly and calmly and worked out the kinks that could have caused major problems. Denise also generously leant me some of her own personal items which I used for our reception so that I wouldn't have to buy them just for one day (which I was very grateful for!). We really couldn't have done it without the help of Denise and her team. I absolutely recommend Denise to anyone looking for a reliable, hardworking and trustworthy coordinator to make your special day that much more fun and relaxed. She's great!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Molly, 7/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Denise helped make our wedding day perfect! We had a specific vision for our big day- and every last detail came to life with the help of Denise. She is the sweetest, most hands on, helpful and overall the best investment for our wedding. She saved us so much time with phone calls, emails and searching for both small and large items we needed. Since both of us were busy during the planning process with work, she was a great help in helping to calm us down and remind us to not stress. Every communication we had with Denise she reminded us how perfect our day would be! It was a great help to know that our family loved her as well! We could go on and on about how great Denise is! Whether you need a full planner or simply help with the day of, Denise is the perfect person. We think of her as not only a huge part of making our day perfect and helping us start our lives together, but she will forever be in our hearts and be a part of our family. Thank you Denise, we love you! Love, Brandon & Nichole

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nichole, 2/28/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Civil
5.0

How do you write a review for someone who was more than just a wedding coordinator? Denise is just that. From the day I first contacted her, she went out of her way to meet my fiancé and I in our home since we had a newborn. Planning a wedding is difficult, add a new baby to that and it's even more stressful. After our first meeting she was just an email, phone call, or text away for any and everything we needed. She sat down with us several times to ensure she knew the vision we had for our wedding. She tended to every last minuscule detail, keeping us up to date with everything. Her attention to detail and organization was beyond impressive. It was always reassuring to know that we could contact her and she would respond in record time. Even if she didn't have the answer right away, at least our questions were acknowledged immediately...and she ALWAYS found the answer. Denise made our wedding planning process fun and enjoyable. Her positive attitude and kind supportive words throughout the process were so reassuring.
The day of the wedding went off without a glitch (and if there was one, we surely didn't know about it because Denise and her staff took care of everything). They coordinated with all the vendors behind the scenes from start to finish ensuring everything was perfect, and it was. One of the biggest things she did for us was take the added stress off the both of our mother's. Because of all her hard work and dedication, our parents were able to be present, not having to worry about setup or any details. They were able to enjoy the day WITH us, make memories WITH us, and truly be a part of our special day.
If you want a coordinator that is going to go above and beyond from start to finish, recognizing that this is the most important day of your life, hire What A Day Weddings. You won't regret it! Our wedding was more than we ever could have dreamed or imagined and we have Denise at What A Day Weddings to thank for that!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ally, 2/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I want to first express how grateful my husband and I are for having Denise as our day of wedding coordinator. She had great ideas and input to share regarding all aspects of our wedding process. We had a vision of how our wedding would turn out, but Denise made that vision into reality. She definitely went above and beyond both of our expectations and our wedding day was truly magical. Both me and my husband have busy work schedules, but Denise was very flexible and accommodating to our needs. I am so thankful to have had Denise work with us. Our wedding day was stress free and my husband and I were able to celebrate with our friends and family. I was hesitant to hire a day of coordinator at first, but now that I have seen everything that is involved, I think a wedding coordinator is absolutely necessary. If you want everything to run smoothly and to fully enjoy your wedding day, please do yourself a favor and call Denise! I would highly recommend Denise to anyone planning a wedding! She loves helping couples on their most special day and it really shows. We love you, Denise!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Robyn, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I don't even know where to start when talking about Denise from What A Day Weddings. She was absolutely incredible in every way, shape and form. From the very moment I contacted her about planning my wedding she was in it whole heartedly. She cared so much about my husband and I having the wedding of our dreams that she went above and beyond what was expected to make it all come to fruition. And saying she went above and beyond is the understatement of the century. I am a very Type A personality and she took down every note and every detail even remembering things even I had forgotten that I wanted. It's hard for me to let go and let other people help with such a huge life event but she calmed my nerves and I knew I could trust her. When I walked into my wedding venue on my wedding day and saw it for the first time I just cried. It was a dream come true and I couldn't have done it without her. It was magical. Denise takes on a wedding as if you are a part of her family and she is fantastic at it. She has a great supply of beautiful props and odds and ends that added a gorgeous touch to our ceremony and reception. Denise basically became the other half of my brain and knew what I needed before I even said it out loud. She works so very very hard and is so incredibly kind with a warmth about her, so much so that I wish I could plan my wedding all over just so we could work together again. I can't say enough about her. Denise is absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner for your big day.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Candace, 4/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I have never met someone more excited or helpful to aid me plan than Denise! She was wonderful, and so loving! She was easy to get ahold of, went above and beyond (even used some of her own decor at our wedding!), and dealt incredibly professionally with some difficult people. Both my husband and I felt very taken care of. She has so many affordable and magnificent resources. I was a bit of a difficult bride because I didn't know what direction I wanted to go with the wedding "theme," and she got to know me and helped me create the perfect day. Thank you again, Denise!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bethany, 3/9/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Denise is an amazing wedding planner. She was there for every detail from the planning to the actual event. She spent so much time on the little details that made both the ceremony and reception absolutely beautiful. She was consistently available and responsive via email or phone for every issue- big and small. And Denise is the most positive person you will ever meet - she absolutely is the best!

My husband and I were SO lucky to have found Denise. We had a few hiccups (unrelated to Denise's planning) in the days before the wedding and on the day of, and she just handled everything behind the scenes flawlessly so that we would have zero stress. My parents and bridal party loved her - our reception was a 20 minute drive from the ceremony site, but we were all amazed at how she seemed to be in both places at once and make everything perfect!

Denise was also great about connecting me with fabulous vendors (DJ, florist, etc.) that could work within our budget. She was always scouting deals and discounts so that we could have everything we wanted without spending a fortune. BEST decision we could have made for our wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture J., 11/16/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Have you ever seen Cinderella? There is a fabulous fairy godmother who helps Cinderella get prepared for the ball and assists with every little detail to ensure the most splendid of evenings. "What A Day Weddings" is like working with a fairy godmother. We were so blessed to have Denise work with us and coordinate our wedding. From the first moment we met, Denise was filled with kindness, support, and flexibility. She assisted with vendors, worked seamlessly with our wedding ceremony coordinator, handled venue details, and even brought some of her own decorations to our reception that were wonderful additions. She was easily accessible, extremely courteous, and ensured to make sure our wedding was the most splendid of evenings. My favorite part of working with "What A Day Weddings" was getting to enjoy the moment on our wedding day while someone else handled the details flawlessly. Just being in the moment with my bride and not worrying at all about wedding stuff for the day was priceless. And isn't that what we all REALLY want from a wedding coordinator?

I would recommend "What A Day Weddings" above all others. Denise was more than just a great wedding coordinator, she was a friend throughout the whole experience.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anthony, 11/3/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

First of all if you don't think you need a wedding coordinator, think again! And then hire Denise! I was totally stressing about how I would manage everything on the day of the wedding and still enjoy myself. Luckily I found Denise and having her as the Day of Coordinator was one of the best decisions I made for my daughter's wedding. First of all, she is soooo much more than the "Day of Coordinator". We met with her multiple times and she was always available immediately by email. She took care of so many details including contacting the vendors and making sure all times, etc were correct. She served as a sounding board and was always there for me when I got stressed. She had multiple beautiful items of her own that she let use for free which saved us money. She had a complete checklist and she took care of things that we would have completely forgotten. She was at the rehearsal the night before and her advice insured things went smoothly the day of the wedding. The day of the wedding Denise was there from start to finish, from setting everything up to perfection to helping us load gifts into the car at the end of the night. Because of her I was truly able to enjoy every moment of the day--including spending the morning while the girls got ready instead of having to manage the venue and decorations. I cannot thank her enough for everything she did. She was always so sweet and patient and she could not have cared any more about my daughter's wedding than if it was her own. Whether you are looking for someone to plan your entire wedding to a Day of Coordinator (which trust me, Denise went over and above) PLEASE give this fantastic lady a call. It will be the best decision you can make for your wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sadiepoo, 10/26/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Denise is absolutely amazing!!!! Denise helped plan our California wedding all the way from Arizona! Not only does she execute each detail meticulously making sure that everything is perfect, she is a warm and genuine person. Every detail of our wedding came out exactly as we envisioned it, and if there were any problems we did not know about them! By far though, she cares so much about her clients that she goes the extra mile! She gets just as excited about things as the bride, and really puts in the extra effort to make sure the couple loves everything. Denise has a fantastic sense of wedding style and offers her advice in a very professional and warm manner. Given that she had to plan our wedding from a distance, she faced particular challenges not normally faced by a wedding planner. Denise truly rose to the occasion and exceeded our expectations. Besides her knack for design, Denise coordinates with vendors in an efficient manner and always answers emails promptly. We will definitely recommend Denise to all of our friends. Thank you Denise and What a Day Weddings for turning our dream into reality, and being such a loving and caring person!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anita, 8/30/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
4.8

Denise was such a great help on my wedding day. She listened to everything I said, and executed every single one of my requests. I was very happy with the way the wedding turned out -- I didn't have to think about anything at all! I could simply enjoy myself. Thank you for all of your help, Denise!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2801417, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

What A Day Weddings is amazing! I last minute decided to get a day-of coordinator and was directed to Denise by the coordinator at the church I was getting married at, and Denise was SO worth it. Denise came alongside us and helped make my day perfect. Everything ran so smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding. I knew that my wedding was in great hands. I would recommend Denise and What A Day Weddings to anyone looking for a coordinator. She reached out to all of our vendors prior to our day and even met with most of them at different wedding events before, so knew everyone she was working with. We even had a last minute videographer dilemma and she researched all videographers in the area and found us the perfect one for our special day! My husband and I can't say enough great things about What A Day Weddings!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2597333, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I loved working with Denise! She helped us with our planning from practically the beginning of the process, and she was an absolute life saver. She was full of ideas, and listened to what I liked/did not like. Denise made sure I was aware of things I hadn't even thought of, and definitely helped the wedding day run smoothly. Her suggestions for vendors were amazing - she helped put together the best crew for the day. :) Denise is also one of the sweetest and most sincere women I've had the pleasure of meeting - I'm so glad I found her!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Bethany, 2/23/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning