Skip to main content
Weddings

Westminster Reviews

Westminster View more information

71 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

46 User photos

  • Cassie
    Cassie G. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Westminster was the first venue my husband and I looked at. When we walked through the doors and met with Angela, there was no question that this was where we wanted to get married. Angela was amazing to work with. She is extremely organized, very knowledgeable, and always happy. Angela had great recommendations for venders (everyone we used was recommended through her and we loved them all) and was always quick to answer questions. The day of she continuously checked on us, made sure we ate and had drinks, and took care of everything from setting up to breaking everything down at the end of the night.

    As for the venue itself, Westminster is gorgeous inside and out. We came early and did pictures in the park right behind. The chapel had floor to ceiling stained glass windows that gave the most beautiful back drop. The reception area is perfect with seating on two levels. We used the balcony for a group pictures and guests that sat up there loved having a view of the whole place.

    If I had to do it all over again, I would hands down pick Westminster every time!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina B. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Enchanting

    Angela is one of the most positive, hard-working, delightful people I've ever met. She helped guide me from day one to the big day. Mind you I walked into her venue two months before my wedding day. She took on the event with an encouraging smile and open mind. Angela is on your team and wants you to have a beautiful inspiring start to your new journey together. The church is a charming place to hold your ceremony and reception area is just as lovely. There's even space outdoors for your guest to enjoy a chat. While the park behind makes for some marvelous photos. If you're looking defiantly check it out. Maybe it's your style, maybe it's not but if you give it a chance, I believe you'll be just as enchanted with your wedding day as I was.
  • C
    Christen F. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue!!!

    I cannot even begin to describe how amazing this venue is! We loved how with Westminster we could have a gorgeous chapel ceremony with the convenience of everything in one location. The food was amazing and bar staff was quick and so fun to be served by. Our guests could not stop complimenting the venue and everything it had to offer!

    Another huge perk of Westminster is the owner and Coordinator, Angela. Words can’t describe how amazing she is at what she does. She was always available and responsive for questions throughout our entire planning process. The whole day went so smooth and it was all because of her. We had no stress and were able to enjoy and celebrate with our guests. Thank you so much, Angela, for helping us have the day of our dreams!!

    You will not regret booking with Westminster. It is truly a one of a kind venue with a one of a kind Coordinator!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Holly E. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    If you are getting married, book Westminster!! My husband and I both love the stained glass look of churches but we are not religious. We knew we wanted to have our ceremony at Westminster.we were supposed to get married in 2020 and the team helped us have a small intimate ceremony and then had our big event this past weekend. Angela is the greatest person you could work with. She is so respected by other vendors and she exceeds all your expectations. Our friends and family knew they could ask her something and she was right on it. She put me at ease (I honestly wasn’t even nervous at all!!!). We are now trying to figure out some event we can have just so we can go back! This venue is worth the money and then some!!
  • Justine
    Justine Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    I honestly cannot recommend Westminster and Angela’s team enough. You will not regret trusting her and her amazing team with what will be one of the most memorable days of your life.

    Wedding planning in itself can be incredibly nerve wracking - especially when it comes to the sheer number of decisions that need to be made. Angela walked my husband and I through the entire process and even provided us a list of recommended vendors which made the entire selection process that much easier. All of our vendors knew each other because they had worked together previously and it made the entire evening run smoothly. Angela ensured that my husband and I always had a drink in hand and even brought snacks/water to us during pictures.

    The chapel is beautiful - stained glass windows and tons of natural light. I was so happy with how our photos turned out given that it was an indoor ceremony. We had about 100 guests and the reception area perfectly accommodated this. I am not a particularly creative person but I had a vision for the place settings/table designs and Angela made it come true.

    In sum, my husband and I wanted an intimate space where our guests could unwind and have a genuinely fun evening and Westminster delivered. To this day, we still receive compliments from our guests on everything - the food, the alcohol, the decor, the chapel, and the outdoor patio. But you don’t just get a beautiful venue when you book with Westminster - you also get a professional wedding planner who knows what’s she’s doing. Westminster is well worth the price for a lifetime of beautiful memories.

    Thank you, Angela!
  • Christine
    Christine K. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I cannot express just how wonderful this venue was to work with - and especially Christina - in planning my daughter's wedding this past weekend. Even after deciding not to have the reception at the beautiful venue due to COVID restrictions, Christina made sure that the wedding ceremony that was still held at the chapel was everything we had hoped it would be. I wouldn't hesitate to work with them again.
  • J
    Jaimee H. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    We had to postpone our wedding several times due to Covid, and decided to leave our original venue to come to the Westminster! We fell in love with the casual-yet-glamorous vibe of the indoor venue that includes a separate ceremony and reception space. The string lights sealed the deal for me. The best part of the Westminster is that it comes with the greatest owner/coordinator - Angela! She was responsive to every single question I had every step of the way, and helped me feel excited again about a day I had to postpone so many times. My (now husband!) and I absolutely loved working with Angela, and know that the Westminster was where we were meant to say "I do" all along. We highly recommend the Westminster!!!
  • Miranda
    Miranda E. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We were so happy booking with Westminster Weddings, and wouldn’t have had it any other way! We chose this venue because we got married in winter and it had amazing indoor and outdoor spots for pictures (hello stained glass)!
    Angela was great to work with and made planning our wedding a breeze. She was available to answer any questions we had and help us along the way with whatever we needed.
    Highly highly recommend Westminster Weddings for your special day, you won’t regret it!
  • A
    Alison D. Married on 11/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Venue

    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Westminster! The venue for the ceremony and reception were both beautiful! Angela was wonderful as a wedding coordinator, helping us plan along the way and making sure the day ran smoothly. We were able to relax and truly enjoy every minute of our wedding day with Angela's excellent guidance! We would highly recommend the Westminster to anyone!
  • Carly
    Carly J. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, fabulous team

    Having a wedding this year was difficult, but it was made so much easier thanks to Westminster and especially Christina. We originally hoped to have a full wedding and reception there, but unfortunately due to the current public health concern we had to make an exceptional amount of cuts and cancellations. Westminster worked with us and had no problems cancelling, rescheduling and refunding events. Christina is SO responsive and absolutely seamless with how she runs the show. I ended up having just a ceremony there in the stunning chapel, and everything was perfect. We got amazing pictures right on site. Westminster's location and amenities are all you need for a perfect day :-)
  • C
    Chelsea Z. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue!! (Wedding 5/30/2021)

    I don’t even know where to begin with Westminster! (In A GOOD WAY) We originally had our ceremony booked here because my fiancé and I wanted a church like setting to get married in, but I am not religious or even baptized. This place was perfect. We had everything planned at another venue for our reception but had to switch 45 days before our big day because of our guest count. Thankfully Westminster had an opening for the night of for our reception as well! Angela took us under her wing and literally had everything planned for us within days. She took care of everything with our vendors, decorated perfectly, waited on us and our bridal party the entire night. Her bartenders and catering staff were amazing as well. Madeline's Catering has such great food! We are so thankful for her and her entire staff for giving us our dream wedding! After postponing and having to plan 5 times, it was SO worth the wait!!!! Thank you so much Angela!!!
  • Danela
    Fulana Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Good customer service. Answer fast
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    This venue is just what we were looking for! It's just the right size and everything is beautiful. Christina kept us on track throughout the planning as well as the rehearsal and actual wedding day. She is amazing!
  • E
    Emilia P. Married on 01/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!

    This place is magical! Christina was the most incredible person to help plan our wedding. She made sure absolutely everything was perfect and I had nothing to worry about. My wedding day couldn’t have been any better because of her! The service at westminister is outstanding. Every single one of my wedding guests has continued to tell me how amazing of a night it was!
  • Julie
    Julie A. Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    The Westminster Chapel is not only beautiful, our coordinator Christina is top notch. She was responsive and knew what we wanted before we even knew what we wanted. Highly recommended for a venue for both ceremony and reception (even though we didn't have our reception there).
  • Deborah
    Deborah F. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular event!

    I can’t say enough good things about the Westminster! From the wonderful food to the excellent wedding coordinator, Christina, it was top notch from day one. Our guests were all saying it was the nicest wedding they had been to in a long time! So highly recommended!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing start to finish!

    I cannot say enough about how grateful we are to have worked with Christina and Westminster for our wedding on Saturday. Christina made planning from 3,000 miles away feel manageable, and was always beyond responsive to my questions. We felt so special and cared for from start to finish, and our guests have been overwhelmingly positive about our beautiful day at Westminster. We have already recommended Westminster to several friends in the Rochester area, will continue to do so, and will consider Christina a dear friend moving forward.
  • J
    Jamie C. Married on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Westminster? More like "Best"minster

    From the beginning, my (now) husband and I have said that we couldn't have picked a better venue.

    For starters, let's talk about the "venue/pretty much helps you with everything you will ever need" coordinator, Christina. She is simply the best. She will help you with every step of the process. From vendor recommendations to decor suggestions to just being a huge emotional support, she is absolutely phenomenal. She responded to my bajillion e-mails within an hour of me sending them (even on weekends and evenings). The day of the wedding, Christina was our saving grace. She helped it go so flawlessly, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. She made sure we were having fun and, most importantly, eating some food so we had the energy to make it through the rest of the evening. I honestly do not think we could have gotten through most of this journey without her.

    Next, the venue is breathtaking. There are very few "all-in-one" venues that are simply beautiful, and Westminster is one of them. The chapel is so amazing, with the huge stained glass windows and woodwork. It honestly does not need any additional decor. Second, having the reception area connected is perfect, especially when it begins to downpour once the wedding has begun, like it did in our case! Guests can just walk through the stairwell that connects both the chapel and the reception area, and not get wet from any rain or cold from any snow. Also, the food was amazing. We received so many positive reviews from the food served. We were even told by quite a few guests that it was, "the best food that they've ever had at a wedding."

    From working with Christina to just the overall flawlessness of the venue and wedding day, we could not have picked a better venue. There is truly nothing like Westminster.
  • M
    Michael Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding

    We were so happy with everything about Westminster. Our wedding was perfect. There wasn't a single thing that we would have changed. Christina was so responsive to all of our needs and communicated quickly with us which was important as we were planning the wedding from 4 hours away and getting back on multiple occasions was not possible. She helped us with the DJ (Whirlin' Disc) who was awesome as well. We wanted something different for a dessert and she got us in touch with Nitro Magic Ice Cream. Ice cream made on the spot and it was delicious. The perfect dessert for a winter wedding. It was nice having a chapel wedding and then move right into the reception. I highly recommend Westminster for your wedding.
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue, fantastic service

    Beautiful chapel, classy reception hall (attached) and reasonable pricing—this is a great venue. Christina, the event coordinator is fantastic and this made everything stress-free. Our guests raved about the beautiful venue and the food. We are SO glad we chose Westminster.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Westminster made our day absolutely beautiful. Christina and Angela did an amazing job! Working with Christina made everything so easy. I can’t even count the amount of times people said I didn’t look stressed at all, and I owe a lot of that to her. The responsiveness to questions, and flexibility to help make our day everything we’ve dreamed of was huge. Great staff, and beautiful venue. We strongly encourage anyone looking at a venue to consider looking at Westminster because you will have the most perfect and beautiful day.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Your Date NOW

    The venue is fantastic, but with it, you also get a built-in coordinator. Christina is hands-down the most responsive (like within the hour responsive haha), helpful, calming, and organized person ever. I can honestly say that our day ended up being a true vision of our dream and was absolutely seamless because Christina made sure things were taken care of. It was 100% stress free day, all while Christina personally attended to all the details. She even took on coordinating deliveries/pickups and fielding questions from mothers :) Christina went out of her way to customize things to make it exactly as we imagined – she worked with us on coming up with a new table layout, napkin folds, more extravagant flower centerpieces, a not-so common signature cocktail, decor placement and even the smaller things like bringing us our dinner to our sweetheart table, keeping drinks in our hands all night and assisting guests with any questions. The venue was the perfect size and felt intimate, but not crowded and even has a bridal dressing room for you wait prior to the ceremony! Also, the in-house catering came with a complimentary tasting event and a fully customizable menu (even our vegan guests were pleased!) – guests have been complimenting the food continuously! Oh, and there’s also a cute park area directly behind the venue that makes for great photos! In short, the venue is beautiful and their coordinator, Christina will treat you like royalty. Book and don’t think twice!
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding ever! We love Westminster!

    Christina and everyone at Westminster made our wedding panning process a breeze, I dont know many other brides that can say that! We fell in love with the venue almost immediately and Christina the event coordinator was a blessing from day 1. I was out of state for school for the year and Christina made sure we could schedule meetings when I was in Rochester, she responded to every question or concern quickly. The week before the wedding we dropped off all our decorations and let Christina and her team work their magic to make the space absolute perfection. Numerous guests commented on how beautiful the venue was and how comfortable they felt there, the space makes the reception feel so intimate. We also recovered rave reviews from guests about the food, my husband and I actually got to eat a full dinner at our reception (rare I know!) and enjoyed every morsel, absolutely delicious! Throughout the evening Christina was there to help us and our guests with whatever they needed, and to make sure the reception moved along smoothly, she was sweet and professional. I will recommend Westminster to everyone I know! It was the perfect wedding venue for us and Christina made our wedding planning as stress free as possible.
  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Married on 09/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an incredible, PERFECT wedding of our dreams at Westminster!!!

    My Husband and I got married at the Westminster on 09-28-2018 and we couldn't have picked a better venue! Christina, the coordinator there is seriously top-notch! Absolutely kept my husband and I sane during the months leading up to the wedding! She made sure everything was PERFECT! If you want a gorgeous location for your ceremony (HELLOOO stained glass windows
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christina and Angela helped make our day so perfect and stress-free! The venue is beautiful and the food was fantastic! Christina always responded immediately and addressed all of our many questions! We can't thank them enough and would recommend Westminster Hall & Chapel 100%!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message