Westlake Village Inn Reviews

75 | Westlake Village, CA
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Westlake Village Inn

Recommended by 88%

75

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • M

    Mona · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Westlake Inn

    We had to change our wedding venue due to Woolsey Fires. We worked with Jessica Reardon, catering manager at Westlake Inn. She was very professional, helpful, and accommodating. We were able to change our venue in less than 2 weeks time! Everything went smooth, perfect, and it was easy! Food was delicious. Pictures are amazing! Thank you Westlake Inn & Jessica! Love, The Busheys

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • L

    Lupe · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this place from a recommendation from my sister-in-law, who's work uses their facilities for retreats, meetings, etc. Pictures & reviews were nice. So we contacted the venue and they assigned us to Kelly Burnett. We decided to walk the facilities before our initial meeting with her, and we were basically sold on just what we saw. Then we met with Kelly and she honestly made the entire process so easy. She broke it down to us and we had our $$$ figures from the start. We'd mostly communicate via email since it was just easier for us, and she'd respond usually that same day, unless it was a weekend when she was probably busy assisting with an event. Our wedding was smaller, 40 guests, so we booked the Wine Cellar room, right on the water. We honestly couldn't have been happier. It was so cozy and we still had space for a dance floor. All our guests told us later how they really enjoyed our wedding and the intimacy of it. If you're having a smaller event, I'd highly recommend the Wine Cellar Room. And the staff was amazing too! They were always around to assist us all and very accommodating. Kelly assisted with the set up and also was accommodating to let us in the night before to do some of the detail setting up we wanted to do. Luckily for us there was nothing booked late into that night before or the morning of our wedding. The only thing I'd suggest anyone thinking of having your event here is to plan to get there early enough to take advantage of all the photo opportunities they have throughout the WLVI. We had our ceremony a few hours before, however we cut it really short in allowing for pics before it got dark and our reception started. All in all, everything was amazing...the venue, the food, the staff....especially Kelly!

    Sent on 01/18/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have our wedding here but we did stay the night of our wedding here. WLV Inn is the definition of a romance. We were brought complimentary champagne to our room which overlooked the garden. It's a beautiful place to spend the first night as Mr & Mrs!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding venue. Gorgeous views, great hotel rooms, good food,
    Beautiful ballroom and separate bar area with lake view.

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • L

    Life · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    West Lake Village Inn is a very popular wedding location and Life.Film have been lucky enough to capture several wedding events there on the summer 2016.

    From our professional point of view the venue is ideal for entire wedding day.

    Beautiful rooms or villas for the getting ready shoots, many stairs, trails, arches and rose gardens for the romantic pictures, beautiful rotunda for the ceremony and amazing reception hall for the dinner.

    For photographer and videographer this place is such a well organized venue which gives us opportunity to be creative and to bring the best photos to the bride and the groom. Don’t forget that also this is a beautiful spot to get some aerial shoots too.

    Special thank you words to the event manager team who are always super fast with the responding and who where very helpful on the day of the events!

    Life.Film will be more then happy to film more weddings events there!

    http://life.film/wedding/

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeannie was incredible. She was sweet, professional and on top of every thing and when our wedding day came everything was absolutely perfect. Jeannie was great and we couldn't thank her enough!

    Sent on 01/30/2015
  • User4625943 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue! Both indoor and outdoors. Our guests agreed! We highly recommend Jennie as a coordinator - she's very sweet and she gets the job done.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • User4643973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented this gorgeous venue for our November wedding. It had everything we wanted. Beautiful ceremony and reception. Excellent food and staff as well. We would certainly come back for other events.

    Our wedding coordinator was Jeannie Reed, she is truly amazing. Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • A

    Anita · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Growing up in the area and attending numerous events at the Westlake Village Inn I always knew that I wanted to get married at the Westlake Village Inn. When my fiancé and I were looking for our wedding venue I was thrilled when he also fell in love with the Inn after having lunch at the Stonehaus. With high expectations set, we first met with the coordinator to see the venue and were so impressed we quickly signed our contract and set our date! Throughout the experience we continued to be impressed with how helpful and friendly every employee we came in contact with was. Our wedding rehearsal, ceremony and reception were all on site and we had such an amazing experience. Jeannie and Jenna continued to surpass our expectations and made our wedding day so incredible! We continue to receive compliments from all of our guests about our wedding most of them saying it was "The Best Wedding they have been to" and the food was incredible!! In addition to the day itself we had around 100 guests stay the weekend onsite and also continue to we receive positive feedback from all aspects of their stay at the Inn; the ease of making their reservations, check in, dining and entertainment options, hotel room comfort, golf and tennis access, the list goes on. I always knew this was a special place in my hometown and love that our guests felt the same way. We are excited to celebrate many anniversaries at the Inn!! Thank you to everyone involved in our wedding!!!!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • L

    Luella · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Westlake Village Inn and it was amazing! I fell in love with it when we did our initial walk through with Jenna, she was so sweet and was able to answer all the questions we had. We got very lucky and the ceremony site and reception room we wanted were available on the date we had in mind so we booked it! Our coordinator was Jeannie Reed and she was amazing. We loved her! I really appreciated how she explained things we didn't understand and when it came down to the rehearsal and the day of she was awesome about just getting things done and not being shy about getting people to pay attention so everything went just right! We even called her at like 8 in the morning the day of and I'm pretty sure woke her up because one of the tables was wrong and she made sure the table was correct and all of our desserts were out! We had zero issues with the Westlake Village Inn from the venue to the catering crew to the hotel rooms, everything was very easy and it was one of the best nights of our lives!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User4444707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful and perfect! Everything we hoped for.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • A

    Aron · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only concern I had was that during our rehearsal dinner the kids' meals did not come out until after the buffet items were served (and after I asked about it). I would recommend the captain or lead server make sure kids' meals come out before or at the same time as the regular food items. Other than that everything was perfect.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • B

    Brooke · event on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our stay at the Westlake Village Inn! The staff were friendly, the rooms were beautiful (we had a master suite overlooking the pool area), and the food was delicious (we ordered a lot of room service). We had our rehearsal dinner at the Stonehaus Tasting Room and it was PERFECT! The room fit our group of 28 easily and then after dinner we poured our onto the back patio area and had other guests come to celebrate. The food selection was great and the staff made it very easy for us. We will be coming back!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User4131358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    You really can't get a better wedding venue! The Westlake Village Inn is beautiful year round. With this venue you have the gorgeous grounds of a Mediterranean villa, delicious food (many guests reported this), and many options of a ceremony site and reception venue. We had our ceremony at the Mediterranean Gazebo which had tall roman columns, a view of the lake and fountain, and lots of trees and colorful flowers -- so much natural ambiance that we didn't need many flowers from the florist for the ceremony. We used the elegant Provence Room with chandeliers, a two tier room (good for dancing), and a view again to the lake. We also used the wine cellar room for our Rehearsal Dinner. Our guests loved being together at the hotel and there are places for them to eat and find one another throughout the weekend. The cost is reasonable for all that you receive and there are a few ways to help make the budget manageable -- you don't need to opt for special chairs or plates, you can do a buffet style dinner, and opt for "by consumption" wine/beer rather than unlimited or hard liquor or many of the "extras" here. The place speaks for itself and in this peaceful environment the guests will really enjoy themselves!

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location. All inclusive from the ceremony to the reception, with an overwhelming number of places to take beautiful pictures. Professional staff.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • User4055024 · event on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was outstanding, food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious.
    Venue was beautiful and comfortable for our guests.

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • T

    Tania · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenna and Dana did a beautiful job with our wedding. They were warm and professional in everything they did for us, and made my husband and I feel as if we were at home! We loved the Westlake Village Inn as a venue- it was beautiful, romantic, the food and the service were excellent. We would highly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding!

    Sent on 04/03/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service by entire staff. Everyone was professional, courteous, and friendly. Very well done.

    Sent on 02/03/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service at the Westlake Village Inn is wonderful. Dana was my coordinator and she was pleasant and wonderful to say the least. We put together a wedding in a month and she was a great help. We had very little time and she worked diligently and efficiently to make it all happen. I emailed quite a bit to make sure I was taking care of everything appropriately and to make sure we were on the same page. Without hesitation and with prompt response, Dana always responded! I greatly enjoyed my experience with Dana and our wedding and luncheon turned out perfect! It was sweet, classic, and romantic! Thank you!!

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the wine barrel room and guest accommodations. The hotel and catering staff are all friendly and nice. Wine Barrel Room: great ambiance right off the lake with intimate dinning, beautiful entrance, and small balconies lakeside. This was the perfect place for our dinner hosting roughly 22 guests. The food was excellent and the dinning staff was extremely attentive even helping my mom carry party gifts from her car. The price is also very reasonable and already is inclusive of the room, tables, linens, etc. Accommodations: we stayed in one of the suites which was fabulous with a fireplace, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi tub, and a balcony over looking the gardens. They give you a tour of all the rooms before booking a hotel block so you can easily see the quality of even the general guest rooms which were nice and reasonably priced too. It was also a great spot only being 8 miles from our venue at Saddlerock Ranch. The hotel itself is also beautiful with streams and flowers. I highly recommend you book either for your big day as you and your guests will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • B

    Brea · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So accommodating! Dana was a pleasure to work with. Such an amazing place with SO many areas to take photos! Very convenient for out of town guests to stay at the beautiful property after the reception and not having to worry about driving. Very beautiful grounds and awesome staff! Thank You Westlake Village Inn!

    Sent on 06/17/2013
  • G

    Gillian · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Westlake Village Inn.

    For us it was an easy decision: they were flexible, the property grounds were beautiful, and the people were friendly!

    It only took one visit to WLVI to determine that's where I wanted to get married. With my husband living in another state, I made the decision myself, and once he saw the property he was in awe. We got married at the Tuscan Garden, because of the ambiance and amazing gazebo. Our reception was inside the Provence Room. I loved this room for a number of reasons: the split level floor, the chandeliers and the wood floors (no ugly carpet).

    The venue was very flexible and accommodation all our request, including a very nontraditional menu. We served cheese and jalapeno grits, corn chowder, cheese and jalapeno grits, fried chicken and waffles, fried catfish and collard greens, braised short ribs and mac and cheese all served with cornbread and honey butter. It was over the top amazing!!! The chef was incredible and everything tasted perfect, I think every single wedding guest let us know what an awesome menu.

    Everything was set up as promised, including the napkins, and the condiments being put out with each course. The staff was helpful and incredibly nice, and made sure that everything was taken care of.

    I would recommend this venue to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2013
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very good experience working with Dana at the Westlake Village Inn. Dana and her colleagues here are real professionals, and I felt they went above and beyond to make sure our wedding went flawlessly. I'll always remember the last-minute help Dana gave us the day before the wedding, when my sister and I showed up at her office with a box of disorganized things to decorate the reception room tables. She took everything and made sure it was all set up perfectly. She took a load off our minds right away. I also appreciated that Dana was flexible with us on several points about the menu / alcohol selection. Our guests loved the food!

    Sent on 01/25/2013
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the best decision that I have ever made. You cannot imagine how well they do everything, the food was amazing, the staff incredible. Our wedding planner, provided by the venue, handled every detail and the entire wedding was flawless. They even provided an included room for us after the ceremony, with red rose petals, champagne and a fire. Our wedding was in June and the flowers were blooming everywhere. It felt like we were at a villa in Tuscany, just beautiful in every way.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely no complaints about anything! The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained; the food was excellent - all the guests commented on how much they liked it, especially the lamb appetizers; the catering manager, Dana Jordan, was easy to work with and responsive to our needs; the service was great; the room was beautiful; our guests who stayed at the inn were happy with the accomodations; everything was perfect! I was so happy we chose them for our venue. The entire day could not have been any better.

    Sent on 06/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review