Skip to main content
Weddings

Westlake Village Inn Reviews

Westlake Village Inn

Westlake Village Inn

Westlake Village, CA
4.4 out of 5 rating, 85 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
Weddingwire
4.4/5 85 reviews
Google
4.5/5 879 reviews
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 04/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Stunning!

    WVINN was the best venue I could ask for! They know weddings and do them so well. Dana was our contact and she was so easy to work with and quick to respond. We loved staying in the deluxe suite. The staff was just the best! No complaints
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful experience

    I can not say enough amazing things about the Westlake Village Inn. I truly think it's LA's best kept secret- an oasis and paradise. It doesn't feel like you are in LA, but Italy. Not only is it gorgeous, but it is superbly well-maintained and has so many wonderful experiences to enjoy onsite. There's really no need for you or your guests to leave once you arrive. It has everything you could possibly need for a perfect wedding weekend: beautiful grounds, a perfect back drop, multiple event spaces, nightlife, and restaurants.

    We recently got married there and had the most amazing experience with the Westlake Village Inn team- shout out to Briana! Everyone on their team was so welcoming and accommodating. The planning process was smooth and easy as their team really knows what they're doing. The staff is very clear on the steps that are needed in order to ensure a successful and smooth event. The staff gave us all eyes and ears throughout our entire stay, and made sure that everyone in our party was well taken care of. Our event went off without a hitch or bump in the road. We wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Look no further than the Westlake Village Inn for your wedding. I can promise you'll have an amazing wedding experience and will want to visit again and again in all the years to come to relive your beautiful day!
  • Robyn
    Robyn K. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dana Jordan + Team are INCREDIBLE!

    Having been from the area, I always envisioned getting married at the Westlake Village Inn. It has so many amazing scenic areas that are absolutely perfect for pictures and our ceremony site within the Tuscan Garden was just drop dead gorgeous! We started working directly with Dana Jordan on the Events Team right from the start and we couldn't have been happier. She provided amazing recommendations for vendors, ideas on how we could bring our day to life and above all, was super accommodating during these times of Covid when we had to postpone not once, but twice. Our experience with the venue was fantastic and would highly recommend anyone book with them! Our guest experience was equally amazing, as practically everyone we have spoken to after our wedding are absolutely RAVING about the food saying it was hands down the best wedding they had ever been to. My husband is from Long Island where you feel like you're being served your dinner at cocktail hour because the amount of food is ridiculous, so being a number of our guests have that expectation at weddings to be FED, with a few additional add-ons like a sushi station, chilled seafood station, make your own sundae bar and assorted plated desserts, our guests were overwhelmed with the food selection and to hear them rave how fantastic everything was, was music to our ears! You won't regret booking your event; especially a wedding at this venue!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for initmate wedding

    We chose Westlake Village Inn because of the beautiful grounds and the suites that had a patio to hold a small civil ceremony. We selected the suite with the gazebo in the yard. It was a lovely location and perfect for our small wedding (especially with the raccoon family). We were greeted with a bottle of Stonehaus bubbles on ice in our room and enjoyed room service for a gathering later that evening. Perfect venue for lovely wedding photos.
    Shout out to Alexis and Laurie who were very helpful in choosing the suite and having an early check in secured. Perfect place for any occasion and I would recommend this venue to everyone.
  • K
    Kaitlyn A. Sent on 01/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!!

    We worked with Jessica Reardon at the Westlake Village Inn and she made our wedding absolutely gorgeous! The food was amazing, the staff was polite and Jessica made our dreams come true for our wedding! Searching for venues is a stressful process, but Jessica made it fun and we felt so confident in her abilities from day one. You will not be disappointed with this venue and the Westlake Village Inn staff!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, elegant wedding venue!

    We got married at the Westlake Village Inn in September. It was the perfect venue for our dream wedding! Guests are still raving about the stunning grounds, beautiful garden, and amazing food. Our ceremony was in the Tuscan Garden and our reception was in the Provence Room.

    We wanted a venue that was so beautiful it wouldn't need a ton of extra flowers and decor (to save $$). We visited several wedding venues in LA, but the WVInn was by far the most stunning. We were surprised that it was within our budget. The hotel and surrounding grounds resemble a beautiful Tuscan vineyard and villa. There are numerous spots for a first-look and bridal party photos. If you are looking for a venue that is every bit as elegant and sophisticated as it is romantic, I highly recommend checking out the WVInn!

    A special thank you to Dana Jordan, our coordinator and catering manager, for making our dream wedding come true! Dana was extremely patient answering our endless list of detail-oriented questions. All of her food suggestions were a major hit. She helped us make the most out of budget.
  • M
    Mona Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Westlake Inn

    We had to change our wedding venue due to Woolsey Fires. We worked with Jessica Reardon, catering manager at Westlake Inn. She was very professional, helpful, and accommodating. We were able to change our venue in less than 2 weeks time! Everything went smooth, perfect, and it was easy! Food was delicious. Pictures are amazing! Thank you Westlake Inn & Jessica! Love, The Busheys
  • L
    Lupe Sent on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked this place from a recommendation from my sister-in-law, who's work uses their facilities for retreats, meetings, etc. Pictures & reviews were nice. So we contacted the venue and they assigned us to Kelly Burnett. We decided to walk the facilities before our initial meeting with her, and we were basically sold on just what we saw. Then we met with Kelly and she honestly made the entire process so easy. She broke it down to us and we had our $$$ figures from the start. We'd mostly communicate via email since it was just easier for us, and she'd respond usually that same day, unless it was a weekend when she was probably busy assisting with an event. Our wedding was smaller, 40 guests, so we booked the Wine Cellar room, right on the water. We honestly couldn't have been happier. It was so cozy and we still had space for a dance floor. All our guests told us later how they really enjoyed our wedding and the intimacy of it. If you're having a smaller event, I'd highly recommend the Wine Cellar Room. And the staff was amazing too! They were always around to assist us all and very accommodating. Kelly assisted with the set up and also was accommodating to let us in the night before to do some of the detail setting up we wanted to do. Luckily for us there was nothing booked late into that night before or the morning of our wedding. The only thing I'd suggest anyone thinking of having your event here is to plan to get there early enough to take advantage of all the photo opportunities they have throughout the WLVI. We had our ceremony a few hours before, however we cut it really short in allowing for pics before it got dark and our reception started. All in all, everything was amazing...the venue, the food, the staff....especially Kelly!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 06/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We didn't have our wedding here but we did stay the night of our wedding here. WLV Inn is the definition of a romance. We were brought complimentary champagne to our room which overlooked the garden. It's a beautiful place to spend the first night as Mr & Mrs!
  • K
    Kathy Sent on 06/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect wedding venue. Gorgeous views, great hotel rooms, good food,
    Beautiful ballroom and separate bar area with lake view.
  • L
    Life Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    West Lake Village Inn is a very popular wedding location and Life.Film have been lucky enough to capture several wedding events there on the summer 2016.

    From our professional point of view the venue is ideal for entire wedding day.

    Beautiful rooms or villas for the getting ready shoots, many stairs, trails, arches and rose gardens for the romantic pictures, beautiful rotunda for the ceremony and amazing reception hall for the dinner.

    For photographer and videographer this place is such a well organized venue which gives us opportunity to be creative and to bring the best photos to the bride and the groom. Don’t forget that also this is a beautiful spot to get some aerial shoots too.

    Special thank you words to the event manager team who are always super fast with the responding and who where very helpful on the day of the events!

    Life.Film will be more then happy to film more weddings events there!

    http://life.film/wedding/
  • M
    Mary Sent on 01/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeannie was incredible. She was sweet, professional and on top of every thing and when our wedding day came everything was absolutely perfect. Jeannie was great and we couldn't thank her enough!
  • User1989410 Sent on 12/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented this gorgeous venue for our November wedding. It had everything we wanted. Beautiful ceremony and reception. Excellent food and staff as well. We would certainly come back for other events.

    Our wedding coordinator was Jeannie Reed, she is truly amazing. Highly recommend her.
  • User1981070 Sent on 12/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue! Both indoor and outdoors. Our guests agreed! We highly recommend Jennie as a coordinator - she's very sweet and she gets the job done.
  • A
    Anita Sent on 10/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Growing up in the area and attending numerous events at the Westlake Village Inn I always knew that I wanted to get married at the Westlake Village Inn. When my fiancé and I were looking for our wedding venue I was thrilled when he also fell in love with the Inn after having lunch at the Stonehaus. With high expectations set, we first met with the coordinator to see the venue and were so impressed we quickly signed our contract and set our date! Throughout the experience we continued to be impressed with how helpful and friendly every employee we came in contact with was. Our wedding rehearsal, ceremony and reception were all on site and we had such an amazing experience. Jeannie and Jenna continued to surpass our expectations and made our wedding day so incredible! We continue to receive compliments from all of our guests about our wedding most of them saying it was "The Best Wedding they have been to" and the food was incredible!! In addition to the day itself we had around 100 guests stay the weekend onsite and also continue to we receive positive feedback from all aspects of their stay at the Inn; the ease of making their reservations, check in, dining and entertainment options, hotel room comfort, golf and tennis access, the list goes on. I always knew this was a special place in my hometown and love that our guests felt the same way. We are excited to celebrate many anniversaries at the Inn!! Thank you to everyone involved in our wedding!!!!
  • L
    Luella Sent on 10/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at the Westlake Village Inn and it was amazing! I fell in love with it when we did our initial walk through with Jenna, she was so sweet and was able to answer all the questions we had. We got very lucky and the ceremony site and reception room we wanted were available on the date we had in mind so we booked it! Our coordinator was Jeannie Reed and she was amazing. We loved her! I really appreciated how she explained things we didn't understand and when it came down to the rehearsal and the day of she was awesome about just getting things done and not being shy about getting people to pay attention so everything went just right! We even called her at like 8 in the morning the day of and I'm pretty sure woke her up because one of the tables was wrong and she made sure the table was correct and all of our desserts were out! We had zero issues with the Westlake Village Inn from the venue to the catering crew to the hotel rooms, everything was very easy and it was one of the best nights of our lives!
  • User1843054 Sent on 10/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was beautiful and perfect! Everything we hoped for.
  • A
    Aron Sent on 07/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The only concern I had was that during our rehearsal dinner the kids' meals did not come out until after the buffet items were served (and after I asked about it). I would recommend the captain or lead server make sure kids' meals come out before or at the same time as the regular food items. Other than that everything was perfect.
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 07/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our stay at the Westlake Village Inn! The staff were friendly, the rooms were beautiful (we had a master suite overlooking the pool area), and the food was delicious (we ordered a lot of room service). We had our rehearsal dinner at the Stonehaus Tasting Room and it was PERFECT! The room fit our group of 28 easily and then after dinner we poured our onto the back patio area and had other guests come to celebrate. The food selection was great and the staff made it very easy for us. We will be coming back!
  • User1634393 Sent on 05/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You really can't get a better wedding venue! The Westlake Village Inn is beautiful year round. With this venue you have the gorgeous grounds of a Mediterranean villa, delicious food (many guests reported this), and many options of a ceremony site and reception venue. We had our ceremony at the Mediterranean Gazebo which had tall roman columns, a view of the lake and fountain, and lots of trees and colorful flowers -- so much natural ambiance that we didn't need many flowers from the florist for the ceremony. We used the elegant Provence Room with chandeliers, a two tier room (good for dancing), and a view again to the lake. We also used the wine cellar room for our Rehearsal Dinner. Our guests loved being together at the hotel and there are places for them to eat and find one another throughout the weekend. The cost is reasonable for all that you receive and there are a few ways to help make the budget manageable -- you don't need to opt for special chairs or plates, you can do a buffet style dinner, and opt for "by consumption" wine/beer rather than unlimited or hard liquor or many of the "extras" here. The place speaks for itself and in this peaceful environment the guests will really enjoy themselves!
  • User1594638 Sent on 04/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Service was outstanding, food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious.
    Venue was beautiful and comfortable for our guests.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 04/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful location. All inclusive from the ceremony to the reception, with an overwhelming number of places to take beautiful pictures. Professional staff.
  • T
    Tania Sent on 04/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jenna and Dana did a beautiful job with our wedding. They were warm and professional in everything they did for us, and made my husband and I feel as if we were at home! We loved the Westlake Village Inn as a venue- it was beautiful, romantic, the food and the service were excellent. We would highly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding!
  • D
    David Sent on 02/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent service by entire staff. Everyone was professional, courteous, and friendly. Very well done.
  • H
    Heather Sent on 02/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The service at the Westlake Village Inn is wonderful. Dana was my coordinator and she was pleasant and wonderful to say the least. We put together a wedding in a month and she was a great help. We had very little time and she worked diligently and efficiently to make it all happen. I emailed quite a bit to make sure I was taking care of everything appropriately and to make sure we were on the same page. Without hesitation and with prompt response, Dana always responded! I greatly enjoyed my experience with Dana and our wedding and luncheon turned out perfect! It was sweet, classic, and romantic! Thank you!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message