Skip to main content
Weddings

West Mint Media Reviews

West Mint Media View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • C
    Cathy Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Videographer

    If there is one word to describe West Mint Media’s work, it is “amazing”. We hired them to video our daughter’s wedding at The Mint Museum in Uptown this past October. It was a late decision made so that family who could not attend would still be able to share the magical day. Catey and Curtis happened to have our weekend open (yay for us!) and we could not be more pleased with their work and our decision to hire them. With little time to get to know our daughter and her finance, Catey and Curtis stepped right in as if they had been planning this event with us for months. They seamlessly captured every aspect of Patti and Mit’s special day, including thier pup Ellie, in a series of videos that will allow all of us, those present and those who could not be there, to relive this special day forever. We would 150%+ recommend Catey and Curtis to everyone wishing to capture their special day!
  • K
    Kirstin R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team To Work With!

    West Mint Media are so talented, kind, and passionate about what they do! They made our wedding day a breeze, all while making sure we got the best content. They were very respectful of what we wanted and made sure they captured each special moment. Highly recommend!!
  • C
    Caroline D. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Videographer!

    We used West Mint Media’s videography services for our wedding and were absolutely thrilled with them! Catey and Curtis were a dream team for us! We originally booked just Catey to film our wedding day but due to COVID, we added Curtis to help us livestream the ceremony. Curtis went above and beyond and was able to get additional footage for the wedding outside of what we paid for. Catey was so professional, organized, and honestly just so kind throughout the day – she made us feel very comfortable as she filmed each part of the wedding. On top of a great day-of experience, we were so excited with how quickly they were able to edit and piece our videos together. It is a part of our wedding that we will cherish forever! We highly recommend using West Mint Media!
  • Ali
    Ali G. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Nailed It!!

    West Mint Media was FANTASTIC at our wedding! One thing that I’ve noticed in other people’s wedding is the videographer trying to get all up close and personal during intimate moments and on the dance floor, etc. which ruins the mood for those around them but they did NOT get in the way at all!! It was almost like they weren’t there (in the best way possible) and yet they captured every moment of our wedding so beautifully. I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding video that showed the venue, our first look, the ceremony, photos, and alllll of the dance floor action! We are going to watch our trailer and long video every single year on our anniversary for the rest of our lives and I am so happy :)
  • F
    Felicia R. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    I cannot say enough amazing things about West Mint Media. We originally we not going to hire a videographer for our wedding, but after we had to postpone our wedding twice due to Covid, we wanted something a little extra to help remember our wedding day. I found West Mint Media online and visited their website. The videos they had in their profile were absolutely incredible and we were sold.
    Catey was great to talk to over the phone and over email. She was always quick to respond, was interested in what we were looking for in our wedding video, and was more than willing to help with the timeline and give ideas for our wedding video (we had no idea what wanted). I was able to give her a few ideas of what we might want to see, but pretty much said “If it works, great. If it doesn’t, then that’s ok too.” With this little guidance, we received the most amazing pieces of work. We have had our videos back for close to a month now and we still show everyone we come in contact with. This does not only include us. My parents and other guests continue to show these videos when they get the chance.
    Catey and her husband were great the day of the wedding too! They came early to view the venue and they worked well with our photographers. While they were there to catch every moment, they were also calm, which was so important to me because we did not feel pressured to take certain shots or be at a specific place at a specific time. It really helped calm everything down.
    They were an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly, highly recommend them! I wouldn’t consider anyone else!
  • Mariah
    Mariah H. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    Catey and her husband did an amazing job capturing our story! We couldn’t be happier with the results, and it was a great value!
  • M
    Mariah D. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with!

    They were so easy to work with, and even gave us extra things! The videos turned out beautiful!
  • K
    Kailey F. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love them!

    West mint media did an amazing job capturing our wedding. She did everything she needed to make sure the sound and visual quality was nothing less then perfect.
  • N
    Nichole Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wedding video

    Catey did an amazing job with our wedding video! From booking this vendor to wedding date, Catey was in constant communication about my needs/ wants for the video. If you are on the fence about hiring a videographer, I would definitely recommend! I love watching our wedding video as it brings me back the best day! I would recommend West Mint Media to anyone, you will not be disappointed!!
  • S
    Sadie H. Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love our video and we love West Mint Media!

    We love West Mint Media!! They were excellent to work with, very professional and easy to be with on your wedding day. Not to mention we LOVE our wedding video! I highly recommend!
  • M
    Morgan J. Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Proposal Pictures

    Catey shot our proposal video/pictures and they were AMAZING! We actually ended up using these as our engagement pictures because they were so good. Her and her husband make a great team and they were super professional while also being personable! Highly recommend!!!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful videographer!

    We loved working with Catey right from the start! She was always prompt and flexible and we trusted her immediately with the importance of capturing our wedding video. Catey and Curtis both recorded footage on our wedding day and we felt that they went above and beyond making sure that each important moment was caught on camera. Our video is absolutely beautiful and we love the additional items we chose so that we can rewatch our reception speeches. Thank you Catey for providing such a wonderful video for us to watch for many years to come!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catey was literally a DREAM to work with. She was always very professional in her response time and delivered exactly what we were looking for! It took me a while to decide whether or not we had room in our budget for a videographer, but now after receiving our video I am beyond thrilled with the results. Catey had a few different packages to choose from so you can find something within your budget. She captured our day beautifully and really shot every moment we would want to remember. You can't go wrong with hiring Catey and West Mint Media! Would recommend them to everyone I know!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    West Mint Media is amazing to work with! Catey is very kind and professional. She was very responsive to emails and offered great advice! I highly recommend West Mint Media to capture your love story. West Mint Media exceeded our expectations and we will forever cherish the memories captured on our wedding day.
  • D
    Dani Married on 03/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brand Video

    Catey filmed and edited my branding video and she did an awesome job! She is always kind and professional, and her work is crisp and detailed. I'm so used to being behind-the-scenes at events that getting in front of the camera is challenging for me - but Catey made me feel so comfortable and selected footage that made me look my personal best - very important it me! I refer her to my clients looking for wedding video and to anyone looking for a brand video - you won't regret this investment!!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catey was great to work with while planning for the wedding. She was quick to respond and answer questions, share her advice and experiences, as well as helping me decide which package was best for us. I was second guessing having a videographer, but I am so glad we did it and even more so that we went with West Mint Media. Catey and Curtis traveled to Cashiers NC to be there on our big day. They were there around noon and stayed until the very end, close to midnight. We have gotten most of our videos back now and I LOVE them. Everytime I watch the teaser I well up with happy tears! All of the videos will be cherished for years to come and I am forever grateful for that. Highly recommend West Mint Media!
  • H
    Hayley Married on 07/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catey is truly amazing! She is one of the sweetest people to work with, and will capture your special day with ease. She doesn't miss any special moments, and her films come out beautifully. She is incredible at what she does and truly has a talent with a camera!
  • Carolann
    Carolann Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catey with West Mint Media was so great to work with for my wedding videography! She was able to put together a custom package based on my budget and always quick to respond to my emails. On my wedding day she captured my details perfectly and was a joy to work with. I definitely recommend her and the team!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    West Mint Media is beyond fantastic! Catey, the owner and operator is flexible, easy to work with and followed up with me many times before our session! I could not be more pleased with her professionalism, her work honestly speaks for itself - however if you weren't already convinced to choose her to capture your special day I hope my recommendation helps! I highly recommend Catey and her team to ANY and EVERYONE looking for an amazing photographer OR videographer - they offer fabulous quality, affordable pricing and a quick turn around time (very important to me)!!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about West Mint Media!! Catey is so personable and makes you feel extremely comfortable throughout the whole process. She listens to you and does pretty much anything you request. She is respectful, punctual, and extremely professional. She does all she can to stand in the background to make the video as authentic as possible. I asked for our highlight video to be to a certain music that was special to me and my husband and the video she made fit perfectly to the song. She captured so many amazing moments and was by far my favorite vendor. I never thought I could afford a videographer but with west mint medias pricing I was able to budget for it. I never knew until after the wedding how much these videos would mean to me. I look at them more than I even look at my photos. She sent me our full ceremony, first dances, speeches, and reception in separate videos so that I could have the whole thing.
    Not only did I use her for my videography she also did our engagement pictures and did an amazing job! She incorporated our beloved (often hard to handle) dogs. All of the pictures turned out beautifully!
    I would absolutely recommend west mint media. She will be taking pictures and videos for our family for years to come!
  • K
    K Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catey (and her film assistant/husband Curtis) are exceptional. Working with Catey was easy - she was responsive, friendly, and professional. She put me at ease with her charming personality and made me, and all my bridesmaids, look our most beautiful! I cherish the video and pictures she took.

    If you want a vendor who will capture the best moments beautifully while reminding you to enjoy yourself, this is the one for you! She will not disappoint! I will certainly continue working with her for future photography and film needs - and even have her taking my professional portraits soon!
  • W
    Whitney Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Catey with West Mint Media was a pleasure to work with. She first met with my husband and I to determine what type of style video we desired, things and shots we absolutely couldn't live without, and made sure all of our questions were answered. Leading up to the wedding, Catey was easily accessible and quick to respond. On our wedding day she beat me to the venue and upon my arrival checked on me to see if there was anything I needed, as I was rushed and a bit overwhelmed. As a newly-wedded bride herself, Catey understood the excitement, chaos, and anxiety that comes with planning the big day, and worked with me every step of the way. She worked well with my wedding coordinator and Maid of Honor when I was unavailable. My single favorite shot from the day was of my mom smiling at me while I got ready, as there are no other photos of just her and I from our wedding day. To have the shot in real time with the videocamera makes it so much better. The fact I can relive our wedding by more than just photos is incredible thanks to the equipment used by West Mint you can hear every word. West Mint was quick to edit the video and included a copy on a flash drive. If you're second guessing whether or not to hire a videographer, you'll never be disappointed by deciding to go with West Mint, however deciding not to hire may leave you with feelings of regret.
    .