Skip to main content
Weddings

We're Having A Party, Inc. Reviews

We're Having A Party, Inc.

We're Having A Party, Inc.

Palmetto Bay, FL
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • Y
    Yama Married on 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine and Stephanie catered our wedding at Vizcaya with 150+ guests. Vizcaya is probably one of the toughest venues in South Florida for a caterer because of logistics reasons, so having a top-notch caterer is very important, since not every caterer can do it. Francine has decades of experience, and most importantly, she's catered countless times at Vizcaya. Her experience showed during the wedding when everything ran flawlessly. We couldn't be happier with everything that she did.

    As for the food, it was absolutely amazing. We have a four-course dinner with dual entrees. She also added a lot of extras that none of the other caterers could match. We talk to most of the caterers that are preferred vendors at Vizcaya, and she was absolutely the best in every aspect!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just about every guest I have spoken with after the event has had a comment regarding the caterer. The comments range from "the best food ever" to "the servers were so attentive". Hands down, without a doubt, We're Having A Party was an integral part of the success of the wedding.
  • C
    Chris Married on 12/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was delicious. The caterer gave us ideas, but supported our choices. Everything was detailed and professional.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melissa Event on: 10/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine and her staff are always a joy to work with! I have used them for many events and they always exceed my expectations!
    The service is excellent, the staff is extremely helpful, and the food is always delicious!
    I would recommend We're Having A Party to anyone who wants an unforgettable event that people will definitely be talking about!
  • J
    Judy Married on 08/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine, and her very professional team helped to make my daughter's wedding a HUGH success. Everyone mentioned during and after the wedding how much they enjoyed the food!
  • V
    Veronica Married on 03/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We're having a party is absolutely amazing. We had a surprise wedding and the staff cooperated every step of the way. The tasting was amazing and the food at the party was even better, all the guest were raving about the food. The staff was extremely professional and provided excellent service. I would definitely use them again and will highly recommend them. Veronica
  • N
    Nicole Married on 12/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine came recommended from a friend of my mom's.

    Her and her staff were impeccable. We also used them for our catering! Everyone was raving about the food at the wedding!

    We loved everything!

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    -Nicole
  • J
    Jenna Married on 12/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This company is fantastic. Francine and
    Her team are very professional and
    Organized and provided services more
    Than just catering at my wedding including the tables, linens and chairs and also the catering. They did everything!!!The food is very fresh and delicious!!!! I highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you Francine and were having a party for making my
    Wedding amazing. My guests would
    Not
    Stop talking about
    How good
    The food was! ))
  • M
    Carol Married on 06/05/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine and her staff was always very profressional and extremely easy to work with. She provided excellent food and service. Highly recommend!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 03/23/2013
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They say there are two things people will talk about and remember at a wedding and food is one of them. My husband and I knew once we met Francine and had a tasting we and our guest would be more than pleased. Based on our budget we spent a little more than we wanted but it was worth every penny and more. The food was amazing...from the appetizers to dinner. People could not stop talking about how delicious the food was and how they had seconds and thirds. She still sent us home with trays of food! On top of the great food the staff was extremely professional and worked hard to plese all the guests. The bar tenders were loved by all. Francine and staff we thank you for providing such a wonderful meal for our guests and for the great commmunication back and forth during the planning phase. We can't wait to have you cater another party for us!
    Hugs,
    Wendy and James
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/21/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Francine is amazing. Her food is of the best quality and tasted just as good on our wedding day as it did at our private tasting. It was a pleasure to work with her and Jennifer. Thank you so much for making my day go so smoothly.
  • J
    J Event on: 10/25/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Deal with Francine! She was quick to respond to my initial inquiry, very professional, and remembers things that you forget when planning an event. Her staff and set up people were all on time and very professional. Many of my guests complimented on the food. Loved those stuffed mushrooms! At the end of dinner, they broke down the tables and everything without us even noticing they were still there. The party went on uninterrupted. I recommend them highly and will definitely be calling them for my next event. Great job and thanks for making my husbands 50th such an easy event for me!
  • M
    Mia Married on 03/20/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so relieved that I hired We're Having A Party. They were an absolutely wonderful caterer and provided extremely professional service and wonderful food. I'm vegetarian and have vegan friends, and they provided great options for the vegetarians, vegans and the meat eaters. Everything was prepared as promised, all the furniture rentals were set up perfectly and the staff was polite, friendly and professional.