Weddings

Wendy Krispin Caterer Reviews

Wendy Krispin Caterer View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

13 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jackie S. Getting married on 07/01/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot recommend Wendy Krispin Caterer enough!

    Working with Wendy and having her cater our wedding made an incredibly stressful time so easy, doable, and actually fun! My now husband and I were in the midst of planning a large wedding out of state, and when COVID hit, we knew we needed to downsize our plans and move the wedding home to Dallas. My parents and I immediately thought of Wendy as the first step in planning our Dallas microwedding - we had worked with her for a previous event many years ago and knew how professional and above and beyond she and her team go for their clients. And our microwedding was no exception - Wendy and her team truly went above and beyond! We hadn't spoken to Wendy in years, but the second I picked up the phone, I felt so comforted and excited and knew I was in the best hands possible. Once we hired Wendy, I knew that with her guidance and expertise, everything else would fall into place. And that it did!

    The menu planning process was so easy and fun, the tasting was impeccible, and her team was so easy to communicate with and work with. Wendy had great recommendations and input on the menu and other vendors to hire, and was so wonderful and helpful when we downsized our microwedding even more to immediate family only. I was very nervous about COVID and Wendy and her team double masked and gloved, were incredibly cautious and sanitized everything contiuously, and they made our little wedding the best day we could have ever imagined. The food was incredible, the team was so gracious, fun, and lovely, and hiring Wendy Krispin caterer was truly one of the best decisions of our wedding and a highlight of moving everything to Dallas. When we did the horah, the bartender even jumped in to help lift my husband! It was so fun and Wendy and her staff really did feel like part of the party and also helped make the party and day what it was! I cannot recommend Wendy Krispin Caterer enough - it will be one of the best decisions you make!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany K. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Service

    We cannot thank you enough for catering our wedding on October 17th, 2020. Our guests to this day still rave about the food. We appreciate how flexible you and your team was when we had to postpone our wedding. The service you provide from the booking process to the day of is beyond exceptional. Thank you for a job well done!
  • Katie
    Katie V. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars for Wendy!

    Wendy Krispin Catering was responsive and generous with their attention from day one.. she and her team put together an amazing tasting menu for our wedding and worked hard to help us realize our big day. The food was delicious and struck a great balance between being interesting and crowd pleasing, which was everything we asked for. Wendy herself was down to earth and amazing at communication. I thank Wendy from the bottom of my heart for her hospitality and recommend her to anyone planning a wedding looking for a caterer who is honest, organized, and talented. We ultimately had to cancel our plans for our wedding due to the unfortunate challenges this year has wrought but we look forward to hiring Wendy for a celebration in the future.

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Dear Katie and Steven,

    I wish we were pass the challenges we are living through so we could all celebrate with you.

    Thank you for giving me this opportunity and I really appreciate the great review.

    Wendy
  • Joshua
    Joshua P. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Day Experience

    Amazing food and service, all with an extremely professional staff. Wendy catered my wedding and her company did a phenomenal job. They arrived early to our venue (which was pretty far outside of Dallas itself) so that everything was ready to go for our cocktail hour. While the bridal party was busy taking pictures, Wendy easily coordinated with our planner to have hors d'oeuvres and cocktails brought out to us. All of our guests were impressed with the speed and professionalism of the bartenders that Wendy provided, and there wasn't one time during the whole night that I noticed a line at the bar. The dinner itself was fabulous, and Wendy again exceeded expectations by working with our planner to make sure that my wife and I each got a full plate with every item on our menu. Later in the night, everyone loved the breakfast burritos they made for us to refuel for the dance floor. Finally, Wendy's staff cleaned out well before the venue required our vendors to be off the property. Overall, I would have no qualms recommending Wendy's food or service for any event in the DFW area.
  • S
    Staci Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food

    The food was absolutely amazing and everyone could not stop talking about how great it was. Her team was very organized and there were no issues on wedding day! I would totally recommend for catering.
  • M
    Molly Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Elegant

    We hired Wendy Krispin Catering for our large, elegant, semi-formal wedding. The food and service was absolutely spectacular. Wendy and her staff are incredibly professional. They were flexible on our wedding day when weather changes didn't permit our "Plan A" for catering set-up and performed flawlessly. We were immediately impressed at our tasting with the beautiful presentation and quality of food. We love her creativity, unique ideas, willingness to listen to our thoughts...and adapt accordingly! She also was fabulous handling our transition from one wedding planner that we had to let go to another. Unbeknownst to us, there were massive holes in our catering planning due to mistakes of our previous planner...but Wendy immediately worked with our new planner on a tight schedule and ensured our day was perfect (and delicious)! I cannot emphasize enough how delicious her food is and how beautifully it is presented. We were married almost a month ago and still have guests raving about our delicious and unique food! It truly set our wedding apart!
  • C
    Connie K. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Excellent caterer! They catered my daughter’s wedding and from the tasting to the end of our event, WKC was top-notch. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, and the service couldn’t have been better. Wendy made sure we were completely happy with the menu and all the extra details, like taking water to the bride during the pre-ceremony photo session to making sure the bride and groom had appetizers during their photos after the ceremony while everyone else was enjoying them during cocktail hour. She and her staff also accommodated the matron of honor’s celiac disease restrictions with no problems. She was very easy to work with, professional, so efficient, and extremely detail oriented. AND her pricing was the lowest of all our bids!! I don’t see how it could have been any better! Thank you WKC!!
  • Dagmara
    Dagmara S. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We had WKC cater for our wedding and they did a wonderful job from planning to the day of. Service and food were great. I was able to enjoy my reception. Thank you WKC!

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Dear Dagmara,
    Its hard to not succeed in making a bride happy when they are such a great planner. Thank you for making our day easy and I loved your dessert table. Post some photos because it was gorgeous!
    Wendy
  • Sherri
    Sherri Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    Wendy is straightforward and easy-to-work with. Her food is amaaaazing and her staff is professional, quick, and kind. We are so glad that we went with Wendy for our wedding!

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Hi Sherri,
    We so enjoyed being a part of the reception. Thank you for your words and appreciation of the staffs hard work. We cant wait to see some photos!
    Wendy
  • K
    Kaidyn H. Married on 06/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Caterer for our wedding!

    Wendy Krispin Caterer created and executed a fabulous wedding for us, it was like a dream! They completely transformed our wedding venue space bringing in everything from chairs, tables, and tablecloths to colored glasses and cloth napkins. Wendy Krispin had personalized napkins and cups for our wedding with our initials and wedding date--they were beautiful and unique!! The food is five star, and the staff and service is phenomenal. When the weather did not permit our original setup for the cocktail hour, Wendy and her team were very flexible and quick to find a solution. I would recommend her business to everyone!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible food and service!

    Wendy and her team are FANTASTIC! From the moment I reached out to them, they were extremely responsive and professional. I was blown away with her EFFICIENCY and RELIABILITY. She gets things done! She made the day stress free and her servers are some of the nicest people you will meet. Her food is SO GOOD and throughout the evening our guests raved about her. She also created a dessert bar with the theme of our college which I thought went above and beyond. Couldn't have been happier with our choice to work with her and her team!

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Hello Kaylee,
    Thank you for this great review and for make us a part of your celebration. FYI the Aggie Hot Chocolate and Strawberry Mules brought the biggest smiles tot he guest faces.
    Wendy
  • C
    Cicely Q. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous food and service!

    Wendy and her team were amazing. I got married at the Laurel and they are one of the preferred caterers of the venue. From the start of the emailing process to get an idea of price and menu, her team was fantastic. They got back to me quickly and were patient with all of the little changes I wanted to make. At the tasting, I immediately trusted that she would get the job done and we would be happy. The day of she was on site and ensured everything ran smoothly. Her team the day of was fantastic. I got married in March and am still hearing from guests raving about the food and service. I wish I could eat her garlic mashed potatoes every day! I would recommend her business, I wasn’t worried about any detail and the food was so delicious.

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Hello Cicely,
    Thank you for taking the time to thoroughly review us. You were a pleasure to work with.
    Wendy
  • M
    Mariah Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is the Caterer you need!!

    We booked Wendy Krispin Catering for our wedding this past April 2019. Unfortunately, the wedding was canceled 30 days prior to the event and Wendy and her staff were more than gracious in helping to accommodate our situation around our contract. Wendy and staff are very professional and proved in this situation to us, although they have a business to run, their compassion and empathy to our situation provided they were more than a business, they cared about their clients and what they're going through. We live outside of Dallas and from the very beginning, they bent over backwards to accommodate our schedule when we were in town to accomplish what we needed to do. The tasting presentation was not only top notch, but professional Wendy even took the time out of her busy schedule to be there with her staff even though she had another commitment to attend and chose to meet us face to face. The food that we requested at the tasting was absolutely phenomenal and even while we were there, Wendy and staff made accommodations to our taste and liking. I highly recommend you choose Wendy Krispin Catering for your event, big or small...they will not disappoint and they will be my first catering choice should we ever have to be in Dallas to host another event.
  • O
    Olivia Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So easy to work with!

    Wendy's team was very pleasant to work with. We started planning our reception last October for a February date. In all manner it was considered late in the game. I was a little worried about the tight time line, but Wendy and her team made it so easy from day 1. I literally received a response within an hour after I sent in initial inquiry. From then on, the communication just never stopped. I wanted a very simple reception which serves my guests both fish and steak at the buffet, Wendy and her team was able to do that for me for a very reasonable price. From my limited interactions with food vendors for my event, only Wendy's team was willing to offer flexibility on giving me all that I wanted without needing to double up the portion. The team that showed up the day of was extremely easy and wonderful to work with as well. We were well reminded of how things will be set up, how much time we still have, and they are considerate enough to even save a plate for my husband and I since we were late to the table. That wasn't all, by the time we got to our table the plates were cold already, and they were considerate enough to heat the food up ahead of time for us. Small gestures like that means a lot to my view. I highly recommend Wendy Krispin for the ladies that are browsing through in this avenue. I'm sure that you will be well taken care of.

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Dear Olivia,
    I would work for you anytime with a days notice! Thank you for giving us your confidence and this opportunity.
    Wendy
  • A
    Arturo M. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    awesome service

    food was awesome !! delivery service was great ,everything was excellent ,I will strongly recommend wendy kripspin to everyone .

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Dear Arturo,
    We think you and your business are fantastic too! keep us in mind for other projects.
    Wendy
  • L
    Liz M. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Staff and Delicious Food

    From the first email to the reception of our dreams, Wendy Krispin catering was INCREDIBLE!! They worked with all menu tweaks throughout the process, and our guests raved about the food. The staff for the planning and for the reception were AMAZING - responsive and helpful, detail-oriented, and so, so kind. We cannot recommend them enough!
  • Bianca
    Bianca Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food and service we received from Wendy Krispin Catering was spectacular! My mother, father and I had been to multiple tastings and it was clear after attending the tasting with Wendy that she knew what she was doing and we could put our trust in her! The food was fantastic and stood out among the rest! They worked with us on our budget and made great suggestions on dessert! Wendy even sat down with us to help layout alcohol quantities and help made suggestions on the most popular drinks. Everyone at the wedding raved about the food and I am still hearing great feedback three weeks later! Wendy pre-mixed our signature cocktails for us and made sure the groom and I did not have to get up from our seats during the wedding to get food. The staff got our orders and served us drinks, and food so we could eat without interruption. Wendy recommended an amazing pie place as well, Norma’s Café, and offered to pick up the pies for our wedding! We had a small snafu with timing and the pickup process, but they arrived to the venue just in time to send our guests off with mini pies! I would highly recommend hiring Wendy Krispin catering for your wedding or even a corporate event! The food will knock the crowd off their feet and you will get top of the line service!
  • B
    Barry Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy and her made our day very special,fun and stress free for my bride and I. We had our wedding and reception at our home the food, the servers,set up and tear down we’re all handled by Wendy. My bride made the comment ‘That this was the best party she had ever been too.”
    We had 105 of our family and clioses friend at our wedding and they are still talking about the fabulous food ,wine and service. While my bride got dressed for her big day I spent the afternoon sitting on my couch drinking champagne with out a worry in the world,
    Thank you Wendy and team
  • C
    Caroline Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing food and such personal care was taken for each and every guest. 5 stars!!!
  • P
    Peyton Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy Krispin was an absolute delight to work with. From our tasting to the wedding day, she was responsive, flexible, and professional. Not only is her food amazing, but she worked under less than ideal conditions at our wedding (our venue didn't have a kitchen and we were running more than an hour behind schedule) Nonetheless her service remained impeccable. As the bride, I was never aware of any hiccups in our schedule, Wendy and her team rolled with the punches and the result was an amazing wedding reception for 150 guests. Wendy's team provided bartenders, passed hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour, and servers for our family style reception. Wendy herself checked on us several times during dinner to make sure everything was to our liking. I can't tell you how many guests complimented the food. And to top it all off Wendy made my favorite late night snacks, fresh doughnuts, that were a huge hit at the end of the night! Thank you Wendy Krispin!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy Krispin was amazing. She catered both our rehearsal dinner and wedding. She took care of every detail of our wedding and was easy to work with from the very beginning. Her staff was very responsive, and more often than not, Wendy herself would take our calls (including on weekends and evenings) to answer our questions and put our minds at ease. On the day of the wedding, we ran very behind schedule. Despite eating dinner more than 45 minutes late and there not being a full kitchen at our venue, the food came out perfect. Wendy also offered to keep her staff late, so that we would not have to shorten the dance party afterward to allow her staff time to clean up. On a personal note, I requested a rather difficult signature cocktail, and she nailed it. She also emailed me pictures she took on her phone of special small details of the wedding that she caught from her behind the scene perspective. Of course, the most important thing is that her food is excellent. We will definitely use her again if we need to host another event.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the MOB who organized and paid for the catering. Wendy was referred to us by our wedding planner, Jennifer Ashford of Altar Ego. We experienced a couple other tastings but Wendy was by far the best. Her menu options are extensive and the preparation, presentation. professionalism, and confidence in their services was fabulous. I had many people comment about the quality of the food. My only disappointment was there were no leftovers!

    It's too bad there aren't more reviews for this company because I highly recommend them to any bride regardless of their budget. They won't disappoint!
  • J
    Justib Married on 02/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unbelievable food--hands down best wedding food I've ever had. Our guests agreed and talked non-stop about the food! Wendy and her crew made magic happen!
  • M
    Michele Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wendy catered our daughter's wedding reception on June 11, 2016. When we first met with Wendy, she asked my daughter, the groom, and my husband and myself what we would like serve at the reception. She was able to take everyone's "wish list" and prepare a menu that was amazing! Wendy's service staff was wonderful, and the food was delicious! Wendy's attention to detail made our daughter's reception everything we could have hoped for.

    Wendy Krispin Caterer's reply:

    Wow! Thanks Michele!
    Just so you know, we thought you were dream clients. You gave us a direction and let us do what we love. It was my pleasure.
    - Wendy