Skip to main content
Weddings

wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia Reviews

wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia

wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia

Punaauia, PF
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 112 Reviews
View more information

112 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 112
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

84 User photos

  • Alice
    Alice N. Married on 06/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The worlds most relaxed bride!

    We chose to elope in Moorea and wanted a unique wedding ceremony tailored just for us, we did not one of those silly wedding packages that came with the hotel. And Nelly more than delivered that for us. She is organized with lots of great vendors to chose from. Nelly helped us organize hair and make-up, photography, flowers, our dinner and taxis for everyone to get to our unique location, a private island. She coordinated our wedding seamlessly and the entire day felt effortless and relaxed. We really got to be in the moment and focus on our love and vows. The ceremony Nelly creates is so special and unique after you both fill out an in depth questionnaire. No stress! Everyone should do their wedding like this!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Alice for the kind words, we're so happy you and Karl enjoyed your special day with us! You're a beautiful couple, and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • E
    Emma B. Married on 05/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service

    We recently got married in Moorea and Nelly was our celebrant. Nelly was great at communicating in the lead up to our ceremony. We had lots of questions and she always answered quickly and gave us helpful info. Nelly made it a very easy process for everything to be organised e.g flowers, hair and makeup, transport.
    Our ceremony was lovely and just what we wanted! It felt very personalised and special. We were very happy with Nelly’s service and recommend her as your celebrant!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Emma and Naomi, it was a real pleasure getting to know you, and we wish you all the best!
    Nelly
  • J
    Jason A. Married on 12/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliable, fast responses, perfect planner, perfect marriage day!

    Our elopement in Moorea was perfect! I found WedOtahiti by doing a web search of "elopement in french polynesia" and contacted Nelly. She responded right away! The communication and planning was so very easy with her. I love how she was very detailed in all the vendor descriptions. I also love all the words she created for our ceremony. I also loved our officiant, Yumi (as Nelly was in France at the time). we were happy that our ceremony was conducted in English (of course if we were french, we would have chosen french, so kudos to the multi-lingual team!). The vendors we picked were also impeccable! (Photographer, Videographer, Drone, Flowers). Everything happened as we dreamed it to! For anyone wanting to be married in French Polynesia, I would recommend wedOtahiti, because all your dreams of a perfect ceremony will happen! With no stress at all!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Many thanks Jason and Laureen for the kind words, and we wish you a long and happy life together.
    Nelly and Yumi
  • M
    Monica P. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    We originally thought we would spend very little money and do the absolute minimum to elope. However looking into it, it seemed a little more complicated than we thought. Therefor we turned to Nelly and her wedding planning services. This was the best decision we made for our elopement. She made everything very simple, easy and stress free. She had connections for all of the resources we needed (location, photographer/videographer, flowers, hair, makeup, dinner, transportation etc). All we had to do was decide on the options we were given and she was open to all of our ideas and suggestions. She established all transportation for every part of our elopement which made it so much easier and convenient. Everyone was very friendly, on time and made it very special for us. We could not have been happier with our experience and would not have done it any differently. I could not imagine trying to plan something like this without Nelly.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Monica for your kind words, it really was a pleasure for Yumi and I to take part in your special day. All the best, and happy holidays to you!
  • A
    Anya K. Married on 12/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream elopement!

    We just got back from our elopement trip to French Polynesia and Nelly was absolutely wonderful all around! Couldn't have done it without her! She is very kind, professional, extremely attentive to details and made sure our special day was everything we envisioned to the finest details! During the process we had to adjust many things due to Covid situation & change of personal preferences and she was very flexible, supportive and responsive at all times! Nelly, thank you so much for making our dream come true! One day we will be back for vow renewal ceremony :)

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thanks a million Anya for choosing our beautiful island to hold your elopement ceremony, and the entire team wishes you and Thad all the very best! Nelly
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 11/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Love Story Come True!

    After our wedding in Hawaii had to be moved due to closures, we began our search for a new location and then most importantly a new ceremony officiant. After making a decision to go to Moorea we found Nelly and we immediately were impressed by her punctuality and genuine attention to detail. Her intuition and understanding of what we were looking for made our wedding day plans come to life and well exceeded our expectations. Through a wonderful introductory online Skype meeting and some of the best email communication we have ever had in our wedding planning, Nelly won our trust and hearts instantly. She made us feel like we were the only couple to be married in the world. Nelly coordinated with our photographers, arranged all the florals, and coordinated hair and makeup professionals to come to our room at our resort. Through all of this, all of the little “Bride wedding day mini-panics” were handled with grace and love. Nelly’s connections for bridal hair and makeup were phenomenal, professional and never were in a rush or judgmental of hair and makeup choices. We had planned a second day for an adventure photoshoot after the wedding on a cute little local catamaran as well and she even coordinated the hair and makeup stylists to come very early in the morning before we set sail for the day. Nelly also handled everything for our Wedding night dinner with a romantic beachside dinner under the stairs with all the candles and florals a couple could ask for. Although the restaurant was closed on that particular day, Nelly arranged for the Chef to come in and prepare us a wonderful personalized menu for our group of four. She even knew our flight schedule into Moorea and sent us a welcome email, and a cute little wedding day kit before we left! Nelly shared in our excitement of the day and our adventurous vision of our day. She was truly instrumental in our love story. We can’t thank you enough!!

    -Jake & Jessica

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thanks a million Jessica & Jake for sharing your experience of re-locating your destination wedding to Moorea - French Polynesia last minute. We're SO happy that we were able to make it happen for you, and we wish you the very best of happiness. Kindest regards, Nelly
  • J
    Joshua M. Married on 09/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Choose Nelly! Don't think twice!

    We initially reached out to Nelly of wedOtahiti in 2021 April about having our ceremony in French Polynesia. We were immediately greeted with a response in less than twelve hours. After selecting Nelly to organize our dream day and write/perform our ceremony, she walked us through everything with an incredible attention to detail.

    From flowers to hair & makeup to locations and schedules, the whole process was flawless. At each stage of the vendor selection process, Nelly would list a summary of her recommended vendors detailing price, style, and an overall description, while allowing us to ask any questions about individual vendors to help us reach our final selection.

    As a side note for native English speakers unsure about a ceremony in French Polynesia, Nelly is extremely well spoken in English despite being a native French speaker. This is evident both in verbal conversation as well as her email communication. Nelly utilizes English better than the majority of people we interact with on a daily basis in the United States.

    Just as the world appeared to be re-opening, we planned to have a Moorea ceremony on a private islet in 2021 September. Everything was planned, paid, and finalized but then the Delta Variant struck the world. Less than a month before our ceremony, governmental restrictions across French Polynesia were announced. Due to a lockdown in the Society Islands (Moorea is part of the Society Islands Archipelago), it was looking increasingly likely that our dream day would have to be cancelled or postponed. Nelly was with us every step of the way and updated us weekly on the latest restrictions and her opinion on the direction things were heading.

    Having already paid the invoice and within just a few weeks from our ceremony, we were worried about the financial implications of having to cancel or postpone; however, Nelly saved the day by meticulously researching every option to still make our dream of having a ceremony in French Polynesia come true. She kept us up to date daily and gave us some alternate ideas. Due to the Society Islands lock down, we decided to move our ceremony to a more remote, serene, less populated location: Fakarava. Fakarava is part of the Tuamotu Archipelago which is a chain of atolls northeast of Tahiti and Moorea.

    After having planned all of the vendors, schedules, and logistics for Moorea, Nelly did it all over again for us a second time (which was likely much more complicated for her as flight schedules, aircraft luggage restrictions, and lodging were now involved) with no increase in her fees. That's right, she essentially planned two weddings for us for the price of one. Nelly gave us options as to where to have our ceremony on Fakarava and we chose Hirifa and the Pink Sands. This was a location where it is believed that no ceremony was ever held before.

    The day was perfect. Nelly provided us with a schedule of events and was right on time at our bungalow the morning of our ceremony. The ceremony was intimate and perfect. The script was extremely well written and shaped to our personalities. The vendors were superb. Everyone involved in our day went above and beyond the scope of their services. Shout out to Helene Havard Photography; Flying World Pictures; and Maryline, the hair stylist/makeup artist.

    As adventures, we believe our Fakarava wedding tops every other option, including our originally planned Moorea ceremony and it is all thanks to Nelly of wedOtahiti. If your dream is to have an intimate, one-of-a-kind destination wedding, Nelly of wedOtahiti is your go to. Regardless of the style, size, or extravagance you are looking for, go with Nelly Grange!

    Joshua & Michelle, Ages 25 and 26
    Tennessee, United States



    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thanks a million Michelle and Josh for the thorough review of your experience getting married in Fakarava during a pandemic. It sure was a challenge traveling our way, and we thank you for being so flexible. All the best to you!
    Nelly
  • L
    Lindsay M. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Nelly! We highly recommend her!

    Nelly took care of every last detail for us, including the most delicious, private dinner on the sand to celebrate our perfect day in Mo’orea. It was everything we were hoping it would be, and more! Thank you again, Nelly, for a beautiful wedding!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay, it was an immense pleasure celebrating your family. All the very best to you, Ahmed, and of course Alexander, Ava and Bradley. Nelly and team
  • Nete
    Nete E. Married on 07/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable wedding in Rangiroa

    We eloped to get married in Rangiroa, French Polynesia in July 2021. It was a legal marriage, and Nelly helped us through the entire process. With her professionalism, overview, knowledge and kindness, she made sure that we provided and filled out all the necessary documents. She guided us through everything step by step in a very manageable way. We trusted her 100% with good reason.
    She knows all the great vendors and gives great advice. With her extensive knowledge and experience she made sure that everything was well considered. She also made sure that all the practical and logistical parts of the day went smoothly.
    But the most important part was the ceremony that she had written to us. It was so beautiful, personal, and touching. We both cried and laughed through the entire ceremony that was perfectly balanced.
    We could not imagine going through our magical wedding without Nelly. She was such a big part of our day and created memories for us that we will never forget.
    From the bottom of our hearts: THANK YOU Nelly!!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Nete and Morten for traveling all the way from Denmark to get married in Rangiroa. It was such a pleasure to take part in this incredible adventure, and to officiate for you at the Blue Lagoon in Rangiroa. All the very best to you! Nelly and team
  • M
    Makerbie R. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rema Family Vow Renewal

    Nelly made long distance planning (especially during COVID-19) a breeze. She was professional, responsive, attentive and informative. She delivered everything we expected and more. She found us a great location and vendors for our day. She assisted us along with our children in helping us make this an unforgettable moment for all. We would highly recommend Nelly!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Makerbie and Josh! It was a beautiful family celebration, and we were so happy to help you planning your 10-year anniversary in Moorea with the kids. Stay safe, Nelly and team
  • Cortland
    Cortland M. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Planner. Ever

    Nelly Grange was the consummate professional, making our elopement the most special experience we could have ever imagined. Despite only giving her 6 weeks notice, Nelly's preparation and coordination was seamless. From the photography team she setup, to the private islet where we got married, to the amazing, private 4 course wedding dinner she prepared, the day had it all. Thank you Nelly!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    It was a real pleasure planning your last minute elopement, and an honor to meet you and take part in this special moment. All the best wishes to you, and enjoy your honeymoon! Nelly and team
  • Mat
    Mat Married on 05/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and accommodating

    Nelly went above and beyond for us as we originally had our ceremony planned for 2020 and she helped move everything for 2021. She gave an excellent ceremony and everything went very smoothly.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you, and we're so glad you were able to make it to Tahiti eventually! Best wishes to the two of you, Nelly
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 05/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The only way to get married in Tahiti

    Nelly was an amazing officiant and partner-in-crime. Throughout our entire relationship, we always knew we would get married in Tahiti. So when we got engaged in 2019, we wasted no time in booking her, and she has been our rock ever since. She was gracious and accommodating when we had to push the date out another year due to COVID, and she took care of everything for us. From booking our pre-wedding mani/pedis and hair-and-makeup stylist to our photographer/cinematographer team and our post-ceremony dinner, she did it all. She gave us all the available options in each category and took care of all the vendor payments and communication so that all we had to focus on was enjoying our stay in Tahiti! Her knowledge of the islands and wedding vendors was absolutely indispensable. When I say we couldn't have gotten married in Tahiti without her, I mean that literally.

    She arrived early on the day of the wedding with our hair and makeup artist to check out the venue space and scope it out for the best placement for our ceremony. She came prepared with everything we could possibly need – a glass for my husband to break (per Israeli tradition), and she even had an emergency sewing kit when we realized – in horror, a mere hour before the ceremony – that he had two buttons missing off his shirt!

    We were surprised and honored to see that she had laid out a ring of petals for us to stand in for our ceremony. As we began, we enjoyed the beautiful ceremony that she wrote for us, perfectly tailored to our relationship. She even threw in a few quotes from our favorite television show (and the reason we chose Tahiti)! We were also privileged to enjoy a traditional Tahitian wedding custom: "In Tahitian culture, the sacred bond, the union of the two, is recognized by the tying of a strip taken from the Auti leaf, a plant sacred to Tahitians." It was so nice to have this personal touch for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony.

    If you're looking to get married in Tahiti, don't book at an overpriced venue or hotel. You will blow your life savings on a cold, generic, ordinary ceremony. Why do that, when you could have a personalized, tailored experience from a dedicated and knowledgeable local expert and all-around genuine person? Do yourself a favor, and leave your special day to Nelly.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Michelle for sharing your experience marrying in Tahiti in such great details. We wish you and Matan all the best! Nelly and team
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Married on 02/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Morrea elopement

    Our experience using Nelly was nothing short of perfect. She is knowledgable, punctual and thoughtful. She made the entire process effortless and without hesitation we would recommend her to everyone looking for a competent wedding planner in the FP islands.

    Andrea & Billy Dec. 2020, Moorea

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Andrea and Billy!
    You’ve been amazing to work with, and it was my great pleasure to officiate your elopement wedding in Moorea.
    Best wishes for the New Year,
    Nelly
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 11/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planner

    Everything was fantastic and we appreciated Nelly’s attention to detail and expertise. I’m positive that was by far the best dinner I’ve ever had and our table was so pretty. Our day was special and everything I’ve always dreamed of. The ceremony Nelly wrote for us incorporated everything important to us. Thanks for assisting us in making this day possible.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you very much Jennifer and Scott - I am so happy that you were able to make it despite this year's challenging times and adjustments. All the very best to you! Nelly
  • R
    Robert A. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Magical!

    We couldnt get married in Italy because of Covid-19. Nelly accomodated and gave us the most beautiful, romantic and sexy wedding. beyond our wildest dreams

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Robert and Vince! It was an honor to make it happen in these challenging times, and we’re so happy that Tahiti came to mind when you could not travel to Italy. All the very best to you. Nelly
  • Margo
    Margo R. Married on 09/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly professional and personable

    After our traditional wedding was canceled due to “2020” and we decided to elope at the start of our planned honeymoon in French Polynesia. Nelly was really the catalyst for this “Plan B” because without her, it would not have been possible, or anywhere near as beautiful or meaningful. She helped us navigate every detail and made the few key decisions we needed to make very simple. Her insights and recommendations were spot on, and I am quite picky when it comes to aesthetics. She managed to make the elopement feel like our “real” our wedding day and we don’t regret our decision to abandon our more traditional wedding plans whatsoever. I have never worked with a more professional and organized vendor in any capacity. She struck the perfect balance of being highly professional, to give us confidence in the details of the day, and also very warm and personable, to make our ceremony feel comfortable and meaningful. Our “Plan B” wedding was perfect.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Margo and Cristian, it was a great pleasure planning your "Plan B" wedding / elopement in Moorea, before you were headed to Bora Bora on your honeymoon. Wish you the best of happiness! Nelly
  • M
    Mother T. Married on 08/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    Nelly did EVERYTHING (and on short notice) for my daughter’s recent destination wedding on the island of Moorea. She and her team were professional, competent, helpful, and friendly. They were just as excited as my daughter was. Planning a wedding can be stressful. Not with Nelly and her team! I was able to totally enjoy every moment without concern. Thank you Nelly!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, I'll share with the team!
    We're so happy that your daughter and Jake loved Moorea so much, and that we were able to make it happen for them, and for you. Best wishes, Nelly
  • Helen
    Helen S. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorable wedding made only possible by Nelly

    I reached out Nelly a year before my wedding day after deciding to get married in Moorea. Nelly was instrumental in making us aware of the options available on the island, and the local vendors that we would otherwise not known since we are not French speakers and many vendors don't have an online presence that we can connect with. Throughout the year, Nelly was so responsive (within a few hours) every time I reach out with new ideas and requests; and she gave her honest opinions and suggestions around possibilities/costs to help me make my decisions. When the pandemic strike and our travel plan became uncertain, Nelly reached out to offer assurance that all the vendors can accommodate a future date if we decide to postpone. We ended up downsizing our wedding to an even more intimate elopement with just us and two guests. Nelly was flexible with our change of plan, helped us with a few last-minute food and decor decisions, and gave us a detailed day-of itinerary. We had so much confident in Nelly's planning that I was not at all worried in the days leading up to the wedding. On the morning of the wedding, all the coordinations came to life as expected. I was only a tiny bit nervous at how the final wedding arch would look like, and it turned out lovely. The day went by very quickly with the ceremony, photography, and lunch at our private villa by a chef (which was the most delicious food we've had in French Polynesia) to end the celebration. Nelly made this distance planning the easiest and most stress-free experience for us, and we're so glad we found her so that we don't have to settle for a resort wedding template.

    Planning a wedding is challenging enough; planning one in a foreign country pretty much give many people anxiety. I wholeheartedly recommend Nelly to any bride who is considering a destination wedding in French Polynesia. Her service is worth every penny and saves you all the headaches and frustrations that I see from my other friends who planned their own weddings. Our friends and family are in awe of our unique wedding and we couldn't have done it without Nelly's help. Thanks Nelly!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so very much Helen for the thorough review of your experience marrying in Moorea! We are so happy that we were able to make it the perfect day for you, and thank you for being flexible with the flowers especially and adjusting to locally-grown, tropical blooms only for the bouquets and the wedding arch since we had no other options during this pandemic, and the impossibility to fly flowers from overseas. Wish you and Sam the very best and much happiness! Nelly
  • R
    Ruben Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Like a dream!

    We got legally married in Moorea with the exceptional help of Nelly from wedotahiti.
    We could arrange and choose all details via email, the process was as simple as this type of arrangements can be :)

    Nelly was great and very patient with all of our questions and decisions, especially with all the paperwork to get us legally married. She knows everybody on the island and made our path very comfortable and unstressful.
    We are extremely happy how our Wedding turned out and would repeat it again for sure.

    If you consider getting married or renew your vows in Tahiti, go with Nelly Grange, you won't regret it.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Ruben & Vicky for taking the time to share your experience of getting married in Moorea! This sunrise beach ceremony was truly magical, and you two looked fab. Best wishes for the happiest life! Nelly
  • Liz
    Liz C. Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing Professional!

    My husband and I got married on the island of Moorea on 9/7/20 with Nelly's exceptional guidance. From the start, Nelly was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, professional and fun. She went above and beyond answering our many questions and providing recommendations and examples of flowers, locations, etc. (even with photos of the area at different times of the day). She arranged everything, including hair, makeup, photographer, dinner party, taxi rides. No detail was left unaddressed. Nelly is extremely organized. I knew early on that I could count on her 100%, which was such a relief with a very hectic schedule and demanding job. Her timeline and request for information at the appropriate times throughout the process was spot on. My friends and family who attended the ceremony in Moorea raved about Nelly's timing and level of detail in coordinating all of the people and elements. We were all very impressed. Most importantly, Nelly is clearly an honest and caring individual. She helped to make our beautiful dream come true. I highly recommend Nelly if you are looking for the most amazing professional wedding planner.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you Liz all the way, and I'm so happy that you, Bobby, and your guests, were able to travel to Moorea as planned - and despite all travel restrictions / requirements in place at the moment. It makes it all the more special, and we wish you a very, very happy life! Nelly
  • D
    Danni Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service

    The process of organising to marry in Moorea, French Polynesia from Australia was made very smooth thanks to Nelly, she was prompt, friendly, efficient and professional.
    She was there to help with anything and everything from start to finish (from paperwork to flowers) and we couldn’t have done it without her, she goes above and beyond to help you and is definitely value for money.
    Not to mention she is also genuinely lovely and we felt lucky to have her marry us as well (on a private island she organised for us)

    If you are considering a wedding in the French Polynesia, do so with Nellys expertise, it’s not worth the risk of having to deal with the variables / attempt communication / things in general going wrong if you do it alone.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you so much Danni & Ashley!
    It was a pleasure working with you two, and I wish you all the best for the future.
    Nelly
  • J
    Jess J. Married on 02/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding ceremony

    She was amazing!! Went above and beyond to help us with everything!! It was very beautiful amd couldn't have done it without her!! Thank you so much for everything!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for your kind words, and wish you and Juan the very best! Sunny regards from Moorea, Nelly
  • J
    Jerry H. Married on 11/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Detailed & Personal

    Nelly gathers info from the bride and groom months prior to the wedding. For my wife & I, she managed to create an amazingly accurate and intimate narrative for our ceremony in Moorea. The props & decorations she custom made for us were also spot on. Her voice is also very sweet. I was skeptical since I wouldn’t meet her until our actual wedding day, but she was an awesome officiant and narrator. Our travel agency recommended her and they hands down gave us the best contact.

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Hey Pilar & Jerry, thank you so much for sharing your experience of working with me for your elopement ceremony in Moorea! Your words mean the world to me, and I am so happy that you liked the decor that was custom-created for you. Wish you the very best! Nelly
  • S
    Stacey B. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moorea elopement

    We contacted Nelly for an elopement in Moorea and she was excellent to work with. She was fast at responding to all of our questions and making the whole experience very easy. All the vendors she connected us with were very professional and great to work with. Our day was perfect and we are so happy to have eloped in French Polynesia!

    wedOtahiti | Destination Weddings + Unique Ceremonies | French Polynesia's reply:

    Thank you Stacey & John for the lovely words! It was a pleasure getting to know you, and taking part in your special day in Moorea. Wish you all the very best of happiness! Nelly