Weddings of Heart Reviews

47 | Petaluma, CA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Weddings of Heart

Recommended by 99%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Weddings of Heart 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kostadin Nikolchev · Married on 03/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, warm and personal, simply great

    Lili was amazing, both very warm and professional, we got so excited and emotional that we basically forgot how to speak but she did put us in ease. The ceremony was very beautiful and she really tried to learn more about me and my bride so it was very personal and touching as well.

    Thank you reverend Lili for being a part of our most special day!! We wish you all the best and keep in touch :)

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • L

    Lana · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili is great!

    My husband and I found Lili on Yelp and she was a gem from the very beginning! We would highly recommend her to anyone. She went out of her way to make sure that our ceremony was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 09/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding Ceremony

    Working with Lili was such a wonderful experience. She was so caring and thoughtful through the entire process. She took time to get to know us and asked us so many thoughtful questions in order to write the perfect ceremony for us. We really enjoyed talking with her beforehand and collaborating on the ceremony. The ceremony was absolutely perfect. She is truly a pro! It was beautiful, meaningful, and had the aspects of traditional ceremonies we wanted and also had our own touch. Our guests were very impressed with the ceremony and how touching it was. We felt like we were in such good hands throughout the process because Lili really knows what she is doing and gave excellent advice and suggestions. She even asked us what we wanted her to wear to the ceremony. We couldn't have asked for more from an officiant. She took the stress out of planning our wedding ceremony and helped make it such a perfect experience.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili is a wonder to work with. I loved how she gave my groom and I options for our ceremony and really got to know us to make it really personal. Though our ceremony was all planned out what wasn’t was my 2 yr old son running around the whole time. As well as my 2 yr old niece walking up during the ceremony and asking Lili “are you done talking yet?” She could not have handled it more gracefully and have a good chuckle and continued on. She took anything those two threw her way and continued on without skipping a beat. Everyone asked how we knew her as she wasn’t able to describe us as a couple perfectly.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    Weddings of Heart 2

    Weddings of Heart's reply:

    Dear Megan
    Thanks for your words. I really enjoyed your wedding and the children made it extra special! Didn't you mean to say Everyone asked how we knew her as she was able to describe us as a couple perfectly? Many blessings to you both. Warmly, Lili
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was amazing! From start to finish, she helped us create an incredibly touching and personal ceremony that was perfect for us. She was incredibly kind, thoughtful and responsive as well. She offers very reasonable prices for her services also. We would highly recommend Lili!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • M

    Margo · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili really made our ceremony special, and I'm so grateful to her for that. At first we were thinking about asking a friend to officiate our wedding but I'm so glad we ended up finding Lili, because she provided so much more than just the formalities on the day of. When we first got in touch, Lili set up a phone call so she could get to know us better and understand what we wanted the ceremony to look like. After that, she sent us pages and pages of options to choose from, for readings, vows, and the ceremony layout. She also gave us sections to write ourselves which she incorporated into the ceremony beautifully. We had a final meeting a few weeks out to nail down all the logistics, and Lili had every question figured out ahead of time. She's clearly very organized and has a lot of experience, but it also feels like she's there for you 100%.

    She arrived early to our ceremony, checked in with us to see how we were doing, met our families, and brought copies of the readings and vows. She was an absolute pro - she even stepped away after the pronouncement so she wouldn't be in the background of the first kiss photos, something I wouldn't have even thought of until after. And we had a lot of family and friends who never cry with tears in their eyes after the ceremony, telling us how beautiful it was. I'm so grateful to Lili for helping us put together a really memorable ceremony.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was ah-mazing! From start to finish, she did everything to make us feel comfortable and involved. Extremely professional, and responsive, maybe even more than us (sorry Lili!). We new after a few minutes of speaking with her that she was the one we wanted to marry us. Lili is such a warm soul who is very caring and thoughtful. She even incorporated our daughter into our ceremony which meant a lot to us. Our guests loved her just as much as we did. Any couple would be lucky to have Lili as their officiant. Thank you again!

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • E

    Echo · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr, Lili Freitas is very professional, thoughtful, warm and humorous. It was the most beautiful and sweet ceremony.

    Sent on 09/27/2017

    Weddings of Heart's reply:

    Thank you Echo. It was truly an honor to officiate on your day!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled to have Lili as the officiant on our wedding day. While we never met in person until the day of the wedding, we both felt an instant connection with her while using face time. She wrote a ceremony that was perfect for us and all of our guests loved her. Lili was always very attentive to us and was willing to make changes to anything we wanted. She gave us reasonable timelines to meet in order to make sure we had our vows written ahead of time. She was beyond just an officiant, she takes the whole wedding day into account. I would absolutely recommend to her anybody looking for an officiant in the bay area.

    Sent on 09/19/2017

    Weddings of Heart's reply:

    Dear Lauren
    Thank you for your generous thoughts! I was delighted to work with you both to help create a wonderful experience for your wedding ceremony. Many blessings for a wonderful married life!
  • S

    Suella · Married on 11/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We so appreciated Lili's calm and focus as she helped us think about what kind of ceremony to have for our wedding. She got to know us and crafted a beautiful blessing to begin the new chapter in our lives. Her intention and warmth made our day very special. We are so happy and grateful that she was available for our small gathering. I highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 01/11/2017
  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended. Lili made our day beautiful and easy for us.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili made our wedding day so incredibly special. We felt so comfortable and at ease with her. From the first phone introduction, to our first coffee meeting, her warmth, professionalism and confidence really put us at ease.
    The attention to detail that Lili incorporated in our ceremony was perfect, from important moments in our relationship, to our culture and beliefs. She made us feel like she had been a part of our love journey from the very beginning.
    Thank you Lili, we couldn't have imagined anyone more perfect for our day.
    Katie and George

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • User7331411 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili, now that things have settled down Joanna and I want to take a moment and thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our ceremony really special.

    You captured the spirit of our relationship and provided a beautiful ceremony for us and our family and close friends to share in.

    We will remember it forever.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was amazing from the very beginning. We were planning our Sonoma wedding from Minnesota and she made it very easy for us from a distance. She scheduled video calls to speak with both of us to gain an understanding of our relationship and what we wanted out of our ceremony. She put together a proposed ceremony draft with a lot of options so we could make it unique to us and even included a list of different types of readings for us to choose from. She staid on top of everything and sent us reminders over the months leading up to the wedding. When we were in Sonoma meeting with vendors, Lili took the time to meet with us in person, leaving us even more impressed. She is very organized with a calming and delightful demeanor that was very much appreciated throughout the entire process and on the wedding day. She spoke with elegance and purpose and made the ceremony very meaningful to everyone. I would highly recommend Weddings of Heart.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was absolutely perfect for our small and intimate Sonoma wedding. Lili's calm and kind presence resonated with us and we knew after the very first conversation that we also found a new friend. Her warmth and openness made us feel extremely comfortable and she was very helpful with edits and suggestions for the ceremony. She arrived early the day of our wedding and her professionalism throughout the process was superb. We are so grateful we found Lili to officiate our wedding and will always remember her sincerity and presence on our special day.

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • D

    Dayana · Married on 03/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband found Lili through an internet search. When we met with her for the first time, we were immediately sold! She listened to us, guided us through the whole process, and helped us create a beautiful ceremony. She was always responsive and easy to work with. On the wedding day, she had a neck injury and was in pain, but she made it to our wedding and was a real trouper! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without her. We are so grateful we found her and truly appreciate her great services. If we ever renew our vows we will go to Lili. If you are looking for someone who will help you write a beautiful wedding with your vision in mind, do not hesitate to go to Lili!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dr. Lili was phenomenal! Her thoughtful process, including the questionaire and interview, was refreshing and reassuring that she was the most qualified individual to conduct our intimate family wedding. She is warm, sensitive, intuitive, and a great listener. I highly recommend her for any type of ceremony.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 12/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili has such a good nature. She is smart, loving and works to make the ceremony what reflects individuality as well as partnership in marriage. She gave us a lot of resources, and guided the process with caring. I would highly recommend her, both for her experience and the value received.

    Sent on 12/24/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Lili and Greg! We enjoyed several "preparing for marriage" sessions with Lili which were always engaging, uplifting, and helpful. She was also instrumental in crafting a ceremony that felt very "us" and had endless suggestions for readings and vows. Greg performed our ceremony and we were so happy to have him play such a special role in our wedding. The tone, wording, and spirit of the ceremony were exactly what we hoped for. Thank you Lili and Greg!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was an amazing officiant for our Sonoma wedding! She made us feel so comfortable and took valuable time to get to know my husband and I before writing the personal comments of our ceremony. Lili was well spoken and truly captured the love of our fairytale day. It wouldn't have been the same without her!

    Sent on 10/22/2015

    Weddings of Heart's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for your lovely words. I so enjoyed being with you both on your wedding day! Lots of love to you both for a wonderful life of Loving.
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was the officiant at our surprise wedding at a northern Sonoma winery, and did an amazing job. We had a long conversation with her about us as a couple and some back and forth over email to arrive at the perfect outline for a short but sweet ceremony, and she helped us pull off the surprise by arriving early and hiding out until the time came to shock our family and friends, who thought they were celebrating our birthdays! She also printed out our vows and put them together in a nice little package with the script of the ceremony so we'd have it as a keepsake. Lili is lovely, poised, professional, and warm. Highly, highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Lili made our wedding ceremony personal and special. I am super thankful for her participation in our day. She has a nice perspective on life, marriage, togetherness, individualism and what is needed to have a happy, healthy life together with your partner.

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with our choice. Everyone at the wedding raved at how personal and awesome our ceremony was. Lili was so helpful and beautifully spoken!

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lili was the perfect officiant for our wedding! From the moment we contacted her, she was warm, friendly, informed, and helpful in guiding us in developing our perfect ceremony.

    On the day of the wedding, Lili was calm, prepared, and welcoming, and our guests remarked how wonderful, heartfelt, and memorable the ceremony was. We laughed, cried, and celebrated our marriage in exactly the way we had hoped--with love, humor, and happy tears.

    I would recommend Lili wholeheartedly--she has such a broad range of experiences and her background is so inclusive. Whether you are looking for a traditional or alternative wedding ceremony, Lili will help you craft the wedding of your dreams. We could not have been happier!!

    Sent on 11/09/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review