Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings in the Bahamas Reviews

Weddings in the Bahamas

Weddings in the Bahamas

Nassau, BS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 202 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
202 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
93% Recommended by couples

Awards

202
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Adriana
    Adriana R. Sent on 04/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not enough good things to say

    Ann Marie is such a wonderful human all around. My fiance and I were, unfortunately, unable to plan our wedding in the Bahamas due to our family situations. However, before knowing this, we had gone on a cruise and were in the Bahamas for 7 hours and Ann Marie made sure we were able to see everything we needed to see in 3, from the church to the venue, to the hotel accommodations. She is the most knowledgeable, kind, organized, connected, and comforting wedding coordinator I have ever met. Her responsiveness was quick and professional and her pricing was incredibly reasonable for the services she offers.

    We were of course incredibly disappointed that we were unable to commit to a wedding in the Bahamas, but we were even more disappointed that we were not able to continue to work with Ann Marie. I would recommend her to anyone looking to have a destination Bahamas wedding. Thank you so much for your generosity Ann Marie - you are a wonderful person with a huge heart.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding

    I honestly do not have enough words to say about Anne Marie, she was the absolute BEST decision we made for planning our destination Bahamas wedding. I got recommended to her by another Bahamas bride who used her in the past, and I’m So thankful for that. Anne Marie made our entire wedding process so easy and simple for me. She booked and planned every single thing, from the vendors, to the events, even our rehearsal dinner. Anne Marie went out of her way to check in with me at least every week even though we started planning 16 months out asking if I needed any help and just seeing how I was doing. I have never worked with someone who cares so much about their clients before, and that is truly such a heart warming feeling and it helps make you excited for your special day having someone like this for you. We couldn’t have done this without you, we had an absolutely magical and stress free evening and Thankyou so so much for everything you have done!
  • N
    Noelle D. Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Anne Marie made our elopement so stress free. We chose a very basic package as it was just us and our 3 children. Even still, she made us feel like we were of the upmost priority to her! As the bride, she made me feel so special. She took care of absolutely everything. We basically just showed up!! She’s great at what she does. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to get married in the Bahamas.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2274012 Sent on 08/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The idea of living in Georgia & planning a wedding in the Bahamas seemed to be a challenge at first, until I found these ladies!!! Anne Marie & Linda were amazing. They made sure every little detail was exactly the way I wanted & the entire planning process was extremely professional, accomadating & stress-free. I literally only had to tell them what colors, how many guests & what decorations I wanted. Their prices are very reasonable. I searched several places including Carnival, which is how we came in to Nassau, & Weddings in the Bahamas was the absolute best choice & they had the necessary options to make our day as big or as small as we wanted. I had always dreamed of having my wedding at my Dad's house, but having our ceremony in Nassau was the best choice I could have ever made! The view was beautiful, the details were exact & our ceremony felt exclusive to only us & our guests at The Poop Deck @ SandyPort! If you are on the fence about wedding plans, talk with Anne Marie & I promise you won't be dissappointed!

    Weddings in the Bahamas's reply:

    Thank you for your review. We are very happy that we exceeded your expectations and that you were pleased with every detail. We believe in making wedding dreams come true!
    Warm wishes always,
    Anne Marie
  • Kate
    Kate W. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner in the world!

    Anne Marie Williams helped my fiancé and me organize a wedding at the Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, in the Bahamas. We hosted a 3 day event for 75 people. I can’t thank Anne Marie and her amazing team enough. Her attention to detail is unparalleled. She made me feel like the only bride she is working with. Anne Marie is Extremely responsive. If you hire her and the team you will not have to worry about anything. She made this experience stress free and fun. She is kind, warm, sweet but most importantly very professional. She didn’t overlook anything. Her vendor recommendations were spot on. She showed us many places before we committed to the Four Seasons. She dedicated a lot of her time showing us around and walking us through every detail. She made this experience fun and amazing. I Loved my wedding. I can’t possibly think of anything that she could have improved. She is a wedding planner from God. Sam and I are eternally grateful that we met her. She is part of family now. We are planning on renewing our vows 5 years from now and Anne Marie is the only person I would trust it with. She is truly the best!!! I LOVE her!!!
  • Kayla
    Kayla J. Sent on 01/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing

    Anne Marie was absolutely amazing when it came to planning our wedding. We took a cruise to Nassau with our families to get married and Anne Marie made that process for us so easy. She had buses ready to pick our guest up from the port along with separate limos for the wedding party which took us straight to the beach where she had everything setup for us. She took the stress out of planning a wedding and for that alone I can’t thank her enough! I highly recommend her for anyone wanting to get married in Nassau Bahamas.
  • M
    Megan B. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner EVER!

    Best Decision EVER! Anne Marie was WONDERFUL to work with! She will help you plan it to be your DREAM WEDDING. Ours was a quick trip with it being a cruise wedding destination but Anne Marie went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. She will respond back to you anytime of the day! Such a sweet lady to work with and very flexible. Everyone loved her and I would defiantly recommend her to anyone doing a Destination Wedding!
    20/20 GO ANNE MARIE!!!
  • D
    Danielle L. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make the right decision with Weddings in the Bahamas!!!

    Ann Marie was amazing! We inquired with multiple other local planners but based on Ann Marie’s flexibility, our budget, and her responsiveness, we knew she was our perfect match— and because of this, she would be perfect for any couple. She went above and beyond. Up until the wedding ann marie continuously told us she would be right there with us (& there for our guests as well) and that was the utmost truth. We faced multiple hurdles with rainy weather and she helped us navigate it all. One of the first things my now-husband said to me the morning after was “wow Ann Marie is amazing”. Please don’t hesitate with your choice in using Weddings in the Bahamas!!!!
  • Valerie
    Valerie F. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne Marie truly makes dreams come true!

    Our first date was over 20yrs ago in The Bahamas so we always knew we wanted to be married on the beach in The Bahamas. Living in NY it seemed so overwhelming and I didn't know where to start, Anne Marie was truly a God send. I searched for wedding planners and had seen all the great reviews and she did not disappoint. From the moment I first spoke with her I knew we were in good hands. She was always easy to get a hold of, professional, comforting to speak with and made all the planning seem so easy. We decided to elope and had started planning late, the end of September and wanted to be married on the date of our anniversary of being together the week of Oct. 23rd. Not only did she make it happen, everything was the way I had imagined it would be in my head. The flowers, the location, the Pastor, our photographer, my decorative arch, recommendations for hair and make-up, everything was perfect! Thank you Anne Marie! You truly truly make dreams come true! You will always have a special place in our hearts!
  • Brigitte
    Brigitte B. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Welcome To Brigitte & Abudu's Forever

    Our wonderful experience starts with Mrs. Anne Marie Willliams, Wedding in the Bahamas (WITB) Wedding Planner, November 2022!!! From that point Anne Marie has been hands-on, from start to finish. Anne Marie and her Team worked diligently to make our wedding absolutely perfect!!! With God's guidance and direction, we could not have made a better connection. I highly recommend Anne Marie, WITB Wedding Planner all my family and friends.
    Brigitte & Abudu (10.7.2023)
  • Katina
    Katina P. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We actually decided last minute to have a surprise wedding while on a cruise, at the first port. We had majority of our family coming so I started calling to see if I could make it happen. Anne Marie and her sister delivered above and beyond! I contacted another company first, just because their pictures were more recent. They never responded back and during the conversation, they were trying to get me to a garden wedding opposed to a beach wedding. I found Weddings in the Bahama's and did a simple inquiry only. Anne Marie responded back in less than 12hrs. I told her exactly what I wanted, how I wanted it, and that I needed it in less than a month. She called me back within 48hrs and had every single want, need, and request covered! No stress or hassle! She honestly doesn't charge enough for what they do. Everything happened exactly as promised and was absolutely beautiful so the point that friends and family want to go back and have this company handle everything. You won't be sorry nor go broke. The whole experience was so unreal! They're knowledgeable, detailed, and we confirmed everything at least 3 times up to the week of.

    Weddings in the Bahamas's reply:

    Hi Katina and Rob, I loved the idea of a surprise wedding for your guests and we pulled it off! It was a pleasure being a part of your exciting and beautiful event.
    Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your kind review. I truly appreciate it!
    Wishing you forever happiness and joy,
    Anne Marie
  • Riley
    Riley W. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Nassau

    My wedding was the wedding of my dreams! Anne Marie and her team handled everything with expertise!!! I highly recommend Weddings in The Bahamas!!!
  • T
    Tina T. Sent on 02/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planner

    Anne Marie is just amazing! I cannot say enough about her and her expertise. She was everything you could ask for and more. We had a small elopement, but still wanted it to be meaningful and beautiful and she made it happen for us. Our beach wedding was perfect and perfect for us! The minister, musician, flowers, cake, make up artists were all wonderful also. She worked with me, reassured me, and did everything she could to make our wedding exactly what we hoped for.
  • Savanna Dunn
    Savanna D. Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best that the islands have to offer.

    Anne Marie and her team were amazing. We had met with a few other planners virtually and actually almost signed on with one before we found Weddings in the Bahamas. I was sold by the amount of care and instant help the team provided before I even signed a contract. Anne Marie went above and beyond communicating with vendors and making sure everything was perfect-down to the last second! We had rain all day, and she knew I was praying for a miracle. At the time the ceremony was set to start, the rain had stopped, she RUSHED us all down in just enough time to make my dreams come true. All of the vendors she works with are amazing as well. We were down to the last 30 days before we finalized everything and they worked with us so calmly and didn’t rush us. I would recommend this team to anyone and everyone. A Bahamas wedding is possible for anyone and Weddings in the Bahamas is the reason why. Thank you so much team! We are so happy with everything. Couldn’t be more satisfied with how it all went.
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-notch wedding planner

    Anne Marie is the most amazing person and wedding planner ever! Do not even dare hesitate to book with her. From the moment I emailed Anne Marie for help with my wedding, she was so helpful, supportive, understanding, and professional. I changed my wedding plans many times and yet she accommodated it all willingly. She truly cares about her brides and really knows how to take the stress off your back. When I met her in person after flying to the Bahamas, I could immediately sense that she was a kind, caring, responsible, and trustful person. I did not even need to see the venue to know that Anne Marie handled it all perfectly. I was able to relax the days up to wedding, knowing that she was handling it all. She even held up my wedding dress for me when I was walking toward the aisle. Every vendor she recommended to me- photography, hair, makeup, saxophonist, officiant, etc. was also absolutely amazing at what they did. I know without a doubt that my wedding would not have been as beautiful as it was without Anne Marie. I am forever grateful to her for helping me plan my big day! I will never forget you Anne Marie!

    Weddings in the Bahamas's reply:

    Hi Sarah, Thank you so very much for your kind review. I truly loved assisting with your wedding and wanted everything to be even better than you envisioned it to be. You and Brennan are amazing together and I wish you forever happiness and joy.
    I am hoping to see you both again!
    With love from your friend in the Bahamas,
    Anne Marie
  • Katie
    Katie J. Sent on 05/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planner!!!

    I can't say enough good things about Anne Marie Williams! She is such an amazing wedding planner, very gifted at what she does!! She made our wedding day so very special. Everything was perfect down to every last detail. We never had to stress or worry about a thing. She delivered our dream wedding. The church and restaurant were absolutely beautiful and exactly what we had envisioned. Her communication was exceptional throughout the whole experience. She made every conversation and encounter so personal and special. We feel very blessed to have had her as our wedding planner and highly recommend her services for anyone looking to be married in the beautiful Bahamas!!!
  • Karen
    Karen Y. Sent on 04/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made my wedding a fairytale!

    Anne Marie is a wedding - fairy godmother! I couldn't find better word to describe her!
    We've started to get in touch back in 2020. I had to reschedule our wedding twice because of the pandemic. When we started to talk again, all the vendors we had previously chosen, had unfortunately close down, and we had to start the plan all over again from the scratch.

    We've told Anne Marie all we wanted - and she made sure to find all the vendors who could accommodate our requests - including hair style, resort for us and our guests, and even sightseeing totally unrelated to the wedding!

    Anne Marie is exactly how she sounds! She is not just friendly, knowledgeable, patient... she is incredibly passionate for what she does, and it feels and shows at the perfection of the day.
    We've never been at the Bahamas before. All the plan has been done by calls, emails and WhatsApp. All choices were made by pictures, videos, and reading the menu by text. Felt like a gamble, but she gave us so much reassurance, and it was always clear that she was in control of everything, all the time.

    We've got to the island, and she welcomed us with a big smile! She took us to sign the papers, see the location and meet the team. We've went through all the plan, and there were no surprises. All according to the plan!

    The big day has arrived! She managed absolutely everything. She put everyone in place.
    Nobody was lost or confused, because she was on top of every detail. We knew what do do! So our family, our guests, the photographer, the video maker, our friend who was the minister, the official Bahamian minister, the musicians, the waitresses/waiters, the dj. Everything was just PERFECT. It was a proper FAIRY TALE. We were all so happy and we had the best time of our lives!

    I consider Anne Marie now as a friend! And next time I go to the Bahamas, for sure I will want to see her again!

    Weddings in the Bahamas's reply:

    Hi Karen, Thank you for your very kind review. You did it all, you wanted to experience the Island and have an amazing, fun wedding and you certainly had both! I love to see this. Your wedding was truly a magical fairy tale!!! So happy you were pleased with everything!
    From your friend with love & warm wishes always,
    Anne Marie
  • Jackie
    Jackie Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience and Wedding!

    Anne Marie helped me plan my dream destination wedding in the Bahamas. From the moment I first spoke with Anne Marie, I knew I was in good hands. Her attention to detail along with her positive and encouraging attitude made the entire planning process an absolute pleasure.

    Anne Marie went above and beyond to make my wedding day unforgettable. Her expertise in organizing the logistics, from coordinating with vendors to scheduling transportation, made everything run smoothly. She was always available to answer my questions, offer suggestions and keep me calm and focused during those moments of stress.

    The day of the wedding was truly magical, and it wouldn't have been possible without Anne Marie's hard work and dedication. Every aspect of the wedding was executed flawlessly, from the beautiful ceremony set up on the beach to the incredible reception decor. She made sure that everything was perfect and exceeded my expectations.

    Anne Marie is not only an exceptional wedding planner, but she is also a kind and genuine person. She has a contagious enthusiasm that made the entire planning process enjoyable.

    Thank you, Anne Marie, for making my wedding day unforgettable!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Sent on 03/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    Anne Marie went above and beyond to make our wedding day incredible. She made sure every detail was exactly as we discussed. She is extremely professional and helpful. When accompanying her to the registrars office for our license, it was obvious how respected Anne Marie is in the Nassau community. Please consider Anne Marie for your special day - she made ours absolutely perfect!

    - Mark and Jessica Currier
  • S
    Sierra F. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful to Have Met Anne Marie

    Anne Marie

    We were already booked for a cruise for my now husband’s 40th birthday to the Bahamas. It was a total of 20 of us family and friends. It wasn’t until When a friend of his asked if we were getting married in the Bahamas that it had dawned on us that we should get married in the Bahamas.. we called around and spoke to one company before Anne Marie. He didn’t really give us the warm and fuzzies. But when I got on the phone with Anne Marie, it was so inviting and warm and enthusiastic. She was so sweet and she was very through. I started the phone call with questions and ended the phone call with a wedding ready to be planned in a very small window of time. She maintained communication with me, making sure I didn’t have any questions or concerns. Now the day of the cruise the computers on the ship for your initial check in went down for a while so when I tell you it was hours of standing in line… we didn’t sail off until around 7 pm… it’s typically 4 pm, we were due to get married for 10:00 am and the ship didn’t to the Bahamas until 11:15 am. I was perplexed, I was nervous, I was scared, I didn’t know how to get in contact with Ann Marie, I’m questioning if had she gone through something like this before?? We finally dock and I’m trying to see if my husband had gotten in touch with Anne Marie to make sure everything’s a go… we’re rushing off the ship and we get to Anne Marie, and boy was she just as calm, and sweet just as the first phone call. She handed me my bouquet and we waited at the top of the stairs for the boys to be ready downstairs. It was beautiful, the flowers, the arch was so beautifully decorated and the sea was captivating. It was a gorgeous day and it just looked like a postcard. She kept everything in order and in place, the photographer was amazing, we went with Cay Focus Photography so definitely check her out. The wedding went off without a hitch and for her I am so grateful because I feel if it were anybody else that I may have been dealing with I would of seen some kind of disappointment coming being late for my wedding but it was all so beautiful. She is a beautiful women and has an amazing spirit. God bless her and her business because she’s the one you wanna call.
  • Thea
    Thea F. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Words cannot begin to describe my amazing experience with Anne Marie! The moment we spoke on the phone for a consultation, I immediately felt like I made the right decision. Planning a destination wedding sounded a bit stressful at first, but Anne Marie's personality and warm voice put my mind at ease!

    We spoke on the phone throughout our 17 months of planning and although our original wedding venue closed down, she was quickly to find another venue in no time that fit my needs and even exceeded my expectations.

    I'm so grateful to have met such a beautiful person inside and out. I miss my talks/phone calls with Anne Marie!

    She truly cares about all her clients and goes out of her way to make your wedding dreams come true.
  • Glenda
    Glenda J. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I can't say enough good things about Anne Marie!!!! Anne Marie made the planning and delivery of my son and his fiance's wedding a breeze. Everything we wanted and more. Last minute change to the time of the service on the day of as the kids wanted to get married at sunset- Anne Marie got everything handled quickly. It was absolutely perfect!! You won't find a better wedding planner.
  • T
    Tom G. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Family of the groom

    You will not find a more professional, capable and caring person than Anne Marie. She was more than our wedding planner, she was family! Absolutely the BEST at what she does. ❤️

    Weddings in the Bahamas's reply:

    Hi Tom,
    Words cannot expressive how happy I was to assist Kayla and Johnathan with their wedding. You all grew on me and I truly wanted everything to be extra special! What an amazing wedding! It was like a fairy tale wedding but in real life!
    I miss talking with you and can't want to see everyone on your next visit to Nassau!
    Friends forever!
    Lots of love,
    Anne Marie
  • Heather
    Heather R. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anne Marie is amazing!

    If you're getting married in the Bahamas, you need Anne-Marie Williams. She is fantastic! My husband and I had a small ceremony - just us two. Anne Marie took care of everything - photographer, minister, location, flowers, and most importantly - marriage license. She booked our appointment at the Registrar General's Documents office, gave us specific instructions on what documents we needed, and even took us to get the license. She even had our license sent to the hotel so that we could have it to take back to the states. No hassle. Anne-Marie had it handled. My husband and I wanted a lovely, but stress-free wedding/honeymoon, and Anne-Marie made it happen. Everything was perfect.
  • K
    Kyle L. Sent on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent

    Anne Marie is amazing to work with. The whole process was streamlined and 100% stress free. Organising a wedding abroad can seem daunting but Anne Marie made it easier than we could have ever imagined. So friendly and accommodating.

    Weddings in the Bahamas's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Kyle and Tara. I love elopement weddings so special and beautiful! Happy you were able to livestream to family and friends in Ireland.
    Wishing you forever happiness!
    With love and warm regards,
    Anne Marie
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message