113 Reviews for Weddings in the Bahamas

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (29)
Full Planning (28)
Destination (28)
Reception (17)
Religious (8)
Timelines (4)
Civil (4)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Partial Planning (1)
113 Weddings in the Bahamas Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband & I recently had our wedding in the Bahamas this past November. We took 62 guests with us on a cruise for a week & tied the knot at the Cloisters on Paradise Island. Then we had our reception at Luciano's of Chicago in Nassau. We hired Anne Marie as our wedding planner & coordinator & I am so thankful we did! Anne Marie was wonderful & the SWEETEST (I SWEAR)! She was super flexible & patient with me given I work night shifts (7PM-7AM). She accommodated to my schedule & called me later in the afternoon because she knew I was sleeping in the morning due to my work schedule. She even went out of her way to call me on Sat & Sun on our days off. I really did feel bad because I wanted to accommodate to her work hours too! Anne Marie made sure everything was perfect. Our wedding was soo much more magical & beautiful than I could have ever imagined. I truly wish I could relive that moment in my life. My family & close friends couldn't stop complimenting about how amazing Anne Marie was & how beautiful the entire wedding was. She took care of all of my problems before I even knew it was a problem.The scenery was breathtaking & the food was delicious! We had our ceremony at 3PM & our reception at 5PM. Our guests were able to dine outside by the waterfront facing Paradise Island..& watched the sunset prior to enjoying a lovely intimate candlelight dinner together. Honestly, I could not have asked for more. If you want a wedding planner, choose Anne Marie. You won't regret it.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 11/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Anne Marie is hands down the most professional, caring, thorough, meticulous coordinator I have experienced. When she says that she has everything under control she means it. She was with us every step of the way and everyone in my wedding party and guests could not stop giving compliments on the awesome job she's done. She has allowed me and my husband and new family to have memories that will last a lifetime!

Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review
Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture RONALDA, 11/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Full Planning, Timelines
5.0

Thank you Anne Marie for making our day spectacular. Your responsiveness and professionalism has been extraordinary.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shequana, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Although it rained the morning of our wedding, they waited for the rain to stop and the service was perfect!!! If I could rate Wedding in the Bahamas a 10 I would!!!!

Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review - Our beautiful DAY!!
Vow renewal of 17 years Nov.2nd 2017!!
Profile Picture Valeria , 11/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Anne Marie was awesome. She made our wedding day the most perfect day imaginable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Thea, 10/31/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Ceremony, Destination, Religious
5.0

If you are planning a wedding in the Bahamas you need to use Anne Marie Williams. She is by far the best wedding planner there. Always there to answer any questions months before the wedding and on top of everything the day of the wedding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture helen, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Anne Marie was phenomenal! Everything was perfect. My husband and I with 18 of our family and friends cruised to the Bahamas for a destination wedding! Anne Marie arranged everything! From transportation to and from port to the beautiful Poop Deck, the officiant, the flowers, the photographer, and arranging all the paperwork, she didn't miss a beat! We selected one of the cheaper packages and we're still treated like her number one priority! She waited on us hand and foot! She was so friendly and helpful and always available! I highly recommend her services. Stressful and absolutely perfect. The beach was indescribably beautiful!

Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review
Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review
Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review
Photo for Weddings in the Bahamas Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mandee, 10/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Timelines, Ceremony, Destination, Religious
5.0

Our special day was absolutely PERFECT!! Anne Marie took care of every detail from start to finish. She was ALWAYS available to speak with and ALWAYS responsive. She is very detail-oriented and didn't want me to worry about a thing! She planned our wedding and we never went to the Bahamas until we said I do!!! YES IMAGINE THAT! That's how good and thorough she is! If you are planning your wedding in the Bahamas Anne Marie IS THE VERY BEST PERSON to coordinate your special day! THANK YOU ANNE MARIE for making our day spectacular!!

Artis & Lisa
August 16, 2017
Nassau, Bahamas

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lisa, 8/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Destination, Ceremony, Full Planning, Timelines
5.0

I would book with Weddings in the Bahamas over and over if I could. From the moment I hung up from our initial phone conversation until my last hour as we danced the night away, my heart was filled with joy. You did an amazing job better than I could have imagined. You made our day special and I am forever thankful. I will recommend Weddings in the Bahamas as much as I could.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Nicole, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I CAN'T THANK ANNE MARIE ENOUGH FOR ALL SHE HAS DONE TO INSURE THAT CORY AND I HAD A WONDERFUL WEDDING. THIS IS A DAY THAT WE WILL NEVER FORGET AND YOU MADE IT POSSIBLE. ALL OF OUR GUESTS LOVED THE LOCATION AND THEBAHAMIAN HOSPITALITY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER OVER AND OVER AGAIN. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Chardawn, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding was this past month (July). I found Anne Marie through wedding wire and after reading the reviews we decided to call her. I'm usually the event coordinator for our family and church events but this time I said I was NOT going to stress. So happy I decided to go down that route. We started to plan our wedding a year and a half ago. From the first phone call she was my top choice. Shortly after our conversation she began to follow up with me and ask me what our vision was. She was prompt at responding all our e-mails and phone calls when she was not available. We arrived to Nassau via a cruise and everything went smoothly and as planned even the weather It was very cloudy but we were lucky it didn't rain. Our wedding was beautiful the venue, the food, the drinks just perfect. Our guests do not stop talking about our memorable wedding and how great the food and venue were. Totally pleased with all the vendors she recommended. Ann Marie and everyone we worked with were top notch and very efficient and professional at all times. She assisted us with transportation, a saxophonist, steel pan player, cake, photographer, flowers and venue. It truly was the best day ever. I am happy we hired her and I did not go crazy trying to do all the planning on my own being that I'm not from the Bahamas. She made it easy. Ann Marie thank you for making it look so easy and for keeping me calm and making our vision come true. We are definitely going to reach out to you next time we are in the Bahamas because we now consider you as a friend.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture nayda, 7/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception, Destination
5.0

My wedding experience was a dream come true. I planned our wedding with Anne Marie Williams for over a year. She maintain communication with me through out all the planning. Making it possible for me to feel stress free. We traveled to the Bahamas via cruise.... On our wedding day everything went smooth. Our wedding location Compass Point Beach Resort was breathtaking. The staff there treated us like royalty. The food and service was amazing. The attention to detail and professionalism was superb.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maggie, 7/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Full Planning, Ceremony, Reception, Destination
5.0

Words can not express the gratitude I have for Anne Marie. She helped us plan our beautiful wedding in the Bahamas. I would not have been able to achieve a stress-free wedding if I chose to do it myself! Anne Marie will guide you every step of the way. She has a wonderful selection of all the necessities for a wedding! Thank you so much Anne Marie for literally making our dream wedding come true Love, The Chendra's

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Carrie, 6/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Anne Marie made our dream wedding a reality. I saw many pictures of what I wanted. I described it to Anne Marie and provided her with our colors. I knew what the wedding decor would look like, but I was shocked when I walked into the reception!!! It was exactly what I had pictured in my mind!!

Anne Marie is the BEST wedding planner in the Bahamas!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Britt, 5/27/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Oh my goodness, I don't know where to start with Anne Marie!!! I am SOOO incredibly happy with the way my wedding turned out. To say that she was so amazing is a total understatement. All of the photos that I have ever seen on Pinterest or any other website, they were NOT EVEN CLOSE to being as amazing as my wedding was, all thanks to her planning. My wedding arbor, SO PERFECT and better than all of the photos I sent her, my bouquet was way better than the photo I showed her too, so were my flowers on the wedding arbor and the fabric, oh my, the most perfect color. She has made my dream wedding come true and has made it even better than I expected. I will forever remember this as the best and most perfect day of my life. We absolutely loved her!!! Thank you so much, Anne Marie!!!!!

And to add to this, her photographer, Disha, is incredible too. So professional, nice, tells you how to pose to get the best photos. Absolutely loved her too!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dalila, 5/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Anne Marie is such a sweetheart! She is very easy to work with, responsive, and accommodating. Anne Marie took care of everything and provided all the details so we knew what to expect. She exceeded our expectation and went beyond to ensure smoothness! After seeing my friends stress about their weddings I am thoroughly happy I have chosen the best wedding planner in the Bahamas. This was a destination wedding with no stress. Definitely worth an extra trip to go over details with Anne Marie and to check out the venue. She is great over the phone and through emails but she is worth the extra trip just to meet her. Her smile and friendliness will put you at ease with your wedding. She takes care of everything, all you have to do is just ask. She offers some of the best and most affordable packages in Nassau. I highly recommend her as THE wedding planner in Nassau, Bahamas.

Profile Picture Tina, 4/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We are from Las Vegas, Nv. We decided to have a destination wedding to start our new journey in a place we seen as paradise. With a group slightly under 40, we traveled to Miami and boarded the Norwegian Sky Cruise. Ann Marie allowed us to feel comfortable making major decisions without being able to actually be on the island. We got married in Nassau, Bahamas on the Compass Point Resort Pier, it was a dream come true. Ann Marie was available 100% before, during, and even after was the last face we seen before leaving in our limo. Her attention to detail, expertise, and professionalism made sure every plausible thing was accounted for. She was interactive and asked me questions I didn't even know I needed to ask. She even kept my husband updated and made sure the both of us would be happy with everything! She never rushed us off the phone and always responded back quickly to emails, sending photos, contacting the resort etc. I would highly suggest going through Weddings in the Bahamas especially vs going though a cruise line or another cordinator. She takes pride in her work and the outcomes show! We couldn't have asked for a better wedding, our entire family even jumped in the ocean out of pure joy of the most beautiful wedding and our union! Ann Marie felt like family after working with her for close to a year. We love you and many blessings to you from the bottom of our hearts!
-Cave Family

Profile Picture Amberly, 4/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

When I 1st got engaged we knew we wanted a destination wedding. We knew we wanted to travel on a cruise and get married at one of the stops but had no idea where to start. I began by contacting carnival cruise lines and some local hotels and got nowhere. I began to get discouraged, this was supposed to be one of the most exciting times in our lives and I felt lost. I ran across the wedding wire website and at last I was off and running. I found Anne Marie Weddings in the Bahamas. From the moment I contacted her she put me at ease. I also reached out to a couple other brides on Facebook that hired her in the past and they had rave reviews. During the whole planning process she always responded timely. She was very professional and flexible too. There are so many vendor’s out there that just don’t allow you to tweak their packages to fit what you may want or need. Weddings are not a “one size fits all”. Anne Marie let us modify her package so we could have our dream wedding. As far as the day of….the location breathtaking, food amazing our guests went on and on, the pastor was refreshing and entertaining and the dj on point!!! One of our modifications was we used our own photographer Chaz Slater w/ Slater Photography Anne Marie didn’t miss a beat when it came to working with Chaz and getting all the photo opps needed. The day of the wedding was the first time actually meeting Anne Marie in person…she was warm and felt like an old friend. Without a doubt we will be back to renew our vows in the future.

Profile Picture Cassie, 4/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Full Planning, Destination, Religious
5.0

I was VERY skeptical about planning my wedding out of the country with a wedding planner who I was not able to see on a regular but Anne Marie Williams DID NOT skip a beat when helping me plan my dream wedding! She made my every wish for my wedding come true! I talked to her for almost 2 years and every time we talked she was so pleasant to talk to on the phone! It truly felt like we were family! I absolutely had no worries when it came to my wedding and reception she kept me informed with EVERYTHING! She was there to greet us when we made it to our wedding location, she met us at our reception location and stayed with us the ENTIRE time until it was time to go! The single women in my family can't wait to get married so that Anne can be there wedding planner! Hahaha!!! I can't wait to renew my vows so I can call Mrs. Anne Marie Williams again! Thank you soooo much for making our wedding one of the best memories of our life!!!!

Kendra & Demetrius

Profile Picture Kendra, 3/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Thanks to Anne Marie and her team our wedding was nothing short of what we dreamed of, exceeding every expectation! Our initial thought included a semi-stressful lead up to the wedding day as we would be planning all details from NY without being able to visit before hand. . .boy were we wrong! Anne Marie assured us from the second we took her 1st call, she could handle any and all requests by phone or email completely stress free. Not only was she able to cater to our every request and personalized every detail to our liking, she did so, responding swiftly at all hours of the day! She delivered such a beautiful ceremony by the beach and a delightful reception, with us every step of the way. Her vendors are incredible! From the food & cake to the photographer & officiant, we were beyond pleased. Our reception was held at the Poop Deck patio where Anne Marie customized seating arrangements to our liking and the food was absolutely delicious! The ceremony decor melted the hearts of our family & friends who can't stop speaking of how wonderful our wedding and Anne Marie was! In just a couple of months & on an unbelievable budget, Anne Marie & her team executed such wonderful memories that we will hold I'm our hearts forever. My husband and I cannot thank you all enough!

- Mr. & Mrs. Rodriguez

Profile Picture Janette, 3/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The best day of our lives!!! All that can be said is Anne Marie was professional, warm and caring. She made our day stress free and handled every aspect of the day. She is amazing!!!! Would highly recommend her services. The bouquet was stunning the beach was like something you see on a postcard, the wedding photos were unbelievable. I can't imagine any other wedding planner being in charge of our day. I can't wait to return and take Anne Marie out for a drink to say thank you!!! You were and are th best!!!!! Thank you Lucy and Paul Williams xxxx

Profile Picture Lucy, 3/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

If you are looking to have a destination wedding, this is the place to go!!!! Annemarie was given that difficult task of coordinating my sister's wedding in less than 8 short weeks. She was very attentive to detail, provided me with many different options, and communication was fantastic even with us being up In Massachusetts. We arrived to port via cruise ship there was transportation to bring us to The Poop Deck (sounds awful but is gorgeous), the beach was set up beautifully, champagne toast, cake was delicious and beautiful, flowers were amazing, the attendant that performed the ceremony was great and really intertwined both families, great photo from the photographer and was very organized. Believe me when I say this was not an easy task given that we had a very small window of time to be on the island. It went off without a hitch and was breathtaking!! Thank you Annemarie!!!

Profile Picture Angie, 2/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Anne Marie was exceptional, the communication was always opened, she returned all emails and calls immediately. Anne Marie made me feel at ease from the moment I first spoke to her. My ceremony was everything I asked for and more! The location was breathtaking. She even recommended an amazing Fish fry in town! My family and I had an amazing time! Thank you Anne Marie!

Profile Picture Vanessa, 2/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We loved our experience with Weddings in the Bahamas. Anne Marie and her team were so helpful and professional, helping to make our dream wedding on the beach perfect and more. From beginning to end, Anne Marie made sure everything was taken care of, from getting marriage license to our sunset ceremony on the water, and excellent photographer. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Emily, 2/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning