Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings in Monterey Reviews

Weddings in Monterey View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

32 User photos

  • Christian
    Christian R. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best officiant

    We hired Brian to be our officiant and he was the absolute best to work with! He walked us through every stage of the planning from creating our vows to getting our license turned in. We did not want personal vows but wanted the experience to be special and he created just that. Our friends and family came up to us after the ceremony to tell us how much they enjoyed it and that they loved his energy. He made the whole process effortless and easy. Definitely a must for your wedding!
  • Brooke
    Brooke C. Married on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team with Weddings in Monterey

    We couldn't have asked for a better team than Brian and Heidi for our ceremony at Stewart's Cove in Carmel. My husband and I highly recommend Weddings in Monterey for all your wedding planning and photography needs! Brian and Heidi were incredibly attentive and organized throughout the entire process, and made us feel at ease knowing that they had accounted for even the tiniest of details. We decided to have my father-in-law officiate, and Brian was incredibly kind and helpful, and made to answer any question he had along the way. Heidi was amazing to work with as well, incredibly organized, and made sure to get all the shots and groupings we requested.

    Thank you, Brian, Heidi, and team!! We honestly could not have dreamed up a more perfect day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Susan B. Married on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Team!

    Heidi and Brian @ Weddings in Monterey were the perfect choice for helping us planned execute our special day. We came in from out of state and they helped us navigate everything we needed to do so that everything went smoothly. They even went the extra mile when we needed help with our rental car after the ceremony! We couldn't have made a better choice and they will always be remembered now as a special part of our day!
  • B
    Brittany G. Married on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    Brian was amazing! He was so extremely professional and great to work with for our elopement especially with so many last minute changes. We had the most beautiful and perfect day. Our families loved what he had written for us too. Would recommend to anyone!!
  • K
    Kirsten W. Married on 07/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding!

    Brian and Heidi were very professional. They were easy to work with and our wedding turned out exactly how we wanted it. Brian performed a heart-felt service and Heidi’s pictures were top quality. I highly recommend Weddings of Monterey!
  • K
    Kelsie B. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, Magical Evening

    Thanks to Weddings in Monterey, my now husband & I had the most magical evening in Garrapata State Park on Saturday 7/18/20. Brian and his team could not have been more welcoming nor made us feel more safe and comfortable. We had the absolute best day and the ceremony was perfect thanks to them!

    Thanks again to Brian for making our elopement dreams come true! :)

    Mr. & Mrs. Carlson
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer J. Married on 05/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    May Elopement in Carmel, CA

    Brian and Heidi were very easy to work with for our May, 2021 beach elopement in Carmel-by-the-Sea. Brian answered all of our questions, helped us find the perfect spot for our elopement and wrote and performed a beautiful ceremony. Heidi was incredibly fun to work with and helped us relax in front of the camera. Our pictures are more beautiful than I could have hoped for and I couldn't be happier with them. Brian and Heidi helped make our wedding perfect and stress free and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Jayati
    Jayati A. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very cordial and professional, amazing pictures

    Heidi did the photoshoot for us and within 24 hours we got amazing pictures. The photo edits were great. She suggested some nice, cute poses and the lighting effects made them look like a movie scene from a romantic movie!
    Brian did the ceremony for us and we loved it as well.
    They are both nice and flexible enough to adjust with us getting late to the ceremony. There were a few helpful tips that Brian shared with us (like tying my hair up because of the wind) that really saved the day :)
  • M
    Mrs. Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian Borgia is the epitome of Professional Officiant

    For several years I booked weddings and worked as a professional wedding planner on the Monterey Bay in some of the finest, luxury hotels. During this time, I had the distinct pleasure of working with Brian Borgia. Brian was always number ONE on my preferred vendor list when brides and grooms asked me to refer an Officiant. When Covid-19 interrupted my own large scale, out-of-state, wedding plans for 2020, my fiance and I decided to secretly elope. In that critical moment of decision, there was NO ONE else I wanted to officiate but Brian Borgia! As I had told hundreds of brides in the past, if you looked up Officiant in the dictionary, you would want to see a photo of Brian Borgia! Brian is the epitome of professionalism. In all the years and weddings I worked with Brian, he was consistently professional, punctual, prepared, impeccably dressed and groomed. He took a sincere interest to get to know every couple I referred to him to make their wedding feel intimate and special. In addition, I only received glowing reviews from my clients. Now, as a BRIDE myself (yippie), I can honestly say the same. Brian and Heidi are a delight to work with and their practices are fair and honest. If you are looking for an Officiant, look no further than Brian Borgia. I am thrilled to be able to say that not only do I highly recommend Brian professionally, but I can now honestly say with enthusiasm, that I recommend him from personal experience as well! Mrs. H.
  • Carola
    Carola G. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Carmel

    We had an amazing small wedding in Carmel. Brian was very helpful and flexible. We had to postpone the wedding once due to the fires. The ceremony was quick but very romantic and the views from the beach were spectacular. The pictures were gorgeous. All of my family and friends loved it.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We got married 9/13/2020 and Brian and his wife Heidi did a fantastic job keeping it simple and sweet. We opted for the smaller package due to Covid - Brian stayed in constant communication with me as things kept changing. Heidi did an amazing job with our photos, I seriously couldn’t be happier. We received our photos so quick!! I would highly recommend this lovely couple/ team to anyone looking to get married in Monterey area.
  • J
    Jeff B. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So lucky to have come across Heidi and Brian!

    Both Heidi and Brian are excellent at what they do, our wedding wouldn't have been as special as it was without them. So easy to work with leading up, and spot on the day of. Brian delivered perfectly and provided simple directions. Heidi was awesome to work with for our photos, they turned out better than we could have imagined. She didn't a lovely job capturing the moment and we loved her passion.

    Thank you!
  • Mindy
    Mindy R. Married on 09/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Brian and his wife, Heidi, delivered the perfect wedding day for us in every way! We were traveling from Southern California for our elopement and during the entire process Brian was quick to respond to my questions, and even went above and beyond in checking on our location because of the fire in Big Sur. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. Brian and Heidi were friendly and made us feel at ease on our special day. Their prices are incredibly reasonable for the exceptional services they deliver. Do not hesitate to book them for your special day! You will not be disappointed!!
  • A
    Amanda L. Married on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Elopement Ceremony

    We would highly recommend Brian and his team to help you make your special day one to remember for a lifetime! Communicating was very easy and convenient to discuss details. I talked on the phone with Brian once and then the rest we e-mailed. Brian sent great reminders leading up to our ceremony. We had a hard time decide how to do our vows, working with Brian made those seem so simple. We told him our preferences and he came up with most perfect vows and ceremony that fit us so well. It was like he had known us our whole lives. We couldn’t imagine our elopement any other way. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!
  • C
    Cassondra Married on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple, Professional, and Perfect

    My fiance (now husband ;)) decided at the last minute to elope on our first date anniversary. We tried to plan a wedding two different times, but just couldn't please everyone and then pull the trigger on how much money a wedding costs to put on for only a few hours. With less than 2 weeks notice, Brian was able help me set up an elopement. We had some stressful travel situations the day of our elopement and Brian just rolled with the punches and made our wedding happen seamlessly anyway. A huge thank you to Brian and our photographer, Jacob Perl, for making this day everything we wanted it to be and including our two girls and the memory of our passed on son in our day. I highly recommend Weddings in Monterey.
  • M
    Mike W. Married on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Brian and Heidi were great. They were very organized and communicative with us and were very helpful in guiding us through the process.
  • C
    Corrie B. Married on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement in Carmel

    Brian and Heidi are the most amazing team! We were lucky enough to have them help plan, officiate, and photograph our elopement ceremony on the beach in Carmel on November 13th, 2019. Brian went above and beyond helping us find the perfect location, personalize our vows, and also helped me find the perfect person to do my hair and makeup! Heidi is an incredible photographer and I’m still obsessing over all of the beautiful shots she took of our special day! I’m SO thankful for them and seriously cannot recommend them enough!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey S. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way!

    My husband and I were so blessed to have Brian and Heidi for our special day! The ceremony was perfect. Brian wrote a beautiful ceremony and it was decorated exactly like I imagined. Heidi was incredible. She managed to get my massive list of desired family photos done and from the sneak peak she sent us already the pictures are amazing! We had some mini issues with other vendors and they came to my rescue and everything worked out perfectly. I am beyond thrilled with their work and dedication to making a beautiful day for us and I will never forget it.
  • Joanne
    Joanne M. Married on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Intimate Destination Wedding

    Brian and Heidi were absolutely Fantastic! They are a husband and wife team in Monterey, CA. Brian officiated our ceremony and his wife Heidi was our photographer. Brian helped us every step of the way, from officiating to helping us choose the location, to the park permits. He was infinitely patient and kind with my million questions of how we were going to pull this off. And he was wonderful all the way through the ceremony calming my nerves and writing a beautiful ceremony for us taking our preferences into account. Heidi was so fun and got everyone involved in the photos and I can’t wait to see how they turn out! They are both Lovely people and it’s obvious they really enjoy what they do!
    Thank you Brian and Heidi for these special memories!!
  • J
    Jen G. Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian Borgia & Heidi (photographer)

    Excellent! We did an elopement ceremony on the beach with this duo. All the steps leading up to and day of were seamless. The elopement package was perfect and Brian helped us pick the perfect location since we had never been there before. We used Heidi as the photographer and she is superb. If you are traveling for a destination wedding - definitely choose this company.
  • Liz
    Liz F. Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding by the Ocean

    Brian and his team are beyond excellent! So caring and very detailed oriented. Always ready to answer any questions and very responsive. We loved working with him and would highly recommend him to anyone ready to start the wedding planning process.
  • A
    Abir Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    There is not enough that I could say to describe how efficiently and wonderfully Brian and Heidi work together to create the wedding of your dream!
    We contacted Weddings in Monterey a couple of months before our date while still trying to decide how we were going to arrange for a wedding in such a very short period. Brian was very to respond to my email –while they were on vacation- and answered many of my numerous questions. He was clear and precise and gave us many options to work with. Initially we were considering to have a small wedding with only family members and a few friends, later though we decided to elope alone and have a big party for everyone afterwards. Back and forth, we touched on every little detail with Brian and then we met with him about a month before the wedding date. He took lots of notes and we discussed locations and details. Once we decided on a location with Brian’s help, he sent us a questionnaire to fill out for our ceremony. We met once more and ironed everything out. I was still very nervous that things will go as planned. A couple of weeks before the wedding, Heidi contacted me and we decided on the final schedule. The day of the wedding, Heidi came to the hotel as planned but about 15 minutes early and took plenty of pictures for both of us. Then we met Brian at the chosen location. Throughout the whole experience both Heidi and Brian were very professional, warm and super nice. Our ceremony was perfect! Even the weather cooperated and we had the sunset pictures we wanted and the video we recorded of the ceremony with our cell phone came out clear and better than expected.
    The cherry on the top came the day after the wedding when Heidi sent us a small album that contained some of the most amazing pictures of our little ceremony. I had asked her to send us a few to show our family but never expected her to do it so quickly and with that many pictures. They were absolutely perfect! She captured all the special moments and we received many compliments on how beautiful the pictures came out. Now I can’t wait to get the full album.
    Would I recommend Brian and Heidi? ABSOLUTELY! They were amazing! And the small little ceremony they participated in will be forever this incredible precious everlasting memory in our minds. Thank you so much Brian and Heidi for a magnificent wedding!
  • Scott
    Scott B. Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian Borgia/ Officiant

    We so enjoyed our experience with our officiant by Weddings in Monterey! We couldn’t be happier with their professionalism and their pleasantry!!! We had so much fun considering it was just a simple wedding in a garden!!! We honestly would recommend them !!!! We were so happy with Brian Borgia & associates, that we also hired his photographer wife to take the most elegant pictures of us!!!! We love the time they spent setting up to make the pictures look just perfect!!! Thanks again for making our day Special. We are from Modesto, Ca. and driving to Carmel was a gorgeous drive and we stayed at the Tickle Pink Inn. 💍💗💙
  • N
    Nicole K. Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding planner!

    Brian was so incredible! He helped me with every single detail of my dream wedding and was so kind throughout the entire process. He truly cared about the details and made the whole thing so easy for me. He gave me recommendations, dealt with the florist, supplied all the chairs, archway, hooks, music, etc. I would recommend him 110%! I feel very lucky to have found him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message