Weddings by V Reviews

14 | Alpharetta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Weddings by V

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly could not have planned my wedding without Valeria. She made the entire process so easy and saved me hours of researching different vendors. Because she has worked with so many vendors before, she knows their strengths and was able to recommend the best vendors for the wedding I was trying to plan. Everyone she suggested was within my budget and did a wonderful job. Once we picked vendors, Valeria took over and handled everything from there. If you are a type-A personality (like me), you will love working with her because she is on top of it! If you aren't a type-A personality, you need Valeria to plan your wedding and make sure nothing falls through the cracks! She is the best!

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Val as our wedding coordinator was one of the best decisions we made in the planning process! She is kind, professional, and has an incredible attention to detail. She is very organized and made sure that all the questions were asked and everything was in order before the week of our wedding so we could really take it in and enjoy. Val’s consistent communication between us and our vendors was key to making sure our day was everything we hoped for. We have heard so many great things about her from both our guests and other vendors. She is a pleasure to work and we could not have had the wonderful carefree day we did without her. We highly recommend Val with Weddings by V so you can enjoy your perfect wedding day too! Toni & Thomas

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val is the absolute best! I truly could not have planned our wedding without Val!! She is extremely professional and talented! I can't say enough about how much I truly appreciate her work and how wonderful she is as a professional as well as a person.

    Thank you for everything Val!

    Sent on 02/20/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a person who doesn't easily relinquish control in most situations, it was essential that I could trust and depend on Val for my wedding day. We worked together for over a year to make sure that the day would run smoothly, and I could not have been happier with the outcome. Val is extremely organized, responsive, thoughtful, calm, knowledgeable about all things wedding-related and was constantly thinking of questions that I had never even considered asking, but which needed to be answered. Her support throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding were crucial to making the entire event a success. She was a delight to work with and I highly recommend her for anyone's future party-planning needs.

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • B

    bivi · Married on 04/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Val was a fantastic addition to our committee for the Fashion Show this year. Her great ideas, sense of responsibility and commitment helped to create a very successful event. The kindness she displayed in donating her services as an event planner and joining our efforts to impact cancer patients was truly appreciated. Thank you, Val, for your time and commitment to Feel Beautiful Today!"

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Val from Weddings by V was an essential asset in our wedding planning process. Her attention to detail ensured that the day went incredibly smoothly. She thought of things we had never thought of and addressed any issues before they could actually arise. Her clear communication with our other vendors made sure no one had any questions the day of. We are very grateful for the job she did and could not have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val, with Wedding by V did an amazing job from start to finish with our wedding!!! She is very attentive and takes every detail into consideration. I was so great to have someone always available with questions or concerns and allowed the wedding process to be so relaxed for us. She was in constant touch with all of our vendors so there was no question of what things would turn out like day of. Everything turned out perfectly and I know a huge part of that was because Val did such a wonderful job for us. I would definitely recommend Val to any brides considering a wedding coordinator and will be referring her to anyone I know getting married.

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter selected an amazing venue for her fall wedding. But without Val, we could NEVER have executed the most beautiful DIY wedding and reception! It's one thing to say "I want it to look this way" and quite another to actually make it happen. Val made sure we thought of all those details we just assumed would take care of themselves. She handled the hard questions and difficult conversations with the vendors, and that allowed my daughter and I to enjoy the entire process together. Meetings, conference calls, detailed timelines, room layout drawings all put together with meticulous care and detail enabled us to really create a vision that could be executed flawlessly. Val managed and supervised everything on that beautiful day, so we didn't have to worry about anything. She is so smart, talented, strong and fearless in making sure every detail of the wedding plan is carried out to perfection.

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val stepped in to organize my daughter’s wedding just a few months prior to the event. This was a difficult task to begin with as the Bride and Groom live in Seattle, the father of the Bride in CA and the mother of the bride in Atlanta with the wedding in Athens, GA. At first we did not think we needed anyone but it became apparent that we did. She stepped in and took over the organization part, held conference calls with all of us and kept us on task. She did not interfere with anything that we wanted to do but made sure that it came off as we wanted. She was perfect for the part she played in organizing this DIY wedding with many different vendors involved. I would highly recommend Val if you are needing a Day of Coordinator.
    Taylor-Grady House Athens, GA

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are trying to go it alone without a wedding planner or wedding day coordinator, stop right now and hire Weddings by V, you won't be disappointed. Val helped organize our wedding when all of us (bride, groom and bride's parents) lived outside of the city where it was held; a tall order as we came to find out. Val is relentless, organized, quick and detailed which are all attributes needed in an excellent wedding day coordinator. She left no stone unturned and no detail overlooked with any of our vendors and we are glad she did as our wedding day was perfect which, in the end, is the goal of all of this. My wife and I are still trying to figure out something that went wrong that day, but are still failing. Val is a big reason for that difficulty. We highly recommend Weddings by V to anyone with an upcoming wedding.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • J

    Jacki · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val was an absolute godsend! We can actually say there was not one thing that went wrong the entire wedding (I think I'm the first bride in history to be able to say that, barring anyone else Val has worked with). She was incredibly organized, creative, and patient through the whole process. With a mostly DIY wedding with some very opiniated people this was no easy task. I don't know how she pulled it all off, but I owe Weddings by V Atlanta for the best night of my life!

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I approached my wedding with that attitude that I wanted to be “the cool bride”—you know, the one who is “cool with it.” Bridesmaids dresses? Wear whatever you feel comfortable in! I’m cool with it. Order of the ceremony? However it goes, I’m cool with it! Contracts and statements of work from vendors? I’m sure it’ll go fine! I’m cool with it!

    However, as a newlywed, I will tell you that there is a fine line between being laid back and having a total circus on your hands. Thankfully, Valeria swooped in and saved me (from myself) just in time! I can’t say enough about Valeria and Weddings by V! She took a slew of scattered ideas and blank spaces and transformed them into a wedding I was so proud of! She is probably the most organized human being that I know, on top of being extremely creative, kind, highly talented, and a person that just gets things done. I was able to be “the cool bride” without having a wedding that would have left my guests wondering what had just happened. In fact, the wedding was so fun, so beautiful, so care-free, and so perfect, I wouldn’t have had it any other way—and I know that it was that way because of Valeria and Weddings by V!

    If you are engaged or just planning an event, Valeria will truly make it perfect. Whether you’re laid back or completely obsessed with details, she brings so much to the table. I really (honestly and completely) cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • K

    K · Married on 03/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valeria is AMAZING! I knew from the moment I was engaged there was no way I could plan my wedding alone. Starting a new job and going to school full time, I enlisted Valeria’s help. She listened to what I wanted and worked with multiple (opinionated) family members to ensure that my vision could come together. If you want the best of everything and flawless execution, this is your girl. She is detail oriented, prepared and has a solution to EVERYTHING. My wedding day was the best day of my life thanks to Weddings by V.

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • User4794202 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Val Brotherton from Weddings by V was amazing to work with. She did our month of coordination and kept me and my vendors on top of everything that needed to get done. I was impressed with Val’s attention to the details as she often thought to ask questions where I would have overlooked something to ensure my day was everything we envisioned. Throughout the process, she was very communicative, organized, and quick thinking/creative when we needed to make changes to fit any outside constraints or budget. She would always be one step ahead so I never felt stressed. It was so nice when the wedding day was coming near to have someone I could trust. On the day itself, I worried like any bride whether things would go smoothly but I knew we were in good hands. We ended up meeting our wedding timeline as planned, almost down to the minute, and everything was exactly as we had discussed —minus a small mess up from our florist bringing the wrong flowers for our flower girl which Val noticed, handled impeccably and made sure it was documented so that I received a refund afterwards. I am still getting compliments weeks later from our guests that it was the best wedding they’ve been to because everything flowed so smoothly and there was never a dull moment!!!! And, even some of our other vendors have commented that she was the most organized easiest planner to work with. I know we have Val, who was behind the scenes orchestrating it all, to thank for making this the happiest day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review