Weddings by the Sea Reviews

75 | Oak Island, NC
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Weddings by the Sea

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

75

34 User photos

Order by:
  • Kerry

    Kerry O. · Married on 03/13/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Working with Jodi was so easy. She met with us before the wedding date to review set up and everything looked beautiful!

    Sent on 03/14/2021
  • Castotobe

    Meghan M. · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by the Sea

    Jody is wonderful!!! Her kindness, organization, and creativity made our wedding day the most beautiful day ever. ❤️

    Sent on 10/31/2020
  • S

    Shelby C. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, sweet, perfection!

    Jody and her team was excellent. She communicated with me very quickly and was super nice. She took almost ALL of the stress off myself, my husband and my mom. She made our sure our day was perfect and I can’t thank her enough.

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • K

    Keri · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody was wonderful! Handled everything! Our wedding flowed so nicely, I didnt have to worry about anything!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • Eileen

    Eileen K. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing beach wedding!

    Jody and her crew did an amazing job! We came out from Chicago and she was fabulous on helping me plan everything beforehand! Everyone had an awesome time. Going to recommend her to anyone in the Oak Island area!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Madison

    Madison M. · Married on 10/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding

    I don’t know where to begin! I could not have done this without Jody! She went above and beyond! I live 3 hours from the place we wanted our wedding on the beach and we had no idea how we were going to get it done. Jody took care of everything!!! She was a pro with everything and the ceremony looked better than I ever imagined!!! Everyone told me that something always goes wrong on your wedding day, but I am blessed to say that NOTHING went wrong on our wedding day. It was absolutely perfect and I will gladly recommend Weddings By The Sea to anyone and everyone. They are very reasonably priced, very nice people, and they make your dreams come true. I am so grateful that I choose Weddings By The Sea to take care of my wedding! I was/am extremely happy!!! They are, hands down, the best!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • A

    Amanda S. · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding experience

    Our wedding was everything we imagined it would be and more . Jody , the wedding planner , is so flexible and I love how she allows you to customize your wedding to your liking. She made it so stress free !!! Our wedding was perfect !!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • Tracey

    Tracey D. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our special day perfect!

    Jodi and her team made our special day perfect. Every detail was exactly what we requested. Jodi was even able to accommodate our last minute request for help with our reception by setting up beautifully decorated tables and making our venue amazing. We can’t thank Jodi and her team enough for everything!

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Christina

    Dana W. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding day absolutely perfect

    Jody and her team were amazing, from the rehearsal to the set up to the tear down, they were on it 100% of the time and ready to help at a moments notice. Before the wedding, Jody kept in constant contact with me and even went to the beach house where our wedding would be to make sure that there wasn't a lot of damage after Hurricane Dorian. She spent that extra time to make sure we were satisfied with our service and went over every little detail with us to make sure we got everything done. I don't have much experience with weddings so I really appreciated her attentiveness and her ability to get us on track-- there was so much happening on the days prior to the wedding and without her I would have been lost! They really kept things flowing on the day of and kept us on schedule! Thank you Weddings by the Sea, we had so much fun and we have you to thank for keeping us organized and providing us with such great service!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 07/2019

    We always wanted a beach wedding. From the first moment we contacted Jody about doing ours she was very professional, answered all of our questions and made everything for our day stress free.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Tammy

    Tammy F. · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely happy and inexpensive

    Jody with Weddings by the Sea was very attentive and helpful as I tried to plan my wedding from afar. She took care of everything and then some. I had a great experience and was able to have a stress free wedding. Highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 4 wedding

    Jody and her staff were amazing at what they do. Great communication and responsiveness. The chairs, table and decor were setup perfectly. She made our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • L

    Letitia S. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-Free Southport Wedding

    We are so thankful to have had Jody and Wedding by the Sea coordinate our wedding. We decided to use Weddings by the Sea as my husband and I lived in two different states during the planning of our wedding. Even though we only used their Day-of-Coordination package, we felt like Jody went above and beyond to make sure we thought of all the little details. She sent plenty of reminders to keep us on track with our planning progress. Communication with Jody was excellent and we always felt a sense of relieve after discussing our concerns with her. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we could not have done it, stress-free, without Jody and Weddings by the Sea staff.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Kaaron

    Kaaron R. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Money I've Ever Spent

    I chose Weddings By the Sea because I found they had rave reviews and because they were local to my wedding venue in Southport and it was the best money I have ever spent. Everyone has things go wrong on their wedding day and my planner, Jody, took care of Evvvvrythiiiing so that I could relax and so could my bridal party. You know those girls would do anything for you, especially on your big day, but you want them WITH you, enjoying it, not running around fixing the little things. When I realized my florist didn't send over one of my bridesmaid's bouquets I told Jody and she had the florist make one up and send it to my house in under an hour. When I was minutes away from walking down the isle and we realized the ropes we planned to use for our knot tying unity ceremony were missing Jody didn't even hesitate to deconstruct her own beach bag with rope handles to replace mine. My wedding day was the best day ever and I owe so much of that to Jody and her team. My decorations were beautiful and set exactly as I had requested, even strings of lights and paper fan stars hung high in the trees. Jody is a pro and walked us through every step of our planning process and really made planning easy for me. I would whole heartedly recommend Weddings By the Sea to anyone planning a wedding. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/20/2019
  • C

    Chasity · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings by the Sea

    Jody and her team were excellent. Planning a wedding away from home can be stressful but she was great and communicated everything I needed to do and made sure I had everything done on time. She worked with me to make my dream wedding become a reality. Everything was beautiful! I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding planner and overall experience. I highly recommend anyone that wants to get married in Oak Island use Weddings by the Sea.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Patricia

    Patricia D. · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best experience!!

    Jody helped make our day wonderful ,, she and helped me through everything.. I can’t express in words the wonderful , excellent service we received , !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Mrs.

    Mrs. K. · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding was a Success!

    My husband and I live in Manhattan and only became familiar with the area a year ago. We got engaged on Oak Island and knew we wanted to be married there as well. I could never have pulled it off without Jody and her team. Her attention to detail, her meticulous follow up, and helping us stick to a strict timeline was invaluable. She went above and beyond my expectations. Little things I didn't even think of, were welcome surprises. It was a very stressful time, as our beach house was finishing renovation from Hurricane Florence, then the fire at Oceancrest days before our wedding-I was so nervous. Jody and her team stuck by me and made sure everything was taken care of. When we walked in to Island Way, I was struck at how beautifully decorated it was and I couldn't have been more pleased. Many guests said this was the best wedding they had ever attended and I couldn't have done it without Weddings By the Sea!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody was a pleasure to work with, she would work around our schedule which made things so helpful. My wedding day was absolutely amazing because of her.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great experience and wondering to work with. THANK YOU for taking the stress out of this day for us.

    Sent on 08/31/2018
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody was great to work with. She took care of everything for me. I came in from out of town and had no worries. My wedding was perfect.

    Sent on 08/18/2018

    Weddings by the Sea's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Cindy. So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Best wishes to you you and Ron.
  • T

    T · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the time of our lives and felt that Jodi and her staff had everything under control as we had to do nothing but be there. That in it self was a great stress reliever. Great job.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well worth every penny. Jody made me feel so calm and reassured. The day of the wedding went so smoothly with the help of Jody and her staff. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jody and here staff were outstanding and on top of everything! We cannot thank them enough for making sure our wedding day went off without any issues. Money well spent

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Jody. Her attention to detail was amazing and it seemed she was setting up her own families wedding. Use her, you won't be sorry you did, I promise. Mike and Julie.

    Sent on 06/16/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodie was the best. She kept my new wife calm leading up to the wedding, which was worth 10x what she charged. She pulled all the vendors together and executed the wedding just as we described. It was an excellent time. All my friends raved about how they thought this was the best wedding they have been to. Jodie was a huge part of that!

    Sent on 05/18/2018