Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings by Jennifer Fox Reviews

Weddings by Jennifer Fox

Weddings by Jennifer Fox

Woodstock, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
77 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Tom
    Tom K. Sent on 05/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience Working with Faith!

    I was the DJ (Five-O DJ Entertainment) hired directly by the bride and groom for a wedding at Pinstripes (Oakbrook) on 5-25-24. Faith was hired later to be the wedding coordinator. I have never worked with Faith, and when I found out that the couple had hired a separate wedding coordinator, I was very skeptical since I typically dread working with wedding coordinators (no offense). As a DJ who typically coordinates the reception for the couple, in addition to the typical DJ / MC duties, as well, I honestly can count on one hand the coordinators I actually like working with. I now have to use 2 hands to count after having the pleasure of working with Faith. She was professional, organized, and very considerate of the job duties and responsibilities I had as the DJ/MC. Never once did we step on each other's toes or disagree on any aspect of the wedding. She was an awesome team player. Great night, great wedding, great venue, and great vendors! Go Team Faith!
  • A
    Aaron M. Sent on 02/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision We Ever Made

    Hiring Weddings by Jennifer Fox was the best decision we ever made. Jennifer and Sarah were such amazing partners to work with while planning our wedding. They worked with us through every step of the process and ensured that our vision for our wedding would be realized.

    We hired Jennifer as our officiant but also as our day of coordinator, and we are so happy we did. Jennifer and Sarah were so organized and handled all of the little details we didn’t even think about. They also handled anything that came up leading up to the wedding so that we could enjoy our special day free of worry. I know for certain that our wedding would not have been a success without them.

    We are so truly grateful for everything they did. We had a perfect wedding because of Weddings by Jennifer Fox.
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    It was so wonderful and easy to work with Jennifer. We got married in January when weather could be a potential factor. She was on time, very calming as the nerves were getting higher as we got closer. Everyone that attended the wedding commented how nice the ceremony she put on for us was. I was thrilled with her as our officiant.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job

    Jennifer was amazing. I was a disorganized bride and made minor changes up until the day of the wedding. Jennifer took it in stride and made sure that all the vendors were aware of them. On the day of the wedding, she made sure that everything went perfectly. I'm glad that we hired her.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jennifer was wonderful!

    My fiance and I loved working with Jennifer for our wedding! She was so easy to communicate with, professional, friendly, and organized. She personalized our ceremony beautifully. Her ceremony was emotional, unique, and perfect for us. And she helped us stay on track as we got closer to our wedding date. I would definitely recommend her services!
  • C
    Courtney H. Sent on 04/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience with Jennifer Fox!

    Jennifer was very prompt, professional, and made our elopement very special and memorable. Can't thank her enough for wonderful services!! Jennifer offered so much customization for the ceremony options which allowed for more competitive pricing as well. She even handled filing our marriage certificate so we got to go about enjoying the rest of our day.
  • S
    Shanté G. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely to work with!

    We had a small, intimate ceremony and Jennifer pulled it together beautifully! It was sentimental and light, and everything we wanted. She was always quick to respond and a pleasure to work with, and she made the legal stuff with licensing super easy because she handled it all herself. Definitely recommend!
  • Kelly
    Kelly W. Sent on 03/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MVP of the day

    I booked Weddings by Jennifer Fox for day-of coordination services, not knowing exactly how much help we'd need on the wedding day, but knowing we would need an extra pair of hands throughout the day. Elizabeth and Jess were our day-of coordinators, and I can't imagine not having them there. Elizabeth went above and beyond, from communicating with all our vendors ahead of the wedding, to meeting us at the rehearsal the night before, to showing the groomsmen how to put their boutonnieres on (and noticing that a few of the boutonnieres were the wrong color and had our florist remake them before I even saw them), to keeping the photo schedule on track, straightening my veil and train for photos, to packing up our welcome table at the end of the night. I could go on and on about how many details Elizabeth helped with and took care of before I even had to ask. Elizabeth was the MVP of the day, and her efforts were noticed by our wedding party and family as well.
    For reference, this was a 160+ guest wedding, 7 bridesmaids and 7 groomsmen, offsite ceremony (church), offsite photo stops, videography, a tremendous amount of floral and decor, etc. It was a very large production and Elizabeth and Jess helped the day run seamlessly. I recommend them to anyone looking for a day-of coordinator!
  • J
    Jamie B. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jennifer made our wedding day so special!

    Jennifer made our wedidng day so special! My sister in law used her for her wedding ceremony and we knew we just had to have her! She was very organized, professional and asked thorough questions to provide an experience specific to our love story. 10/10 would recommend!
  • PRISCILLA
    Priscilla P. Sent on 03/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    Jennifer was wonderful from the start. From our very first phone conversation we knew we wanted her to officiate our wedding. She listened to who we both were and incorporated it. She was spot on with it all. She's easy to work with and has a beautiful personality. She will tailor your ceremony to what you need it to be. We highly recommend using her to officiate.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best of the best

    I cannot recommend WBJF&C enough. She was our officiant, and we used her service for day of coordinating. It was like someone you and your SO knew your whole life married you. Her voice is not annoying, and someone you definitely want to read your ceremony. Which, she'll make your very own ceremony for you, by the way. It'll be perfect, and made, just for you and your future spouse.
    Usually, when people say day of coordinator, it can mean just the day of, nothing more. Not here! Both Jess and Jennifer were present in all prior meetings, Jennifer was at our rehearsal, and both were at my wedding day. Every email, call, text, will all be answered from our friends. From marriage license, to even after the wedding, WBJF&C will be there for you.❤️❤️❤️❤️
  • Dana
    Dana S. Sent on 01/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick wedding plans

    Within days of talking to Jennifer, she was officiating at our wedding! Jennifer is truly amazing, everyone (Zoom) has raved about how special she made our ceremony, we are blessed to have found her and she made magic happen for us.
  • Cassie
    Cassie S. Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We cannot even begin to put into words how amazing Jennifer and Jessica were @ Weddings By Jennifer Fox! But we will try! Jennifer was our officiant and coordinator and Jess was our coordinator as well. They were there every step of the way! They took care of organizing all our vendors. We gave them ideas/visions of what we wanted and they went above and beyond our expectations! At one point I, the bride, looked out my hotel suite window down to the outside patio where our ceremony was being held…they were decorating the arch that we were being married under…and I was so overwhelmed with how phenomenal it looked and just cried! It looked absolutely stunning! Our ceremony was beautiful and humorous just like us, wink, wink! We had a family unity ceremony with our children that was perfect! Walking into the reception area was a complete surprise to us as we didn’t see the decorations until then. We were overjoyed and in awe! They checked on us and made sure everything ran smoothly all day! Totally catered to us the whole time. At the end of the night, everything was cleaned and packed up so neatly. Our guests and families ranted and raved about how wonderful, caring, on point and detail orientated they were! We could not have had the best day of our lives without these ladies! We were able to enjoy our day, stress-free while they handled everything! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND them and HIGHLY ENCOURAGE everyone to utilize their services! They did not disappoint! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our day the best ever Jennifer and Jess!!!! Mr. & Mrs. Perrone!
  • Seth
    Seth C. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive, Professional and Helpful

    My wife and I feel grateful we found Jennifer Fox to perform our ceremony. She was very helpful in all of our questions about the process. She was prompt, kind and courteous. She was open to suggestions with her pre-written script and performed it perfectly. Our wedding was small; we were the only ones there. We didn't even have a photographer so she was nice enough to stay long enough to help set us up for some poses and take pictures; this was immeasurably helpful.
  • L
    Lindsey R. Sent on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant

    Jennifer was the perfect person to officiant our outdoor nondenominational wedding. By the time our wedding day came, we felt like we knew her like a friend. She really takes the time to get to know you and your future spouse so her ceremony is written personalized and perfect. She took into account our venue and made beautiful similarities between love and nature which was perfect for us. Her ceremony was sincere and put tears in both of our eyes. She as also brief and not "too wordy" which was perfect. We got so many compliments on her and we would recommend her to anyone, no matter if you want something nondenominational, or perhaps more religious. She will make your ceremony personalized and perfect.

    She is extremely prompt and responsive to emails and questions. She also promptly filed for our marriage license with the county and we got our copy in the mail very quickly.

    She also does wedding day-of coordinating and will do rehearsals, however we didn't need these services. Although we know she would have been great!
  • J
    Jason H. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jennifer took the time to know us and crafted a beautiful ceremony that reflected us.

    She crafted a custom ceremony!
  • Sheri
    Sheri W. Sent on 06/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was great .

    Jennifer walked us through everything and answers all our questions! She is a sweetheart.
  • Margaret
    Margaret Z. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!

    We worked with Jennifer and Kelly for our wedding day and they couldn't have been more wonderful! Jennifer worked closely with us throughout our wedding process-- including our postponement due to COVID. Jennifer even came down to our home to marry us in our backyard on our original wedding day. We had the joy of meeting Kelly on our postponed wedding day and she provided us with a great and comfortable experience. Jennifer wrote us a beautiful ceremony that she allowed my husband and I to edit to fit our needs. They work as a great team and I am happy to recommend them.
  • Amy
    Amy K. Sent on 07/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant of our dreams

    Working with Jennifer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! The planning process with Jennifer was great; she is flexible and communicative, and she offers so many different options for ceremony structure, vows, etc. Pretty much anything you want, she can incorporate! Our ceremony was so beautiful. It's hard to put into words how well spoken Jennifer is. Our wedding was two months ago and we still have family and friends talking about how wonderful she was! We recommend her to everyone!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 02/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!!!

    My husband and I booked Jennifer as our wedding officiate for a small ceremony amidst the craziness of COVID-19. As a “mostly” non-religious couple we wanted a simple but elegant nondenominational ceremony. Jennifer completely exceeded our expectations! She gave us sample ceremony options and worked with us to tweak it to our style. She was always quick to respond to any questions and helped us navigate the marriage license process. Due to COVID, we had to cancel our rehearsal dinner. So, on the day of she acted as our ‘Wedding Coordinator’—getting the parents and wedding party organized on who is walking together. She certainly made our wedding so special and highly recommend!!
  • K
    Karissa Y. Sent on 12/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Flexible and Professional

    Due to the pandemic, our wedding plans changed a variety of times at the last minute, and Jennifer was very flexible and ended up coming to our house to perform a private ceremony with family.
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and easy to work with!

    Jennifer is knowledgeable and super easy to work with! Communication was terrific throughout the process. We eloped to a small town two hours from the city -- the directions weren't the best but she found our little cabin in the woods with no problem. The vows were thoughtful, she gave good direction on what to do during the ceremony, and even took pictures for us after the ceremony. She also gave us great direction on next steps. Thanks Jennifer!!
  • K
    Keegan H. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our Expectations!

    We are so pleased with our ceremony. First, Jennifer was able to accommodate us even though we reached out in very short notice due to logistical challenges with COVID. Jennifer was so flexible, patient, and accommodating with us. Best of all, Alex and I didn't feel any pressure with Jennifer. She was completely accepting of us and our suggestions. Jennifer closely listens to exactly what you want and delivers. We didn't have a rehearsal, but she did a great job discretely directing my family on what to do. During the ceremony, our nervous mothers did forget to light the unity candle, but Jennifer noticed and troubleshooted on the fly so people didn't even notice!

    We are so grateful that Jennifer was part of our day. My family has wonderful things to say about our ceremony. Would highly recommend her as she won't disappoint!


  • Laura
    Laura P. Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jennifer was great!

    Jennifer was AMAZING! She truly was. She came in to officiate our very short and sweet ceremony and she did a fantastic job. We had a call with her beforehand, and throughout the entire process she was super responsive and helpful. After the ceremony, all of our family members were impressed by how great she was and how sweet she made our ceremony! I'm so glad I went with her and it made our evening so much more special! I highly recommend.
  • Christopher
    Christopher Sent on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like an old friend

    I think of all the vendors we used for our wedding, my wife and I can’t begin to say enough about Jennifer. From the first planning call, to the emails back and forth, to the rehearsal, and then the ceremony, Jennifer comes off as an old friend - someone you’ve know for years. She has a warmth and kindness that makes you feel at ease, and a professionalism that makes you certain you’re ceremony will go off without a hitch. Jennifer was crucial in our ceremony planning, offering great ideas for how to make our ceremony fit us and not feel cookie cutter! Each person we have talked to since our wedding has mentioned how much they enjoyed our ceremony, and that makes us feel so special. If you are in need of someone to officiate your wedding, look no further. Jennifer is the perfect person to oversee your special day.

    Weddings by Jennifer Fox's reply:

    My heart is bursting. Thank you for saying this. It's truly my honor that you chose me to me to marry you both
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours