88 Reviews for Weddings by Heidi

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+4
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Licensed (14)
Customized Vows (11)
Rehearsal (9)
Non-religious (7)
No Denomination (7)
Counseling (6)
Single Religion (3)
Agnostic (3)
Interfaith Ceremony (2)
Civil Union (1)
Catholic (1)
Presbyterian (1)
Baptist (1)
88 Weddings by Heidi Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Where do we begin? From the moment we met with Heidi we fell in love with her personality and her spirit. Being an LGBT couple it was difficult to find an officiant who would agreed to marry us. Heidi's exact words to us were "God created love" and from that moment we were convinced she was the one. She performed our pre-marital counseling, which was very helpful and gave us the reassurance we needed that things would be okay. She walked us through our entire ceremony from start to finish and even assisted us with our rehearsal the night before. We could not have chosen a better officiant and we cannot wait to visit her in the future to keep us on the right track in our marriage. Simpy put, HEIDI IS AMAZING!!!

Photo for Weddings by Heidi Review
Profile Picture L'Erin & Sha'Quitta, 7/27/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling, Rehearsal, No Denomination
5.0

Heidi was phenomenal. Met with us early on in the process to get to know us and was able to craft a ceremony that was personal. She delivered a beautiful ceremony on our wedding day. She was also always professional, responded to our emails promptly, was well-organized, and fun to work with. Would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Kat, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, No Denomination, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Heidi is a wonderful minister. She wrote a custom speech respecting our spiritual beliefs and honoring our families. She kept our ceremony light and in step with our wedding theme. She offers couples 3 packages, we choose to get the pre-marital counseling as an addition. She takes the time to get to know couples. She was not judgmental and provided us with topics to discuss with each other that we had not explored in depth. She came highly recommended to us from our venue, The Oak at Salem in Apex, NC.

Profile Picture Barbara, 6/2/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was amazing to work with. From my first phone conversation with her I knew that she was going to be wonderful to work with. She is very responsive, accommodating, and kind. We made multiple edits to our ceremony and she always did them quickly and welcomed our feedback. During the rehearsal and the day of the wedding she was a calming presence and so many guests commented on how lovely our ceremony was. We could not have asked for a better officiant and feel so lucky that we got to work with Heidi!

Profile Picture Rosemary, 5/26/18, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling, No Denomination, Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony
5.0

Heidi was a wonderful officiant! She worked with us to make sure that our ceremony reflected our relationship, and was also willing to work around our busy schedules for meetings. We got tons of compliments on how beautiful her ceremony was.

Profile Picture Katie, 5/20/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was a fantastic officiant for our wedding. We got a ton of compliments from guests due to her warm demeanor and insightful sermon. She listened to what we wanted the ceremony to express and guided the entire thing effortlessly. Through the whole process, she was very communicative, which was especially important to us because we were out of state. Thanks, Heidi! -Ann and Allison

Profile Picture Allison, 3/25/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was great. We really enjoyed having Heidi as a part of our wedding ceremony. She is very calm and reassuring. Heidi also did our pre-marital counseling. She helped us navigate living together and the ups and downs of a marriage. I would recommend Heidi to anyone tying the knot!

Profile Picture Kate, 2/25/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We loved working with Heidi for our wedding! She crafted the ceremony script to show what was most important to us and helped us find a beautiful reading to share with our guests. She was a kind, calm, and steady presence through the whole process and our families loved her!

Profile Picture Evan, 2/24/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Michael and I felt so blessed to have Heidi as our officiant. She is genuine, kind and listens really well. The service was just lovely — everything we hoped it would be. We could not be more enthusiastic of our recommendation of Heidi!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anne, 12/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Officiant
5.0

For us, choosing an officiant was a strange process. As neither of us are religious, we weren't sure where to start or who to even contact. Heidi came to us by way of a recommendation from both our wedding planner as well as another couple whose wedding she had officiated. They both had great things to say so we set up a meeting. Within 5 minutes of meeting with Heidi, we were sold! She is warm and kind and such a pleasure to talk to.

One of the things that I think speaks most highly about Heidi is her willingness to work with us. A few weeks before the wedding, I was suddenly struck by the weirdness of being married by someone who we didn't know particularly well and who didn't know us in return. In a moment of panic, I emailed Heidi and suggested that the three of us meet for dinner. I am so glad that we did! That evening, we made personal connections, got to know each other and just enjoyed some good pizza together. I left feeling not only relieved but convinced that there wasn't anyone we would want to do it more.

The day of our wedding, Heidi officiated a moving ceremony that matched the tone of the evening that we were aiming for. Her words were amazing and we loved the references and quotations that she included. Since the wedding, we have had so many family members talk to us about the ceremony and how beautiful it was. I have even thought of having one of the quotes from the ceremony made into artwork for our house!

Thank you, Heidi, for making our day so memorable!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 12/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Agnostic, Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed, Counseling
5.0

Heidi was an absolute joy to work with. Evan and I are so thankful for everything that Heidi has done for us over the past few months. Heidi is simply incredible at her craft. Her skill, knowledge, organization, kindness, responsiveness and ability to keep a constant line of communication with us was beyond helpful and much appreciated. Evan and I decided to engage in pre-martial counseling sessions before we tied the knot this past November and it was one of the best decisions we made during our engagement. During our pre-martial counseling session Heidi challenged us to think about our values, goals, hopes, dreams and personality traits. It was an incredible opportunity to be able to talk to a third-party about our strengths, weaknesses and plans for the future. We both gained valuable “take-a-ways” that have helped us grow and learn more about each other. We both really enjoyed taking the personality test and hearing Heidi talk about how those traits unfold in everyday life. Taking these tests has encouraged us to think about our daily interactions and how we feel loved. Throughout this experience, she made Evan and I feel so loved and supported and her patience and dedication meant the world to us.

We can't thank Heidi enough for all her hard work and support. Heidi was always very approachable, open minded and listened when we had concerns and questions. Our wedding day weekend was beyond anything that we could have dreamed of. Heidi helped us to create an intentional ceremony that encompassed our story and love for one another. Heidi included personal touches and heartfelt messages in her reading that truly reflected us! When I think back on our wedding day, the ceremony was my favorite part. Heidi’s message was impactful, sincere and truly memorable. We had multiple people (including friends and family) complement our ceremony and Heidi’s message throughout the rest of the night.”

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 11/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Licensed, Counseling
5.0

Heidi was AMAZING! She listened to our desires and preferences and created the most perfect ceremony!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Holly, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was absolutely wonderful! My husband and I were set on the type of ceremony we wanted to have- short, personal and non religious- and Heidi was more than willing to accommodate. She was very responsive, easy to work with, punctual and we couldn't have asked for more. She truly made our ceremony everything that we wanted it to be. You will not regret choosing her! Do it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amanda, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was very sweet and interested in getting to know both my fiancé and I. She is very professional but has a way of showing you she really cares about you as a couple. She had some great ideas/games in getting to know my fiancé in a different light. We were both very pleased and we would highly recommend her to everyone.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 10/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was absolutely wonderful to work with for our wedding! The ceremony she put together was so beautiful, special, and unique, and also very 'us' which was really important to me. It was literally everything my husband and I were hoping for. She has a very sincere, calm, and joyful demeanor that we appreciated and made our day so fun and special, and was so easy to work with in the planning process. Thank you, Heidi, for everything!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 10/14/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Working with Heidi was a wonderful experience. The way we worked with her was very collaborative which allowed us to create the perfect wedding ceremony for us. We appreciated her insights and guidance and felt at ease with her throughout the process, at our rehearsal and during the wedding ceremony. Our friends and family were impressed by her professionalism and warm personality. We are so thankful to have had Heidi as an integral part of our special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Molly, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

When we were looking for an officiant for our wedding, it was very important to us that we connected with them below just the surface and more on a personal level, and we're so happy to say that Heidi was that person for us! From our very first meeting Heidi was extremely personable and easy to get along with. You could tell she takes a lot of joy and pride in what she does, and she makes you feel special as a couple and really gets to know you and what your vision is. She was responsive throughout the whole process and was very organized. She worked with us every step of the way to personalize our vows and on the actual day of the wedding, we felt so comfortable and trusted her 100% and it went flawlessly. She was not "just an officiant", she was a very special part of our wedding journey and we appreciated how wonderful of a job she did for us!

Photo for Weddings by Heidi Review
Photo for Weddings by Heidi Review
Photo for Weddings by Heidi Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ellie, 10/14/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was wonderful! We loved getting to know her and enjoyed her being able to share that knowledge of us during the ceremony. It was perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Amy, 9/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We really enjoyed working with Heidi! She is very personable and helped us create a ceremony that was so "us". She helped make our wedding ceremony so meaningful and was very reliable and easy to communicate with. We definitely recommend her!

Photo for Weddings by Heidi Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 9/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was very receptive to our ideas about the ceremony and what we did and did not want to include. Overall, she crafted a very beautiful ceremony that was "us" and that our families also enjoyed. She was responsive, on-time, and professional. We would highly recommend her. Thanks for a great job, Heidi!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brad, 8/25/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Agnostic, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Heidi was amazing. My husband and I loved working with her. She connected with us on a personal level. The service she created for our special day was amazing and really reflected our personalities. I can not say enough great things about Heidi!

Profile Picture michelle, 7/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was amazing! She met with us in person for a consultation and we discussed things about our relationship and what we would like the ceremony to be. She drafted the ceremony and worked quickly to accommodate any changes we wanted. We wanted something short and sweet, and we got just that! She was very professional, even took our marriage license the night of the rehearsal so we didn't have to worry about remembering it in the chaos of the actual wedding day. We got a lot of compliments on how great the ceremony was and even had friends ask for her name for their wedding! I highly recommend Heidi, she is great!

Profile Picture Samantha, 7/29/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: No Denomination, Rehearsal, Non-religious, Licensed
5.0

Heidi was a joy to work with. She made our ceremony personal and was thoughtful with her interactions with us. She was such a calming influence on our wedding day.

Profile Picture Michele, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Heidi was great to work with. She met with us a few months before our ceremony and we chatted about how we met and what type of ceremony we were looking for. When we received what she had prepared, it was exactly what we wanted! We would highly recommend booking Heidi!

Profile Picture Kim, 7/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant