Weddings

Weddings By Dzign Reviews

Weddings By Dzign View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 86
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa D. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful chairs!

    We got our chairs from By Dzign and they were so beautiful and such great quality! They have great inventory.
  • K
    Kinesha M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Weddings By Dzign did an amazing job helping us have the most beautiful day!

    Weddings By Dzign did an amazing job designing every floral detail of our wedding. It was everything I could have imagined and more. They were professional in every way and provided us with exceptional service! Working with them I had no worries about anything. They were honest and helpful with pricing and working with our budget and making sure we were able to get everything we wanted. I would recommend By Dzign to any couple looking for an amazing company to help make their wedding day even more beautiful!

    Weddings By Dzign's reply:

    Hi Kinesha, thank you so much for the kind words. Your wedding was amazing and you were a dream to work with!
  • Mindy
    Mindy B. Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Decor!!

    My husband and I just had our wedding in vegas March 30,2019. We dealt with Lucia for about 10 months back and forth for the wedding and she was truly wonderful. She was easy to deal with and got back to me right away. The prices were reasonable and she worked within our budget and any changes that came up along the way. When I saw my wedding reception decor I was absolutely blown away with how beautiful it looked and the amazing job she and her team did. It all looked perfect! Thank you so much Lucia. If your looking for decor for your wedding i highly recommend this place. They are very reliable and totally worth it. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I dreamed of

    I could not have dreamt up a more perfect wedding for myself; everything I wanted, ByDzign was able to do, and all within our budget! Lucia was so helpful in working with us on prices, and even after my husband and I made a few changes, she was flexible in allowing us to do so. We received so many compliments on all of the floral, the giant Connect Four and cornhole, and the especially the custom decal on our dancefloor. Thank you so much for the wedding of my dreams!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Married on 11/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    We were recommended to them through our wedding venue due to a really poor experience with another floral company we were originally going to use. I had initially heard of them through Instagram so I was actually quite excited. We sent Lucia our proposal from the previous company & made our revisions and she had it corrected on the first try! Considering the hassle we had with the previous company, I knew we were headed in the right direction.

    On the wedding day, they had all our personals delivered to our hotel on time. The bouquets, boutonnières & wrist corsages were amazing! My bouquet was much more beautiful than I even imagined!

    Before we got to our reception, I was a bit anxious to see how our arrangements would turn out but they NAILED IT!!! I asked for a modern, simple & clean look w/ the floral arrangements. And it was all so perfect! Our guests took all our arrangements home! And have continued to post with the flowers still alive over a week later!

    I could go on forever about our happiness with them! They were prompt to reply, kind, and a reasonable price!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worked with our budget

    Lucia and her team at By Dzign were INCREDIBLE! We originally went with By Dzign because we won a free bridal bouquet at our venue open house. Lucia was amazing at working with our vision and budget, and when centerpieces made things a little spendy, Lucia worked with us to design a more affordable option that still fit our theme and actually discounted a bunch of other items. Additionally, when we had fewer guests than expected and therefore fewer tables, Lucia reappropriated the money we had already spent to add more floral to our arch, add petals to our aisle and even threw in a toss bouquet. I would recommend By Dzign over and over again!
  • S
    Stephaney C. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy with their design

    We worked with Lucia for our wedding design and were extremely happy with the results. We met her to go over our ideas and gave her some inspiration pictures. She was able to take those pictures and create the perfect wedding design for us. She was very responsive and willing to adjust as needed. The initial proposal was higher than we wanted to spend, so Lucia went through everything with us to find better options for our budget while still staying in our vision. She did all of the flowers, furniture rentals, and wedding decor. Everyone was commenting on how beautiful our flowers and bouquets were the whole night. We were very pleased with the whole experience working with her and her team.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with By Dzign!

    I was married at the Chapel at Planet Hollywood on 9/8/18. The whole team at By Dzign were extremely patient, informative, and help while I planned for my reception remotely (destination wedding). They were able to work within my budget and found beautiful and creative ways to get there. My reception floral arrangements were beautiful, linens pristine, and chair covers classy. I am very happy with the service they provided. Exceeded my expectations!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be more thrilled with By Dzign. The process was incredibly easy and they truly made my wedding vision come to life. We hired By Dzign for all flowers, chairs, centerpieces, signs, linen, and lights. It makes it a lot easier to have one company offer everything limiting the number of total vendors I had to work with.

    Lucia was amazing to work with. She is maybe the kindest person I've ever met and was supportive of everything I wanted. She responded quickly to email and was organized. Early in the process before we signed our contract, Lucia did a mock-up of a table for us so I felt really comfortable signing on the dotted line.

    Our wedding planner was able to work with Lucia and her crew to ensure everything was perfect for the day of. I also appreciate that she was willing to reuse flowers and other items from the ceremony for the reception to save me some money. Overall, amazing customer service and product with competitive pricing. Can't think of one bad thing to say about this company.
  • N
    Neil Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great working with By-Dzign, especially with Lucia and Kaitlin. We had an Indian wedding at the JW Marriott which was comprised of three events and they executed the decor I had envisioned. The only thing was the mandap stage that was a little too cozy which had to be slightly larger since we have so many people on the mandap but other than that the reception decor was absolutely amazing! Great team to work with and definitely recommend them for their services!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By Dzign was an amazing company to work with! Our wedding coordinator, Paulina Clute, highly recommended them and now I know why! Lulu and her team were awesome and such a fun group of women to work with! The team we worked with was very personable, easy to talk to and most importantly receptive of our vision and made it come to life!! I was absolutely AMAZED on my wedding day when I saw my ceremony and venue decorated! It was a dream come true! They also made the planning process so easy with me living out of town. They made me feel comfortable with the design and I loved that we got to meet in person and see a sample beforehand. They were very professional and were able to offer advice, suggestions, and be creative with me along the way! I loved that they were willing to pull things out and try things to see how they would look and take creative risks with me! Your wedding will be truly customized and one of a kind with this company! I truly appreciate the hard work that went into our wedding and we are still getting compliments of how amazing the flowers and decor looked on the day of! Dream come true!! Highly recommend!!
  • R
    Roxane Married on 05/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything By Dzign did for our wedding turned out absolutely beautiful. They really made the process easy. I showed them pictures of what I wanted, and they just made it happen! What's so great is that florals and rentals all come from one place. So you don't have to work with a florist and then coordinate with a different rental company to provide centerpieces. They make beautiful arrangements and have everything for decor all together. They also set up and break down everything, which was so great and I didn't even have to think about it. Thank you for creating our dream wedding!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was introduced to Lucia at By Dzign through our wonderful wedding coordinator, Paulina Clute. I had a very specific look that I was going for when it came to wedding flowers, and up to that point it was hard to find the florist that got it. I wanted to stray from what was trendy (muted pastel tones) and go for something different (bright colors and desert blooms) and a number of other places sent us back proposals that just didn't fit my vision.

    After sharing a pinterest board of flowers I had saved with Lucia, she took no time at all to put together a proposal and I was floored by it! Not only was everything on par with what I was hoping for, but they also were able to do it within my budget!

    One of the big issues I had with finding a floral and decor vendor was finding someone that would do balloon arrangements. Either it would be ignored, or it would cost an exponential amount of money. When I shared my thoughts on having some fun, big, colorful balloons at our wedding, the By Dzign team knew exactly what we wanted, and really delivered on the day of!

    I loved all the flowers that we had, and kept my bouquet as long as I could. I even replanted some of the succulents that Lucia used in our arrangements. And my husband will corroborate this story, but I cried a little when I had to throw out my bouquet. Everything was stunning.
  • V
    Vivian Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By Dzign more than exceeded my expectations. Lucia did an amazing job with my bouquet and the reception centerpieces. We also decided to rent table overlays through them for the reception and they definitely helped pull the table decor together. But back to the flowers! My wedding bouquet was perfect! It had my favorite flowers (orchids) and had a teardrop effect - which was exactly what I wanted. The reception centerpieces were beyond what I expected. They were big and full, and the color selection matched perfectly with the wedding colors. Lucia was great in helping me work within my floral budget but to also get what I was looking for. By Dzign was also very flexible with changes as we ended up with a slightly smaller wedding than originally planned. I would highly recommend By Dzign for all your wedding flowers and for any extra decor to help put your wedding over the top.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 04/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kaitlin from by dzign was SUPER amazing! I can't even begin to tell you how wonderful she was with our planning, rehearsal and actual wedding at The Smith Center. Girl knows how to rock a schedule like no ones business! She is always calm and managed all of our vendors and guests with poise and style. We cannot thank her enough for everything she did - you are THE BEST!
  • A
    Antonette Married on 04/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lucia was able to meet all my expectations and beyond. The decor and flowers came out better then I imagined. I would highly recommend!
  • A
    Alexaa Married on 04/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lucia was absolutely amazing! She was so nice and very easy to talk to. She always responded back and was always willing to help with whatever I needed. Would high recommend them because everything went smooth and perfect!!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Wedding by Dzign as our florist for our wedding. Our professional florist designer was Lucia and her co-worker Hannah. When we went in for our initial meeting she worked with my wife to grab pictures from her pinterest and ask for the colors and flowers she liked. When choosing flowers it is hard to see how they are going to turn out at the wedding because at first it is only just an idea. Well when we walked into the reception area and saw our flowers for the first time our jaws were on the floor. Lucia and her team created the most beautiful flower arrangements. Our guests could not stop talking about how gorgeous they were. We would work with Lucia and her team again and can’t wait to see how they turn out in our wedding photos!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flower were amazing, the reception decor was beautiful. Lucia and her team were wonderful!
  • S
    Sonney Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    FABULOUS experience all around. The florist Greg is amazing, very hands on and really understands your vision. The coordinator was so organized and responsive. I loved working with everyone here and they made our day MAGICAL!!! 100% would recommend them!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gorgeous flowers (red roses), great communication, and professional service. We did floral and decor through By Dzign and hired a day-of coordinator, Kaitlin, through them. Everything looked perfect and the event was seamlessly coordinated. They made planning a destination wedding quite easy.
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lucia and her team really went above and beyond for our wedding. We were so happy with how everything came together. By Dzign really made planning from a distance (we live in Canada) easy- Lucia and I had a shared Pinterest board and she drew inspiration from there when making our proposal. Flowers are a pricey part of any wedding, but I really felt like we got our moneys worth with this company
  • M
    Mark Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    By Dzign was absolutely amazing! Everything down to the last detail was absolutely perfect. In particular, Lucia was incredible. She was there whenever we needed her, answered all questions we had, made wonderful recommendations, and on the day of she seemed to be able to magically appear even before we knew we needed something. Highly recommended!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did such a amazing job, my flowers were so beautiful had so many comments on them. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.
  • T
    Tyneesha Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was amazing. Absolutely amazing and beautiful. The #MrMrsBushTour @ the M Resort was EPIC!