Weddings By Celissa Rae Reviews

80 | Wimberley, TX
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Weddings By Celissa Rae

Recommended by 100%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Weddings By Celissa Rae 1
Weddings By Celissa Rae 2
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best there is!

    Celissa did my hair and makeup for my engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding so I have lots of experience to draw from while writing this review - and I have nothing but love for this amazing woman! I have had my hair and makeup done professionally on several occasions, by multiple different artists, and Celissa is by far the best. She is not only insanely talented and professional but she is kind, calming and actually listens to you, asks your opinion throughout the whole process and fine tunes everything to your exact preferences and makes it all look so easy! She and her team did hair and makeup for 8 of us on my wedding day - and everyone looked absolutely stunning. She had the hair and makeup schedule planned out to the minute and even added a bridesmaid of mine to the schedule mere days before the wedding without hesitation or complaint. She had everything finished ahead of schedule, kept a drink in my hand, music playing and was just a calm and supportive presence the entire day. She even stayed with me as I waited to walk down the aisle and calmed my nerves, touched up my hair and makeup throughout photos and changed my hair and makeup after my ceremony so I had a completely different look for the reception - and the entire new look took her maybe 15 minutes! She even cut my hair on my wedding day (at my request) to blend my hair extensions and give me some face framing curls. Talk about above and beyond! She specializes in wedding beauty which is hugely important - she will make you look amazing both in person and in photos and has a clear mastery looks - from retro to natural to glam - she can literally do it all! Your hair and makeup artist will be spending so much time with you on your wedding day and is so pivotal to how you feel and look so be sure to choose the best and that is Celissa! Do not hesitate to hire her and her amazing team for your wedding day and all wedding related hair and makeup needs!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very sweet and talented

    I highly recommend Celissa to anyone for beauty! She was such a fun and sweet person to work with. I was completely happy with everything she did and she never had a problem with changing things up if i wanted to try something new. Her team is very fun and really fast! Everyone was happy with their hair and makeup and everyone was beautiful!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • T

    Tammie · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best

    We chose the BEST hair and make-up specialist in the Austin area! Celissa came to my daughter's apartment a month before the wedding to learn about my daughter's expectations. She was so easy to talk to and my daughter was very comfortable with her. The trail make-up and hair session was AWESOME and we knew we hired the right person! My daughter and the wedding party were absolutely gorgeous. I honestly couldn't have been more pleased with Celissa and her staff. Celissa was extremely flexible when the timelines had to be shifted but everyone still finished on time! I would highly recommend Weddings By Celissa Rae!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Celissa is the bomb! My airbrushed makeup looked gorgeous and stayed looking that was all day long. Our hair was done exactly how we wanted and she couldn’t have been more fun to laugh and work with. She’s a gem and you can’t go wrong hiring her! Love!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • R

    Rachel Stanley · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingggggg!!!!

    Celissa was so amazing!!! She made every part of my experience so easy, from the first trial to my bridal session all the way through our wedding day. I am veryyyy particular about my hair and makeup and she did such a great job that I never even looked in a mirror on my wedding day after she was done!! Everything stayed flawless the entire evening! She was so great I now drive an hour to have her cut and color my hair! Would recommend her to everyone!!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
    Weddings By Celissa Rae 3
    Weddings By Celissa Rae 4
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is a little delayed because I don't even know where to begin with how amazing Celissa is. I found her after I had an unfortunate experience with another hair and makeup artist that I used for my engagement photos. I came into my trial weary of the experience and desperate for help since my wedding was only a couple months away. From the very start, Celissa was absolutely wonderful! I don't wear a lot of makeup, so she was very good at making sure I was comfortable with everything she was doing. I didn't give her a whole lot of direction other than a few things I knew I didn't like and she came up with a hair and makeup style that truly made me feel beautiful. Trust me brides when I say, the last thing you need to be worrying about on your wedding day is how you look. Celissa will take care of you! One thing I really loved is that she does not mess around with timing. She sent a schedule before hand of what times she would be doing everyone's hair and makeup. Not only did she stay on time but she even worked ahead of schedule. This gave us extra time for pictures and fun before the ceremony started! I can't tell you how sweet she was, once we got to the venue my nerves started kicking in and she could tell. She cleared the room, made me put on music, and poured me a mimosa while she finished up my hair! Her services are absolutely worth the money. I've never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! Thank you so very much Celissa!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa is so incredible! We met to do the trial and I was so impressed with my hair and makeup! She was communicative and kept me up to date on everything and even made me a schedule for myself and bridesmaids so there were no questions. While getting ready we had 8 women getting ready in a tiny room and she never complained and got everyone ready on time. I felt so beautiful and had so many compliments that night. Thank you so much Celissa!!! :)

    Sent on 04/14/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin to tell you how awesome Celissa is?!?! You want Celissa to do ALL of your wedding related makeup, no, you NEED her to. She will make you look phenomenal, she will keep you laughing, she will help you keep calm and regale you with terrifying tales of weddings gone wrong so that you know the things going wrong on your day really aren't so bad. Celissa was endlessly patient and graceful with the complete chaos that my wedding day turned into. An unexpected storm of epic proportions blew in on my wedding day blocking my path to the venue from where I had picked up my dress. Celissa quickly restructured the make up plan for the day and worked on the bridesmaids and moms until I arrived. When I got there, feeling frazzled, exhausted and penitent for being tardy and damp (she needed my hair dry for my 'do), she handed me a blow dryer with a smile and helped me remain calm as I watched the courtyard in which I was to wed slowly fill with inches of water. She, along with her sister (her co-artist / partner for the day), and our splendid photographer Amy Gawlik, really felt like part of my group of friends and I couldn't have been more thrilled having all of their great upbeat energy, expertise, and general radness with me for my big day. How did my makeup look? I have never looked better. I am still prone to breakouts and wedding stress had done a big number on my face that week, not only did she completely disguise any trace of my breakouts, I looked GREAT, my bridesmaids looked AMAZING, and the moms looked WONDERFUL. In our trial session she was very open to creative experimentation, which was fun and ended up working out a really great look I'd not have requested on my own originally. Her creativity and skill with makeup was so on pointe and innovative I actually plan to book her for some makeup lessons in the future! Celissa will forever be my go-to make up gal for any special event.

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This woman is amazing. Simply incredible.

    She was recommended to me by my wedding planner, and I am SO HAPPY. We started by doing a trial, and I only did make-up, not hair. I have very curly hair and thought I would wear it mostly down for the ceremony. However, once the day came, I change my mind last minute and did a big high volume, yet low and messy bun. She nailed it. No hair trial, just a simple picture and few words to express the look I was hoping for, and she hit is spot on.

    My makeup was also flawless! She was so great because she gave me suggestions based on my skin, eye lashes, etc. She also slowly eased into the eye makeup to ensure it was dramatic but still classy. At the trial and day of, she also taught me and my bridesmaid tricks to the trade for us to use later.

    The biggest surprise was that both my hair and me make-up staying on all night! I was dancing hard and working up a bit of a sweat, so I find this to be remarkable - especially because my hair is usually out of control.

    I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone needing hair or make-up services. She is truly a professional, and even though our time together was limited, I would consider her a friend. She is a sweet and classy lady that provides flexibility and calmness during chaos and she delivers!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I struggled to find someone for my wedding hair and make-up. THANK GOD I found Celissa! I'm pretty sure she is a hair and make-up magician. My sisters, mom, mother-in-law and myself absolutely loved her. She was on time, so fun to work with, had awesome ideas and did an all around killer job. Looking back on my wedding pictures, I can't imagine someone doing a better job than she did. We all looked fabulous! Thank you, Celissa!

    Sent on 12/08/2016

    Weddings By Celissa Rae's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! It was an absolute pleasure to doll up you purdy ladies! You made one gorgeous bride! Congratulation and I wish you and the hubby a lifetime of happiness! :)
  • Mike

    Mike · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa made my bridesmaids and I look amazing on my wedding day. I've never felt prettier!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 03/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa was absolutely amazing to work with! She did my hair and make-up for my bridal portraits and wedding day and I absolutely loved the results. I am a very indecisive person and I did not know how I wanted to do my hair and make-up for my wedding day. Celissa was so patient with me and tried numerous different hair styles until we found the perfect one! I ended up wearing my hair half up/half down for my ceremony and pinning it up afterwards for the reception. The results were beautiful and I couldn't be happier. Celissa and her staff are also very fast! She did hair and make-up for my 12 bridesmaids as well as my mother & mother-in-law. Needless to say, we were on a tight schedule to get everyone done on time and she had no problem getting it done. All my bridesmaids looked amazing and I would recommend her to anyone. Beyond her work, Celissa is such a sweet and caring person and I was very lucky to have her support on my wedding day.

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa was highly recommended by a friend and I was excited that she was available for my wedding. I used my hair trial for my bridal photos 2 weeks prior to the wedding and was so happy with the results! She’s fun to talk to, sweet and does a fantastic job! My makeup looked natural but glamorous at the same time. She did hair, makeup and lashes for some of my bridesmaids as well. Celissa communicated well and was so flexible and nice with my indecisive bridal party. I adore this girl and her work! She’s magical!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • User6011196 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Celissa was one of the highlights of my wedding planning experience. I had complete trust and faith in her abilities, and she made my trial and my wedding day go so smoothly. It was ab absolute pleasure working with her.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start... She was AMAZING! Before my own wedding I was in 3 of my friends weddings. Each time I had issues with the hair and makeup that we had done and never liked BOTH my hair and makeup. And other girls in the wedding parties were the same way. Not only did ALL my girls like their hair AND makeup, but so did I! I was so happy with the way my hair and makeup turned out. I did a trial, but after being in other weddings, I figured out I wanted a darker look. She was happy to make any changes from the original trail. I can't say more good things about her and her team. She is worth every penny!!

    Sent on 10/22/2015
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 06/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa and her partner was AWESOME!!! She did hair and makeup for both Mothers, all of my bridesmaids and I. We all loved her! She was very easy to talk to and anytime I wanted to add or change something, she never hesitated. Both airbrush and normal makeup looked absolutely beautiful. Very happy bride!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User4277241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The nicest, sweetest girls!!! They were incredibly helpful, and made us all look gorgeous!! Would definitely hire them again!

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 06/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa did an amazing job with my hair! I had to change a few things so she was very flexible and made sure everything worked out as planned.

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with the quality and services! She was extremely responsive and tried to be as flexible as possible with my bridal hair and makeup. She showed up promptly on my wedding day and had all of us girls looking beautiful ahead of schedule. I would highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa and her team were amazing! They adapted to our schedule and helped keep me relaxed on my big day. They did an amazing job with all the girls hair and makeup and everyone was so pleased. Celissa is such a good person and will definitely be using her for my next occasion!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The makeup and hair services provided on my wedding day were amazing! Celissa was wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 02/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa was fantastic! Did an amazing job on my hair and make up as well as my mom and maid of honor's, also she was super nice and easy to just talk to and hang out with, definitely recommend to anyone for their big day!

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • User4889548 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Celissa was so very wonderful to work with. She was very attentive to my wants and needs for both hair and make up for all stages, bridal portraits, trial, and wedding day. Always making sure at each and every step that it was exactly what I wanted and envisioned. Her make up technique of airbrush basically eliminated the need for editing in all photos. Hair was perfect from beginning to end of ceremony. I highly recommend her for your event needs. Her kindness, workability, flexibility, and expertise is hard to beat.

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • J

    January · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Celissa for my bridal hair and my flower girl and jr bridesmaid. She did AMAZING!!! I had a 3 yr old and 6 yr old. Their hair stayed in all night!! And she was so quick at doing their hair, knowing their attention span wasn't very long. She also did my make up. A phenomenal job. Make up looked perfect all night. And was waterproof. No smudging. She knew exactly how to do my hair with the picture I showed her. And we didn't even do a trial. I was so pleased with the way everything turned out!! If she's available, she's a busy busy woman, I would definitely have her do your wedding. AMAZING!!!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 01/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a very big day last Friday and Celissa, wow what an artist. I gave her almost no information on what I wanted... I just didn't know myself and she knocked it out of the park! I went from plain Jane to bombshell in about 30 minutes. I can't recommend Celissa enough. She is a true artist!

    Sent on 01/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review