Weddings

Weddings at The Broz Reviews

Weddings at The Broz

Weddings at The Broz

New Prague, MN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Shelby
    Shelby P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So incredibly beautiful & unique

    We booked our 10-10-2020 wedding at The Broz before we were even engaged, we just knew it was the perfect location! We were married outside, had the cocktail hour both inside and on the patio and the dinner was in the ballroom indoors, party continued in the brick room. Everything about this place is absolutely breathtaking and stunning. The amount of history and love felt here makes it very special. There’s SO many places for outstanding photo opportunities we didn’t know where to start! The staircase inside and the staircases outside, the balcony, the ramp, the bar — it’s all so so cool. We are so thankful for The Broz / Abri’tin team for allowing us to continue with our dream wedding in the covid era, it was the best party!!! We would highly recommend to anyone who wants a unique and quality space. [PHOTOS BY VOWHOUSE]
  • Hanna
    Hanna K. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and perfect day even with last-minute changes!

    Our September 20, 2020 wedding was PERFECT! Due to COVID restrictions, we switched venues to The Broz last minute. With less than 3 months to plan, The staff at The Broz helped make our big day seamless. The outdoor ceremony was beautiful and it was so nice to have dinner and dancing in separate spots. The whole venue is picturesque and all of our guests kept commenting on how beautiful The Broz is! The bridal suite and groomsmen room were perfect to get ready in and it helped to have everything in 1 location. I cannot recommend The Broz enough!
  • R
    Robyn K. Married on 06/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever

    The Broz is an absolutely breathtaking venue in downtown New Prague. Jackie, the venue coordinator, went out of her way to make sure that everything ran smoothly.
    We would also recommend the fajita bar through this little piggy catering. We got so many compliments about the food, and the space.

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Robyn! Your wedding was so amazing and we loved working with you and Luke to make it special!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Venue

    This was the first and last venue that we looked at. From the moment we finished the tour we knew that this was the place we wanted to be married. It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and only got more gorgeous from our first tour. Jackie was absolutely wonderful to work with and answered any questions that we had very quickly. She also reached out to me to ask how planning was going which honestly kept me on track. If this is the style you’re looking for I would 100% day go for it!
  • Samantha
    Samantha D. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    I think choosing weddings at the broz was one of the best decisions we made! This is a historic building and a lot of our guests when we told them where it is were very excited to see how they restored it. All the spaces are so beautiful and our guests continue to rave about how perfect and beautiful it was. We really enjoyed having seating available and during the dance for folks who aren’t interested in dancing so they can sit and chat. Jackie was so responsive and wonderful to work with. I can’t have imagined a better location for our wedding.

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! We so enjoyed working with you and Aaron to create such a memorable and beautiful day!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 10/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    The day was perfect! All the staff made the day flow without a hitch! Beautiful venue!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Jenna!! We so loved sharing the day with you and Jesse and wish you all the best in your new life together!!
  • T
    Tailyr K. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hidden Gem South of the Metro - 10/10 !!

    Look no further than this hidden gem south of the metro. We could not have been happier with our experience at the Broz. We loved the historical, industrial vibe the venue had to offer. They have such a unique space, with multiple rooms that can accommodate both small and large weddings. Jackie, the event coordinator was great to work with and was always available to answer questions as we were planning. Their in house catering option, Distinctive Catering did not disappoint and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Our guests raved about the meal, especially the wood fired pizzas as a late night snack!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you so much Tailyr!! Your wedding was so beautiful! We so enjoyed working with you and Nick on your special day!
  • K
    Kristinelesneski Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Broz - say yes to the venue

    The Broz was an amazing place to get married. The hotel itself has a romantic atmosphere, and I could not have imagined a more perfect place.

    Our food was a hit! Every guest was ranting and raving about our lobster mac and cheese from Distinctive catering.

    We worked with Jackie, who was very helpful in the planning and details.

    Overall, recommend 100 percent!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Kristine! We so enjoyed working with you and Nick on your wedding. It was a truly beautiful day and we are so happy you both enjoyed it!

  • Maddie
    Maddie B. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Day Ever

    If you are undecided on a venue for your wedding day, look no further! The Broz will give your wedding a naturally elegant feel without trying. The event staff made sure that our day went without error and we could honestly not have imagined a more perfect day! The number of compliments we received on our venue and wedding was amazing to see and goes to show that everyone will have fun at the Broz! We would recommend it to everyone!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Maddie! Your wedding was absolutely amazing and we so loved working with you and your family. We wish you and Justin all the best in your new life together!
  • Trey
    Trey K. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend - Beautiful Venue

    I recently had the pleasure of having my ceremony and reception at Weddings At The Broz. Overall my entire experience was exceptional from beginning to end.

    The venue is incredibly beautiful and provides the perfect setting for your big day. One thing that stood out compared to other venues was how versatile the space truly is. The venue can accommodate indoor/ outdoor preferences - both of which are gorgeous.

    Jackie, the coordinator, was a pleasure to work with and offered ongoing support and expertise throughout our months of planning and preparation.

    Day of the wedding, Jackie and the entire staff were amazing and helped the day run flawlessly. By the end of the night, the staff had gone above and beyond by organizing all of our belongings and materials making it quick clean-up.

    I am so happy we chose this venue for our special day. It was everything we hoped for... and more!

    Highly recommend!!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Trey! We so enjoyed working with you and Mariah on your wedding and we so appreciated your kind words!
  • S
    Samantha R. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue!

    This location is GORGEOUS. From the brick to the iron rod staircases, our wedding was a dream come true. Highly recommend!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Samantha! We absolutely loved working with you and Nik to create such an amazing day! We wish you both all the best in your new life together!
  • Michele
    Michele T. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Place!

    We had our wedding October 5th at the Broz. The Broz was the only place I looked at. I walked in and Jackie gave me a tour and I decided on the spot that this was the place. (note my now husband did not see the place until the day of our wedding and he loved it!) Jackie was wonderful to work with. It was a last minute decision the day of our wedding on where to have the ceremony at the Broz. I decided the morning of the wedding that it was too cold and that we wanted the ceremony inside. Jackie said no problem and we had it inside. We had the dinner in the ballroom area and the dance we moved to more of a lounge are which was Jackie's idea and it was the perfect space for the dance. My guest complemented how beautiful the space was. I highly recommend the Broz!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Michele!!Your wedding was a truly amazing day and we are so honored you chose to share it with us. We wish you and Mike all the best in your new life together!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Staff handled everything! Stress free Venue!!!!

    If you are looking for an all inclusive venue, look no further. My wedding day went so smoothly and it is all thanks to the amazing staff at Abritin Catering. They handled EVERYTHING and I could not be happier with my experience at this venue.

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Brooke, It was so great working with you and Jordan!
    The day turned out absolutely gorgeous!
  • Erika
    Erika Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Place for a Brunch Wedding

    We couldn’t have been happier with our experience at The Broz!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Erika! You and Shane were so fun to work with and we are so happy you enjoyed your day!


    The brunch was so fun to put together for you and the day turned out beautifully!
  • M
    Michael Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Weddings at The Broz exceeds expectations

    From the contract signing to the last dance we found Weddings at The Broz to be phenomenal! Jackie and her staff of professionals delivered a beautiful and well executed wedding event for my daughter. The venue is beautiful, with stunning architecture and details you would expect from a building with so much rich history. The space was ample for our 200+ guests and the furnishings and casual area's were very nice and allowed guests to be comfortable while enjoying the goings on. We especially loved the outdoor patio area and the flexibility it gave us during our wedding dance. If you have not found your venue you owe it to yourself to check out Weddings at The Broz for a truly exceptional experience.

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Mike!!! We so enjoyed working with you on Miranda & Andrew's beautiful wedding, it was a truly special day for everyone!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey L. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Weddings at the Broz is classy, modern, and elegant

    We recently had our wedding reception at the Broz and we are so happy we chose this as our venue. It is such a beautiful space and our guests were in awe the entire time. They offer three different catering options and we chose Distinctive Catering. The food was amazing and we received compliments on it all night long. It was a great place to host our special day!

    Weddings at The Broz's reply:

    Thank you Kelsey, we so enjoyed working with you and Lucas on your wedding!

    The day turned out beautifully and we are so happy you enjoyed it!