Weddings at Grand Sierra Resort Reviews

9 | Reno, NV
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Weddings at Grand Sierra Resort

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

9
Order by:
  • ADRIANA

    ADRIANA · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here Saturday October 31, 2015 and we couldnt be happier! The chapel is so beautiful we didnt even have to decorate it. Lynn was our venue coordinator and Debbie was our ceremony coordinator. They both did a fabulous job ensuring everything was exactly what we wanted and perfected. We were consistently in contact with Lynn who truly made our day magical and run smoothly. We are ever so grateful for Lynn doing all things possible, we trusted her with so much which relieved a lot of stress. There were last minute hiccups (of course) but it wasnt anything Lynn couldnt handle, she was on point with her experience. Thank you Lynn for creating the best day of our lives! To Lynn and the wedding staff at the GSR, we applaud you!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • J

    Justine · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with our wedding from start to finish. All of the arrangements were handled so professionally and everything was perfect! The photos were beautiful. We were amazed at the quality of the services we received for the price and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Grand Sierra Resort to anyone!

    Sent on 12/04/2009
  • N

    Judy · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company has several low cost wedding packages. They even modified the $380 package to include the pictures and the DVD of the wedding, plus an extra boutonniere for my brother-in-law. It had everything we wanted and was small enough to be intimate, but large enough for my family and friends. It was well planned out and the service was exceptional.

    Sent on 11/04/2009
  • J

    James · Married on 07/14/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I appreciate the hard and dedication and sensitivty that the wedding coordinator and staff had shown toward our marriage and family.

    Again,
    Thank You.

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We just had our 12/13/14 wedding at the GSR chapel followed by a lunch reception down the hall. Everything was perfect and so stress free! Lynne, Debbie and Megan were very helpful and very accessible during our 3 month window of planning. All of my emails were answered the same day, usually within hours. The remodeled chapel is gorgeous, and didn't need any extra decoration (the 2 lit Christmas trees they added were a great touch though!). The officiant and photographer were great, and the flowers were perfect! The food was delicious and our cake was amazing! The pastry chef created the exact design we had envisioned by combining ideas from a couple Pinterest cakes I had found. I would highly recommend the GSR Wedding Chapel, as well as their banquet services...it was a great value, and we are extremely happy with our choice!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/07/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parts of the process was very nice and helpful in the planning of the wedding. The ceremony was beautiful with the music and the photographer who helped to appease the flower girl who arrived in the middle of the ceremony by letting her throw her flowers during the picture time. We are a pretty easy going couple, but at times, esp. with planning the reception for food and dancing, both of us felt road blocks were placed vs "lets' see what I can find out". Hence we did the research and dinner planning on our own. The biggest "burr" was being called 3 times by a different brides name in email correspondence even after correcting the oops. It finally was straightened out or so I thought, only to open the marriage license envelope after the ceremony to find the "thankyou" and best wishes slip of paper with another couples name on it. At least it was our marriage license! We were very let down on our room. We spent extra to do 2 nights at the hotel, yes you than upgraded us up another level, however the room given to us was not even done with renovations. Carpet was dirty, painters tape on the walls, part of the head board was missing exposing all the conduits behind the bed, no bed skirt for the bed and very little water pressure for the shower. On the first night, we mentioned our disappointment in the room and the response was "the new bedskirts didn't arrive on time". The room wasnt even finished! I know the hotel was booked up and we couldn't probably have been moved, however this was our wedding, a special event and nothing was done to try and compensate it. We would not allow the young children in our party to come into the room during the day because of the exposed condiuts in the wall behind and on both sides of the bed. When people ask about the wedding and venue, we explain that the ceremony was nice, overall helpful staff in planning, but the room and customer service to fix the problem was pitifuly. We felt our room concerns were brushed off . My recommendations to a couple of friends getting married comes with the whole story and let them decide. As like me, they want everything under one roof vs driving all over on their wedding day.

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding was amazing! It turned out so wonderful and beautiful! The food was super good and the cake was beyond what I had even imagined. All I had to do was find a picture of how I wanted the flowers and cake to look like and the GSR took care of it perfectly! I did candy flowers on the cake and many of our guest thought they looked real. The GSR went way beyond what I was expecting. They definitely made our day a magical one!

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • D

    Melissa · Married on 04/15/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had wonderful service here, although the chapel was a bit small (perfect size for our wedding though!!) and they helped me plan everything out to a T. It was such a wonderful expierence ( think I spelled that wrong=0(
    While they will record the ceremony for you, I highly recommend that you do higher your own videographer and another photographer than the one offered to you!!

    Sent on 05/01/2008
  • M

    Ashley · Married on 03/11/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a very last minute decision to book the wedding chapel. The ladies were very cooperable when booking. I loved my bouquet. The only thing was that because I was running really behind we were rushed through teh ceremony. I pictured myself enjoying the moment. I was not thrilled with the pictures. There were two photos that I loved and the others.. not at all. Please make sure that you plan ahead and book your hair stylist at the hotel to avoid having to drive far. Otherwise the location was wonderful. I wish the back drop for pictures was a little updated, but none the less myself and my husband enjoyed ourselves. The hotel staff & service were excellent.

    Sent on 09/26/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review