Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings As You Wish Reviews

Weddings As You Wish

Weddings As You Wish

Mary Esther, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 227 Reviews
View more information

227 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

227
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

83 User photos

  • K
    Kristi K. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding officiant

    I can not express how thankful Steven and I are for the absolutely amazing ceremony Rev Don officiated. He is so easy to work with, quick to respond, flexible, knowledgeable, professional, comforting, and all around helpful. I was extremely nervous to stand in front of everyone during my ceremony but Rev Don made my husband and I feel so comfortable. His ceremony was beautiful and felt so true to our relationship. Our parents and guests raved about how incredible the ceremony was. He guided everyone flawlessly through the few steps we had to follow and we already received our marriage license after returning from our honeymoon.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant!

    Don was awesome to work with! He was so helpful throughout the entire process! He was quick to respond to messages and a clear, efficient communicator.
    He provided a wonderful marriage counseling session prior to our wedding and took the time to get to know us as a couple.

    On wedding day, his ceremony was touching and personal to my husband and I. Many of our guests complemented the ceremony and the words spoken over our marriage!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Noelle S. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super helpful and responsive

    Don was probably the most responsive vendor I had! He was super helpful and responsive. I’m so glad I went with him. He was also hilarious during our rehearsal and gave us plenty of great tips.
  • Jeff
    Jeff C. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Don was very professional and made sure our day was perfect. Highly recommend.
  • H
    Haylie S. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    We’re beyond happy with our choice in booking with Don. He was so friendly and accommodating in providing us with a ceremony that was tailored to our needs and was a huge part in making our wedding day spectacular.
  • H
    Hannah R. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony 9/23/2022

    Don was everything we could ask for and more as an officiant. He responded quickly when we reached out with questions, he was very professional and handled the ceremony well. He even helped run our rehearsal. We are very thankful!
  • Andrea
    Andrea B. Married on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars and 2 thumbs way, way up!

    Don was a dream to work with. He made everything seamless and easy. We had considered having a friend or family member officiate, but are so happy that we went with a well-seasoned professional. He knew all the ins and outs of the process and had us very prepared for our big day. Knowing that the most important parts of our wedding day were in expert hands gave us peace of mind and allowed us to be present in the moment. Thank you, Don!
  • D
    Denise W. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience was second to none

    Don was very professional, flexible and his options for the vows were perfect. He took the time to snap a few photos. The experience we had with Don was truly exceptional.
  • Clare
    Clare R. Married on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When you go with God's flow...

    Don made our intimate wedding ceremony so very, very special by letting us intertwine our vows with the Word of the Lord and his loving commentary. It was lovely.

    In whimsical retrospect, my marriage to an Italian included The Don!

    Can't thank you enough.
  • Damon
    Damon B. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted!

    We have been vacationing in PCB for about the last 10 years. A couple of weeks before this year’s September vacation, we decided we would get married while we were there! Even though we wanted to keep the ceremony simple (no guests), we still wanted a Christian minister to perform it….not just an officiant. So glad we found Rev. Don! He was just what we were looking for and he was willing to drive over an hour and a half to meet us at St. Andrew’s State Park. He was quick to respond to my emails leading up to the wedding. We found him to be friendly, personable, and easy to work with. His price was very reasonable, as well. Since we had no guests, he even took a couple of pictures for us after the ceremony! Highly recommend! Thank you, Don!
  • Anna
    Anna G. Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elopement on the Beach

    Don provided the ceremony we had both been hoping for. We were taking a risk hiring a stranger to officiate on a whim but he didn’t feel like a stranger at all. He was polite, personable, witty and made our small, quaint ceremony feel intimate and special. It was the easiest, most seamless ceremony I could’ve dreamed of.
  • B
    Brenna B. Married on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and perfect

    The best day of our lives and Rev Don made it that way. The ceremony was perfect! He was easy to work with and easy to talk to! He genuinely cared and traveled a far distance to be there for us!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was the preacher for our Wedding in Miramar Beach, Florida.

    Don was amazing. He answered any and all questions we had prior to the wedding and made sure the ceremony went smoothly.
  • Julie
    Julie G. Married on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was very good

    Don Goodrum was very helpful throughout our whole experience. He’s a very sweet guy. I would recommend him highly. Thank you Don!!
  • R
    Roberto Married on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome service

    Don did great a great job on our renewal. He was very professional and chose the real right words to make our moment even more special!

    Thank you and I fully recommend him!
  • Bernadette
    Bernadette S. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Ceremony

    Rev Goodrum was truly amazing. He gave us such a beautiful wedding ceremony at Hilton Sandestin Golf Resort and Spa on the beach. This was my dream wedding and he certainly made it very special to us. He took his time to get to know us and made our wedding more personable. He is professional and very responsive to any questions or concern that I had. Best of all, even after the ceremony, he leaves an open door in case we need him for anything. We would highly recommend Rev Goodrum. You won’t be disappointed.
  • B
    Becky L. Married on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Don did a wonderful job. We wanted a simple, informal ceremony with just our family and he was open to fulfilling our wishes.
  • B
    Breanna L. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication & experience

    Don had excellent communication from the start and helped us navigate a normally stressful event. He was very thorough, on time, and did exactly what we asked him to do. I would definitely recommend!
  • D
    Dan Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    On short notice Don was able to attend. This was a surprise re-marriage to my wife of 30 years and he was professional and brought about some ideas that really helped the occasion. Overall it went perfect.
  • K
    Kathleen C. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Don was great and very easy to work with! He paid close attention to detail in all aspects of our ceremony. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brett G. Married on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was amazing!

    Don officiated our wedding and did an excellent job! Working with him was so easy top to bottom. Communication leading up to the wedding was always easy and clear! We got so many compliments on our ceremony from our guests and that is a true testament to Don and his dedication to his services! I would 10/10 recommend him for your wedding!
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing officiant for our wedding!

    I was more than pleased with Don as our officiant. He was professional, thoughtful, and did a wonderful job. He kept in communication with us long before our big day to make sure everything went perfectly. Even my friends and family came up to us afterwards saying how good of a job he did facilitating the ceremony. Thank you Don for making our day even more perfect!
  • C
    Cindy B. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and professional

    Don was very helpful, communicative, and professional while getting our wedding details in order. When it came to wedding day he was on time, friendly, and genuine. We would definitely recommend Reverend Goodrum to anyone we know!
  • Mical
    Mical G. Married on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Don married my husband and I two weeks ago it was perfect. Scripture based just like we wanted and kept it short and sweet. Did not feel like he was just doing a job, it felt sincere.
    10/10 would recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message