Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings As You Wish Reviews

Weddings As You Wish

Weddings As You Wish

Mary Esther, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 248 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
248 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

248
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

103 User photos

  • Karen
    Karen W. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a perfect day!

    Don was fantastic, our day was perfect! Thank you for your excellent service. You really made everything simple.
  • C
    Carly B. Sent on 12/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was amazing and went above and beyond for us on our wedding day! highly recommended!

    Don was amazing! He was very intentional and made it a point to get to know us as a couple prior to our wedding. He truly made our day so special! He even stuck it out in the rain during our ceremony! We can not recommend Don enough— we feel so fortunate that he was a part of our special day. He even went out of his way to file our marriage license for us! Thank you so much Don!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda W. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for us!

    Don was very professional and a super nice guy. He is very engaged and keeps you assured he will be there and do a great job. Our ceremony was simple and true to us and he did exactly what we wanted. Would highly recommend Don!
  • User1979905 Sent on 12/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect, would definitely recommend.
  • L
    Lynn J. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience!

    Don did a wonderful job performing our wedding ceremony! He was available for questions and spoke with us before the wedding to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted. His follow up was excellent. Highly recommend him!
  • V
    Vince B. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thoughtful, Responsive & Caring

    Reverend Don provided a beautiful ceremony on the beach in Pensacola he was very thoughtful towards our needs, provided suggestions that would fit our needs for the perfect day. I would strongly recommend Reverend Don to anyone who's considering getting married he will ensure your day is exactly what you want.
  • Shellie
    Shellie C. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect message

    Dealing with Bro Don was great from our first exchange of messages up to the day of the service. I did not tell him what to say and it could not have been any better. Thank you for helping to make our wedding very special and memorable.
  • Christal
    Christal Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    The minister, Don showed up exactly when he stated that he would and did a beautiful job. He was so helpful and available to answer any questions. God was a very important part of our story and ceremony and Don was amazing at making sure that HE was included in the ceremony. We feel absolutely certain that we made the right choice ♥️
  • L
    Lisa J. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional Work!

    Don Goodrum was the perfect fit for us! He was very professional! He listened to our wants and needs and was able to accommodate everything we asked for. He was very prompt at responding to emails and clarified everything just to make sure he understood what was being asked. I would recommend him to everyone I know who is in need of an officiant!
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was amazing!

    Don was the best, it was exactly what we wanted for our ceremony and couldn’t be happier. Very responsive and on top of emailing us.
  • M
    Madison D. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was perfect!! Highly recommend

    Don was so great and we are very happy in our decision to have him marry us! From the beginning, Don was very responsive and helpful. He has examples on his wedding website to mix and match for your ceremony, and will work with you to personalize them if needed. He was very professional and kind. He went through everything with us on our rehearsal night and made that night so stress-free and funny. On the day of the wedding, he was very well spoken and professional. We wanted a short and sweet ceremony, and he was able to accommodate that with ease. After the wedding, he took our marriage license and filed it for us, so we could enjoy being newlyweds and not have to worry about it. Great job by Don, so thankful for him!
  • Gina
    Gina D. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Don communicated right from the start about our wedding and date. He checked in regularly through email to make sure everything was still as we discussed. He showed up on time..was very friendly and performed a beautiful ceremony. We were very satisfied how well everything turned out. Thank you so much Don!
  • A
    Alex R. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Don was very helpful. Just one of those guys you feel like you have known your whole life
  • T
    Tim C. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Officiant

    Rev. Don is Amazing! He is a very nice man . Very responsive in communications. Did an amazing job with the ceremony. We highly recommended him.
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Don is a great guy. He answered all our questions and kept in contact with us to make sure everything was going according to plan. He did a great job performing our service and we would definitely recommend him to friends and family.
  • S
    Shelby J. Sent on 06/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Johnson’s Wedding

    It went perfect!! He was great!
  • C
    Carleigh B. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reverend Don

    Reverend Don was an amazing officiant and I couldn't have asked for more from him! He worked with us from the start to finish and was available for questions at any time. We wrote our own vows and he helped us with both advice and our grammar, then he had them printed out for us too. He made the ceremony short and sweet to get our guests out of the summer heat and he truly made it a nice experience!
  • Rene
    Rene R. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our 20-year vow renewal that much more memorable.

    Don came recommended by 30aglow. From the beginning Don was so helpful, patient and very knowledgeable. He was quick to respond to us, very professional but yet very personable. He gave us great advice in writing our own vows. He offered to include a sand ceremony, which we had never heard of before. It truly made our vow renewal ceremony that much more memorable. We eloped 20 years ago and didn't have a typical wedding ceremony. Don made it feel as if we were getting married for the first time. We feel that Don went above and beyond to make it that much more special.
  • B
    Brittney A. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was perfect

    Don officiated our elopement and I couldn’t have asked for someone better. I reached out to him by email and got a response immediately. He was informative, helpful, kind, and very reliable. He dressed nicely (which all brides know is important for photos). He walked us through getting our marriage license because we were from out of state. Our ceremony was beautiful, he made it felt very meaningful and God centered. He words were beautiful and he is very well spoken. 10/10 would recommend him.
  • Autumn
    Autumn J. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don was great!

    Don was so great to work with. He was very accommodating and easy to work with. It was important to me to have a Christian minister perform our ceremony and Don provided that. i would highly recommend him.
  • Whitney
    Whitney W. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Can I start by saying we chose Don based on his first email. He made the entire experience so easy!! We live in Missouri and traveled to get married on the beach. Don is helpful, flexible, reliable, and knowledgeable. Could not have asked for a better experience. So thankful he was available for a Thursday evening wedding. He also handled get the license to the courthouse asap.
  • M
    Mandy N. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding officiant

    Don was great to work with! Our wedding ceremony was beautiful. He made sure we had everything we needed for an out of state wedding license and knew how to get it. He walked us through every detail so we had no questions and the ceremony ran smoothly. We also greatly appreciated that he wrote our vows on a card he provided for us so we wouldn’t have to worry about carrying them. 10/10 would recommend for an amazing and beautiful ceremony.
  • K
    Kristi K. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding officiant

    I can not express how thankful Steven and I are for the absolutely amazing ceremony Rev Don officiated. He is so easy to work with, quick to respond, flexible, knowledgeable, professional, comforting, and all around helpful. I was extremely nervous to stand in front of everyone during my ceremony but Rev Don made my husband and I feel so comfortable. His ceremony was beautiful and felt so true to our relationship. Our parents and guests raved about how incredible the ceremony was. He guided everyone flawlessly through the few steps we had to follow and we already received our marriage license after returning from our honeymoon.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer N. Sent on 01/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best officiant!

    Don was awesome to work with! He was so helpful throughout the entire process! He was quick to respond to messages and a clear, efficient communicator.
    He provided a wonderful marriage counseling session prior to our wedding and took the time to get to know us as a couple.

    On wedding day, his ceremony was touching and personal to my husband and I. Many of our guests complemented the ceremony and the words spoken over our marriage!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours