Weddings As You Wish Reviews

185 | Mary Esther, FL
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for Weddings As You Wish

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

185

33 User photos

Order by:
  • Dan

    Dan B · Getting married on 05/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    On short notice Don was able to attend. This was a surprise re-marriage to my wife of 30 years and he was professional and brought about some ideas that really helped the occasion. Overall it went perfect.

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn Gentry · Getting married on 07/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last Minute

    Don is amazing, my husband and I have been married for almost 7 months now and I couldn't be happier with the last minute ceremony that was put together with his help. He helped make that day special for us. Choose him to make your day special as well.

    Sent on 01/08/2021
  • S

    Susanna Barnes · Married on 01/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kind and professional

    Don did such a fantastic job at our wedding. He was very professional and I've had multiple people compliment his work. He helped to give our wedding the romantic casual vibe we were going for and truly made the both of us feel very comfortable (even when my kids were yelling!) Very helpful throughout the entire process.

    Sent on 01/07/2021
  • C

    Chanel and Jesse Blue · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Done is an Awesome Officiant

    Don was introduced to my husband and I through a mutual friend that went to a wedding he officiated prior to ours. She was very impressed with him and told us about him. Don was great. He assisted with answering questions we had. He was available when we needed to touch bases. He was reasonably priced. Great personality. He has positive energy and we feel he really cared about assisting with making our day special. He completed the marriage license filing process for us, allowing us not to stress about it. Don is awesome!!! Thanks Don!!

    Sent on 01/08/2021
  • M

    Marie Romano · Married on 12/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ceremony

    Don performed the most beautiful and memorable elopement ceremony. He listened to our wishes and gave us exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 12/20/2020
  • L

    Lisa Mottayaw · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa & Scott Mottayaw

    Don did a wonderful job with our ceremony!! From the moment I spoke to him on the phone, I realized he truly loved his job!! Thank you once again, Don!! I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 11/25/2020
  • J

    Joseph Taylor · Married on 10/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elopement ceremony.

    Don was a great communicator and provided us with helpful suggestions. The ceremony was beautifully worded. He helped us complete the license paperwork quickly.

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • Marcus

    Marcus Finster · Married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don did an amazing job.

    Don was fantastic. We wanted a simple wedding and he did just that. The way he incorporated his remarks into what we considered to be our lives was amazing. Thanks Don for making our day great.

    Sent on 09/12/2020
  • Siobhan

    Siobhan · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply amazing

    Don was very friendly, very informative. He was so amazing. Our wedding was perfect. More than I could have asked for. I definitely recommend him to anyone. My day was so special

    Sent on 08/11/2020
  • Ron

    Ron Hall · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don was Awesome

    Don was awesome, professional and just a nice guy!!! He was exactly the person we wanted officiating our marriage!!!

    Sent on 08/09/2020
  • Shelby

    Shelby Crowley · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Don was absolutely amazing to work with! He was very professional and prompt, and great with communicating with us! He is very knowledgeable and helped us create the perfect ceremony. Our family and friends commented on how special his words were and some were surprised we didn’t know him personally. He told us at our rehearsal that if either of us needed to talk to him before the ceremony, he would be available...nerves, stress, whatever it might be! We can’t thank him enough for helping make our big day exactly what we wanted! We couldn't have picked a better officiant. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/15/2020
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don is amazing!

    Don did an excellent job at our ceremony! He was quick to responding back to emails and very flexibly when needing to meet or call him. He eased our nervous and made us/our guest laugh as well. Our guests really praised him after the ceremony. He also took great care of our license to the courthouse after the wedding since we were out of state and headed out for our honeymoon. Don is awesome and should be part of your special day!

    Sent on 11/15/2020
  • N

    Natia Rokva · Married on 05/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very beautiful and memorable service

    Mr. Don was performing our wedding. He is a very kind, thoughtful and respectful person. We had a megical day, he made sure we would have the most beautiful,romantic and sweet ceremony. I and my husband totally recommend him as a wedding ceremony minister. Thank you Mr. Don for a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • Thea

    Thea Wilson · Married on 01/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was perfect!

    Don was professional, an excellent communicator, friendly, and best of all...put on a perfect ceremony for us at our wedding :-) It was exactly what we were looking for. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • P

    Paige Hoffmeister Mays · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Officiant

    Don was amazing to work with! Super responsive and easy to talk to. He makes you feel like he’s known you forever! You can tell this isn’t his first rodeo. I can’t sing enough praises about working with Don!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Susan

    Susan · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    Don from Weddings As You Wish was recommended to us by our planner. We met with Don and liked him immediately. He has a lot of experience officiating weddings and it shows. He immediately put us at ease and we knew we would be in good hands. He has a wonderful sense of humor but maintains a high level of professionalism. He helped us create a ceremony that was meaningful and beautiful. I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding in the area.

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke Lewis · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!! Don really made our day perfect!

    From the beginning of wedding planning, Don was amazing. He responded quickly and understood exactly what we wanted at our wedding. He was professional, very easy to get along with, and so great/personable that all of our wedding guests thought he was related to us and said what an awesome job he did! His ceremony words were beautiful and touching. He took care of filing the marriage license so that we could enjoy our honeymoon, also. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Ray · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding experience!!

    We got married at the end of September and live in Georgia. Don was so helpful and accommodating with our vows and ceremony. We have two young children and didnt have much time for the small details and Don had us covered. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel Mace · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very good.

    Don was very friendly and professional. He did a great job at our wedding and for a very reasonable price. We would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 01/10/2020
  • A

    Andria · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant!!

    Don did a wonderful job incorporating everything we asked for on the day of our wedding! It was a wonderful ceremony that seemed personalized but still maintained Dons style!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • Andria

    Andria Weddle · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    Don did an excellent job including everything we wanted in our service. We were particular about what we wanted and he came through! Don made sure to ask about attire and several other items that would have never come to mind! You can tell he takes pride in his work and is no stranger to performing ceremonies. He took care of all the filing of our marriage license and made that process so seamless and easy.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • E

    Erin and Jeremy · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience -

    Don was great! He gave us a lot of insightful information about getting our license. He stayed in touch with us before the ceremony. He provided a lovely service for us. I would recommend him to anyone having a beach wedding .... he is a very thoughtful and caring. We couldn’t have asked for a better minister to marry us-

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • K

    Kim Talton · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ceremony with The Love of My Life

    Don done a Wonderful Job getting right back in touch with me from the 1st message I sent to him until the day he married us! We kept in touch an he was open to any suggestions to how we wanted our day Our way ! Couldn’t have ask for anyone better . He was Very kind and open to what we wanted to make our day Special .... That’s what we got !!!!!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Jenee

    Jenee · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful from start to finish

    Don was wonderful from start to finish. He was extremely accommodating, friendly, easy to get along with, easy to relate to, and made the both of us comfortable from the start. He walked us through every step. We enjoyed going through his Premarital counseling class. Don is extremely easy to reach via email, text, or phone. Even my guests commented after the wedding how great he was! Thank you Don!

    Sent on 06/25/2020