Weddings

Weddings As You Wish Reviews

Weddings As You Wish

Weddings As You Wish

Mary Esther, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 202 Reviews
View more information

202 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 202
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

57 User photos

Sort by:
  • Dan
    Dan Getting married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    On short notice Don was able to attend. This was a surprise re-marriage to my wife of 30 years and he was professional and brought about some ideas that really helped the occasion. Overall it went perfect.
  • Karson
    Karson Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!!

    Don was great to work with and helped relieve a great amount of stress for the ceremony, which is a huge help if you are a high strung bride like myself! He was very flexible and accommodating to my husband and I’s busy schedule. I had many compliments after the ceremony of how well he did!
  • M
    Michelle J. Married on 11/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing!

    Don was the best! He was so very helpful in finding a location that was beautiful and budget friendly. He performed a beautiful service and it was tailored to our requests. He made contact before the wedding and was there for us! I would 100% recommend Don Goodrum if you are looking to marry in the Destin, Florida area. He's amazing!
  • Matthew
    Matthew A. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don was outstanding!

    Don proved to be an amazing officiant at our ceremony! He was warm, personable, and really made the occasion one filled with love and warmth. He was awesome!!
  • M
    Maria C. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly officiant

    We used Don as our officiant and he was great! He explained everything well and during the ceremony he made us all laugh and feel comfortable even when I messed up our vows. We would definitely recommend him to others. Thanks!
  • T
    Tyler M. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Amazing Experience!

    We feel so fortunate to have had Don officiate our wedding ceremony. He exceeded our expectations and was willing to help us every step of the way. He was prompt in responding to our emails and gave us great feedback while planning our ceremony. We would recommend him to anyone! Thank you Don!
  • Taryne
    Taryne S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful, Thank you!

    Rev. Don was wonderful to work with and on our special day! We cannot thank him enough! He was so easy to work with. I enjoyed speaking with him. He walked me through every part of our ceremony and truly listened to some traditional, and not-so-traditional things we wanted. By the time the big day came, I wasn't nervous about messing up during the ceremony or something going wrong. He set us at ease. Thank you so much! We will forever be thankful that you united us as one!
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Don did great in every aspect leading up to the wedding day with communication and working with us to make the wedding the way we wanted. Come wedding day his ceremony was perfect. It was smooth and personal and my wife and I wouldn’t have changed a thing.
  • B
    Banesa A. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Don was fantastic! I booked my ceremony on a short notice and he was very helpful in assuring everything went smoothly and just how I wanted. Responds quickly to emails and calls, definitely worth it to book with Don.
  • K
    Kendall M. Married on 07/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don made our service beautiful!!

    Don was awesome!! His service was great! The ceremony was beautiful and went so smoothly. Our wedding was a destination wedding and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect officiant! All the guests commented on how great Don was!! I would definitely recommend!!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn G. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last Minute

    Don is amazing, my husband and I have been married for almost 7 months now and I couldn't be happier with the last minute ceremony that was put together with his help. He helped make that day special for us. Choose him to make your day special as well.
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Married on 07/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    Don made our day very easy for us. When we contacted him we knew nothing other than we wanted a man of God to do our ceremony. Don seemed a perfect fit and when we contacted him we got a very quick response. He helped us find a place without crazy fees and kept it simple as we requested. I would definitely recommend using Don for any ceremony type you are looking for!
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Personable

    Don is very friendly and personable. He is easy to work with and helps develop a ceremony perfect for you and your loved one, your venue, and your audience.
  • J
    Jordan B. Married on 06/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Don did a great job. He made us feel like we had known him for a long time. I would recommend him anytime.
  • Kyler
    Kyler W. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely best in the area

    Or original officiant fell out, I called him with about an hour of daylight light left and he accepted the ceremony! Thank god or my now wife would of killed me! He was very professional and for never meeting us picked the perfect script. My wife and I could be more happy with him. 100% recommended for any ceremony!
  • L
    Larry T. Married on 05/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Was exactly what we were looking for, personal and warm with the right spiritual touch that really made our moment special.
  • Shelby
    Shelby D. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charismatic and effortless

    Working with Don was a pleasure. He was very knowledgeable about the process as well our marriage certificate, which made the experience effortless for us. He is very charismatic and easy going, which made our ceremony much less stressful and in turn, a fun, memorable moment.
  • S
    Susanna B. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    kind and professional

    Don did such a fantastic job at our wedding. He was very professional and I've had multiple people compliment his work. He helped to give our wedding the romantic casual vibe we were going for and truly made the both of us feel very comfortable (even when my kids were yelling!) Very helpful throughout the entire process.
  • C
    Chanel A. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Done is an Awesome Officiant

    Don was introduced to my husband and I through a mutual friend that went to a wedding he officiated prior to ours. She was very impressed with him and told us about him. Don was great. He assisted with answering questions we had. He was available when we needed to touch bases. He was reasonably priced. Great personality. He has positive energy and we feel he really cared about assisting with making our day special. He completed the marriage license filing process for us, allowing us not to stress about it. Don is awesome!!! Thanks Don!!
  • M
    Marie R. Married on 12/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Ceremony

    Don performed the most beautiful and memorable elopement ceremony. He listened to our wishes and gave us exactly what we wanted!
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lisa & Scott Mottayaw

    Don did a wonderful job with our ceremony!! From the moment I spoke to him on the phone, I realized he truly loved his job!! Thank you once again, Don!! I would highly recommend him.
  • Aleea
    Aleea Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience, Perfect Vows

    My wedding day was perfect, and Weddings as you wish did an amazing job with the ceremony. It was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a single thing. Thank you :)
  • J
    Joseph T. Married on 10/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement ceremony.

    Don was a great communicator and provided us with helpful suggestions. The ceremony was beautifully worded. He helped us complete the license paperwork quickly.
  • Marcus
    Marcus F. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don did an amazing job.

    Don was fantastic. We wanted a simple wedding and he did just that. The way he incorporated his remarks into what we considered to be our lives was amazing. Thanks Don for making our day great.