Skip to main content
Weddings

Weddings and Wellness Reviews

Weddings and Wellness View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
168 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

168
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • M
    Marisela Sent on 03/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could have not picked a better Officient for our wedding! Scott has been amazing since day 1. He is very responsive, and the best ever. He will not let you down and works with you to put the best wedding ceremony ever. We are very pleased with his work and dedication to us..definitely recommend Scott for your wedding officiant.
  • Krystal
    Krystal F. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!

    Scott Lortz was absolutely amazing!!! We chose to do premarital counseling with him and it was SO helpful. With the chaos of planning a wedding, he helped keep us focused on what mattered and reminded us to let go of what doesn’t. My husband and I feel closer than ever thanks to his counseling and guidance in discussions.
    We also got SO many compliments on our ceremony thanks to him!!
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jill
    Jill Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking for your officiant, he is THE ONE!

    From the moment we spoke to Scott on the phone we knew we found our guy! It felt as if we had known him for years. I initially reached out to him based on his reviews I was seeing and they were all right. Scott dove in to ask all the important questions to get to know us. Something which was just magnified as it got closer to our day with our multiple emails, phone calls and our final Zoom chat. He was able to capture the pieces of us we wanted and also allowed room for us to add our final touches to make it all authentically us. Between all the nervous emails and texts, Scott went above and beyond to ease my mind and remind me that everything is going to be beautiful. Even the day of, when each of us met Scott in person, he was there like a cheerleader/coach/bestie on the sidelines reminding us to breathe and a to take a minute to remember each moment and take it all in. He was even like my Man Of Honor, fixing my dress and handing my bouquet off! We couldn't be happier with our choice in selecting someone to bring us together on our special day. He made it ours, perfectly. Thank you Scott for being a huge part of our day.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 03/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Special Day, Made Even More Special

    Scott definitely made our special day even more special. His wealth of knowledge was very helpful to us in planning our wedding. Scott did a great job setting the right vibe for our ceremony - sharing and celebrating our love story with friends and family. Even though we just met Scott prior to our wedding, everyone thought we had known him for years.
    Liz & Matt

    Photography by Pezz Photo
  • A
    Allison Sent on 02/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    February Wedding!

    If you are looking for an officiant who will really get to know you, make your story personalized, and ensure that your day runs perfectly, look no further! Scott made our ceremony better than we ever could have expected. We are so grateful for the four weeks of couples coaching that we did with him, and feel we are set up with all of the tools for a successful marriage. Our guests loved the ceremony, and enjoyed getting to know more about our story. It felt like it was being told from someone who has known us for twenty years. We absolutely cannot recommend Scott enough!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Sent on 04/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott was amazing!

    Scott was not only friendly, but he was also professional, timely and accommodating. We had a lot in our ceremony (guest vows, regular vows, rind exchanges, hand fasting/binding, and a sword ceremony) and he handled it all flawlessly and worked with our requests and made it all very natural. From the initial contact of me leaving him a voicemail, he texted me as soon as he could to let me know he was about to step into a wedding but wanted to talk to us more, instead of just ignoring us until later. He spoke about our wants and needs and who we were, and once booked with him, he also made time to do a relationship "check in" with us and just see how we are doing, etc. and offered a lot of really good tips and perspective on ourselves and the relationship we hadn't realized before. He made sure we were happy with the plan for the wedding, the verbiage, etc. He was very thorough. They ceremony went great and while we were worried it would see like we had too much going on, it was natural. And I'm glad it didn't just speed by. He helped us while we were getting our pictures taken and got us or held whatever we needed then. He even filed our certificate for us, which was very helpful! 10/10 recommend!
  • Eden
    Eden P. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Officiant Scott Made Our Big Day Pure Magic.

    We cannot recommend our officiant Scott highly enough! He made our wedding absolutely magical and went above and beyond. From our very first meeting, Scott took the time to get to know my husband and I on a personal level and provided thoughtful premarital counseling tailored to us. During our 4 sessions prior to our wedding, he helped us realize things about our relationship that we didn't know existed. We learned a lot from Scott during those sessions leading up to our wedding.

    On our wedding day, Scott delivered the most touching, heartfelt ceremony about love and commitment I could have imagined. He told the sweetest story about how my husband proposed to me and how we met, weaving in personal details that made our guests laugh and cry. He had everyone so wrapped up in our love story, you could feel the emotion and joy in the room.

    Even after the ceremony ended, Scott stuck around during our entire photo session, holding my shoes and bringing us drinks, cracking jokes while my husband and I took pictures on the beach. He felt like part of the family and his presence made everything more fun and relaxed.

    Scott's warm personality, professionalism and genuine care for our relationship as a couple made our wedding ceremony unique and unforgettable. If you want an officiant who connects with you personally and creates magical moments, Scott is simply the best. I cannot give him higher praise for how he made our big day extraordinary from start to finish!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Eden and Joe,

    Your review means the world to me! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such an important and joyous occasion in your lives. The work we did with marital coaching all the way up to your wedding, I will cherish. It's couples like you that make my role as a wedding officiant so rewarding. Cheers to many years of happiness and love! 🥂
  • Melisa
    Melisa C. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He made the ceremony so memorable!

    I cannot say enough good things about Reverend Scott. He made my daughter's wedding ceremony exceptional. He was lively and entertaining without making it about him.

    So many guests came up to me afterward to comment on how enjoyable the ceremony was and how it seemed as if he had known the bride and groom their whole lives.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Melisa,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of their special day and to help make the ceremony as memorable as possible. Wishing you and Rebecca and Chase a lifetime of love and happiness! 🥂💕
  • Jessie
    Jessie W. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Higly recommended!

    Rev. Scott is INCREDIBLE!! - Where to even begin!! My husband and I were super nervous trying to find the perfect officiant for our wedding since we were going very outside the norm of a traditional ceremony. Also we lived in CT and we’re getting married in FL so trusting someone that we wouldn’t meet until the day of, was very scary. - We came across Rev. Scott on wedding wire and was blown away by how many styles of wedding ceremonies he has done and offers. We set up a zoom meeting to discuss what we were looking for and to simply get to know each other. After that meeting, we knew we were in great hands. From there he sent us a page of questions for us to fill out individually to help tell our story from both of our point of views. He was super organized and answered our emails/texts in such a timely manner. - Then the big day came and since we were having a more relaxed wedding, (jeans, a vest and cowboy boots for the men), Rev Scott was nervous about what to wear haha. But let me tell you, he won “outfit of the day” from everyone and was just an all around joy to have at the wedding. He truly went ABOVE AND BEYOND! He was even bringing max and I beverages and passed hors d’oeuvres while we were doing picture. He was just the perfect fit for our wedding and we could not have picked a better person to tell our story and share our big day with. Thank you so so much Rev. Scott for everything and we will send you some photos once we get them ❤️ - Jessie & Max

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Jessie,

    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • J
    John H. Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect!!!

    We cannot recommend Scott and Weddings & Wellness enough if you’re looking for a wedding officiant. It was clear from our first call that Scott was different - He asked really thoughtful questions, and felt really invested in getting to know what kind of wedding we wanted to have, not just fitting us into a box of what he always does (which is the vibe we got from some other potential officiants). He had several planning calls with us before grabbing coffee once we got into town (we live in CA but were getting married in FL). He spent hours getting to know us and our love stories and was so responsive to our feedback and requests about how we wanted our wedding to feel. Our ceremony was the most meaningful part of our wedding for lots of reasons, and Scott was a huge part of making it so special. We had so many guests since his praises specifically, and we felt so taken care of. Although we’ll only be getting married once, we’d hire him again in a heartbeat. We strongly recommend Weddings & Wellness!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi John,

    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • Mena
    Mena G. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best!

    We can not recommend Rev. Scott enough!!! We had our wedding in July this year and we wanted to wait for the pictures to really show how truly great Rev. Scott was during our wedding! He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and confident in our day since the first time we had a conversation. He was patient, kind, and FUN! We had a hot hot wedding in July (outside!)and he managed to encompass everything we needed in a fun, funny, loving, and quick way! We had some of our friends share how they would've preferred to have Rev. Scott do their weddings! Thank you so much Scott - we are truly grateful for such an amazing ceremony. We were truly blessed to have you!
    HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Mena,

    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Scott officiated our wedding on 6/10/23. We had the most wonderful experience from start to finish. Scott made sure we felt comfortable and every detail was accounted for. He helped us with ceremony components, a unity ceremony component, standing placement, photos, etc. The ceremony was better than we could have ever imagined. Our guests commented on Scott’s enthusiasm, attention to detail, and positive presence on the big day. We wholeheartedly recommend working with Reverend Scott!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Marissa,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your special day and to help make your ceremony as memorable as possible. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness! 🥂💕
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Sent on 05/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott is the best

    The best decision we made, by far, was choosing Scott as our officiant. After just ONE phone call, we knew immediately he was the perfect person. Scott helped us so much before the wedding, calming anxieties and teaching us how to be better partners to one another-we truly don't know what we would have done without him, he is our MVP!! He truly delivered on his promise of the most amazing ceremony, it was full of joy and laughter-all of us cried, laughed so hard our bellies ached, and smiled from ear to ear. Multiple guests came up to us after to tell us how much they loved the ceremony, complimenting Scott's warmth, high energy and the personal touches he added to make it unique and special for us. Every day since, when we encounter a problem or feel the stress and anxiety start to rise, we look at each other and ask: WWSS? "What Would Scott Say?" so even after giving us the most perfect and beautiful ceremony, the lessons he taught us in the months leading up to the wedding are still helping us be better people and better partners. To the most extraordinary guy and the best officiant in the world, THANK YOU!!!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Sam,

    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • B
    Brittany C. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott was Excellent!

    When I look back on our wedding day, the ceremony is one of my favorites memories! Scott crafted a beautiful, unique and personal ceremony sharing our love story with our family and we could not have been happier with the outcome! I would highly recommend Scott to any couple, especially if you want your ceremony customized specially for you. I also think back to our pre-wedding counseling session where he taught us some great tips on communication. Thank you again Scott for a beautiful ceremony and experience!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Brittany,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your special day and to help make your ceremony as memorable as possible. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness! 🥂💕
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer S. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    We were looking for an officiant for awhile in preparation for our wedding and it took only one phone conversation with Scott to know that he was the perfect fit for us. He made us feel very comfortable and was even able to put together beautiful words about our love story to share with our loved ones. It wasn't just the words that he said, but it was how he brought in our audience that made our ceremony everything we wanted and an unforgettable moment in our lives.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Jennifer and Howard,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your special day and to help make your ceremony as memorable as possible. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness! 🥂💕
  • Kelly
    Kelly H. Sent on 08/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of my wedding hands down!!!

    I could not say enough great things about Scott’s performance and at our wedding and his help getting ready for our wedding! He was definitely one of best things about my wedding and I got SO many compliments about him. He made our ceremony into a love story! He got us to both write our own versions of our love story and he melded it into one! It was sweet, funny, captivating! Not only that, but I know our wedding would not have gone as smoothly if he didn’t call us and have a phone rehearsal before hand, because he thought of ALL the things we didn’t think of and never thought to think of that made the day run so smoothly! It went perfect and I could not have made a better choice for an officiant! He deserves MORE than 5 stars! Oh! He went above and beyond in so many ways to make our day perfect! Just look at how happy we look in those photos!! As you can see he is making me laugh in one of them! Lol

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Kelly,

    I'm deeply touched by your review! Being part of your wedding was truly a highlight for me. Your love story is inspiring, and I'm grateful to have been able to contribute to your day. Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new life together.
  • Brenda Garcia
    Brenda G. Sent on 06/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!!

    Rev. Scott! I don’t know where to begin with everything - you played a MAJOR role in our wedding. And me being the person I am it was hard to let go and have faith - When my now husband came to me and said I found this guy you gotta give him a chance - I was like we will see - I wanted a bilangual speaker. But, I seen his pictures I was like he has a nice smile - he seems funny I’ll give him a shot. So, our first conversation I was SUPER quiet - I didn’t know what to say I’m like of course he’s gonna tell us everything we wanted to hear. But, then I began to open up and he was asking me questions and as we finished our call he let us know what to look for even in an officiant - we said we’d talk about it and give him a call back. After that call me and my husband looked at each other and immediately knew he was our guy. Although, we still wanted to take into consideration others, but the strive that you here in his voice. The light you see in his eyes when talking to you shows that he genuinely cares! He informed us of literally EVERYTHING you can think of - you may think you know everything but you don’t… He wanted the names of everyone he was going to be meeting - made sure to tell us what questions to ask - how to make sure things are getting done. Our expectations from everyone even the DJ who was not apart of our ceremony. Just to make sure our day was as special as it was. He is someone who genuinely cares about your day and how it goes. Whether he is going to be there to enjoy that part or not. I got so many compliments from everyone about how great he was. Thank you! You literally put the cherry on top of everything for the day of our wedding and we are soo grateful we had you as our officiant. Oh and the wooden bow tie I got all the compliments for you lol. But, if you want someone who cares is professional - VERY well dressed - and wants exactly what you want for your special day. Rev Scott is the officiant you want to choose.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Brenda,
    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • Lauren
    Lauren L. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officiant and Staller

    Scott was a life saver for us on our big day. My dress had a loop pop and it took us over an hour to fix it, which of course delayed our ceremony. However, Scott helped smooth things over by keeping guests up to date and our ceremony went on like the wait didn't even happen. We also opted to take advantage of his relationship coaching leading up to our big day and it is the best investment we have made towards our marriage. We can't thank him enough!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Lauren,

    I'm deeply touched by your review! Being part of your wedding was truly a highlight for me. Your love story is inspiring, and I'm grateful to have been able to contribute to your day. Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new life together.
  • Janil
    Janil P. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony!

    If you're looking to laugh, cry, smile, and have a very memorable ceremony, stop stressing and have Rev. Scott as your officiant. He has such a kind/warm soul and even checked in with me prior to walking down the aisle which helped put me at ease. It's very evident he truly cares and loves what he does as it shows through the connection he makes with everyone, and the energy he brings when around. Having him was amazing and we had so much fun adding the Shot Ceremony. Thank you again Rev. Scott for the exceptional service and making our day very special.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Janil,

    I'm deeply touched by your review! Being part of your wedding was truly a highlight for me. Your love story is inspiring, and I'm grateful to have been able to contribute to your day. Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new life together.
  • Alaina
    Alaina R. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a guy!

    Our experience with Rev. Scott was great. You can tell he really cares about creating a quality wedding ceremony. We appreciated his responsiveness, and ongoing support during our engagement. He helped prepare us for the big day. Our ceremony was fun and personalized, our guests loved it! Thank you!!!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Alaina,

    Your review means the world to me! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such an important and joyous occasion in your lives. It's couples like you that make my role as a wedding officiant so rewarding. Cheers to many years of happiness and love! 🥂
  • Alaina
    Alaina R. Sent on 03/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a guy!

    Our experience with Rev. Scott was great. You can tell he really cares about creating a quality wedding ceremony. We appreciated his responsiveness, and ongoing support during our engagement. He helped prepare us for the big day. Our ceremony was fun and personalized, our guests loved it! Thank you!!!

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Alaina,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your special day and to help make your ceremony as memorable as possible. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness! 🥂💕
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible, caring, funny, organized

    Thank you again Rev. Scott

    Rev. Scott is amazing. He took the time to get to know my future husband and myself before the wedding day. He made us both feel comfortable. He help us put our story of love into words for all our friends and family on our special day. He made us laugh, cry and smile more than I could ever ask for during our ceremony. He brought our love for each other to life for all to see as we stood in front of him and our family and friends saying our own vows. He made sure we both were ready and didn’t have a my question or concerns leading up to the wedding day. He was early and ready to go. He was also very helpful making sure after the ceremony we had something to drink as we got all the family pictures done.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • B
    Brittany B. Sent on 08/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100/10 would recommend!

    If you’re looking for a personal ceremony that isn’t super long and boring with someone you’ve just met, look no further than Rev. Scott Lortz! My husband and I didn’t know where to start or what to expect when we were looking for an officiant for our wedding. We came across the Weddings and Wellness website and from the moment we reached out, we knew we were in good hands. Scott took the time to learn more about who we were and what kind of ceremony vibe we were looking for. A level of seriousness with a humorous undertone was what we wanted and boy did he make that happen. Scott had everyone laughing and crying tears of joy all within a 15 minute time span. It felt as if we knew him for years and our guests felt the same. I would recommend Rev. Scott as an officiant to anyone! So much fun and just a down to earth, nice guy. Who knows, maybe we will have him do our vow renewals in a decade.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Brittany,

    I'm overjoyed to hear that you were pleased with my services! Thank you for trusting me to officiate your wedding. It was an amazing day, and I'm glad to have been able to contribute to making it special. Wishing you both all the best as you embark on this exciting journey together! 💖
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 06/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott was amazing!

    Scott worked with us long distanced for a very personalized wedding. He proved to be a great sailor on our sailboat wedding!! He made it a lot of fun.

    Weddings and Wellness's reply:

    Hi Ellen,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute honor to be a part of your special day and to help make your ceremony as memorable as possible. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness! 🥂💕
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours