Skip to main content
Weddings

WeddingMix by Storymix Media Reviews

WeddingMix by Storymix Media

WeddingMix by Storymix Media

Chicago, IL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 548 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
548 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

23 User photos

  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sooooo worth it

    I highly recommend! Worth it! I am the mother of the bride and just seeing the highlight video made me cry with tears of joy! You just don’t see things like this from this perspective when you are in the middle of it. I’m getting to relive it once again and experience it with even more joy. I am SO happy we did this.
  • E
    Emily K. Sent on 03/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Super easy to work with! I loved that they sent equipment for us to use taking the stress off of me. They did an excellent job with our preview video!
  • Mario & Rachel
    Rachel M. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding video option on a budget!

    Perfect for what I was looking for - capturing a wonderful video of key moments during our wedding that I can look back on without having to go over my budget! I appreciated the ability to include our wedding guests to help input pictures/videos and being able to help create the storyboard framework myself before the team edited it together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachael
    Rachael M. Sent on 04/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Save Money and Amazing Product!

    I can't recommend this enough. We were looking for ways to save money, but really wanted video footage of our event. This was the perfect solution and even better than a videographer since there was personal footage from our honeymoon and days leading up to the wedding. It was so inexpensive and they did such an excellent job editing the video for us and hours of footage. Highly recommend !
  • S
    Shannon G. Sent on 02/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service and Quality

    For a wedding on a budget, this was an affordable option for a wedding video. WeddingMix gives GREAT advice, and my only problems occurred where I did not follow their sage advice (Word to the wise: assign MULTIPLE guests to recording duties. My only assigned recorder left early with no warning.)
    For our first dance, we had only some scattered clips from odd angles. The WeddingMix team did a PHENOMENAL job of stitching them together into a gorgeous final product that blew me away!
    The same holds true for the entire video. The first draft of the full length video was great, and they artfully incorporated my editing requests. Great and speedy customer service responses. 10/10 recommend!
  • Shayna
    Shayna D. Sent on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!!

    WeddingMix was the best decision we could have made for our big day. So many beautiful moments captured by our guests and the team at StoryMix Media made it all come to life in the most beautiful way. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • Lori
    Lori Sent on 01/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so pleased with the process and the product. I researched many vendors before settling in on Storymix Media. They offered the best value and the best service. Their staff answered my questions via email and phone throughout the process. They were highly responsive, able to provide customizations so that I could have exactly what I wanted, when I wanted and how I wanted. They sent me reminders so that I remembered to do my part and then provided an absolutely wonderful video of our wedding that my family will cherish for years to come. They made us happy. I'm sure they will do the same for you.
  • S
    Suzanne V. Sent on 03/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent for creativity and control!

    Wow, what an easy process, it was actually really fun to go through all the photos and video and have all the control to create the perfect video that worked for us. It's also really practical that you receive a code so guests can login and upload their photos and videos. It was like reliving the wedding watching all the candid shots and videos the guests uploaded!
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Sent on 07/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Video and a Great Price too

    I was a little nervous about using WeddingMix at first because I was not sure if everything I wanted would be captured. However, I LOVED how the video turned out! It shows you your wedding day from the view of your guests. I loved getting to edit my video and choose what i wanted included. Ariane and her team were so kind and great to work with. I had several conversations with Ariane throughout the process and she was always ready to listen and help make my video exactly what i wanted it to be. I am so thankful we chose to use WeddingMix. I would definitely recommend using them!
  • Tom
    Tom Q. Sent on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect mix for destination wedding

    With the Bride & Groom from Hong Kong and family from U.S., London and Thailand, Wedding Mix was the perfect option to combine photos and videos from guests with our photographer. The affordability was a plus, but their expertise and editing skills produced a stunning keepsake capturing all the fun and special moments. We absolutely love it.
  • Ciara
    Ciara P. Sent on 03/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worked out great!

    Using wedding mix really gave a home video feel to our wedding video! The editing was done so nicely, and we are so glad we chose to go with them! We received our video so quickly, too!
  • T
    Tia D. Sent on 03/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding Review

    We decided not to have a formal videographer for our wedding and instead chose to actively involve people in attendance by allowing them to submit videos from their phones. The 2 min highlight video we received back so far has been amazing and exceeded my expectations! I have been recommending this service to anyone I know who is getting married soon!
  • Jen
    Jen M. Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    They were easy to work with and helped with recommendations.
  • Sara
    Sara Sent on 07/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great overall experience!

    WeddingMix was so easy to use and there was clear communication throughout the entire process! This is a great way to capture some special memories to look back on without breaking the bank. So glad we decided to use WeddingMix and can look back at our special day through the eyes of our friends and family!
  • Jenny
    Jenny F. Sent on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer Service

    At the very last minute, I decided that I would like a video of our special day, we are talking like 3 days prior, and Weddingmix made it happen! Customer service made sure that I was overnighted all the equipment needed for my package I selected! I was so grateful!! Since day one, they have helped accommodate any need or any questions we had!
    The value is fantastic! We got a 30 minute video! It was fun choosing all the scenes and pictures for it! Also great that all of our guest got to upload photos and videos! And we got to download all that footage as well! Definitely recommend if you are on the fence for a video or if you can’t afford thousands of dollars for a videographer!
  • Maria
    Maria O. Sent on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surpassed our expectations

    WeddingMix is outstanding. They are so incredibly easy to work with. Our wedding took place June, 2020, in the midst of the whole social distancing mess that didn't allow photo/video vendors to work due to the COVID restrictions. I still wanted to have a video of our big day. WeddingMix was the perfect option. They offer several different packages to choose from, and we chose to have them send us a professional camera and audio recorder. My family shot the video footage with WeddingMix's equipment, sent it back to them with all of the footage, and they edited it to create the most beautiful highlight and full wedding videos. We get to keep all the raw footage, and they incorporated our requests of what we wanted to include in the final edit. Customer service is phenomenal. They met every need we had and are so easy to talk to, consult with and work with. They edited such a beautiful highlight and full length video that has me teary eyed to this day, and they cost ten times less than what most wedding videographers charge. This is by far the best investment I made on our wedding day. I highly recommend WeddingMix, if you want video of your big day. You really don't have to spend an arm and a leg. They're so good at their editing services.
  • A
    Amanda D. Sent on 03/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service and Product- worth the money

    We are so Happy we chose this service for our Wedding video. Not oly was it a better bang for our buck, they were very easy to work with. We initially signed up with the bare min support from them for the video, but ended up needing more help in completing the video design. They were great with the last minute change and getting it completed for us. it was better than I would have done myself. Thank you WeddingMIx for creating this great memory.
  • E
    Erik Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the video

    Overall, WeddingMix was great. Signing up for the service was extremely easy and the cameras arrived on time as expected. Once we took all the footage, we sent the cameras back and uploaded pictures that guests had taken. The whole process was easy and the final product was amazing! Communication was done via email and WeddingMix staff always replied in a timely manner.

    A couple of things to note:
    1) Have your guests download the WeddingMix app so they can take video/pictures directly in the app or upload what they took.
    2) Have WeddingMix staff select/edit the footage for your final product. While you can do it yourself and there is a small cost for them to do it, it is so much easier to have their staff do it. Their editors asked questions to get an idea of what we wanted and did a much better job than we could have ever done.

    I highly recommend WeddingMix for anyone who wants a video of their wedding and doesn't want to spend thousands of dollars hiring videographer(s).
  • J
    Jeanne B. Sent on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    They have been very helpful and easy to get in touch with! Highly recommend!
  • T
    Taviot J. Sent on 04/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality & Easy Service!!!!!

    It was so easy to work with StoryMix media and we are thrilled with how well our highlight video and feature video came out!! Our guests also loved using the app to upload their pictures.
  • Traci
    Traci M. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could have imagined!

    We wanted video footage of our destination wedding weekend, but videographers were way outside of our budget! Our weddingmix video is better than anything we could have imagined! Trust the editors, they really know what they are doing! To see our special day from the eyes of our friends and family is priceless! Worth every penny & the best value out there! We have recommended to every couple we know!
  • J
    Jocelyn Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ariane is wonderful!

    Great service, great availability, great alternative to a traditional videographer. It was cool to see things from our guests perspective!
  • AJ Wilson
    Aj Wilson Sent on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect vendor for our video needs

    As the title says, WeddingMix was exactly what my wife and I needed for our wedding day. We were able to get family involved in documenting the day and their editors were able to take that and deliver a product far better than we could have expected.
  • Casey
    Casey K. Sent on 03/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome way to get video of your wedding

    We were so happy with having WeddingMix for editing our wedding video. The app and upload process was easy for our guests and we love our highlight video so much. We should be getting our full video soon and can’t wait to see it. This was such a great alternative to hiring a videographer
  • Alicia
    Alicia Sent on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a creative idea!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about wedding mix! My husband and I really wanted video footage of our wedding, but did not want to hire a videographer because it’s so expensive and we were already spending more money than we planned. We found wedding mix and it totally changed the game! We got some awesome videos from our guests and put together a video that way. We just got back the final cut from Wedding Mix’s editors and I literally couldn’t help but cry, we are so happy with it! Don’t hesitate to hire these guys, you won’t regret it!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message