Wedding Your Way Reviews

27 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Wedding Your Way

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

27
Order by:
  • M

    Mike Farmer · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A complete joy

    Rev. Rebecca was an absolute joy to work with. She offered some unique ideas for our ceremony that made it exactly the way we envisioned. She was extremely professional and so nice! After the wedding, so many of our friends and family came up to us and expressed how special and unique our ceremony was and how they absolutely loved Rev. Rebecca. She really did make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • B

    Brittany Moran · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Rebecca

    Rebecca was great! Very professional and personable. She helped us navigate our nuptials before, during and after our ceremony.
    5/5 stars and would reccomend:)

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • S

    shannen · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my...where to start?! Rebecca was AMAZING!!!! I cannot say enough good things about her!! She is calm, friendly, funny, passionate about her work, caring, punctual, and the list could go on! She is hands on from the moment you choose her. We spend almost an hour on the phone with her in order to create the perfect ceremony for my husband and I. She asked about how we met, if we had any special people we would like mentioned during the ceremony, any songs to be played, etc. It was unique just for us! We didn't want a "traditional ceremony." Guests commented after saying that they had never been to such a beautiful, unique, touching ceremony ever! She was worth every penny!! We will use her again for our vow renewal!

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    Justin · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was the perfect person to play such an important role in our wedding. My fiance and had spent a good deal of time looking online for an officiator and had spoken to a few on the phone but none of them really seemed to 'get' us. Within a few minutes of speaking to Rebecca over the phone we both immediately knew she was going to be perfect for us. She later met with us in person and took the time to get to know us and craft a ceremony tailored to us as a couple. On the big day the ceremony could not have gone better. Rebecca is a great speaker and has great presence. Many of our guests came up to us after the ceremony asking to know more about her and where we found her. We are so grateful to have had her be apart of our wedding day. I would without a doubt recommend her to anyone looking for not just an officiant but someone to help create an experience for them and their guests. Thank you Rebecca!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • K

    kelly · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Rebecca did a fantastic job officiating our wedding. She took the time to write the perfect script for us that we felt really encompassed our personalities. She is very flexible and officiates all styles, religions, themes, etc. We had a lot of compliments on our ceremony from our guests and I am so glad we went with her as our officiant. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job.

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 02/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is a gifted reverend who is in love with love, and she is passionate about uniting couples in marriage. When my then-fiance and I viewed her introductory video for the first time, we immediately knew she was the right reverend for us. Her joy and enthusiasm touched our hearts, and we couldn't wait to meet her. During our meeting, she was warm and inquisitive. She wanted to provide whatever service that best matched our personalities and desires. Together, we created a ceremony, and she also helped us brainstorm ideas for our vows. Rebecca is a delightful, giving, caring soul who sincerely wants her clients to be happy in their most important day of their lives. She is sensitive to different cultures and traditions, and she will provide ideas on how to integrate those things into the ceremony. I am honored to recommend her for any marriage ceremony!

    Sent on 04/28/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy we chose Rev. Rebecca to be our officiant! She added so much to the ceremony. She is so kind and warm, and our guests said they loved how she spoke, almost like a storyteller. Some details of our ceremony felt unconventional, but Rev. Rebecca made us feel comfortable as soon as we shared any of our ideas. Her ceremony suggestions were also spot on for readings and little quotes here and there. I guess she could read us like a book. I highly recommend her! Thank you, thank you for being a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Rebecca truly made the vision of our wedding come true in the most amazing, beautiful, breathtaking ceremony I could have ever dreamed of. She has an incredible gift of storytelling, writing and charisma and we are completely honored that she was the one to make it all come to life! When we first met to discuss what we wanted, we were impressed in the genuine interest she took to get to know us and what we really wanted in our ceremony, her experience is quite obvious!
    Again thank you so very much for the beautiful ceremony - We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Rev. Rebecca through weddingwire, when we decided to conduct a second ceremony on our wedding day. She was highly rated and I totally see why. She was amazing from start to finish. Working with her was smooth, enjoyable, and exciting. Rebecca got to know us as a couple, listened to our goals, and managed to come up with some fresh and unique ideas for our ceremony. We met twice in person and worked on a script and made some edits via email along the way. On the day of our wedding, she conducted a beautiful ceremony and didn’t read off of any paper and delivered every word "by heart". She delivered every word with flair and enthusiasm - which was a beautiful touch. It was an unforgettable ceremony, unlike any I had ever seen or been a part of. Our wedding was three months ago and people are still talking about special that part of our day was. Rev. Rebecca is simply fantastic and I am so glad we chose her to be a part of our day!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Rebecca was able to craft the perfect wedding ceremony for us after only 2 meetings! We received so many compliments afterwards, everyone was amazed at how well it represented us and our relationship. Neither of us are religious and Reverend Rebecca was not only respectful of that, but embraced it and curated our entire ceremony around the idea of balance within ourselves and nature. Everything that was a part of the proceedings had deep meaning and was so contextually perfect. Rev. Rebecca is very receptive to any ideas you bring to the table and really pays attention to details during conversations. She brings great energy and enthusiasm and is a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 01/29/2015
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Rev. Rebecca to officiate your wedding. She met with us beforehand and I was amazed at how much she personalized our wedding. She took our suggestions and made our wedding so beautiful! She was so easy to work with and easy to talk to. I felt like I'd known her for years.

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Rebecca created a personalize ceremony that was beyond what I could have imagined - it was absolutely beautiful and such a treasure for the two of us to have. Many of the guests at the wedding have commented about how wonderful it was and how it struck a chord with them with regard to their own marriage.

    She was in such control and presented such a fabulous "show" - I can tell she truly loves what she does. I honestly could not be happier.

    I recommend her as highly as possible to anyone who wants a very unique ceremony experience from an expert. She met with my husband and I just twice and was able to capture our relationship and essence so beautifully.

    After the ceremony was performed, I realized what and an incredible value she is for her talent.

    Sent on 02/15/2013
  • L

    Liliana and Marc · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I consider ourselves very blessed for having Rebecca to lead our wedding ceremony. She made it so special and presented it in such a beautiful way that most of our guests requested her contact information. She helped us customizing our ceremony based in our faith and values. She always responded to our calls in a quick and efficient manner. She came to our ceremony earlier and our experience with her overall has been great! Regards, Marc and Liliana White

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • L

    Lindsay and Henry · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Rebecca was amazing as our officiant. She took the time to get to know each of us, who we are as individuals, and who we are as a couple. She was able to work with us to develop a ceremony that truly reflected us as a couple. The ceremony was unique and personalized, which made it an even more meaningful occasion for us, our family and our friends. We highly recommend her if you're looking for a unique and individualized ceremony, showcasing the beginning of your life together.

    Sent on 02/23/2013
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is an amazing individual. She made our wedding so special. Her voice was calming, her tone was powerful and she kept everyone's attention throughout the ceremony. What I LOVE LOVE LOVE about Rebecca is that she formulates the ceremony with you and it can morph into something that is very different than the typical wedding. We included fun aspects to the ceremony. The blessing of the rings helped the guests participate, which was a conversation starter :) I had friends rub our rings (in a silk bag) on their pregnant bellies, their hearts and give us their heartfelt blessings.

    The minute I met Rebecca I felt at ease and knew she would be the perfect person to marry us. She has this positive, happy, vivacious aura about her and it makes you want to smile, laugh and feel comfortable. We did not want to have a religious ceremony, but instead have a humanistic one. It was beautiful and so empowering. She helped us think of so many aspects to make it a special and personal ceremony.

    I cannot recommend Rebecca enough! All my friends and family were raving about her after the ceremony.

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca's strong vocals held the attention of our entire room throughout the ceremony. She did such a wonderful job.

    Sent on 02/27/2013
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is an amazingly creative, supportive, talented and accepting officiant. She listened deeply and helped us clarify our goals and needs. She then and facilitated the most wonderful means of manifesting those in our ceremony. She served as a true partner and leader in creating exactly what we envisioned for our wedding. She is flexible, knowledgeable of many traditions and customs and open to designing what is the perfect fit for the couple. In addition to all of this, she is a superb singer and musician. We are immensely grateful to Rebecca for co-creating and officiating our wedding.

    Sent on 03/06/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Rebecca was such a wonderful, creative and spiritual guide during our wedding planning. Her website is excellent and her ability to listen was clear during our first meeting with her. We are an interfaith couple and she understood, respected and enhanced our ideas about celebrating components of both of our traditional faith backgrounds and exploring some ideas unique to us as a couple. Our friends and family were so engaged by the ceremony and many expressed to us how Rev. Rebecca helped to bring such warmth, friendliness, sacred and joy as an officiant. MY HUSBAND AND I AGREE!!! We enjoyed good service from almost all of our "vendors" during our wedding experience (whew!). However, Rev. Rebecca is one of only two of our vendors that we comfortably give 5 stars to in each of the categories above. Quality above all first and flexibility and responsiveness were key--we needed a combo of phone, email and in person options over the planning phase, and Rev. Rebecca always offered several options to accommodate crazy schedules. we feel blessed to have found her:)

    Sent on 02/24/2013
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew Rev. Rebecca was going to be our officiant within 30 seconds of meeting her. She was warm, helpful, and guided us through a -- let's face it -- a very emotional and stressful (in a happy sort of way) time in our lives. She was flexible and gave us many options until we decided on the type of ceremony we wanted. Most of all, she made us feel very comfortable -- during our initial meetings, and on our wedding day. We couldn't have gone with a better person.

    Kevin + Anne

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • S

    sheila · Married on 04/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Rebecca Armstrong was the officiant at our wedding in April 2012. We could not have asked for a more beautiful ceremony. We discovered Rev. Rebecca online and from the moment we made initial contact with her about our upcoming nuptuals she was just superb in her responsiveness to emails and so forth. Given that we travelled from Ireland, she did everything to ensure we were happy with ceremony structure, content and location and was available at anytime to answer any questions we may have had. The quality of this service was just amazing and our ceremony was exactly what we were looking for. She has a wonderful office space for ceremonies which is what we chose and from the moment we met her everything about our special day was made even more enjoyable by the care and attention she paid to every aspect of the ceremony. Rev Rebecca is certainly a wonderful officiant and a wonderful person. We cannot speak highly enough of her role in our wedding. Sheila and John

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • User3082274 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was married for 10 years to the father of my 3 children. Shortly after my divorce, I met and married my best friend and soul mate. I contacted reverend Rebecca for a civil union ceremony in Illinois on new years eve. She met with us in her cozy office and gave us amazing counsel and support on our decision.

    We had a private wedding in our home. Reverend Rebecca provided lovely words of matrimony, read about love from Corinthians and recited Khalil Gibran's poem on love. It was an emotional day, but Rebecca's supportive presence and joyous spirit carried us through. We think of her often and always appreciate how she officiated for us. Her approach is simple and natural- she encourages the parties involved to use meaningful verse, music, props or whatever is important to facilitate the feeling the couple desires to generate. We plan to connect with her again for future recommitment ceremonies.

    Needless to say, she comes highly recommended by us. You will find comfort and peace in her non judgmental approach to intimate and unorthodox celebrations.

    Sent on 02/21/2013
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 12/28/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverand Rebecca did a wonderful and amazing job for our wedding. My husband and I are both from interfaith backgrounds, she incorporated beautiful and meaningful verses and sonnets from the Koran and bible. Rev. Rebecca included our 9 year old daughter into the ceremony which made our wedding very special.

    Overall, Reverend Rebecca is a personable and compassionate human being. Her spirituality excubrates love and happiness which was evident during our wedding ceremony.

    With all our Love

    Medina-Ezoubeiri Family

    Sent on 01/08/2008
  • F

    Frederick · Married on 08/14/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev Armstrong was, quite simply, wonderful. She worked with us to develop a unique and meaningful ritual to celebrate our union. Her expansive knowledge of rituals and ceremonies in different cultures really informed the development of our own ceremony. I highly recommend Rebecca Armstrong to anyone seeking an officiant.

    Sent on 03/18/2013
  • Mai

    Mai · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Rebecca Armstrong officiated our Sept. 22, 2012 wedding at the Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum. She performed our ceremony with flair and enthusiasm, which was exactly what we wanted. She gave us ideas and a first draft for the ceremony and we revised it as a couple and with the reverend to make it very personal. We got some resistance to our non-traditional format from some family members but Rev. Rebecca was supportive and understanding, reaffirming our decisions. She was a bit late for our rehearsal due to traffic but overall, we loved our ceremony and Rev. Rebecca's energy.

    Sent on 02/22/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/22/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Rebecca was absolutely wonderful! We started out with only a vague idea of what we wanted our wedding ceremony to be like. During the planning process, Rev. Rebecca helped us really shape it into the perfect ceremony for us. She gave us ideas as to how best tell our story and, as a result, we put together an unique and personal ceremony that completely resonated with us. However, even with all the exciting, careful planning, we had no idea how amazing it would actually be on the day of the big event! Rev. Rebecca blew us away. She pulled all the elements together and told our story in such a powerful and beautiful way, making it the wedding of our dreams. She also was really flexible, calm, and had a great presence in the space. When unexpected things would come up, she just rolled with it. Our guests all loved her too! We would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a personal, lively, creative and love-filled ceremony.

    Sent on 03/04/2013