Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Your Way New York Reviews

Wedding Your Way New York

Wedding Your Way New York

New York, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 98 Reviews
View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

2 User photos

  • Anyi
    Anyi C. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing 🤩 and unforgettable moment thanks Ministry Eugene

    I really appreciated ministry Eugene , he is so kind, polite and couldn’t describe how exited we was and how he handled everything,it was a really private ceremony and he take care of every single word I truly can recommend hem with 100 ⭐️ Thanks
  • V
    Violet Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    Beth was so sweet and professional from the beginning. She always responded to our inquiries so fast and thoroughly. Her script was beautiful and perfect for the occasion. We were so glad to have found Beth. Highly recommended!

    Wedding Your Way New York's reply:

    Thank you, Violet, for the wonderful review, and may you and your Special One be together forever!

    Hugs from Beth.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 12/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where should I start? Beth is amazing, warm, and so, so wonderful. She let us take the reigns and develop a ceremony that was exactly us. We were planning a wedding in Alabama that would take place in New York City. Beth made the process very simple and stayed in touch every step of the way. She is such a kind, pure soul, and we are so glad to call her a lifelong friend.
  • M
    Mat Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    How amazing is Beth!
    We eloped from Australia and Beth was welcoming, helpful, caring and... amazing. Beutiful energy and so thoughtful.
    Stop wasting time looking around and haggling with people... just book beth now and have a wonderful day!
    Thank you so so much Beth!
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth - Russell and I cannot thank you enough for being part of our wedding day. You were the perfect officiant! Your Humanist words were so genuine and kind and real, we adored the personal touch and all the options you provided. It was written just so beautifully. Thank you again and we will always recommend you! What a wonderful, professional, and perfect experience!
    Sincerely, -Katya
  • M
    Mingguo Married on 05/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are very honored to have Beth as officiant of our marriage. Beth has provided us samples and given us option to customize our wedding. She arrived well in advance on that day and acted professionally and passionately in her speech. Beth is very experienced and organized officiant, this is very helpful as there are quite a few guests on our wedding day.
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth married us in New York on a cold and snowy January morning. She was great, we organised it the day before so she was on hand to suggest vows and locations and tips. Beth made it very special for us and a day we will remember forever x
  • T
    Tawana Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth of Wedding Your Way is a unique individual! She is truly a gem. She made our Special Day A Memorable one and we are forever grateful to her!
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 07/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG, what can I say, if you are a romantic and like Mary Poppins ... this is a dream come true.
    On point, very accomodating, flexible and up for any task and rewording.
    Simply a perfect wedding experience we had.
  • L
    Lucy Married on 06/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth made the process of dealing with a US based officiant from the UK in advance of the wedding, so easy. This helpful, yet unobtrusive approach carried on right up to our Bryant Park wedding. On the day itself, Beth made a nervous groom and a (late - sorry!) bride very at ease. Our wedding guests loved her stories and we loved her sweet, yet not sickly, approach to the ceremony and the fact that she encouraged us to write and share our own personal vows. Would highly recommend Beth to any prospective bride and groom looking for an officiant with the personal touch.
  • D
    David Married on 10/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth K. Lamont was the officiant for our wedding vow renewal for our tenth wedding anniversary. She was extremely nice, responsive during the process, and she was wonderful during the ceremony! She is an amazingly pleasant person, and anyone who uses her services will not go wrong!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the best parts of our wedding day was Beth! She was very responsive and available on short notice. We really appreciated her positive energy and words of wisdom.
    We highly recommend Beth!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 10/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was so lovely but also professional. She helped us along the way to plan our special day and nothing was too much trouble for her. Having her officiate our wedding just made the day even more perfect. I cannot thank her enough.
  • C
    Caroline Married on 10/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renewed our 15th wedding vows on central park.i contacted beth from the start and offered all the help to sort your special day out.she also recommend best places to do it.such a lovely friendly ladie.would recommend her as she is wonderful.we are from uk but got all the help and service we wanted xxxx
  • L
    Lacy Married on 08/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was incredible! She was extremely friendly, kind and helpful from the beginning. Most of our correspondence was through e-mail, as my husband and I live in Canada. However, her responses were prompt, thorough and warm. She reassured us that getting married in New York really was a great idea (we were a bit worried, as we are both from different countries - neither of those being the US), she helped us with the specifics regarding getting our marriage licence sorted and she gave us some great options for locations/ideas for the ceremony. Beth was a lovely Officiant on the day of the wedding! It was just the two of us (and a photographer) in Central Park and she really made us feel comfortable and made the ceremony feel special. It was exactly what we wanted and we were so happy. We couldn't recommend Beth enough! She is a lovely soul and wonderful as an Officiant.
  • T
    The T. Married on 06/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    Beth was great! She was very helpful throughout the whole process. She really connected with us on levels that are sent from the stars.

    Wedding Your Way New York's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. I sincerely hope that everything is going perfectly for both of you! Hugs from Beth
  • User2534463 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BETH WAS THE MOST HELPFUL IN ALL AREAS. SHE WAS WILLING TO SHOW US AROUND THE CITY BESIDES JUST AREAS PERTAINING TO OUR WEDDING. SHE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN ALL AREAS. BETH HAS GREAT INSIGHT ON THE MOST SPECTACULAR PLACES IN NEW YORK TO MARRY YOU LIFE LONG LOVE, THAT ARE FULL OF INSPIRATION AND BEAUTY TO
    MEET ALL OF YOUR NEEDS. SHE IS NOT ONLY AN OFFICIANT, BUT SHE IS A TRUE BLESSING TO ALL THAT MEET HER.
    WE WILL ALWAYS CONSIDER HER NOW.. A LIFE LONG FRIEND TO WHOM WE RESPECT AND ARE GRATEFUL WE HAD THE PLEASURE OF MEETING. SHE IS AMAZING!!!
  • User2498358 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Beth as our officiant, she’s a kind-hearted and wonderful person. We really appreciated that she is so warm and easy-going, she made us feel really comfortable. Most of our contact before the actual wedding was via email (we’re not from New York or USA), and she was accommodating from the start, giving us information about applying for the marriage license, locations etc. We highly recommend her, you can’t do any better!
  • S
    Sharon Married on 04/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a better wedding officiant than Beth on our special day. We were organising our wedding from Scotland and she was extremely helpful, contacting venues for us when we couldn't get a response from them and making alternative suggestions and proving us with loads of useful information. She gave us a lovely ceremony and was good fun while being professional. We were delighted with our day and Beth was a big part of that. We would definitely recommend Beth.
  • User1940329 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was kind enough to marry my husband and I on very short notice, about 3 days, I think. She offered a very nice ceremony but was happy to accept all my modifications to the vows. This was a tiny ceremony at home, but Beth never made me feel awkward or judged about the atypical nature of the proceedings. Beth is flexible, kind, and professional. I highly recommend her to anyone. She's a truly nice person and she gets the job done.
  • J
    Jason Married on 06/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely flexible with the time and date if the ceremony which was nescesarry in our situation.
    Could not have been nicer
    Like getting married by your favorite grandmother
  • A
    Amandine Married on 06/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth was a wonderful officiant, we are so happy to met her! We are very grateful with the service she provided to us and we hope to see her again!
  • User1975582 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth is the sweetest lady! She conducted herself professionally and honestly. She was on time and always contacted me back promptly. I highly recommend her to all my friends and family.
  • User1936054 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were married by Beth. She was really sweet and so easy to work with. Everything was perfect!
  • M
    Marta Married on 05/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beth K.Lamont has been the best officiant ever! We met her casually, during a walk in Central Park on a Saturday morning while she was marrying a couple, and as soon as we saw her celebrating the wedding, we felt that she was the officiant we were looking for. She is professional, truly genuine and very, very sweet. We loved her speech and her way to celebrate our wedding. It has been an unforgettable day, thanks also to her.
    Marta & Alberto