Wedding Your Way New York Reviews

95 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

95 Reviews for Wedding Your Way New York

Recommended by 98%

95
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Wedding Your Way New York 1
Sort by:
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 12/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where should I start? Beth is amazing, warm, and so, so wonderful. She let us take the reigns and develop a ceremony that was exactly us. We were planning a wedding in Alabama that would take place in New York City. Beth made the process very simple and stayed in touch every step of the way. She is such a kind, pure soul, and we are so glad to call her a lifelong friend.

  • M

    Mat · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How amazing is Beth!
    We eloped from Australia and Beth was welcoming, helpful, caring and... amazing. Beutiful energy and so thoughtful.
    Stop wasting time looking around and haggling with people... just book beth now and have a wonderful day!
    Thank you so so much Beth!

    Wedding Your Way New York 2
  • K

    kat · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth - Russell and I cannot thank you enough for being part of our wedding day. You were the perfect officiant! Your Humanist words were so genuine and kind and real, we adored the personal touch and all the options you provided. It was written just so beautifully. Thank you again and we will always recommend you! What a wonderful, professional, and perfect experience!
    Sincerely, -Katya

  • M

    Mingguo · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very honored to have Beth as officiant of our marriage. Beth has provided us samples and given us option to customize our wedding. She arrived well in advance on that day and acted professionally and passionately in her speech. Beth is very experienced and organized officiant, this is very helpful as there are quite a few guests on our wedding day.

  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth married us in New York on a cold and snowy January morning. She was great, we organised it the day before so she was on hand to suggest vows and locations and tips. Beth made it very special for us and a day we will remember forever x

  • T

    Tawana · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth of Wedding Your Way is a unique individual! She is truly a gem. She made our Special Day A Memorable one and we are forever grateful to her!

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG, what can I say, if you are a romantic and like Mary Poppins ... this is a dream come true.
    On point, very accomodating, flexible and up for any task and rewording.
    Simply a perfect wedding experience we had.

  • L

    Lucy · Married on 06/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth made the process of dealing with a US based officiant from the UK in advance of the wedding, so easy. This helpful, yet unobtrusive approach carried on right up to our Bryant Park wedding. On the day itself, Beth made a nervous groom and a (late - sorry!) bride very at ease. Our wedding guests loved her stories and we loved her sweet, yet not sickly, approach to the ceremony and the fact that she encouraged us to write and share our own personal vows. Would highly recommend Beth to any prospective bride and groom looking for an officiant with the personal touch.

  • D

    David · Married on 10/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth K. Lamont was the officiant for our wedding vow renewal for our tenth wedding anniversary. She was extremely nice, responsive during the process, and she was wonderful during the ceremony! She is an amazingly pleasant person, and anyone who uses her services will not go wrong!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best parts of our wedding day was Beth! She was very responsive and available on short notice. We really appreciated her positive energy and words of wisdom.
    We highly recommend Beth!

  • K

    Kylie · Married on 10/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was so lovely but also professional. She helped us along the way to plan our special day and nothing was too much trouble for her. Having her officiate our wedding just made the day even more perfect. I cannot thank her enough.

  • C

    caroline · Married on 10/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renewed our 15th wedding vows on central park.i contacted beth from the start and offered all the help to sort your special day out.she also recommend best places to do it.such a lovely friendly ladie.would recommend her as she is wonderful.we are from uk but got all the help and service we wanted xxxx

  • L

    Lacy · Married on 08/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was incredible! She was extremely friendly, kind and helpful from the beginning. Most of our correspondence was through e-mail, as my husband and I live in Canada. However, her responses were prompt, thorough and warm. She reassured us that getting married in New York really was a great idea (we were a bit worried, as we are both from different countries - neither of those being the US), she helped us with the specifics regarding getting our marriage licence sorted and she gave us some great options for locations/ideas for the ceremony. Beth was a lovely Officiant on the day of the wedding! It was just the two of us (and a photographer) in Central Park and she really made us feel comfortable and made the ceremony feel special. It was exactly what we wanted and we were so happy. We couldn't recommend Beth enough! She is a lovely soul and wonderful as an Officiant.

  • User6362266 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BETH WAS THE MOST HELPFUL IN ALL AREAS. SHE WAS WILLING TO SHOW US AROUND THE CITY BESIDES JUST AREAS PERTAINING TO OUR WEDDING. SHE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN ALL AREAS. BETH HAS GREAT INSIGHT ON THE MOST SPECTACULAR PLACES IN NEW YORK TO MARRY YOU LIFE LONG LOVE, THAT ARE FULL OF INSPIRATION AND BEAUTY TO
    MEET ALL OF YOUR NEEDS. SHE IS NOT ONLY AN OFFICIANT, BUT SHE IS A TRUE BLESSING TO ALL THAT MEET HER.
    WE WILL ALWAYS CONSIDER HER NOW.. A LIFE LONG FRIEND TO WHOM WE RESPECT AND ARE GRATEFUL WE HAD THE PLEASURE OF MEETING. SHE IS AMAZING!!!

  • User6170826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Beth as our officiant, she’s a kind-hearted and wonderful person. We really appreciated that she is so warm and easy-going, she made us feel really comfortable. Most of our contact before the actual wedding was via email (we’re not from New York or USA), and she was accommodating from the start, giving us information about applying for the marriage license, locations etc. We highly recommend her, you can’t do any better!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better wedding officiant than Beth on our special day. We were organising our wedding from Scotland and she was extremely helpful, contacting venues for us when we couldn't get a response from them and making alternative suggestions and proving us with loads of useful information. She gave us a lovely ceremony and was good fun while being professional. We were delighted with our day and Beth was a big part of that. We would definitely recommend Beth.

  • User4050549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was kind enough to marry my husband and I on very short notice, about 3 days, I think. She offered a very nice ceremony but was happy to accept all my modifications to the vows. This was a tiny ceremony at home, but Beth never made me feel awkward or judged about the atypical nature of the proceedings. Beth is flexible, kind, and professional. I highly recommend her to anyone. She's a truly nice person and she gets the job done.

  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely flexible with the time and date if the ceremony which was nescesarry in our situation.
    Could not have been nicer
    Like getting married by your favorite grandmother

  • A

    Amandine · Married on 06/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was a wonderful officiant, we are so happy to met her! We are very grateful with the service she provided to us and we hope to see her again!

  • User4618958 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is the sweetest lady! She conducted herself professionally and honestly. She was on time and always contacted me back promptly. I highly recommend her to all my friends and family.

  • User4566284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married by Beth. She was really sweet and so easy to work with. Everything was perfect!

  • M

    Marta · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth K.Lamont has been the best officiant ever! We met her casually, during a walk in Central Park on a Saturday morning while she was marrying a couple, and as soon as we saw her celebrating the wedding, we felt that she was the officiant we were looking for. She is professional, truly genuine and very, very sweet. We loved her speech and her way to celebrate our wedding. It has been an unforgettable day, thanks also to her.
    Marta & Alberto

  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Beth Lamont for my humanist ceremony when we were married in New York. The organisation was a breeze. I was over 3000 miles away and only met Beth when I arrived at my wedding. She was very quick to respond by email and even when I changed the venue the night before (due to the weather), nothing was of any hassle. I have recommended Beth to many people and will continue to do so.

  • L

    lola · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is very sweet and pleasant and easy to work with. She helped make our special day extra special!

  • E

    Errol & Kellie · Married on 12/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our Officiant from start to finish. We hit a home run with Beth Lamont. She was the sweetest lady. She was very helpful to us from the very beginning, keeping in touch before the wedding date, answering all of our questions in a very timely fashion and made suggestions to make our experience even better. She was at the location on time, organized and professional. Highly recommend using Beth Lamont, you will not be disappointed!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review