Skip to main content
Weddings

Wedding Video By RJO Reviews

Wedding Video By RJO

Wedding Video By RJO

Oak Park, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey N. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Talent

    I can not say enough about how thankful we are that we got to work with Ryan. He is a great person with amazing talent. His sense of humor and calming manner made our day that much more comfortable and smooth. He was able to go with the flow and was professional. He’s quick to respond and is so kind. We love our videos and watch them all the time. I love being able to relive that day whenever I want! We’re so blessed to have these because let’s face it, the day of goes by so quickly and you are not truly able to capture it all yourself. I would highly recommend Ryan and his services for your special day! You will not be disappointed!
  • K
    Kim M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!!

    Ryan was amazing, his work was exactly what we were looking for! Our trailer and videos turned out so beautiful! He’s so genuine and has a great sense of humor and made this whole process so much easier!! He’s video-graphed my husbands siblings’ weddings too and they loved him just as much! I would recommend him to any of my friends and family!! Thank you so much Ryan!!
  • Jamie
    Jamie T. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!

    Ryan was absolutely wonderful. He was professional, personable, easily accessible, and talented. Ryan’s videography perfectly encompassed our wedding day. We watch our wedding trailer CONSTANTLY and we still just can’t get enough of it. Ryan was so kind during our whole hectic day and remained calm throughout. We truly enjoyed his presence during our special day and especially enjoyed his videoing ability!!! He did more than I could have ever imagined. He’s a great person and even greater at what he does. Highly, highly recommend Ryan for anything!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ryan is fantastic to work with! Thankful we had him!

    Ryan was outstanding!! Great guy, super professional and he works quick!! Loved his personality and talent! Highly recommend him!! Our video chokes me up every time I watch it! When I recieved our video in the mail, it came in an adorable baby blue ring case! Its all in the details that'll make you smile! Thanks Ryan!!
  • Katie
    Katie G. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable pricing & priceless final product

    Not only was Ryan quick and responsive to my inquiry and to answer any questions but his work is amazing! Ryan is easy to work with and made every step of the process clear. On the day, he blended in with the scene, so much so I can't believe the shots that he was able to get! The quality of video and editing is truly phenomenal. Ryan's pricing is affordable and his final product is priceless. Beyond happy to have worked with Ryan to capture our wedding day!
  • E
    Erika Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Videographer

    The best videographer! So down to earth and wanting to capture you're whole day. He was very personable and worked so well with my photographer. He even stayed late to capture some late night moments. I cannot recommend Ryan enough!! Phenomenal!
  • Tia
    Tia R. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    RJO = The Best

    Ryan was a great communicator and so reasonable about everything. He made every step of the process comfortable and clear. On the wedding day, he was ready with all kinds of tips that were so useful. His work with our trailer was unbelievable. We had so many compliments about it. Ryan is super talented and we appreciate the detail he put into his work.
  • L
    Lindsay C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my expectations

    I cannot say enough good things about Ryan! We just received our wedding trailer and it instantly gave me chills. The amount of details that were captured is outstanding. My husband and I both agreed that you will not even notice or realize Ryan is there , yet somehow he managed to capture our wedding perfectly. From the beginning, Ryan was so responsive to all our emails and any questions we had. His prices are beyond reasonable! I will be recommending him to everyone I know. I cannot thank Ryan enough for capturing our wedding perfectly. I will forever be grateful for him.
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Montgomery Wedding

    Ryan was absolutely amazing to work with. He was always very responsive, and every edit requested above what he normally does within a film, was applied with no problem. He truly turns your vision into a reality. He puts in the extra effort into your wedding day. In fact, he stayed a bit extra for us to get a few additional shots. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Choice We Made!!!

    I cannot say enough about how amazing RJO Photography was! I am SO incredibly happy that we decided to hire a videographer, it was honestly the best choice we made about our wedding. Ryan's work is ridiculously good and he is SO affordable. Watching our wedding trailer is like reliving our wedding day - it's absolutely irreplaceable. Our full day DVD is definitely one of our most prized possessions! There are so many moments on your wedding day that you miss or just can't remember because there's just so much going on - but when you can sit down a few months later and relive all those special and funny moments, it's priceless. We couldn't even believe the artistry in what Ryan put together, we are so thrilled. Thanks Ryan!!!
  • Jenna
    Jenna S. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    Ryan was so easy to work with and we could not be more happier with our wedding trailer and video!! We highly recommend Ryan!!
  • K
    Kaitlyn S. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Videographer

    Ryan did a spectacular job filming our wedding! Right off the bat, his pricing was extremely reasonable and he was very responsive. I expressed concern to him about having a videographer as I didn’t like how distracting they can sometimes be at weddings. He assured me this wouldn’t be an issue. Sure enough, when we got our highlights reel, I was shocked at how close and personal the footage was during our cake cutting and dances....I hadn’t even noticed he was in the room let alone nearby! I was also quite impressed with our video edits. My husband and I aren’t the sappy type and I felt Ryan figured this out all on his own. Our highlights reel was filled with humorous moments that happened throughout the evening and finished with touching footage of just the two of us. Ryan surpassed our expectations; we were so thankful we booked with him!
  • Janine
    Janine S. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Working with Ryan!

    Ryan was recommended to us by our wedding photographer, and we're so glad they pointed us in his direction.

    Working with Ryan was wonderful from the beginning. He was incredibly responsive via e-mail, answering any questions we had and working through the details and timeline of our wedding day. He made it clear what information he needed from us, and was really flexible and responsive to any questions or needs we had.

    The day of the wedding he was there to capture everything, with us barely even noticing! I attended another wedding over the summer where the videographer's attempts to capture moments at the reception were actually very distracting. Ryan got incredible footage of every part of our day, without impacting the experience of us or our guests.

    He had our wedding trailer completed earlier than we expected - We got married in early November, and had the trailer by Thanksgiving, so we could share it with our family at the holiday, which was great. And we just finished watching our full video last night, which was BEAUTIFUL. Ryan captured each part of the day artfully and honestly. We loved watching different special moments from throughout the day - speeches of course, but also the moment we met up with our dog for pictures, and candid moments between my husband and I, and even between us and our bridal party.

    Working with Ryan was wonderful from start to finish, and I would highly recommend him. Choosing him as our videographer was one of the best choices we made for our wedding, and we're so thrilled to have these video memories of our wedding to enjoy for the many years to come.
  • N
    Nick Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Absolutely Incredible Videographer

    My wife and I cannot emphasize enough what an incredible job RJO Videography did for our wedding. From the start, Ryan was incredibly informative and helped us determine what package worked best for us. He was consistently prompt with any replies to questions we had and was beyond flexible as we shared our wedding agenda and specifics with him.

    On the Wedding day, it was like Ryan wasn't even there, and I say that as the highest of compliments. Ryan's ability to capture every important detail of our wedding day while not being "right in your face" was remarkable. Our wedding video did not miss a single important moment from our day and I could not have told you Ryan was even in the area to capture the shots we saw. His ability to blend in and let the day and moments unfold organically was truly special for us. Nothing on our video was orchestrated by him, everything was natural and he made sure he didn't miss it.

    The quality of his footage and the full video edit created from all the footage left us speechless. We had the wedding our our dreams and Ryan was able to capture every moment and create a memory that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. RJO Videography will be our only recommendation for any future events for our family and friends with videography needs and we cannot recommend using Ryan enough! Thank you Ryan for everything you did for us!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing experience!

    Ryan is an AMAZING beyond AMAZING videographer!!! He was prompt, responsive, and INCREDIBLY professional. I can not begin to say enough great things about the video he produced; The QUALITY!!! WOW!!! I have and would HIGHLY recommend RJO photography for you photo/video needs! He absolutely knows and has perfected his craft!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Videographer

    Ryan was awesome to work with! We weren’t sure at first if we wanted to hire a videographer and we are so glad we did. It was worth every penny and I would highly recommend him!!! The video trailer he did of our wedding was perfect and a great memory we will have forever!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Ryan was amazing! I just received the trailer for my wedding and cannot be more in love with it! He was so organized during the planning process and very friendly! Would definitely recommend him (already did to a friend who booked him!)
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    RJO Photo & Video doesn't disappoint!

    Ryan (RJO Photo & Video) was hands down the easiest vendor that I had to work with for my wedding. Since day one, he was answering all of my questions very quickly and offering helpful suggestions. I can honestly admit that I was bombarding him with questions and never once did he seem annoyed and he always responded in a helpful and prompt manner. Also, although we had never met in person, when he arrived on my wedding day, he was very easy to talk to and he has a calm and easy going demeanor. Not only is he personable, but his videography skills will leave you breathless. He captured all of the best parts that made my day special and he was able to integrate them together so that they flowed effortlessly. I am so glad that I made the decision to book with him. It's a decision that I will never regret and it was worth every penny.
  • K
    Kristin C. Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended videographer!!

    Ryan was so amazing to work with and we couldn’t be happier with our wedding trailer and video. He is so responsive and easy to work with! The day of the wedding he was very professional and worked great with our photographer. Our wedding video is so special and something we will treasure forever. He is so talented!! He was able to capture all of the emotions from the day! Highly recommend Ryan for any occasion!!
  • E
    Elyse Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cannot recommend Ryan enough!! He was so professional, helpful, patient, and creative! He captured the true essence of our wedding day, and for that we are forever grateful. He is so easy to work with, offers wonderful suggestions, and truly knows how to make your wedding one you will never forget memories of.
  • S
    Shana Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We highly, highly recommend working with Ryan! From the start, he was extremely professional and really reasonably priced compared to other videographers. We ended up booking him only two weeks before our wedding and he handled this last minute addition with grace! He was easy to communicate with and incredibly responsive. The day of our wedding he did an awesome job. He was personable, worked well with our photographer, had a great sense of humor, and super go-with-the-flow. The best part about working with Ryan was his finished product - our video footage is STUNNING and so creative! We love our trailer and have played it over and over again. We also love the full day edit, it is so nice to have our entire day captured and condensed! I’m so glad we decided to get a videographer for our wedding but more importantly, we’re so happy we chose Ryan!
  • K
    Katelynn Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone said that you wouldn’t remember but a few things about your wedding day...and guess what? They were right! Having a videographer was one of the best investments we made. Ryan is an amazing videographer with an artistic and creative eye for beautiful moving images. He captured all the candids and special moments throughout the day. If you want a talented, professional, and fun videographer - Ryan is your guy!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan was amazing!! Super professional! I loved our trailer and raw footage! Highly recommend him!! Thank you so much Ryan for capturing so many special moments on the best day of our lives!!!
  • A
    Adrianna Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend this videographer!

    Ryan did a wonderful job capturing our wedding day! We were so glad we booked him as our videographer and even more thankful when we watched our trailer, highlight reel and final full video. Ryan was well prepared and very responsive prior to the wedding. We had a 12 hour polish wedding with many polish speaking events/speeches family all around and he was able to capture it all.
  • M
    Misty Married on 05/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ryan was wonderful to work with. I didn't even know that he was there, but yet he captured so many of our special moments...just priceless!!! I highly recommend to use Ryan for your special occasion!!! My husband and I couldn't be happier.