Wedding Story Writer Reviews

18 | Apex, NC
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Wedding Story Writer

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Janine

    Janine Licare · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience and excellent quality!

    We absolutely loved working with Wedding Story Writer on our Vow Books. Michelle's books are beautiful and were exactly what we were looking for for our wedding day. Her attention to detail is superb and the quality is incredible. She was great to work with and was so flexible in creating something entirely new for us! She even did a test book and sent us photos before creating ours. Thanks, Michelle!

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • D

    D W · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best choice!

    Michelle and her husband were incredible to work with! They are so skilled and so kind. One of the best wedding decisions I made.

    Sent on 07/27/2020
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this small business !

    Loved our wedding vow books. Great company !

    Sent on 07/02/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful keepsake ring boxes!

    Not only did these ring boxes make a great keepsake to hold our wedding bands, but they look gorgeous in editorial flat lay photos with flowers, invitations and other special keepsake items. I highly recommend working with Michelle to create your own unique box.

    Sent on 06/01/2020
  • B

    Britt · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful Part of Our Ceremony

    Working with Michelle on our custom vow books was a dream. She was so fun to collaborate with and the final product was better than we could have imagined. Not only were the vow books incredibly beautiful during our ceremony, but they are something that we'll cherish for years to come. The quality is outstanding, and writing our vows in these beautiful books was one of the most exciting parts of preparing for the wedding.

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been looking for hard cover vow books for a long time. I was really surprise when I found out that there are not much to choose from because of the hard cover. So when I found Wedding Story Writter I fell in love immediately. I know they may not be in the budget of some brides, but trust me, you will not regret ordering from them because you are truly receiving what you paid for. I loved every detail in my booklets, the packaging, the box, the cover fabric (which matches my ring box perfectly), the gold foil and the paper. I am really looking forward to pass it to future generations, I think it will be a sweet tradition to start.

    Now, let me talk a little about the costumer service. Michelle is a sweetheart! She is very responsive and she even help me pick the colors for my mini vow booklets. She cares about your needs and makes you feel like you are her only client (when instagram story shows she has a lot of work). She even confirmed the mail address(BEFORE SENDING THE PACKAGE) when the one I gave her was giving her trouble.
    If you still havent order your vow books, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you do it here.

    Sent on 05/02/2018

    Wedding Story Writer's reply:

    Stephanie,
    I'm so happy that you love your vow booklets and box set. You chose colors that are simply stunning together! I look forward to seeing your wedding photos and wish you the most beautiful wedding day possible. Designing for you was such a joy! Thank you for your appreciation. We love our couples so much. xoxo, Michelle & Erick Luces
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and the team at Wedding Story Writer were my secret weapon throughout BOTH of my weddings! They do it ALL and everything they touch turns to gold with a side of luxury, professionalism and pure sincerity! It's hard to imagine how my wedding would have turned out without them putting their magic touch on everything and keeping me on track!

    My guests were so incredibly impressed by everything they created such as my love story, invitations (x2), guest books, wedding crest designs (x2), illustrations, and much more! Wedding Story Writer is a one stop shop for luxury, unique, bespoke wedding details and for a bride who values the finer details of a wedding as well as spoiling her guests to a journey of luxury and surprises!

    Aside from the gorgeous tactile, aesthetic details, I was even more struck by and forever changed by the personal experience I had with Michelle. She had a way of calming me, guiding me and reminding me of the importance things -- like my love for my husband and the threads of our love story!! She really became a friend throughout the entire year as we designed the countless designs for my wedding's.

    Michell and the team a Wedding Story Writer helped me and our love story shine in ways I didn't know possible. For that, I am forever indebted. I plan on using the team for the rest of my life, at any chance I get! Absolute professionals, artists and unbridled talents!!! The wedding world is so lucky to have a service like theirs as an option!!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • S

    Sandy Mckinley · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ultimate Storyteller

    Michelle was a dream to work with, she the story she articulated was spellbinding. We can't recommend her highly enough:)

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • A

    Avery · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Story Writer went above and beyond for us. They are so kind and professional! The vow book they created for us is absolutely stunning and priceless. It was more beautiful than I imagined and it is truly a gift I will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/01/2017

    Wedding Story Writer's reply:

    Avery, we are so happy you love your vow book. We love that each of your penned your own vows, making your vow book that much more sentimental!
    Thank you for sharing your photos with us!

    We wish you a blessed marriage and a life full of happiness and joy.
    ~Michelle & Erick
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a very specific journal to hold our vows, and when I came across Wedding Story Writer I knew I had found it! Michelle went above and beyond to help me receive the exact journal I wanted. The journal is now so special, has so much meaning, and is a true reminder of our forever promises.

    Sent on 01/13/2018

    Wedding Story Writer's reply:

    Erica,
    Your wedding was unbelievably gorgeous in every way from the photos you posted. Thank you for sharing them with us! I'm so happy you love your vow book and wish you a happy, loving marriage now and always. xoxo Michelle & Erick
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a vow book for my wedding and it is one of my favorite keepsakes from that day. The book itself is beautiful, but the memories it preserves is what makes it so special. I’ve looked at it multiple times since my wedding, and every time I reread our vows, it takes me right back to that day. If I had to do it all over again, the vow book would still be on the top of my list as a ‘must have’.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • M

    Miu · Married on 10/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Story Writer makes gorgeous custom vow book and since we wanted a keepsake to hold on to forever, we decided to hire them to create our one. Michelle is really very talented, I had a vision of what I wanted for our vow book and she did EXACTLY that. She is very responsive and easy to work with, her whole team did an amazing job on our vow book! When I received our vow book in plenty of time before our wedding, I was so happy. It is gorgeous! The quality is superb!!! The watercolour paintings, the calligraphy, the illustration…. I loved how everything came out. The vow book also come with a handmade book box! What a lovely keepsake! I think this was one of our favourite things from the wedding. I am so happy I chose this option! If you want to have a prefect wedding, this option cannot be skipped. I would definitely recommend Wedding Story Writer.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These beautiful linen (or velvet) bound books are the most special heirloom keepsake. I have worked with Wedding Story Writer on a couple different projects that I cannot get enough of!!

    1. My wedding: I wanted a special place to preserve the most special words from my wedding day. I worked closely with owner/designer Michelle to customize books for both my personal vows and for my brother who was my officiant. Each book holds words that I will forever cherish. From color to texture to location, Michelle takes every aspect of your day into consideration when designing the books and incorporates the most thoughtful touches throughout. I chose to handwrite my vows into my book, but she offers an option to have them handwritten in beautiful calligraphy if you like. So many elements of the wedding day are temporary and/or borrowed. It's so nice to have a timeless heirloom keepsake and is fully worth the investment.

    2. Travel Journals: I came to Michelle with a project outside of her normal scope of work. Knowing how much love and attention to detail she gives to every project, I had to ask! I'm so thrilled she accepted the challenge! I recently traveled to France with 13 women from around the world. As a gift to each guest I wanted them to have a linen-bound travel journal. Each 30-page book included travel details, fun guides to help navigate the trip, a glossary of French phrases, as well as blank pages for keeping notes all along the way. They were perfect! In honor of France, we made the books the most beautiful shade of lavender and had them gold foil stamped with our logo. :) I wish I could attach a photo to show you how beautiful they are!!

    I could rave for days! Michelle's enthusiasm for any project is infectious! It's such an honor to have worked alongside her to create these memorable books.

    Sent on 05/14/2017
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED the vow book that Michelle created for my wedding day. It is such a beautiful and memorable keepsake from our special day. The quality and detail was impressive. I HIGHLY recommend investing in a vow book for your ceremony!!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for anything better! Absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • H

    Heidi · event on: 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH My Goodness!.. Michelle, creates legacies via custom storybooks. She spends time talk with you and capturing your essence, your love story. Then go to your wedding, writing your wedding story as it occurs, later creating an heirloom storybook complete with custom illustrations, gilded edges, calligraphy, and much more! She is truly Awesome!.. Please go check her out you won't be sorry. This is the one thing well worth the money.

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Story Writer was the cherry on top of my special day. Michelle was there for me every step of the way. She even brought me Nutella and Crackers while I had my make-up and hair done because she understands that most brides are too nervous to eat breakfast on the big day. The entire process of working with Wedding Story Writer was a walk down memory lane, in that my husband and I were able to tell our love story from the beginning up until our wedding day. Michelle was so amazing and captured all the unique details of our love story and our wedding day that would otherwise have been forgotten or simply swept under the rug because of all the stress related to planning a wedding. What a special treat it is to have an outsider write your love/wedding story and then you get that after the wedding is complete. And to top it off, Michelle works with an artist and had a special water color portrait on canvas created of 'ME' looking out the door as I was to walk down the aisle with my beautiful bouquet. I have the utmost respect and gratitude for Wedding Story Writer and I highly recommend that every Bride and Groom to be utilize this gift. It is truly a gem that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, I can't say enough about the product and experience working with Wedding Story Writer. I came across these lovely vow books on my Instagram feed and fell in love with the idea of having an heirloom keepsake. Our 5 year wedding anniversary was coming up and I loved the idea of rewriting vows to my husband and I knew I wanted to order a vow book to keep them in. I reached out to Michelle and she was so sweet and warm, we went over color and fabric selection to match the custom calligraphy I had in mind. Michelle even went above and beyond when she felt there was the tiniest imperfection with my book and had it completly redone, that tells me she takes great pride in her work and her personal integrity. When the book came in, it was beautiful wrapped and you can see the care that was taken to ship. I appreciate all those things and I absolutely love the vow book. It came in a beautiful light grey linen stamped in gold and was so perfect. It really was the perfect piece to our anniversary, surprise vow renewal! If you are considering purchasing a vow book for your wedding or anniversary I highly recommend that you do, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/03/2016