Weddings

Wedding Pastor Dave Reviews

Wedding Pastor Dave

Wedding Pastor Dave

Los Angeles, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sydney
    Sydney C. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome officiant and person

    Dave is truly a wonderful officiant and overall person. My husband and I booked a package with Dave that included 2 premarital counseling sessions. We met with him for 2 separate 1-hour sessions in which we had the chance to set expectations for our marriage and plan how we want to face challenges in life as a team. He made the process so comfortable and it really helped us get to know him prior to our wedding. It made our ceremony that much better because we truly felt like he knew our relationship and became our friend. I would recommend Dave to all of my friends. He is patient, kind, honest, and supportive. You won't regret booking him.
  • M
    Megan W. Married on 11/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Pastor Dave was wonderful. He was personable, funny and professional. He added personal twists to the ceremony. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed him during the ceremony and while mingling with him before and after the ceremony. I would highly recommend Pastor Dave for your ceremony. He was great!
  • J
    Joshua Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the Perfect Wedding, and you can too.

    My wife and I got married in the summer of 2021. Pastor Dave was our officiant. I'll start with the positive and then the negative.

    First the Positive:

    Pastor Dave is a professional. He has done so many weddings and you can tell by his relaxed demeanor and calmness. He was very enjoyable to be around and work with. He is a kind man and you can he really loves weddings. That energy is very important for your special day. Pastor Dave handled all of our special requests and remembered all of the details.  He arrived on time and was definitely a reason why our wedding was a success and very memorable.

    Okay the negative:

    THERE IS NOTHING NEGATIVE. Seriously. Book him and meet this special man for yourself. Trust us on this decision. You will not be disappointed.

    And by the way...Congratulations to you and your significant other on taking that next step. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Much love,
    Denise and Joshua
  • J
    Jordan F. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The man who made our day so memorable - Dave Page!

    My husband and I were looking for an officiant to wed us in May 2021. We found Dave on wedding wire and decided to contact him to see if he would be a good fit for us. Dave Page was responsive, incredibly kind, and made the process so easy. He sent us a packet full of different verses to choose from, different ceremonies couples select based on their interests, we felt as though we could create our ceremony ourselves but had a “cheat sheet” to make the selection process way less stressful. We had 2 video calls with Dave, and he truly is an incredible man. So passionate about his role in the wedding, really listened to the vision my husband and I had for the day, and everyone at the wedding just adored him. So many of our guests just raved about him! It was the perfect day and I believe a huge part of that was having Dave Page marry us. Thank you Pastor Dave! You made our day so memorable and special.
  • H
    Hector Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Convenient

    Pastor Dave made our wedding day so special! Very professional, kind, and patient individual. Pastor Dave was someone we felt we have know for years! With covid going on, it was so crucial for my wife and I to get married and he made this experience so convenient and special. We plan on keeping in touch with pastor Dave for years to come.
  • Denise
    Denise M. Married on 03/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly Amazing

    We were absolutely blown away by the outcome of our ceremony. Pastor Dave took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple, he helped us create a timeline for our ceremony and ensured we were getting exactly what we wanted from it. He gave us ideas, e-learnings, and even shared his own vows with us. Many of our guests complimented how personal and unique our ceremony was. We are forever grateful!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 02/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pastor Dave was the perfect officiant for our wedding!


    We are so glad that he was able to officiate our wedding. We are convinced that we could not have found a better person for the job! He helped make our ceremony meaningful and personal, by providing wonderful resources to help us really create a personal and unique wedding that fit us. Not to mention he has a very kind and gentle voice while speaking. Everyone at our wedding thought that he did a great job and we will definitely be referring his services to all of our friends! We can’t thank you enough!

    Wedding Pastor Dave's reply:

    Nicole - thank you for the kind words. It was an honor to be your officiant! You and Nick are a beautiful couple with a bright future. All my best to you.
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further!

    Pastor Dave was amazing to work with. My husband and I got married during the Covid-19 pandemic, so there were A LOT of changes in our plans- changing venue, city, guest count, etc. Pastor Dave was so flexible and easy to work with the whole time, which helped us to stay peaceful. He helped to guide us through the motions. Our ceremony was AMAZING! It went so smoothly, and everything Pastor Dave said was on point. It was like he had known us for 20 years. My husband and I still talk about how perfect our ceremony was, and our guests always ask us who our officiant was because “he did such a great job!” Even in the photos, you can see the joy in his face and how much he loves what he does. I highly, 100% recommend Pastor Dave.

    Wedding Pastor Dave's reply:

    Danielle - I really enjoyed getting to know you and Anthony and being part of your big day. You both are amazing people and I believe you will have a very meaningful and happy married life together. Thank you for the kind words and please stay in touch via social media as you embark on your new family.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to have worked with Pastor Dave

    My husband and I are so grateful we chose Pastor Dave to officiate our wedding. Many years prior, he had performed my sisters wedding and from her recommendation we reached out to him. When the pandemic hit, he was completely reassuring that whatever we chose to do he would support us in any way he could, and he did just that. We had a couple premarital counseling sessions through Zoom which proved to be such a beneficial time together. Not only did we get to personally relate with Pastor Dave, but it was also a great time for my fiancé and I to get grounded with one another especially in the midst of the stressful rescheduling/reimagining our wedding in just a few weeks. Our day turned out much smaller than planned- but just as beautiful. We loved that our ceremony was heartful and intimate and we are very grateful for Pastor Daves guidance along the way. Highly recommend!

    Wedding Pastor Dave's reply:

    Jessica - It was my pleasure to work with you and Erick. It was a joy to do your sister's wedding five years ago and a thrill to do your wedding this year. I really enjoyed our time together in the premarital counseling sessions and am so glad the ceremony worked out so well in the middle of a pandemic. Thanks for reviewing me and I wish you guys all the best in your future.
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Choice!

    Pastor Dave was an absolute pleasure to work with. He married my husband John and I in LA October of 2021. Dave is extremely kind, helpful, funny and professional. Everyone looooved our wedding ceremony, it was personalized for us just right and didn't linger on which is something we wanted to make sure of! Dave worked well with my wedding coordinator and the violinist for the ceremony music to ensure a very smooth ceremony program. His vow ebooks and readings were also really helpful when it came to deciding what we wanted in our ceremony. We probably wouldn't really have much direction if it wasn't for those! I really cant recommend him enough, super helpful, always had a smile on his face and made us feel really comfortable during the rehearsal and most importantly the ceremony. He responds quick to emails and phone calls and works with you through anything you need. We will keep in touch with Dave in the future for any other events.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 01/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave was such a delight to have officiate our ceremony. He was professional with great suggestions for the ceremony. His guidance was very helpful in creating a simple, yet special ceremony that was heart felt and loving. He is easy to work with and he exceeded our expectations. Thank you Pastor Dave for officiating a beautiful ceremony that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

    Wedding Pastor Dave's reply:

    Cindy - Thanks for the kind words. It was a joy working with you and Steve. I hope you guys stay in touch. Blessings to you both, Pastor Dave
  • User2156577 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave did an amazing ceremony for our wedding on 5/23. It was such a pleasure meeting him and working with him. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you for making our wedding ceremony so special.

    Wedding Pastor Dave's reply:

    Sarah and Matt - It was a privilege and honor to serve as the Officiant for your beautiful wedding at the Pierpont Inn in Ventura ... congratulations!
  • User2236395 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot rave enough about how great Pastor Dave is. From our first meeting with him my husband and I both knew he was a great fit. If you would like someone who takes time to get to know you both, and your personalities, then he is your man. On the day of our rehearsal dinner, my coordinator did not show up. As you can imagine, having your parents, bridesmaids, and groomsmen all waiting around 20+ minutes for your coordinator is stressful, especially when you have a dinner following! Turns out she forgot and did show up, although I wish she hadn't because Pastor Dave took charge and was rehearsing our ceremony the way my husband and I envisioned it! He was excellent and a life saver that day. Furthermore, all my guests raved about Pastor Dave and how great our ceremony was. Pastor Dave, thank you so much for making the most important part of our wedding day so special!
  • M
    Marques Married on 02/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I don't have a home church right now so we were afraid we'd end up having to ask one of our friends to be ordained just to avoid having someone we didn't know officiate our ceremony. But we searched the internet and found Dave Page who is exactly what we were looking for; he was personable and so kind and definitely well experienced. He had a great selection of vows and readings for us to choose from as well.
  • User1450242 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a lovely time with Pastor Dave. He was very enjoyable to work with. We met with him 2 times before our wedding. He also came to our rehearsal which I really liked. He took a lot of time to get to know us and made our ceremony very personal to us. We couldn't be happier with his services!

    Wedding Pastor Dave's reply:

    Janet -

    Thanks so much for such a nice review! I really enjoyed your wedding at the Spanish Hills Country Club in Camarillo. All my best to you and Matt on your new marital journey.
  • T
    Taunya Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave was really easy to work with, he was so professional and had such a calm demeanor, that really helped me relax on my wedding day. He made planning our ceremony very easy, we really appreciated him coming to our office in Santa Monica to accommodate our busy schedule. He was really open to customizing our wedding to exactly what we wanted. We couldn’t have been happier with the ceremony!
  • K
    Karrie Married on 09/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave was such a joy to work with. From the first "Skype" meeting we had, my husband I knew he was the one we wanted doing our ceremony (even if he is a Dodger fan)! He made our ceremony so beautiful and I absolutely loved that he helped us incorporate our kids in it as well :) Thanks again Pastor Dave!!
  • C
    Chris Married on 09/14/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first meeting to the wedding, Pastor Dave was kind, courteous, funny, and a good person to know. I cannot recommend him more. He's responsive to emails, he made time to run our rehearsal, and he spent time with us to get to know us as a couple.

    He beautifully conducted a light hearted ceremony and his easy going nature made our guests feel relaxed and welcome. We feel lucky and blessed to have found Pastor Dave to officiate our wedding.
  • C
    Chantal Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a destination wedding in Los Angeles and Dave was recommended by our wedding planner. We met him early one morning in a Starbucks and over a coffee we knew that we had to look no further.
    Dave is extremely personable and we immediately felt at ease with him. He was super accommodating in terms of fitting in with our schedule when we were in town and met us a couple of times to ensure we were 100% happy with the ceremony we were putting together. He really listened to what we wanted before making some suggestions about readings, vows etc.

    On the day he was calm, charismatic and delivered a ceremony filled with joy which is exactly what we wanted. To me an officiant is such a crucial part of the wedding – the person who actually takes on the task of binding you together as husband and wife – and we could not have asked for a better one than Dave!
  • B
    Bernie Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave was amazing. My wife and liked him from our first meeting. He genuinely cares about knowing you as a couple and wants to make your special day perfect. He provided us with a great selection of readings and vows and together we composed the ceremony that fulfilled everything we hoped for. I can’t tell you how many of our guests commented on how beautiful the ceremony was and how Dave made everyone so comfortable. My wife and I feel very honored and fortunate to have had Pastor Dave officiate our wedding.
  • C
    Carly Married on 07/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first moment we met Pastor Dave, we knew we wanted to have him officiate our wedding. He helped us through the entire planning process. He met with us several times before our wedding and even came to our rehearsal.

    Pastor Dave is the best! Don't waste your time meeting with any other officiants.
  • C
    C Married on 08/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave was perfect. Being as nervous as I was, his beautiful words brought me to ease and made me feel relaxed. He was calm under pressure and went above and beyond his call of duty by calming my husband and I, advising us, and suggesting wonderful ideas to us. The ceremony would not have been the same without him. He was genuine and warm. His delivery in speech was powerful yet warm and perfect for the occasion. I highly recommend Pastor Dave to anyone and everyone. He was present from beginning to end and carefully constructed the ideal ceremony for us and we appreciate it so much! Thanks Again, Pastor Dave!! You were awesome and God Bless You. :)
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so pleased with Pastor Dave. My fiancee and I wanted someone with personality, but not the type that would turn our wedding into a vegas side show. Pastor Dave was the perfect fit. He listened to what we wanted, met us at starbucks with his iPad, and showed us plenty of examples.

    He incorporated exactly what we wanted, was professional, on time, and was warm and genuine. His rates were really reasonable. Beyond all of that, his warm smile and presence was just what we wanted on our wedding day and more than we could have asked for.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Dave was awesome! He really helped us to create a ceremony that reflected us as a couple. He was very receptive and responsive to emails and was a super sweet guy. We were very happy with our decision to use Pastor Dave Page as our wedding officiant.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were so lucky that we were able to have Pastor Dave Page marry us. He was wonderful on our wedding day! When we first met Pastor Dave, we knew he would be just right for us! His voice is so calming and really just makes you listen. That's what we loved about him! He has this way about him that makes you feel so comfortable and at ease. Very kind and relatable. He made our ceremony absolutely beautiful and just the way we wanted it, traditional, modern and personable. He really works with you and helps put together all of the elements that you want in your ceremony. Our favorite part was that he had us each write 3 things that we love about each other. He read them to us at our ceremony and it was so special to hear what we each had to say in that moment! We couldn't have been happier!