Wedding Officiant Jon Reviews

142 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

142 Reviews for Wedding Officiant Jon

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

142

24 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kelly S. · Getting married on 07/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, organized and a helpful guide!

    Jon officiated our elopement amidst all of the challenges that the COVID presented us. When we made the decision to elope, it was a difficult one, as we had dreamed of a wedding that included all of our family and friends. We wanted to find an officiant that would help us feel comfortable in answering lots of questions and help to navigate the challenges of this crazy time.
    From the start, Jon was very accommodating with helping us choose a date, helping us navigate the marriage license process (which was not easy during the pandemic) and guiding our ceremony structure while leaving us with the perfect amount of autonomy. He is organized and experienced and his calm demeanor takes away any anxiety and stress that might come with wedding planning.
    On the day of our ceremony, Jon was prompt and prepared to guide us through the best day of our lives! He added special touches to the ceremony that made it even more meaningful to us and you could tell that he really took the time to (virtually) get to know us.
    After the wedding, he took care of sending in our marriage license and made sure to communicate a copy and next steps with us.
    We are truly grateful that we had a professional like Jon to guide us through a process that neither of us knew anything about. We cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • S

    Sarah R. · Getting married on 03/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!!

    Jon is so wonderful! He was able to take what we told him about us and transform our wedding into a beautiful union. He really understood what we wanted to share and was able to deliver pure beauty. Thank you Jon for giving us such a beautiful memory!

    Sent on 07/12/2020
  • S

    Sophia S. · Getting married on 06/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect elopement!

    Jon officiated our license a few weeks ago and it was just the two of us, our dog, and Jon on our patio, but he still put tremendous effort into communicating with us beforehand and ensuring everything was exactly as we wanted. His reading before the vows was really genuine and thoughtful. Also, we filmed it for our parents and he did such a good job addressing them in the video -- they LOVED it! We couldn't have been happier overall, definitely recommend if you want someone organized, personable, and easy-going. Thanks so much Jon!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • C

    Christine M. · Getting married on 05/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Professional

    Finding Wedding Officiant Jon was such a blessing. Due to Covid our wedding plans had drastically changed and we decided to do our wedding at our home. Jon was so wonderful to work with. He did such an amazing ceremony and added many personal touches which made it extra special. I would without hesitation recommend him to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 12/18/2020
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia · Getting married on 05/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Jon Saves the Day!

    Officiant Jon was an excellent choice for us. He was very responsive every time we reached out w/questions. We discussed the details for the ceremony over the phone and we didn't actually meet until the day of the wedding but he provided guidance leading up to the day of so I felt very comfortable.
    Even better, he proved to us that he's an absolute pro! We got married in the heart of Hollywood and there were some issues next door to our venue. Before we knew it, there was a hovering helicopter, a handful of cop cars and sirens blasting but Jon cracked a joke about it, made sure all our guests were focused and moved on w/the ceremony without missing a beat.
    Overall, a great experience!

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • Victoria

    Victoria G. · Married on 03/19/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Services

    Jon was just amazing. He was very communicative and helpful during the planning process. He worked with us to ensure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He was conscience of the timing of the ceremony and stayed on track. He was professional and added just the perfect amount of humor and light heartedness.

    Sent on 04/09/2021
  • S

    Sheila R. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Officiant

    Jon is phenomenal! He has a natural warmth and caring that will make you feel at ease on your special day! In the middle of a pandemic when our plans had changed not once, not twice, but three times; Jon was steadfast and compassionate!

    I am what some would call “particular”, this did not phase Jon one bit, we organized the ceremony to our individual preferences. As we stood for our ceremony at the Ritz Carlton – Laguna Niguel with a small group of our family gathered, Jon conducted a ceremony that was spiritual, with a bit of humor, and authentic to us as a couple, just what we wanted!

    In the days after, Jon continued to show his professionalism by completing our marriage license and sending it into the county. He shared all the information via email, so we were in the loop!

    Jon made our intimate wedding very special. I highly recommend him as an officiant!

    Sent on 12/16/2020
  • L

    Lucky P. · Married on 12/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucky n Alexis Wedding

    Choosing Officiant Jon was a great choice that Alexis and I made. We knew that we wanted a non religious ceremony but we needed a lot of help on the entire process. Officiant Jon made it super easy for us. We had a couple of conference calls with him and he emailed us many options that "we loved", to choose from. The ceremony went by so fast and so smooth all thanks to Officiant Jon's professionalism and experience. Thanks so much Jon!!
    P.s if I ever get married again I will absolutely use you again!! LOL just kidding. One time is more than enough

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Chelle

    Chelle · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Officiant Jon = EXCEPTIONAL

    We were referred by Pam (from Love Anne Joy) and Jon Olson made this wedding journey a smooth ride! Who would have thought getting married in the midst of a pandemic? Well, we are so humbled and blessed to have Jon as our officiant and be a part of our special day on October 10, 2020 at Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach. It was “PERFECT”.

    Jon – Since Day 1, you have been so wonderful and amazing to work with via emails and super proactive and quick turnaround emails. Thank you. He had a very thorough questionnaire that guided us through the ceremony structure and if we had any questions or concerns, he was able to talk more into detail, with suggestions and BEST advice. He is EXCELLENT and understanding.

    A couple months before the ceremony, he went through the whole timeline and was very thorough. That’s what makes a great officiant!

    Day of Ceremony – It was a pleasure meeting him for the first time! Pandemic got in the way to meet in person beforehand, but it was such a delight, and the ceremony was a DREAM. Everything went smoothly and his readings and sayings was just pure bliss. We had so many of our family and friends had POSITIVE (no pun-intended) comments about Jon!
    - “Wow, how did you find this guy! He’s amazing!”
    - “Your officiant is great and he had such a meaningful story that is relatable.”
    - “Dude! Your officiant is pretty funny, yet he gave such a great message!”
    - “Your ceremony with the officiant was beautiful!”

    Overall, Jon Olson is a MUST HIRE! If you want someone who is organized, professional, and so engaged! Definitely hire Jon! We highly recommend him. Excellent service overall!

    Thank you, Jon, for being so kind-hearted and easy to work with especially during these pandemic times. We are so blessed and happy that we did NOT cancel or reschedule our wedding date as it turned out to be the most PERFECT day with our special family and friends. Weather was perfect, no “Santa Ana” winds, and the love and support that surrounded us. We couldn’t ask for more, everything was magical. Thank you for being a part of our DREAM wedding. We are so humbled to have you as our officiant for the ceremony Jon. Thank you once again and mahalo – Michelle + Christian (10/10/2020)

    Be safe and stay well and keep on Officiating!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire jon now!

    Jon officiated our wedding on October 9, 2020 at the Huntington Bay Club. We had around 100 guests and a toes in the sand ceremony.

    When we were first searching for an officiant, we had no idea what we were looking for and we didn’t know what questions to ask. However, we did know that we wanted a true wedding professional! I feared that from my previous event history, we would have a family friend selected that would forget something or worse, not show.

    I’m SOO SOO thankful we went with our gut and hired a professional. It was scary! We had no idea who Jon was, he didn’t know our relationship, and we were just going based off online reviews.

    However, from our first initial telephone call with Jon, we were put at ease. He was warm + kind and truly, dedicated to his craft. Jon walked us through the entire ceremony via telephone, and consistently asked questions about what WE wanted as a couple. He asked us about how we met, what our hobbies were and about the things that were special to us. After our call, we felt 100% comfortable knowing Jon was going to officiate our wedding.

    We could not envision someone else marrying us. Our ceremony was beautiful and guests are still raving about the spoken words.

    ** Photos provided by Ashley Paige Photography.

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • Ryan

    Ryan W. · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Jon!

    Jon was our officiant for our October wedding in Laguna Beach, CA and was a pleasure to work from start to finish. He is a true professional, took the time to work with us on developing the ceremony structure, and he provided several great recommendations along the way. He made the process smooth from start to finish. We had our dream wedding despite the pandemic going on and Jon was a big part of it! We would highly recommend Jon for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/19/2020
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Officiant!!

    Jon was so amazing to work with from start to finish. My husband and I felt so overwhelmed and lost when it came to figuring out our ceremony, but after our first conversation with Jon we knew we were in great hands. He really took the time to answer all our questions, address our concerns, and he also took the time to get to know us as a couple. Jon‘s worksheet that he sends a couple to fill out prior to the ceremony is a great guide and outline of what to expect with the ceremony. When it came to our wedding day, it could not have gone better! The ceremony that Jon led was incredibly special and we received so many compliments from our guests on the ceremony. We are so happy that Jon was able to be a part of our COVID “minimony” and can’t wait for him to also be a part of our vow renewal next year. Thank you Jon!!

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine M. · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, organized -- the best!

    We were married in February 2020, right before the COVID craziness, and Jon was our officiant.

    From the first few minutes after we initially hopped on the phone with Jon, we were at ease with the process and knew that he was the one!

    He was extremely reassuring throughout the entire process, very professional, and produced a detailed doc walking through the ceremony (event by event, segment by segment!) within a couple days of us having our call.

    He also handled the ceremony itself wonderfully, couldn't have asked for more!

    Sent on 05/31/2020
  • Nikisha

    Nikisha P. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Ceremony Thanks to Jon!

    Choosing Jon as our officiant made the ceremony part of our wedding seamless! He provides an easy to follow questionnaire on the logistical components of the ceremony and helped guide us through decisions we had to make regarding the ceremony. On our wedding day, Jon was extremely organized and professional. With him as our officiant our ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we imagined.

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • M

    Meghann H. · Married on 01/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant who you can rely on!

    We found Jon a Wedding Wire search for our September wedding and after a phone call getting to know him we knew we made the best decision hiring him! Jon gave us options for our ceremony and send over recommendations for readings and worked with me (the bride) to make sure the ceremony was exactly how I had envisioned it for so many years. He made my husband and I feel like we had known him for years with his kind personality. Our wedding ceremony was flawless and it is all thanks to Jon, we highly recommend hiring him for your upcoming wedding, you will not regret it! Thanks again Jon!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • M

    M H · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant!

    No matter what kind of wedding you’re planning to have, picking Jon as your officiant is the best decision you can possibly make. Jon is experienced, professional, thoughtful, personable, patient, and extremely responsive to calls and emails.

    My (now) husband and I began planning our wedding in 2019, and selected Jon as our officiant after speaking to him on the phone. Jon immediately started helping us plan the ceremony by providing us a detailed planning questionnaire as well as sample vows and readings. After a Skype planning session, Jon sent us a ceremony timeline, which was extremely useful in planning the rest of the wedding.

    A month prior to our wedding, COVID-19 stay-at-home orders forced us to change our plans. We delayed our wedding date and downsized our guest list. Through it all, Jon was extremely understanding and helped us find an alternate wedding date. Unfortunately, COVID-19 continued to put us through the wringer. Our original wedding venue cancelled on us ten days before the wedding (due to county regulations related to COVID-19). We immediately called Jon, and he provided us a list of nearly 20 alternate wedding venues. Thanks to Jon, we were able to find a new wedding venue that was even lovelier than our original one!

    Despite prior challenges, our wedding ceremony was absolutely perfect. Jon is an amazing officiant, and our ceremony was intimate and meaningful. Whether you’re having your wedding during these crazy COVID times or when life finally returns to normal, don’t hesitate to select Jon as your wedding officiant!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa A. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was our wedding officiant 2/2020

    Jon is rated 5/5 for a reason, he is an amazing, kind and professional officiant. I am pretty detailed oriented but he impressed me with spot on directions and explanations for the ceremony (this relieved me of soo much anxiety). He skyped with us and walked us through the different sections of the ceremony and gave us many options for readings/unity ceremonies and etc. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 04/15/2020
  • Alec

    Alec N. · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book jon olson now!

    Wow. I am not even sure where to start.

    Jon Olson was absolutely amazing from the very beginning and we are extremely glad to have had the opportunity in having him officiate our wedding. I emailed Jon only a few months before our wedding, thinking he would already be booked, or our venue might have been a little too far. Thankfully, he wasn't booked, and he drove quite far to accommodate our special day.

    During our Skype call, he made sure to ask everything that he needed to know, and answer everything we asked which gave us peace of mind. He also invited us to reach out to him at any time if we were worried about anything, which we did, and he would always answer quickly.

    The day of the wedding, Jon showed up exactly when he said he would. He spent some time talking to my wife and I, getting to know us more on a personal level, as well as some of the wedding party and parents. Jon also kept letting us know that everything was going perfectly, which calmed our nerves down more than you would ever think.

    As the ceremony began, it seemed to be straight to the point, which was ABSOLUTELY fantastic. Everyone that attended the wedding thought the order that he placed the 'I do's', vows, prayers, and so on could not have been better. The ceremony seemed to be the perfect length. Jon ended up staying for a little after the ceremony to thank us for everything, where we made sure to get a picture with him. (Which we'll upload as soon as we get our wedding photos back!)

    I would NOT recommend ANYONE ELSE.

    Thank you so much once again Jon.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • C

    C.c. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony with Jon

    Jon was super easy to communicate with, kind, and reassuring. We in particular were looking for a non-religious, sentimental (but not somber) ceremony, and Jon totally delivered! On the day of, he was both light-hearted and extremely professional, and led us in an extremely intuitive way. The ceremony was perfect. It was the most beautiful moment of my life and I'm so happy Jon was there to lead it. Thank you Jon!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • A

    Areli D. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have found anyone as good as him. He was amazing.

    By far one of the best decisions my now husband and I made in choosing Job to officiate our wedding day.
    Jon was so easy to work with. He is really worth hiring on a really special day. Jon was really professional and outgoing from the very beginning. As it is my fiancé and I first and hopefully only wedding in our life time Jon made sure we knew what to do on this special day. He was on time and even provided us a list of ideas for the ceremony to make our picture look slightly different so poses won't look the same. As we looked into our wedding video we even saw him help fix the tail of my dress so I can walk down the aisle, and moved so quickly so he wouldn't photo bomb our picture of the first kiss. I am honestly so happy we choose him to officiate our wedding and really highly recommend Jon as your wedding officiant.

    Thank you Jon for everything.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Big Part of the Wedding Ceremony

    Jon was a amazing part of our wedding! He made the whole ceremony run so smoothly and created a memorable atmosphere.
    Jon was professional, on time, and organized. If you do not think you need a Officiant for your wedding, think again, because he handles all the important parts of the wedding and how a wedding should flow.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Annette

    Annette S. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon is the perfect man for the job!

    OH MY GOSH! Jon is honestly THE best officiant you will ever have! So sweet, pleasant, and kind, he will make sure your nuptials go off without a hitch. He was so communicative and pleasant throughout the entire process, especially during crunch time leading up to the wedding. Thank you Jon for being so accommodating and we loved having you as our officiant!

    Sent on 08/23/2019
  • R

    Ryan H. · Married on 08/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and Welcoming

    Jon is fantastic! We wanted our private elopement ceremony performed by someone who could really honor our special moment. Jon helped us organize the kind of small ceremony we wanted and was the perfect person to usher us into married life. His warm and welcoming personality was exactly the presence we needed on our elopement day. Thanks, Jon!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • B

    Briana K. · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He's the best!

    Jon is a legend. We were nervous to find a great wedding officiant but somehow got lucky enough to choose the best in the business. (Even our DJ recognized him and said we made the *best* choice.) Everything about the experience with Jon was seamless and enjoyable. We gave him the very difficult task of having a nondenominational ceremony with a religious flare, and he knew exactly what to do. We talked with him over the phone and also met at his house to put the ceremony together. He gave us great materials to work with and it was clear that he has honed his skills and services over years of experience. His communication was also fantastic. On top of being a great celebrant, he is simply a very lovely, very kind person, and he made it really easy to work with him. Highly, highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Keisha

    Keisha · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant!

    From the first time we spoke with Jon over the phone, he was very personable trying to get to know us.
    We were in contact via email and had a few phone appointments to go over the detailed breakdown of the ceremony. Jon made the entire process smooth from start to finish. The ceremony was perfect. Jon is a great speaker. We even had family that had complimented what a great job he did. I recommend Jon 100%!! He is definitely worth it! Thanks again Jon!

    Sent on 06/22/2019