Skip to main content
Weddings

One Love Beauty Reviews

One Love Beauty

One Love Beauty

New Braunfels, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

33 User photos

  • S
    Steffinie B. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AHHH-MAZING hair and makeup!!!

    The girls did a trial run for my hair and make up, they made the changes I asked and everything came out wonderful. They were on time, very friendly, incredibly professional, and we were so thankful that we had them on our big day.
  • S
    Savannah I. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team of Women for Wedding Day!

    Without a doubt - BOOK THESE LADIES!!! Pricing is very fair and affordable. They are professional but down to earth, totally make the most introverted (me) feel welcome and comfortable and your bridesmaids will love them as much as you do. Stephanie and Samantha - thank you again for helping to keep my look gorgeous but natural and for truly making both my trial and my wedding day vet ready sesh an absolute breeze. My girls loved their hair just as much as I loved mine, the photos turned out wonderful and you both just light up the room with your playful banter making a stressful situation into a fun, girl's day. I would love to have you both glam me up again for future occasions. Keep shining ladies! ✨️ 💖
  • Shannon
    Shannon J. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless hair and makeup!

    I can't recommend this team highly enough! Stephanie and Samantha were wonderful. They did my mom and my's hair and makeup for my brother's wedding. They were professional and easy to communicate with throughout the booking process. They came to our AirBNB early in the morning because the wedding was at 10:30 a.m., and they finished right on time. They listened and were able to replicate exactly what we wanted! We were so happy with the way we looked, and everything lasted the entire day. On top of that, they were so fun and friendly. I highly recommend them to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlin A. Sent on 05/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Stephanie was so amazing our hair and makeup turned out so beautiful! My mother had a small intament wedding and she had the perfect look for us and it was stunning. The makeup and hair lasted the entire time even in the hot humidity.
  • C
    Cecelia B. Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful hair and makeup

    Stephanie and Samantha are both so kind and easy to get along with. I used them for my wedding and loved how everything turned out! My hair was exactly what I wanted and it stayed put, even with some wind and plenty of dancing. My makeup looked amazing as well and lasted all night. I don't usually wear a lot of makeup so I didn't want it to look like too much, which is exactly what I got. I felt so beautiful and confident!
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Sent on 01/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work

    Very professional and intimate beauticians made my wedding day a great experience getting ready. They took their time on each of us and made us look and feel beautiful.
  • V
    Vianna R. Sent on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, natural, classic makeup - it made my wedding day perfect

    Stephanie was amazing - kind, attentive, flexible and a magician with my makeup. We downsized our wedding to just a few people in our backyard due to covid. She did a natural look and I felt so beautiful. Plus, she worked wonderfully with the natural flower crown I ordered. Everything was what I wanted - I highly, highly recommend.
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn B. Sent on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excited after the trial!

    The bride brought in pictures of hair and makeup ideas, and Stephanie went right to work on her. No wasted time here! Stephanie was very engaging as she worked, and the bride was quite pleased with the results. Looking forward to the wedding!
  • T
    Tara Sent on 04/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    Stephanie and her partner are incredibly talented!! They provided full bridal party makeup including both the mother of the bride and mother of the groom in less time than originally quoted. When finished, stephanie provided touch ups and free lipsticks so we could touch up through out the night (as the bride, the lipstick only needed to be reapplied once the entire night....it was amazing!!). Her quality of work is through the roof and her personality allows her to have a great time with everyone in the room! I strongly recommend her for any of your makeup needs!!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Stephanie was very easy to work with. She was very accommodating. Everyone loved the way she did my hair for the wedding.
  • Carol Ann
    Carol A. Sent on 02/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing woman!

    Choosing Stephanie was the best decision I've made..aside from marrying my now husband! She was very helpful, professional and I Immediately felt comfortable in her presence. Going to the two trials I had with her, felt like hanging out with a very good friend. She listened to my thoughts and gave suggestions. In the end my bridal party, both moms and I looked absolutely beautiful! Her and her two assistants brought out the best in each and every one of these ladies! Any time there is a special occasion I will be calling her up to get beautified! Thank you so much Stephanie!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She works magic!

    Stephanie and her team did an awesome job. I contacted her with a few challenges that she handled amazingly. She has great communication and is committed to making your day as effortless snd beautiful as possible. Thank you!!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely thrilled with my hair and makeup for my wedding day! Stephanie was great with keeping with the natural style I wanted. Everything maintained very well despite plenty of dancing and sweating! Would 1000% recommend! Thank you for making my day so special Stephanie! :)
  • J
    Julia Sent on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie is great! She accommodated several very different styles and preferences and made everyone feel and look very beautiful!! She’s also a very kind heart which made this a very enjoyable afternoon for all of us!!!!
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 01/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie did the make up for my bridal party, mother and I. She did a seriously good job! Everyone looked incredible and her professionalism could not be beat.

    Thanks so much!!
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was wonderful and I’m so pleased with how my make up turned out for the big day! I don’t wear a lot of makeup usually so she was very accommodating in starting very light and adding only as much as I was comfortable with. She was super friendly, punctual and easy to work with! Would highly recommend her!
  • B
    Breana Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie did my hair and make-up for both my bridal portraits and wedding. Words can not express how amazing her work was! The quality of her work exceeded any expectations I had and her professionalism could not have been any better. My wedding party loved the work she did and they all looked absolutely beautiful. Stephanie was always starting communication with me, showed up on time, and was fully prepared; which are qualities a bride looks for to keep their mind at ease on their special day. She made each experience feel so special and I will definitely work with her in future events. I highly recommend her to any person seeking a hair and make-up stylist. If I could give her a hundred stars, I would!
  • C
    Chasity Sent on 11/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was great and did such fabulous make up and hair for my evening out as a bridesmaid! I didn’t want to take it off when the night was over! I will definitely be rebooking you soon, Stephanie! You’re the best!
  • S
    Shana Sent on 11/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie was awesome!! She was able to do my hair and makeup at the last minute and did a wonderful job! I couldn't have found a better person, she was very flexible and professional! I would highly recommend her! Thank you Stephanie for making my day and me beautiful!
  • S
    Sloane Sent on 10/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Finally Feeling Beautiful - Wedding Hair & Makeup

    The past year has frankly been the busiest I've ever had, and as such this review is coming far too late. Even when I'm having the hardest day, thanks to Stephanie, I get to look back on my wedding pictures with a huge smile on my face. Stephanie was a life saver, truly. I was looking high and low for someone who cared enough to enhance my natural look instead of trying to cover "me" up. That's exactly what she did. I have very little confidence and absolutely hate having my picture taken, but Stephanie made me feel so beautiful. She's not only talented, but she's also a very compassionate person. Unfortunately, my mother was unable to join at the last minute, and since she was supposed to be having her hair and makeup done with me, I was so nervous I would feel lonely and sad. Part of me of course still did, but Stephanie made sure I was laughing and smiling the whole time. Her company was immensely appreciated, as was her patience! It was such a crazy day, and she was a source of calm. I'm forever grateful to her and would recommend her to absolutely anyone. Thank you Stephanie!!
  • C
    Cara Sent on 10/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love Stephanie! I was so worried that I wouldn't find someone to do my hair and it wouldn't turn out. I have difficult hair to work with...especially to do curls. It's really thick and coarse. Stephanie wasn't intimidated at all! She worked a miracle and my hair couldn't have turned out anymore perfect. I even had perfect curls the next morning!! I highly recommend her!! You won't regret it!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 05/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie is a true gem, a lovely and talented individual who was a perfect match for my daughter, her bridesmaids and me (her mother)! All brides should be so blessed to have Stephanie as their make-up artist. She is the consummate professional, yet has a relaxed and friendly demeanor. Pictures to follow soon of our wonderful afternoon spent with Stephanie and you'll see for yourself the wonders she works!
  • User2583021 Sent on 04/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Stephanie was a positively wonderful experience! She created such a relaxing and positive environment the day of my wedding and she was always available to talk to the months leading up to my wedding. I was very happy with the way I looked the day of and Stephanie was very flexible with my needs and changed my hair even a couple of minutes before the ceremony when I had second thoughts about my updo. She was always so patient and understanding. My bridesmaids loved her too and were so happy with their hair and makeup! I enjoyed working with her very much and would DEFINITELY recommend her for any bride looking for hair and makeup!!
  • J
    Judy Sent on 12/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want a relaxing environment with professional results, Stephanie Williams is your gal! She and her team did a phenomenal job and made everyone in the bridal party feel gorgeous with an end result that didn't feel or look "over done" or artificial. She is incredibly talented and stays calm and relaxed in the stress of the situation. I cannot say enough good things about her as a makeup artist or as a genuinely kind and caring person. Look no more... Just call Stephanie and contract with her. You will not be disappointed!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 05/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie Williams was such a blessing to find! I could not have asked for a better match. She made the entire process so enjoyable and kept my stress level at 0!! On top of it being such a joy to work with her, all of our makeup looked fabulous!! I felt like a princess on my big day thanks to Stephanie!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours