Wedding hair by Charlotte Reviews

37 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Wedding hair by Charlotte

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Claudel

    Claudel · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! Love Charlotte & her team!

    Charlotte Belk and her team are OUTSTANDING!! She did such a wonderful job on my bridal hair and makeup, I felt the most beautiful I have felt in my entire life! My bridesmaids looked flawless and the team that she brought with her were incredible. They made my wedding day the best day ever and I could not thank them enough!! Look no further into booking Charlotte and her team for your bridal hair & makeup!! Simply the best :)

    Sent on 05/26/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte is AMAZING!!!

    Charlotte is AMAZING!!!!! She is the BEST in Charleston by far!! She is so good at what she does, and is so precise with making you look absolutely gorgeous on your wedding day. She takes her time and asks you questions, which is exactly what every girl needs! My hair and makeup was flawless for both my bridal portraits and on my wedding day! All of my bridesmaids got their hair done, and most of them got makeup and Charlotte and her team were awesome! Everyone loved their hair and makeup! I now go to Charlotte to get my hair done because she does such amazing work. She is so sweet and shows that she loves what she does!! Charlotte is always flexible and willing to do anything you're envisioning. She can make it happen. Thank you Charlotte!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Maggie

    Maggie · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with the hair and makeup Charlotte and her team did for me and my bridesmaids for my wedding. I didn't even do a hair trial run, because I don't live in Charleston, but Charlotte didn't need it. I showed her a few inspiration pics and she nailed it. I've never felt so beautiful in my life. Thanks again, Charlotte!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stefanie Simpson did hair and make-up for my wedding. She also brought along 2 other stylists because of the amount of people that needed hair and make-up. Everything was beautiful and perfect. Every single bridesmaid was pleased and I was very happy with the turn out. They did amazing work

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte is AMAZING! She did my hair and makeup for both our engagement pictures and wedding day (and even cuts and colors my hair now - love her!) and I could not have been happier! Her team is professional and so fun to be around too! Charlotte listened to my wants and overall vision and delivered above and beyond - both at the trial and wedding day! With all the business of the wedding day, Charlotte and Maggie made me feel so relaxed and calm. Getting ready with the girls in the bridal suite could not have been better and every bridesmaid and the MOB absolutely LOVED their updos. We all felt gorgeous! A few guests even asked me that night who did all of our hair - seriously! My makeup was perfect too and exactly what I wanted. Charlotte made me feel like a beautiful bride!!! Charlotte & Maggie - thank you for everything!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • User6356797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte Belk and her team are hands down the best stylists in the industry. Charlotte is unbelievably talented, and her amazing clients and portfolio speak for themselves. If you want model and celebrity-level hair and makeup, look no further. Charlotte did my hair and makeup for engagement photos, an updo trial, my rehearsal dinner/welcome party, and my wedding, and each time I almost couldn't believe how gorgeous the results were, thanks to her! If you are lucky enough to book Charlotte and her team, congratulations, you've won the hair and makeup lottery :). Thanks Charlotte!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • F

    Frances · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was great to work with! Her work is phenomenal and she was able to work with my schedule (as an out-of-town bride) to do bridal portrait hair and makeup, pre-wedding haircuts, rehearsal dinner bridal party blowouts, and wedding day hair and makeup.

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • T

    Tenille · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talk about GLAMSQUAD extraordinaire! Charlotte and Lash made my bridal party and I flawless for my special day. I had ideas for my hair styles but they went above and beyond in creating the most perfect look for my wedding. They also did my engagement and bridal shoot... honestly I wish I could fly them out for every event as I have never had a more amazing Hair and Make Up Team, and I live in Los Angeles and go to events constantly! Be SMART and Hire them immediately for any special event you have coming up!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Wedding Hair by Charlotte enough for doing such an amazing job with the hair and make up for my bridesmaids and I. Meg was so personable, professional, and responsive to any questions or concerns I had along the way. She was able to look at a couple pictures I found on Pinterest and recreate them to look even better! I felt like such a beautiful bride and it was largely due to her incredible expertise. My bridesmaids looked absolutely gorgeous as well. Thank you for doing such an incredible job. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User3486419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte and her team are true professionals. Not only are they extremely organized, which I greatly appreciated during such a chaotic time, but they are incredibly talented. My hair and makeup was better than I could have imagined as was every girl in the group.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte and her team are the BEST in Charleston for hair AND makeup. She did an outstanding job on both my hair and makeup and was really great to work with. On the day of, she was in charge of me and brought two others to handle the moms/wedding party and everyone loved the end result. I am not from the area and had heard such great things about Charlotte I booked her immediately and did a trial months later (which she spends ample time on to ensure you are happy). Book her fast as she fills up and is awesome!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • A

    Anessa · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte was amazing. She took my scattered ideas about the wedding look I was going for and transformed me into exactly the bride I had dreamed of. The make up and hair stayed perfect throughout the June Charleston outdoor wedding and into the late evening. Charlotte and Maggie were like "girlfriends" to my family and me. They put us at ease and made the morning fun instead of stressful. Maggie made my daughter, sister and Mother stunning! I am so grateful for them! What a wonderful experience! Thanks Charlotte & Maggie

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte is the best....so incredibly talented! She did my hair for my engagement pictures and wedding. My hair and makeup was absolutely gorgeous and my bridesmaids look stunning!! I couldn't have been happier!! THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • gypsysunset

    Rebecca · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got loads of compliments on both my hair and makeup from all my wedding guests, which is because Meg made me look fabulous! Meg and Kelly got me, my four bridesmaids, my mom and the grooms mom all done -up in a few hours and we all looked perfect and were so happy. Charlotte was also very responsive at the beginning with the contract signing and booking. If I'm ever in Charleston again and need my hair cut, I will give Meg a call!

    Sent on 04/14/2014
  • C

    Cate · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad I chose Charlotte for my hair and make-up. She was lovely to work with and very professional -- we had a mix-up with timing at our venue and she was able to get everything done on time under pressure. I have very fair skin & tend to look a bit "over done" in professional make-up. Charlotte made me look naturally beautiful, like the best version of myself. My hair also looked great and stayed put all night. Charlotte and her assistant did hair/make-up for my bridesmaids and mother and everyone looked natural and gorgeous. It was also nice to have one person for both hair and make-up. In my opinion, she's the best in Charleston. If you can book her, go for it!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell very lucky to have found Charlotte for our big day. She did my hair and makeup for our fall wedding. She listened to what I wanted and delivered. Her skill with hair is so impressive. She has great vision and creates it with ease. I don't wear a lot of make-up normally and she understood what I was comfortable with and applied makeup that looked just like a prettier version of me, nothing too much for my specific style. I was very appreciative of her listening to what I personally wanted, providing helpful suggestions, and her ability to deliver!

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte did my hair for my wedding and it was so beautiful! She was so personable and I enjoyed working with her and getting to know her! She and her husband run a great salon and you can tell how much hard work they put into creating a successful business! She listened to exactly what I wanted my updo to look like and remembered how to do it a week later, no problems. Charlotte and her team came to my bridal suite in my hotel to do my hair the day of, as well as 9 of my bridesmaids. All my girlfriends loved them and were all very happy with their hair! Charlotte is so down to earth and cheerful, which is exactly what you need as you begin the start of your big day! Thank you Charlotte!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • User2549525 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a novel about how wonderful Charlotte has been throughout this whole process, but I'll try my best to keep it short and sweet. I found Wedding Hair by Charlotte through weddingwire.com. I was planning an out-of-town wedding and was forced to find most of my vendors online. After reading what other reviewers had said about Charlotte and her work, I knew I had to book her for my wedding hair. I scheduled my trial-run at her salon for a few weeks before my wedding and was just blown away. I had shown Charlotte a tiny picture on my phone of what I wanted, and she did more with my hair than I ever thought possible! She made it look absolutely stunning, and completely got my vision and the look I was going for. On my wedding day, Charlotte and her assistant arrived on-time and were cheerful and ready to beautify me and my bridesmaids. She was soooo easy to talk to, and very down to earth too. I could go on and on about the amazing work she did on my hair and my bridesmaids’ hair, and the pictures will tell that story, but what really stands out in my mind is something Charlotte said to me while she was styling my hair. We were talking about an injury she received to her wrist a few days before my wedding. I had mentioned something like, wow, you could have cancelled on me but you didn't. She replied that her clients are among the most important things in the world to her and she would never let one of her brides down. In that moment, I just felt so special and so taken care of! I’m sure there lots of good stylists out there who do nice work, but few are absolutely phenomenal at what they do AND treat their clients like family. It was a true pleasure and an honor to have Charlotte as my wedding hair stylist. My advice to other brides would be to book Charlotte early – she’s not a secret anymore!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never felt as beautiful in my entire life as I did on my wedding day, and I owe it all to Charlotte. She did my hair and make-up, and it was spot on what I had envisioned, only better. She is truly talented, and was so personable and friendly on-site on the wedding day. She did my bridesmaids hair as well, and everyone could not stop raving about how happy they were with their up-do. 10 stars :)

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • A

    AShley · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth did my hair and she was wonderful! She was always listening to what I wanted and was up for any suggestions if I wanted to make a change! Not to mention she worked magic! My hair is very fine and straight and does not ever hold a curl at all...needless to say I had the most beautiful curls for my wedding just like I wanted, and they never fell!!

    Meg did my makeup and it looked flawless! Both of these girls were on time and always professional but fun at the same time!! Charlotte really has a great team and I am so glad I chose them!

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Natalie Erthum do my hair for both the rehearsal and the wedding day - and my wedding party. Not only did i absolutely love my hair (once down, once up) but I love Natalie! I'm from out of town but I'd hang out with her if she lived nearby. She is easy to work with, and just really nice and fun. I wanted someone low key for the wedding as much as the right style - she hit both requisites perfectly.

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • Sarah Beth

    Sarah Beth · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte and Elizabeth....you girls are AWESOME!

    Thank you so much for making me (my mom, and bridesmaids!) look amazing on my wedding day. I had so much fun spending time with ya'll in Hilton Head. Charlotte- you nailed my wedding hair...it was perfect! I showed her a few pictures and she combined them all into a "do" that was even better. I have VERY thick hair and my hair stayed up all night after dancing (even dancing on stage :). I felt so very beautiful but still very "me." If you decide to use Charlotte and team, you will not be disappointed. They are so talented and professional! Many thanks--Sarah Beth

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli came to the hotel to do my hair along with bridesmaids' hair and we were SO pleased. I had a bad hair trial the week before the wedding with another vendor and was so fortunate to find Wedding Hair by Charlotte... and they were super flexible on short notice. My trial with them was great and my hair turned out to be exactly what I wanted on my day. Kelli was able to keep to a similar style for the bridesmaids but with variety in each one. She was so much fun and made us so comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend Kelli and Wedding Hair by Charlotte to any bride. I chose them based on reviews and was so pleased to find that all of the great reviews proved true. Make your hair decision easy and choose these girls! It took so much stress off of me to have Kelli come to the hotel.. and the prices were so much less than I expected for onsite. Seriously... if you're downtown, it's the same or LESS than a comparable other salon. And no travel involved.. this left much more time for relaxing and drinking bubbly with the girls.

    Sent on 02/05/2013
  • R

    Rowena · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie did my trial run and wedding day hair -- both were done at Charlotte's Elysium Salon. Natalie was wonderful and very easy to work with. Two of my bridesmaid did their updos with her as well, and were equally pleased. My hair looked beautiful throughout the ceremony and reception, and it stayed put through hours and hours of dancing and sweating. I highly recommend Natalie to any bride!

    Sent on 08/05/2012
  • User2608516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlotte and her assistant were amazing!! They did the entire wedding party's hair and we all looked beautiful. I could not have found a better hair stylist for my wedding day!!!.

    Sent on 08/20/2012