Wedding Expectations Reviews

18 | Farmington, UT
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Wedding Expectations

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18
Order by:
  • Leslee

    Leslee Bell · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream team delivers our dream wedding!

    We contracted both day-of (really month-of) coordination services as well as flowers from Wedding Expectations. Miranda and her team made the whole day go so smoothly, starting with final coordination with our vendors prior to the event and meeting me at the venue the month before to go over all of the details! Everything went off without a hitch. Rebecca was awesome with the flowers and greenery and was able to deliver my dream design in my budget! You should have no reservations using Wedding Expectations for your event - they are a dream team!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Adrienne

    Adrienne JOnes · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night our our life thanks Rebecca and her assistant!

    Rebecca is capable, accommodating, patient, and pays incredible attention to detail. We had the best night of our live on our wedding and we were so grateful to have Rebecca on our team. Rebecca did our floral arrangements in addition to day of coordination and they were perfect. She listened to exactly what we discussed and pulled together beautiful bouquet, backdrop, and centerpieces. She is calm and responsive just when you need her to be. She is polished and professional and I cannot thank her enough for listening to and executing every detail.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Harris · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Planner and Amazing Florals!

    I was hesitant to use their florals because the quote was so cheaper than all the other places I found, but I’m so glad I used Wedding Expectations. The florals were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I wanted!!
    Also I had Miranda as my full wedding planner to help with all planning. She provided great vendor recommendations, but really was the most helpful on the wedding day. She took care of us, made sure we got food, packed our getaway car with wedding cake and goodies, and just made the night so much less stressful. Definitely recommend wedding expectations! They surpassed my expectations.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Grateful for Wedding Expectations

    It's hard to find the words to explain how amazing Wedding Expectations was to work with, and how important Miranda was for having a truly perfect wedding night. We chose the Day Of package and I'm so glad we did. The moment I met Miranda I felt the stress of wedding planning melt away. We also rented several decor and signs from them, and everything was high quality and looked amazing. Thank you to Miranda and Wedding Expectations for helping us have the most amazing wedding!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Claudine

    Claudine · Married on 02/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Wedding Expectations

    Rebecca was amazing! She helped us plan our dream destination wedding. She listened to every single thing we wanted and made it happen for us. The moment we arrived, everything from the flowers to the ceremony and the dinner was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more. I would highly recommend using Rebecca and her team. They all went above and beyond to make our day special. Rebecca took all my stress and worry away trying to make sure everything I wanted was done. Planning a destination wedding could be very challenging, but Rebecca made it so easy knowing exactly what my vision was. Thank you so much to you and your staff for making our dreams come true.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them!

    Working with Miranda and Rebecca was amazing. They completely took over everything two weeks prior so I didn't have to worry about a thing! Miranda is super responsive, creative, and great to work with. She brought my vision to life and it looked beautiful! I also rented a ton of cute decor from them which was extremely convenient! Wedding Expectations did all my floral arrangements as well, and they all looked amazing and just as I envisioned!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her team were so great and really went out of their way to make every idea a reality and took any stress out of planning a wedding. I highly recommend using Wedding Expectations for planning and floral.

    Sent on 08/27/2018

    Wedding Expectations's reply:

    Aww, thanks Angie! This was such a fun and different wedding to help with! Wish you both all the best. <3
  • S

    Susannah · Married on 08/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Rebecca and her team. I had a destination wedding in Park City, Utah earlier this month and Rebecca made the whole planning and execution process easy and fun. We only had about 3 months to plan the event and her "one stop shop" of coordination and planning, floral and rentals made it seriously effortless. Throwing your wedding at a place sight unseen could have been daunting, but I never felt nervous or unsure with Rebecca's guidance. She was able to reccommend quality vendors, did all the set up at the venue with decor and floral, and even picked up our cake on the day! I can honestly say that the whole thing wouldn't have been such a great success without her. She is worth every penny and a fantastic value. I'd give her a thousand stars if I could!

    Sent on 08/23/2018

    Wedding Expectations's reply:

    Thank you so much Susannah!! Was such a pleasure working with you and so happy you chose to plan your destination wedding here and let me be a part of it. <3
  • PERLA

    Alexandria · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda and her assistant went above and beyond for our wedding! They took every ounce of stress away so that we could enjoy our day. I left it up to them how the venue should be decorated and they did an I M M A C U L A T E job! She wasn't only my wedding coordinator but a sweet friend that listened to my wants and concerns for our day and she completely executed it with perfection. Wedding coordinators are a must have!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • K

    Kirstin · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I was very reluctant about hiring a wedding planner; but once I met Rebecca I knew I wouldn't be able to do it without her. Rebecca was an amazing resource for vendors around the valley and was able to give me advice and answer every question I threw her way. She was very easy to work with and treated me and my day as if it were her own. I was very impressed by all the work her and her team put into my day and I would have never survived without them!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • Liz

    Liz · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free planning with gorgeous results

    My husband was skeptical when I wanted a wedding planner. "You're a planner and so organized, we could save so much money!" Fast forward to the day after our wedding when he said the best thing about our wedding was our planner, Rebecca.

    Yes I'm a planner, but I've never planned a wedding and we both work 40+ hours per week. I wanted a wedding planner who was affordable and could work with our schedules. We chose Rebecca because I gave her our budget and she said "that's perfect" where as others had told us we would need double to have a wedding for 200 people (150 by the end of it).

    I ended up moving to Alaska and having Rebecca as my go to was clutch. She send me monthly emails and answered any questions I had. I didn't have a great idea of aesthetic or design and it was comforting to know that Rebecca could turn my musings into results.

    Wedding expectations did our flowers, centerpieces, designed the details, and provided the majority of our rentals. It was a surprise when I walked into the venue and cried when I saw all the details. My flowers were perfect, simple, and everything I could have dreamed of.

    It was wonderful working with Rebecca before the wedding, but day of she was absolute perfection. We didn't have to worry about a single thing. We enjoyed our wedding and Rebecca pulled us away when we needed to cut the cake or have our first dance.

    Rebecca exceeded my expectations and changed my husbands view on wedding planners. If you want to enjoy your wedding day stress free, I cannot recommend Wedding Expectations enough.

    Sent on 02/05/2019

    Wedding Expectations's reply:

    Aww, thank you so much Liz!! This brought tears to my eyes. This is EXACTLY why I do what I do! It was such a long journey together and I truly enjoyed it, I wish you and Matt all the best in Alaska.
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca truly helped me turn my dream wedding into reality. I am from out of state, so Rebecca was super accommodating and helped drive all over the city to pick up rental items. Like many other brides, I had a lot of Pinterest pins of what I wanted for decorations- from the type of arch to the color of the teapots, and Rebecca helped me scour what seems like all of Utah to find the perfect wedding arch and tea pots for table decorations. She never once showed any sign of stress or impatience - at the last minute, we realized we had forgot to book a limo to the wedding and wanted a photobooth, and she quickly set up the services. You will not regret having her as your wedding planner and designer!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • C

    Carla · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Rebecca as a wedding planner. I truly can not think of one complaint. I could not have planned my wedding without her. She has a great list of referrals which helped me greatly by not having to spend time researching services. Rebecca is right on the details and ensures you are covered in every way. I am truly happy of how everything turned out with her help.

    Sent on 03/15/2017
  • T

    Toppher · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca at Wedding Expectaions was our wedding planner last month and she was absolutely AMAZING! Like many Utahns, we were skeptical about hiring a planner for our wedding – but once you’ve had a wedding you realize it’s just a necessity and one of the best decisions you can make.
    Rebecca got to know both of us and what was important to us for our wedding. She planned out every detail, handled all vendor relations, contracts, and every minute of the big day. She took all the stress out of the wedding, allowing us to refocus on ourselves, which brought back the excitement of the process.
    Rebecca not only proved to be a great value (financially); more importantly, she took the burden off of us and turned an idea, a few colors, and our style into the most perfect single moment of our lives. I would highly recommend Rebecca, as we can't rave about her enough! Thank you Rebecca!

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was an amazing day-of coordinator, and I know that my day would not have been as successful without her. I had only been living in Utah for 3 months when I hired her, and she helped me out throughout the time leading up to the wedding. On the day, she exuded calm, which definitely helped everyone relax and have fun. The room was set up exactly how I wanted and the evening went off without a hitch. I highly recommend Rebecca for anyone's wedding, and I'm totally hiring her again for my next big event!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • S

    Sondi · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was a life saver! She made our whole wedding planning experience fun and easy. We don't know what we would have done without her and her patience! Our wedding day was absolutely magical, thanks to her!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • User2678496 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rebecca for making my wedding dreams come true! Could not have done it without her. If you are a busy, stressed out bride, my advice is to contact Rebecca. I put all my trust and faith in her and was more than thrilled with the results. Guests had nothing but great things to say about Rebecca and our wedding.

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • M

    Malanie · Married on 06/08/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Expectations exceeded expectations!

    Wedding expectations really helped with making my wedding planning process a lot smoother. Though I purchased the rehearsal & day of coordination, i felt like they were there to help with the entire way. The monthly reminders were great in helping me feel like i was on track. I had an eventful wedding. Combining two traditions into one makes for a longer day and Miranda and Rebecca were there to help with such grace. We were running late for the reception but Miranda did a great job of keeping me calm and making sure I was okay. I always felt like my husband and I were the top of her priority. I appreciate all her help with decor, coordination and making my wedding day so great.

    Sent on 06/17/2019